Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Reuben O.
Share
"Notion is a hub for productivity and collaboration."
What do you like best about Notion?

It is beautifully designed, making it pleasant to use. It is easily configurable to suit your needs. And when well configured, there is no better tool for collaboration and institutional memory.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Notion has a steep learning curve. To get the most out of Notion requires intentional upskilling and learning.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The AI Writing Assistant is the first time that I've added generative AI to my everyday workflow. It is an incredible copilot for summarizing and copy editing. It increases the value of the first draft by helping you make quick revisions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adrián Marcelo S.
Share
"Amazing work-enhancer"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is a platform that helps me alleviate stress from work, mainly because I use it as a student. Notion helps me automate tasks and research, and create better and more complete assignments, getting excellence in most of them. It also allows me to create self-discipline and many other things. The only upside I think about is that when writing about medicine, it can sometimes confuse itself on "harmful content".

What do you dislike about Notion?

I need an active internet connection for it to work and get the most out of it, but I understand that using AI offline is a very complex process, so I understand if I can't perform these tasks.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion allows me to have a more comprehensive approach to diagnosing patients, giving me the opportunity to research topics of medicine in greater depth. It also provides me with a great format for searching through reference materials, making it easier to find the information I need. With Notion, I can have access to a wide range of resources that will help me make accurate and informed decisions. Additionally, I can keep track of my progress, allowing me to monitor my progress and make sure I'm on the right track. With all of these features, Notion helps me stay up to date with the latest developments in medicine, giving me the knowledge and expertise to provide the best care to my patients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kala G.
Share
"I use notion as a planner and grammar corrector it’s great"
What do you like best about Notion?

i love that we can use other people temples and for basically anything

What do you dislike about Notion?

it's a bit pricey that's about the only thing

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is solving the problem with paper waste for me, instead of buying planner after planner i can archive my old information and start fresh!!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Laurence Frederick D.
Travel Consultant
Share
"Notion Review"
What do you like best about Notion?

We have the knowledge of where we can get the specific airline details and what will be paid can be used

What do you dislike about Notion?

The only problem is that there was an error, and I cannot log in or cannot access the notion page

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can gather all the details of the specific airline, and we have a process to follow for each airline that need to resolve

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yousif A. avatar
Yousif A.
Lecturer In Interior Architecture And Design
Share
"Excellent product and AI! (with an *)"
What do you like best about Notion?

Organising everyday tasks - it's like having an extra member in your team! Especially with databases

What do you dislike about Notion?

UI is too unexciting, and there are a few limitations when it comes to using AI in databases.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everyday tasks and managing multiple things at once

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XG
Xinyue G.
Share
"Notion AI review"
What do you like best about Notion?

Versatile and Customizable Workspace - NotionAI offers a highly customizable workspace that adapts to the unique needs of users. Its modular structure allows for the creation of databases, notes, to-do lists, calendars, and more, making it suitable for various purposes, from project management to personal note-taking. Intelligent Content Suggestions - One of NotionAI's standout features is its AI-powered content suggestions. It analyzes your notes and suggests related content, helping you discover connections and ideas you might have missed otherwise. This feature significantly enhances creativity and productivity. Collaboration and Sharing - NotionAI excels in facilitating collaboration among teams. It allows real-time co-editing, commenting, and task assignment, making it an ideal tool for remote and distributed teams. The ability to share specific pages or databases with external collaborators is a significant advantage. Cross-Platform Accessibility - NotionAI is available on various platforms, including web, desktop, and mobile applications. This ensures that users can access and update their information seamlessly, regardless of the device they're using. Robust Integration Ecosystem - NotionAI supports numerous integrations with third-party apps and services, enhancing its functionality and extending its use cases. This flexibility makes it adaptable to various workflows and preferences.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Learning Curve- While NotionAI's versatility is a strength, it can also be a drawback for new users. The learning curve can be steep, and some users may find it challenging to harness the full potential of the tool without comprehensive tutorials or guidance. Pricing - NotionAI offers a free plan with limited features, but the pricing for premium plans may be prohibitive for some users, particularly for small teams or individuals. A more flexible pricing structure or additional features in lower-tier plans could address this concern. Offline Functionality - NotionAI's dependence on an internet connection can be a limitation, especially for users who need to access their data offline. Improved offline functionality would be beneficial for users in such scenarios.Search and Organization - While NotionAI has search capabilities, some users have reported that it can be challenging to find specific information within a large workspace. Enhancements to the search functionality and organization features would be welcomed.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improve Search and Organization - While NotionAI has search capabilities, it can be challenging to find specific information within a large workspace. Enhancements to the search functionality and organization features would be welcomed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Darnell B.
Growth Strategist & Educator
Share
"Notion was already a pretty sublime product, but Notion AI seals the deal..."
What do you like best about Notion?

