Ludwig background blur
Ludwig logo
Ludwig
Effortless Writing Enhancement
4.3
(14)
by Ludwig S.R.L.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ludwig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ludwig Reviews & Product Details

Ludwig Overview
What is Ludwig?

Ludwig is a natural language processing tool that helps users translate and write in different languages. ILudwig has advanced machine-learning algorithms that delivers highly accurate translations and suggestions. Ludwig's unique features include its intuitive interface, comprehensive dictionary, and integration with popular tools like Google Drive and Slack.

Company Ludwig S.R.L.
Year founded 2012
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters Bolzano, South Tyrol, Italy
Social Media
Ludwig Categories on Findstack
Ludwig Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ludwig Media
Ludwig 0
Ludwig 1
Ludwig 2
Ludwig 3
Ludwig Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Ludwig logo
14 Ludwig Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jacqui D.
Share
"Customer Service is Alive & Well. Thx, Ludwig!:~)"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

As far as the product I like the paraphrase feature. They provide several options which can improve the tone of communication. I would have preferred mentioning their Customer Service first. However, I am aware that shoppers of Ludwig are most interested in features typically.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I haven't found any downsides yet. Yaaay

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grammar and tone are most important to me. In some instances, the paraphrase feature makes me more comfortable and confident in what I wrote and how I wrote it. This feature has given me more conviction in my writing style. I definitely wasn't expecting this pleasant surprise.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rina P. avatar
Rina P.
Senior Copywriter
Share
"It's simply perfect!"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Seeing a bunch of credible references is always a huge relief! The context is the king in creative writing, obviously. And Ludwig Guru delivers that with perfection. I also LOVE their blog! Reading all the time, kudos to the writers. The interface is clean and neat. Everything is super easy and obvious. Also, in over a year of use -- not a single glitch, not even a minor one!

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

Technically speaking, can't complain about anything, at all! I was a bit reluctant to get an annual paid plan, but at this point? looks like i am going to extend it to the next year, heh-heh

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I write really A LOT, daily. Sometimes you get this feeling that you've invented a word or a phrase which does not exist in real language. I always check such things with Ludwig, their help is beyond measurable, especially when one overworks and/or works during late evenings/nights. I switched from Grammarly, and the difference is HUGE, tremendous, unmeasurable. Not a single stupid piece of advice now :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristina V. avatar
Cristina V.
Retail Lead Linguist
Share
"Simple and comprehensive tool. Great to check your EN writings and look for more context."
What do you like best about Ludwig?

"Find the right word" is my favorite function

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I dislike not having such a tool to improve my Italian writings

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Ludwig to check pronunciations, read definitions and see the terms in context

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shaya Ray M.
Website Designer
Share
"Excellent for sentence checks"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Ludwig helps me construct perfect sentences. I most love that it helps me find alternative ways I can construct great sentences and also offers alternative ways I could construct them. It is great since it broadens my writing creativity and opens up the window of dynamism and creativity in my writing. Also, ludwig can be used as a resourceful tool to translate texts into different languages.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I dislike that it performs one sentence check at a time which takes up a lot of time. Also, it depends entirely on a speedy network connection. Also, it has not been adopted multiplatform it is not on the mobile platform which is a bit of a drawback.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

When doing my weekly reports, ludwig comes in handy. It helps me stay relevant and takes away the boredom that comes with constructing sentences in the same way. It helps me sound smart and guarantees that I only submit my best work.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Douglas G. avatar
Douglas G.
Personal De Investigación En El área De Catálisis
Share
"An interesting way to keep learning"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

It has different mini platforms in it making this software a fully integrated app to perfection your English writing and making richer your vocabulary day by day. Is truly dynamic and has a ludic sense and perspective of pedagogic learning process in it makes so fluid the process and it’s just so easy to use and manage that is one of the most trusty and kind apps to practice writing.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

No problem or complaint at all so far. It's one of my favorites, simple and handful apps.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Polishing my grammar, practicing my writing everyday and clarifying any doubt that could cross my mind while I write or translate articles for researching or mine to publish.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rashmi Rekha B. avatar
Rashmi Rekha B.
Freelance Writer
Share
"I use Ludwig during content creation"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

It shows the usage of the phrases in sentences other than just showing the definition and synonyms of it.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I don't dislike anything about using this website in particular. It is a useful site.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It sometimes acts as a teacher because sometimes there are complex sentences where I need to add conjunctions. Ludwig shows many sentences from which I can make longer sentences in those formats using conjunctions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AH
Abid H.
Sales Manager
Share
"Very Helpful For Excelling At English"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Ludwig is a utility that performs admirably on both desktop and mobile. The functions it provides are well enough to satisfy your needs as someone who wants to improve at English. By selecting just standard terms, I may avoid becoming too wordy and boring. It assists me in writing with confidence because it is so simple to conduct suitable word or sentence checks and see how well they fit into my writing.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

