Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Taylor L.
Share
"Easiest Web Platform Ever"
What do you like best about Shopify?

the ease of use, new features introduced, and the number of integrations available.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Literally nothing else compares LOL. I have used many front end shop builders and this one is by far the best.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of implementing a webstore on top of our preexisiting POS system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Deepak L.
Performnace Marketing Manager
Share
"Best Website to promote your product with best presentation"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The Shopify team's ease of use and customer support is wonderful and satisfying. The features they have are unlimited.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

the product detail page can be more convincing with internal tools

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily set up my store and generate sales with it very ease. It is very easy to use and very easy to understand the nevaigation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Salmaan Z. avatar
Salmaan Z.
Love Your Skin
Share
"Best platform for e-commerce business."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Its apps, theme builder, orders management, products and inventory management and the reports and analytics of the website are very accurate.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is nothing to dislike about Shopify.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us a lot to manage our orders and product management. Its apps are amazing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Roberto T.
University Student
Share
"Making money with my business has never been easier with Shopify!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It has numerous integrations, a brilliantly thought out UI, a great mobile app and top teir support!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It takes a while to learn how to use it - other than that, no complaints.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplicity in starting a business - alllowed me to creat my store in a few weeks. With a strong backend via shopify, its easy to analyse data like sales, whilst easy to track orders and build a wesbite. Its an all-in-one go to tool for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pranay M. avatar
Pranay M.
Marketing Communications Lead
Share
"The Ultimate Online Store Builder"
What do you like best about Shopify?

1. Easy to setup and manage an online store for any individual/user with no techincal/website development expertise. 2. Shopify has one stop solution with wide range of tools available to manage inventory, products, payments, ecommerce operations within the platform. 3. Shopify has various plans that can accommodate the growth of your business, from small startups to large enterprises. 4. Shopify also has extensive functionality of their stores with thousands of plugins covering SEO, marketing, inventory management and many more. 5. Shopify take care of your store security, compliance and hosting.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Many users rely on thir party plugins which is bit expensive has this plugins have their own subscription fees that adds to the overall expenses for running the online store. Shopify has expensive pricing plans which is bit steep especially for small scale businesses and startups. Moving to high tier plans for more advanced features is very expensive investment for startups.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify simplifies the setting up an online store for a user with no techical skills of coding. It also provides free web hosting, website maintainence and security for businesses/stores which makes business owners to focus on other scale up activities. Shopify enables businesses to sell not only through their online store but also across multiple channels, including social media platforms, online marketplaces, and brick-and-mortar locations, all synchronized within the Shopify ecosystem. Shopify provides best inventory management tools, payment processing by integrating with various payment gateways etc., It laso has its own shopify payments which results in streamline transactions and also improves customers checkout experiences.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Ram L.
Share
"Shopify is Great tool for Digital Marketers for grow bussiness"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is well known Software and Easy to use. Have good Customer Support. There are many number of features like shopify stores.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I dislike they are not improving there website.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I created a shopify store which helped me to grow my online bussiness and create sell by attracting customers to my products.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad  Z. avatar
Muhammad Z.
Project Manager
Share
"Shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Easy to use , have multiple apps , Good support , Easy integration

What do you dislike about Shopify?

inability to add customkized shipping usage

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping E-Commerce sellers from the hastle of creating websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anirudh S.
Share
"Best Ecommerce platform to set up your own online store"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is the best ecommerce platform I have ever used, it is very easy to setup without any techenical knowledge. Provides drag and drop builder and has many themes to choose from. Customer support is also very active on emails. We use Shopify for our daily sales and inventory management.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Per order transaction fees is a bit high in shopify, many important plugins are also very expensive.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify solved our problem of creating a ecommerce website with cart and wishlist feature

