Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ricky M.
Sr. Security Specialist
Share
"Had an amazing experience with Shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify gives you a well nicely designed platform for your business, i was a newbie and immature developer who could not a design a website own for my business, then i came across shopify and it has made my job really easy to bring the business online and list products

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Customer support is not as good as it should be.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

i do not have to hire developers from outside or outsource for technical expenses. Shopify takes care of everything from the platform to business marketing. they have a team of really good engineers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mihir G. avatar
Mihir G.
Senior Content Writer
Share
"Shopify is an outstanding eCommerce development platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is very easy to use and let's you create an eStore in no time at all. And you can benefit from things like in-house POS at no added costs.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The scope of marketing automation is limited.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify has proven to be a well-rounded solution for creating an online store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jessica R.
Owner/Clothing Designer
Share
"Streamlined ecommerce website"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's easy to impliment and has detailed finance tracking. Compared to other website services I've tried, it integrates best with 3rd party plug ins and apps.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It can get pricey as most plugins required for specific functionality require a monthly subscription in addition to the website fees.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use ecommerce store front, as well as invoicing and point of sale tracking. It saves me time listing, promoting and with inventory and sales calculations at tax time. My website is easy set up and managed by me, with little coding knowelege.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Elijah T.
Social Media Moderator
Share
"How detailed the Netsuite is."
What do you like best about Shopify?

What I like best about Shopify is how we can easily check our customers details and orders.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

What I dislike about shopify is none for now.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

When were check our customer's details it is easy to look it up using Shopify and what items and how many quantities of orders they have from us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Muhammad Shan A.
Accountant
Share
"review about shopify"
What do you like best about Shopify?

i like store decoration and their way of product listing.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

i dislike the pricing of shopify store and their free trial time period. because their free period time is so less.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

i list my products and send links to my account list. then i have a order from shopify.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shivam J. avatar
Shivam J.
Ppc Expert
Share
"A layman with small instructions can build a store in shopify."
What do you like best about Shopify?

It is very easy to work on and has good facilities integrated in terms of delivery & store creation

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Some of the delivery partners are not trustworthy... Shopify needs to verify them & their services to maintain its brand.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very easy for small businesses to explore their E-commerce startups with minimal cost... Very less expertise is needed to build a store.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deep G. avatar
Deep G.
Sales Manager
Share
"A great website builder to work with"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I personally like the integrations that it provides with the other social media platforms and has good features to track the performance. It is also very easy to setup and also the support team does a great job if there is anything. If you are an advanced developer and know liquid framework, its an plus for you.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Nothing major but the loading speed can be tricky sometimes. You should consider that while chosing the theme and should follow best practices suggested by them to have the best site.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves various problems and specifically allows to improve the experience for E-commerce website. No matter in whichever niche you are , it helps to setup the website and gain good leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nikunj P.
Design Engineer
Share
"Shopify Best Shoping Platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Good quality of goods and on time delivery. Packing of product is appreciated as there is no damage with product

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Some times delivery may get late by 1 day

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It delivery any product at any location on time and also 1 day delivery available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Syeda M. avatar
Syeda M.
Operations Executive
Share
"Online shopping mall"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is one the best platform, and whats best about it is that is they offer resonable prices on outstanding produscts as compare to others platform. i have used shopify as both a buyer and seller and i am 100% satisfaied.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

In pakistan shopify offers best seller services, but one factor is to consider is that they only provide one month trial period as compare to the platforms which offer more than one month.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify encourages to those who are interested in online busniess and individual looking to work from home. it is highly productive platform and is very help helpful for enterpreneurs in increase their earnings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Charanjeet S.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Best for eCommerce Website"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is very easy to use SAAS tool. eCommerce website can be created in very simple clicks. It provides the trial version before final solution. Inbuilt functionality to manage customers, orders, products, shipping and tax makes it out of the other eCommerce platforms.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Currently I haven't faced any problem with shopify yet. For the time being Shopify doesn't allow to change the checkout page in premium plan. It's beneficial as well as a down side, because sometimes we needed to make changes in checkout page.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I developed eCommerce websites using Shopify. I can list some of the features like drag and drop elements in theme, installed external plugins to extend the functionality, have customised theme using schema json.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Waleed J. avatar
Waleed J.
Office Assistant
Share
"I often buy from Shopify and receive things very satisfactory. Thank Shopify making my life easy."
What do you like best about Shopify?

They deliver order very timely and they are very responsible for fragile things i never received things broken or damaged.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is nothing to complain my experince with shopify is very nice.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The things which i can not buy locally shopify is a platform which provides me things internationally with easy delivery terms.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Prerna A.
Customer Support Agent
Share
"Best Integration Application for the Merchants."
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like the integration part of Shopify. It is very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes having issues with the shipping settings.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing the platform to small businesses. I can learn more about the integration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fahad Z. avatar
Fahad Z.
Business Technology Consultant
Share
"The Simple and Superb drop shipping business website app"
What do you like best about Shopify?

integration of products available worldwide wholesaler, order tracking and Delivery with return method tracking. Products showcase with profit mergin add according to percentage

What do you dislike about Shopify?

some extracting of the report available on the dashboard May need a little more option available to the generator reports

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wholesaler finding for most profitable product and integration of Products in showcase , Control all the Products views , description , prices , Delivery option

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BHARGAVA H. avatar
Bhargava H.
Software Engineer I
Share
"Great way to start selling own products"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I like the ease of getting started. I could list the products easily and start selling. The UI is very simple and engaging. It cuts costs significantly by taking care of security and performance also.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The pricing is not suitable if I just want to sell an e-book. So for a single product I have to pay monthly subscription which will be be more than the price of the e-book.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can have my own website even if I don't have significant coding knowledge. This is how Shopify is helping to setup the business and start selling online by providing support to all important payment gateways

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alejandro C.
Share
"5 Star Application"
What do you like best about Shopify?

What I like best about Shopify, is its user-friendly interface. It makes the whole process of setting up and managing an online store a breeze, even if you're not a tech expert. The variety of beautifully designed templates is a huge plus. They allow me to create a visually appealing and professional-looking storefront without the need for extensive design skills. Shopify's feature set is impressive too. From handling inventory to processing orders and running marketing campaigns, it's a comprehensive platform that covers all the essential aspects of e-commerce. And whenever I've needed assistance or had questions, their customer support team has been quick to respond and very helpful. In summary, Shopify combines ease of use with powerful features, making it a fantastic choice for anyone looking to establish or expand their online business.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify offers a robust e-commerce platform, but it does come with some downsides. Costs can accumulate, especially with transaction fees and app expenses, and highly customized designs may require additional development work. There's a learning curve for newcomers, and international selling can be a bit complex. Despite these drawbacks, Shopify remains a popular choice for its user-friendliness, versatility, and strong customer support.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify addresses various challenges faced by businesses in the e-commerce space, streamlining the process of launching and managing online stores. It simplifies payment processing, inventory management, and order tracking, providing a secure and compliant platform for businesses to operate. Customization options empower brands to create a unique online presence. As a result, businesses benefit from increased efficiency, reduced operational complexities, and the ability to scale their online presence as they grow.

Visit website