I like how clean the interface is and how easy it is for me to job down ideas quickly. I also appreciate how powerful and versatile Notion is. As for Notion AI, I love that it's baked into Notion natively and how quickly I can bring up their AI tool with just a single keystroke, no matter where I am in the app.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I have not really found anything I dislike about Notion, surprisingly. It's a very splendid product. The one glitch I've found is that my Mac appearance settings are usually set to Auto, meaning my apps go from light to dark depending on which hour of the day it is. When I have a doc open in the Notion app and it's in dark mode, the transition from dark to light doesn't automatically happen in Notion until I open a new tab. But that's about it, lol.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm largely using it as a note-taker for ideation and marketing copy. Before I found Notion, I used to have to do all of this across several apps instead of just one. The benefit now is that I found Notion to be a very comprehensive, robust, but light solution for my creative needs. The Notion AI just makes it all smoother and I save a lot of time too. I can take ideas I have and expand upon them by leaning on AI, or get 10 social posts out of a long-form article I've written.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jonatan M.
Share
"Amazing"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love how I am able to keep track and organize my work, however I do believe it can be better with making everything more seeable.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I think that it can be more color coded in terms of tasks and project status. Templates can be more readily available.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizational and note taking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cara B.
Share
"Notion is a game changer"
What do you like best about Notion?

How easy it is to use and keep track of projects. It can be super visual too and I love the toggle lists.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Probably the Web App - it can be quite hard to navigate and difficult to keep up with notifications.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping content streamlined within the company - Notion makes it much easier to do this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sarah L.
Share
"Notion AI"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion's AI has been extremely helpful in summarizing my readings and helping me find important points. So I don't have to keep re-reading long passedes that are difficult to comprehend if not read multiple times over. I love Notion as a product to keep all of my school schedules and deadlines in one place! I also love how customizeable it is. I love decorating webpages or making certain themes for the school year. I also enjoy learning how to use Notion. Lastly, i greatly appreciate notion being made available for students for free. I have a lot of files to upload so it's helpful to have the storage and features available with pro. I used it almost every day for taking notes uploading files etc... It was easy to get started using since they're so many tutorials around to teach you online and from Notion themselves. All you really need to even start is just a basic understanding how to use a computer. Customer support has also been really helpful and quick to respond when needed!

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's not much I dislike about Notion. The AI sometimes has difficulty understanding prompts which gets irritating having to reword to make it understand. I also wish there were some more formatting features when it comes to bullet points.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Definitely time management and project/homework management. I love that everything is in one space and easily accessible so I do the have to go looking around for things in my office or computer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Masiha A. avatar
Masiha A.
Junior Software Developer
Share
"Notion: A Game-Changer for Productivity and Collaboration"
What do you like best about Notion?

What I like best about Notion is its versatility and flexibility. Notion seamlessly combines note-taking, project management, and collaboration in a single platform, allowing me to centralize my work and personal tasks. The ability to create databases, customize views, and effortlessly switch between a simple note and a detailed project board makes it an incredibly adaptable tool. The collaborative features, such as real-time editing and commenting, enhance team communication and project coordination. Overall, Notion's intuitive design and powerful features have significantly improved my organizational and productivity workflows.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I've experienced occasional performance issues, such as slow loading times for larger databases or documents. Improving the platform's speed and responsiveness would enhance the overall user experience.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion solves the challenge of scattered information and fragmented tools by offering a unified platform for note-taking, task management, and collaboration. Its flexibility allows me to tailor the workspace to my specific needs, improving organization and efficiency. Real-time collaboration features have streamlined communication and project coordination, making Notion an integral part of my workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Edgard A C.
Share
"Review of Notion: Including AI writing assistant"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is great ot organize many different aspects of life. You can tailor it to your needs and is incredibly flexible in layout, design, and functionality. It's also really easy to keep organized due to everything being in blocks, and those blocks have so much power

What do you dislike about Notion?

I wish it had more options for charts/spreadsheets. I wish it could generate graphs, but I understand this isn't an excel document nor a google sheet. However the functionality of being able to integrate those functions natively to Notion databases would be superb. Another thing that might be offputting to some but I didn't really mind is that Notion has a steep learning curve. Sure it's easy to get the basics down, but to really get good at notion you need to really invest a lot of tiem into either experimenting with it or with watching tutorials/videos online.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion AI is able to quickly teach me brief overviews of topics before class. It can also rewrite my notes and allows me to ask myself practice questions afterward as well. I use it to organize all my notes for medical school

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish K. avatar
Manish K.
Software Developer
Share
"Notion AI : Feature for writers"
What do you like best about Notion?

As of now, I like the Notion AI the most but before that also Notion was my single place for all my notes. I like the way it is designed as it caters the need variety of user.

What do you dislike about Notion?

It would have been great if it also supports backlinking feature.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me capture all kind of notes be it personal or professional. It also helps me write articles for medium. Specially its newly launched AI feature.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mark Anthony R.
Share
"Revolutionary"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion has absolutely everything I need to be to be equipped and ready for whatever the day throws at me. I'm human and organizing is not my forte, but notion provides the support I need in this area and has altered my lifestyle. How? By helping me throughout the busy days I need to access something quickly and by helping me understand things when I lack clarity.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Nothing at all. But perhaps new fonts could be cool to use.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is leading the front of streamlining the access of information. Being a student that takes notes, notion AI has serves as a legitimate assistant that helps me grasp a multitude of things on a deeper level.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Craig S.
Share
"Very helpful for work/ school"
What do you like best about Notion?

Some of the upsides are it's swift, efficient, and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Nothing at all. This product is great for student use.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping me expand my vocabulary and assisting me with ideas in writing.

Visit website