Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Project Manager
Share
"Haz tu tienda online sin pagar de más"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Lo mejor de Shopify es que gracias a esta plataforma puedes hacer una tienda online y todo lo que conlleva realizar un ecommerce actualmente, métricas de visitas y ventas, renovar stock con simples clicks, editar productos, realizar SEO para mejorar el posicionamiento en la web.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Algunas funciones están limitadas por suscripciones más caras, por lo que muchas personas no pueden permitirse pagar tanto de forma mensual, por eso mismo la Shopify a integrado una solución que cuenta con una prueba de 3 meses a un muy bajo precio, por lo que los interesados podrán probar la plataforma y disfrutar de sus bondades.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify me ha ayudado a montar mi tienda online, subir mis productos, darle visibilidad, realizar SEO para mejorar su posicionamiento en la Web, además se pueden integrar un sin fín de pluggins lo cual expande las posibilidades de la página web.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manpreet S. avatar
Manpreet S.
Software Developer
Share
"Great platform for the ecommerce site."
What do you like best about Shopify?

We can easily and quickly build the website within a week or month, and customer and data management is easy with the help of Shopify.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The data import process sometimes works slowly.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I build many websites for client in few weeks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hassan S. avatar
Hassan S.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Best Fully Featured Platform for ecommerce"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It includes all the basic to advance features along with the power of the marketplace to launch your brand

What do you dislike about Shopify?

For start it should be free of charge for free months

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding a right platform for launching platform for selling products and launching your brand is quiet a hectic job, Shopify is a one-stop solution for all that hassle

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Keenes C.
Small Business Owner
Share
"Shopify is a great program."
What do you like best about Shopify?

I have been using Shopify since early 2017 and have never been disappointed. Easy to use and setup. Give it a try.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

So many options that it is overwhelming at times.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

One program for cart and shipping.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Pinky L.
Share
"Shopify Experience"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is very helpful. Everything you need to know about the customer is there.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Some functions might not be available for use.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great help with customer service - order modification - order updates - customer account updates and changes - reporting - anything about the customer is very important.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Christine R.
Customer Service Agent
Share
"my shopify experience"
What do you like best about Shopify?

shopify is easy to understand. it is also easy to manipulate to make the customer experience better as well as navigation on the seller's end. it also provides real time update on our company's sales.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

aside from the lag in some occasions, overall i like how shopify is easy to navigate. im not a pro in using it but it is user friendly. i hope that it can add some more features like synching our data with our third party tools like gladly and loop.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

real time update of sales, returns, damages, customer details, and comparison of growth of the business from different years or months for report purposes in the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Justin A.
Founder
Share
"I love it!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

By far, the best part of Shopify is how easy it is to get a fully functional and law-abiding website up and running. The policy generators and easy-to-customize themes are great!

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I wouldn't say I like how it fails to be optimized for SEO; for instance, lacking simple functions, it pushes off to app store applications instead. For example, breadcrumbs and layouts.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify solves the complicated process of opening a website. It essentially fills the gap between link in bio websites and a full on wordpress website. Truly a great deal!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZH
Zoe H.
Level 2 Customer Care Associate
Share
"Shopify Review"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is easily navigatable online, their site and design are simple and user-friendly. Personalization for your business and online presence is available, making each user setup unique. They can also help you set up selling on multiple platforms to have a wider reach.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

While Shopify is very simple, it can run a little slow from time to time. This is typically always addressed with updates and does not prevent gaining access, just makes personal updates challenging when those issues are present.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify allows for products to be sold and advertised widely so more audiences are reached, and more business is gained. My performance has increased considerably since I first started using Shopify.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Julia M.
Ad Tech Specialist
Share
"Love how easy Shopify is for eCommerce businesses."
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's easy to monitor tracking in the theme code.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify lacks viewable UTM reports for purchases.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify makes owning and running an eCommerce site seamless and straightforward.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
K k. avatar
K K.
Production Leader
Share
"Easy of Shopping"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Upgrading themselves depending on the needs. Very fined features which is self explanatory which ideally helps to launch own e-commerce store online. It's unique all way.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Every product needs to have something which is conpariltively cheaper so I think Shopify needs to work on it towards price reductions

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ideally to help our customers who wants to start of their e-commerce platform we use customised e-commerce for our customer add all their products and create easy traffic via the features enabled

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Omar C. avatar
Omar C.
Head Of Ecommerce
Share
"The Best Ecommerce platform ever!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

is always up to date, no server maintenance, and the heavy lifting of security Shopify handles it

What do you dislike about Shopify?

the only thing i may dislike is the fact that you can not do advanced shipping settings in the store configuration, will be better if Shopify had a more advanced rule system for shipping

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

the major problem I'm solving is Security and Speed; now that we use this platform, all that effort and time went to driving sales in

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Diana F. avatar
Diana F.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"By using both systems we can improve our work, its really helpful because the training is easier"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The fact that we have the customers information at hand is the best thing because if gladly doesn't have an info we fibd it in shopify

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Sometimes, the system is too slow or it fails and that makes it harder, when performing our jobs

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The customers infornation is the best thing, because we see the history of purchases and movements and that in our line of work is a great help and booster! Faster

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Qamar S. avatar
Qamar S.
Sales Executive
Share
"I have a great experience using Shopify for my online store."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Its simplicity of use, extensive feature set, solid hosting and security, customisable design choices, and top-notch customer service. Shopify is an all-in-one solution for setting up and managing an online store because it offers scalability for companies of all sizes and offers a variety of payment processing choices.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There are restrictions on the customisation options offered on the platform, and it can get expensive as you add more features and plugins to your online shop. Additionally, if a user is unfamiliar with website creation or e-commerce, they may find the learning curve for Shopify to be steep.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify offers a user-friendly platform that makes setting up and running an online shop easier. You can quickly set up and personalise your online shop with Shopify, track orders and inventory, accept payments, and even promote your products through various channels. This helps you because it saves you the time and money you would have spent on website development and upkeep, enabling you to concentrate on expanding your company and boosting sales. Additionally, the comprehensive analytics and reporting tools offered by Shopify give you insightful data about your customers and sales performance that can help you make smarter business choices and raise your bottom line.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelsea P. avatar
Kelsea P.
Business Development Consultant
Share
"Best way to level-up your e-commerce site"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Hands down the best part about Shopify is that they are constantly tweaking and adding new features. I've have been using the program for almost 10 years and have tried most of the major competitors as well during this time. I always come back to Shopify.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The biggest downside is probably the cost. For a long time I didn't love their native shipping process, but that has improved a lot and continues to improve which makes the software significantly better.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify gave us a platform that has allowed me to design the parts I am capable of, integrate phenomenal apps and easily hire outside help for anything I can't do myself. When I first got into e-commerce, sites like this were easily $10k to build and now can be self-built and managed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
James C.
Share
"Simply & Effectively!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is a strong backbone for your business & enables you to open your business up to a network that will empower your online ventures. It is seamless and easy to get started as well.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Customisation heavily relys on coding, otherwise you will have to spend a lot on templates or hiring developers for a custom theme, if you are not technically skilled.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify provides you with extremely flexible ecommerce & brick and mortar commerce features. A strong app network enables you to connect all of your tools together as well, increaseing business performance whilst reducing manual tasks.

Visit website