There are no severe dislikes I have for Ludwig. But there are points that the software could improve upon. The software, if possible, should have support for multiple languages other than English. You need to have a good internet connection to enjoy a smooth experience with Ludwig, but I think it should also work well for users who don't have a great internet connection through any types of optimizations.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to write weekly reports for my college mainly; besides this, I also use it for other tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VR
Vicente Emilio R.
Asesor Comercial Especializado
Share
"My right hand with my English improvement"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

With my really busy schedule with work, not only at office, at home as well finishing some projects and also the inspections is so hard most times to find a moment to keep practicing and improving my English skills, so with online tools like Ludwig everything became easier. It allows me to develop as much as I can every single day my English writing in a diverse and really pedagogic way, also it helps me tons with the expansion of my vocabulary. It's really interesting the way it helps in different ways with: search, translate, dictionary and wildcard examples.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I love everything about Ludwig cause is fun and is always there for me when I need it and when I'm free and that's something incredible.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

At work as an Engineer I need to write reports all the time and they need to be made in both languages Spanish and also English. I need to write a lot of them at the very moment as well, so I need to have the tools to do that and that's something I need to thank to my everyday work with this software.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DP
Dominique P.
Customer Service Represenative
Share
"Ludwig helps me a lot !"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

I like that I do not have to worry about making errors when i am sending an important email or anything like that because it is going to correct everything for me and give me the correct way to write the sentence.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I dislike that sometimes when I am trying to say something that I meant to be grammatically incorrect or if im saying a word that it does not recognize it always tries to auto correct it.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems that I am solving today is not having to proof read my work or emails or notes anymore ludwig does all of that for me which saves me time and therefore is saving me money.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MM
Muthoni M.
Telecommunications Engineer
Share
"As a non native English speaker, ludwig helps me submit only my best work"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Lugwig is a tool that is very easy to implement and set up. It is extremely user friendly with a excellent user interface and I love that it integrates very well with browser and can also work excellently as a stand alone tool. Ludwig helps me search my sentences and offers options in terms of other ways I could write the same sentence to bring about more impact or make it more correct. I also love that it offers the option of showing the user how the sentence would appear in other sentences for more understanding and also that it has added features to translate sentences from other languages to English.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

The only downside to using Ludwig is that it depends entirely on a fast and great internet connection without which it is not operational. To make the searches it is necessary that the user is connected to a good internet connection.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a non native English speaker Ludwig comes in handy in so many ways. It serves as a great tool to check for sentence construction correctness and even aids when I need help constructing sentences. It is very intuitive and addresses all the various questions I may be having including how that sentence would appear in a bigger sentence or paragraph to gauge its correctness. Another limitation is with the ads that are often very annoying to look at and greatly interfere with the user experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MS
Mayana Wanjira S.
Blogger And Internet Marketer
Share
"Ludwig helps me write confidently"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Ludwig is a multiplatform tool that works so well both on desktop and on mobile as an app. It helps me write confidently because it's so easy to make a relevant word or sentence searches and see how well I can fit them into my sentences. It helps me avoid being repetitive and boring by using only common words, especially on the same document.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

The only downside to using Ludwig is the so many ads on the site that are quite disrupting and they interfere with my user experience. I would have rated it higher for an add-free experience.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ludwig is great for people like myself who write a lot and care about their writing. It greatly adds confidence whenever I am writing and helps me to write and submit only my best work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Improve Your English With a Search Engine"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

Ludwig is a search engine and more. I was curious at first but soon fell in love with it. Hard not to, as it's used by over 8 million people. I love that I can find paraphrases, definitions, and sources. it's also a helpful SEO tool for digital marketing.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

I have widescreen monitors and so the narrow UI in the middle is not ideal but easily overlooked upon further use. Mobile use is spot on with the user interface.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I research various keywords and phrases, as well as sources. I can use this data in my search engine marketing plans to better prepare for voice search.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"User-friendly and a life saver"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

This program has saved me plenty of times when I was a writer. Sometimes I had many customers and this does things that Google Translate cannot do sometimes for translating some words for non-native English speakers. The results of your queries seem to flow more naturally versus having a direct English to whatever language translation that may not sound right in another person's native language.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

As time goes and they improve the interface, I know that it'll be a more intuitive piece of software. Sometimes the interface confused my clients but for me, it seemed just fine. For my foreign customers, the fact it only support English for the most part is a downfall.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I worked with a lot of people who weren't native English speakers. I would write papers for their social media networks and having Ludwig assist me with that makes their experience so much more rewarding. For others, it helped freshen my ideas so I wasn't so repetitive with my writings.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Limited search capabilities, poor customer service"
What do you like best about Ludwig?

50-60% of the time, sentence suggestions were helpful.

What do you dislike about Ludwig?

Sentence suggestions were often not helpful. I tried the premium service and found the customer service lacking when I encountered issues.

What problems is Ludwig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have since cancelled the service, as I did not find it helpful for my writing workflow.