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Abhishek K.
Share
"Bes for building and managing website"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like most about Shopify is its combination of user-friendliness, customization, reliability, and the robust ecosystem of apps and features. Whether you're a novice or an experienced e-commerce entrepreneur, Shopify provides the tools and support you need to create and run a successful online store. It's a versatile and powerful platform that I highly recommend to anyone looking to establish an online presence or take their existing e-commerce business to the next level.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify is a powerful e-commerce platform with a multitude of advantages, but it does have some drawbacks that users should be aware of. While transaction fees and costs associated with premium themes and apps can increase expenses, the platform's user-friendliness, reliability, and extensive feature set continue to make it a top choice for online retailers. It's important for users to weigh the pros and cons to determine if Shopify aligns with their specific business needs and budget. Overall, Shopify remains a versatile and robust solution for creating and managing online stores.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify addresses several common problems for our business: Simplified Setup: Shopify provides an easy-to-use platform that simplifies the process of setting up an online store. This benefits me by saving time and reducing the complexity of getting started in e-commerce. User-Friendly Interface: Shopify's user-friendly interface makes it accessible to those with limited technical expertise. It allows me to manage my online store efficiently without requiring extensive coding or design skills. Hosting and Security: Shopify takes care of hosting and security, ensuring that my online store remains secure and operational. This benefit provides peace of mind and reduces the need for ongoing technical maintenance. Mobile Responsiveness: With a mobile-responsive design, my online store can reach a broader audience, as it functions seamlessly on various devices. This benefits me by increasing the potential for sales and customer engagement. App Ecosystem: Shopify's extensive app ecosystem allows me to tailor my store's functionality to specific needs. This customization enhances the shopping experience and helps streamline business operations. Payment Processing: Shopify offers multiple payment options and integrates with major payment gateways. This flexibility benefits me by accommodating customer preferences and ensuring secure transactions. Scalability: Shopify can grow with my business, accommodating changes in size and needs. This scalability ensures that I can adapt my online store to evolving circumstances. SEO and Marketing Tools: Shopify provides SEO and marketing tools to help my store rank higher in search engines and reach a broader audience. This benefit aids in driving organic traffic and increasing brand visibility.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Ariath P.
Member Experience Associate
Share
"Amazing order management software available!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is pretty easy to use. The interface is clean, and I can easily access all of our customers' orders in one tab. The order page layout is clear, with the ability to add notes, see timeline changes, as well as customer information.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

As of now, I have yet to face an issue! Everything is working as it should.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Shopify for our website's shopping experience. It streamlines the shopping experience for our customers, as well as makes it easy for us to track their orders. Whenever a customer reaches out to modify their order, it doesn't take too much time to make changes, thus making my job easier.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Perumalla B.
Pragrammer Analyst
Share
"Beat App for who wants to start business on their own"
What do you like best about Shopify?

We can start our store without late and its completed user friendly application anyone can understand perfectly and time consuming is very less

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Payment issues and few of the features are limited

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It will solve all our problems related to starting a new career with our own store completely perfect application

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dennis J. avatar
Dennis J.
Founder
Share
"Best software for ecom."
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's the easiest software for ecom, it's user friendly, and the customer support is very good. This is a great option for small and big ecommerce.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It would be amazing is there would be a cheaper/free version so that you are able to try out when you are not making any money with ecommerce yet.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an easy to use, with a lot of integrations, software for ecommerce.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oumaima A. avatar
Oumaima A.
Chargée D'étude, Suivi Et Contrôle Des Projets Gag
Share
"Empowering E-commerce Success with Seamless Online Store Creation"
What do you like best about Shopify?

One of the best things about Shopify is its user-friendly interface. Whether i'm a beginner or an experienced e-commerce entrepreneur, Shopify offers an intuitive and easy-to-navigate platform. Setting up an online store, managing products, and customizing the design can be done with minimal technical knowledge or coding skills.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify operates on a subscription-based model, and the costs can add up, especially for small businesses or startups with limited budgets.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify offers an all-in-one e-commerce solution, providing everything i need to run an online store in a single platform.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
George G. avatar
George G.
Arts Teacher
Share
"Great app to earn money too"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The fact that you can earn money just by submitting work

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Not all work is properly compensated for the user

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shpify is working on solving these things so we can see great easy tasks for all

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Josh B.
Bookkeeper
Share
"Awesome Asset and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like that it was easy to use and straightforward.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I didn't particularly appreciate that there is no free version. But honestly, for the price, it is a good value.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

You do not have to have much knowledge about website creation. Their website templates are fantastic for online retail stores.

Visit website