SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jonatas B.
Share
"Amazing Hosting , good price and awesome support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

This company have a amazing Support and Price

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Price change after 1 year and prices become less competitive than other companies...

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes when we are growing it's normal face scale issues, like processing errors, slow errors, or breakdown of pages because of growth...but SG support is always on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brenda P. avatar
Brenda P.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Easy and helpful"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The support is great. I have used both the chat and phone support and got any issues resolved quickly.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I can't think of anything right now. I use Siteground for both bussiness accounts and a personal account and I have no issues.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

While I have several accounts for the different businesses, it is easy to switch from one account to another. The platform remains the same unlike some services I use where depending on how I am logged in the set up can be different. I have gotten to know how to use Siteground's tools and their tech support is great. They are quick to respond and always helpful and have resolved the issues or given clear instructions on what I need to do to resolve or avoid the problem in the first place. I am not a web designer or techie by any means, I have learned on the job, and I appreciate that they don't talk to me like I should know everything already - they help me at my level to get back on track.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZA
Zinonas A.
It Administrator
Share
"Exceptional user support and great services!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The great support I receive everytime i need it!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The is nothing that I dislike about SiteGround.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have server to have our websites and email accounts in once place!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert P. avatar
Robert P.
Lead Field Service Technician
Share
"Rapidly resolved email issues."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I've had a cople of basic issues with my hosting over the past few years, nothing major, generally email related or just general questions and every time I called or used the chat option, the issues and the questions were taken care of immediately.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Honestly, nothing at all. I can't honestly think of any issues I've had at all with SiteGround. They've been awesome and their service is top notch in my opinion.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have offered me Wordpress setup and email support for my websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sorin C. avatar
Sorin C.
Transformation & Change Manager
Share
"Best for growth"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

After looking at a few hosting providers, Siteground offered the best dedicated hosting, with a global CDN coverage included in the price and very good wordpress support - tools, features and after I discovered the plugins that come with it - SEO, website optimization, cache etc.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

A lot of their competitors offer freebies, like Google ads credit or 1 year free SSL and stuff like that. I understand that for a small company that's a big cost, but wouldn't hurt for them to enter in a partnership with someone and offer things like this.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I host my website https://thereach.ai/ on Siteground. I ran various tests and analysis tools to understand my ranking, SEO score, optimization and honestly it works much better than some of the bigger hosting brands I used in the past. The site is responsive and fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jj F.
Share
"Great support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I don't need support very often, but when I do need it, Siteground techs are happy to help, and give very detailed replies. Recently they helped me understand what was causing huge usage spikes on my website.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I don't dislike anything, but I would love to see some additional columns on the access logs (specifically IP address) During my chat with the support tech they were able to display traffic based on IP, and which URL they were accessing. By using this method, they were able to determine that a plugin was responsible for the usage spike.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Siteground offers a great solution to hosting many websites in a singular location that is easy to maintain and manage. We host 80+ websites on a single service, and it's very easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Justin W.
Share
"Very helpful during unique situations"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground has always been live for me 24/7 and I have been using them for almost a decade now between three different agencies. I always recommend them to clients .

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Im not a huge fan of the new Siteground Site Tools in comparison to cPanel, but it definitely can do everything that cPanel can offer and once I got to learn it then it wasnt so bad. But still prefer cPanel

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They solve our hosting problems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Denise M.
Executive Communications Social Media Manager | Palo Alto Networks
Share
"Great Hosting Service"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Although the service s a bit expensive, it's worth every penny! The customer service is amazing and top-notch. I have used other services that do not provide this level.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The only thing that I find is that the pricing is a bit expensive, but I find that it's worth it against others. Maybe they can find a way around this.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems are you solving with SiteGround is that of hosting websites and making sure why my websites are up 24/7. I also making sure my websites are secure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mary K.
Share
"I am a small business owner"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The chat support is always incredible and helpful. I am a small business owner and not a graphic artist or in the website field. I created and operated my site with the extraordinary support SiteGround provides.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I have not found one thing! Every obstacle I have encounter, Site ground has been there to help me.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a small business owner trying to expand and provide online services. SiteGround support enables me to provide online services to new and existing customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Marie W.
Share
"Having compared services and customer service dedication - Siteground gets my 9/10"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The dedication - and I hope it continues! The knowledge, the courteous and caring staff... and the appetite for helping with real solutions while giving clear brief explanations.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Too many links to articles - could you turn your articles into small video bites?

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

the panel - although I preferred plex or cpanel - is easy to use... it is user friendly Solutions are fast

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Clayton K.
Share
"Hosting almost 100 websites have no problems."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

When I need help, technical service EXPERTS are always available. If like the chat the best. Been with Siteground for 5 years at least.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There is absolutely no downside!!!! Not for the 100 websites that I host!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Siteground solves my need for server management at excellent prices. They are so incredibly reliable that it is hard to believe!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Archer L.
Share
"Siteground's service was great and they were very professional"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground's service is great and they are very professional and patient in solving our problems, thank you very much for their help, if you are a webmaster and not that good in terms of technology, I highly recommend you to choose Siteground because they are really professional and the problems I had for a long time they were easy to find~

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The product is slightly overpriced, but the hosting service is really very good and acceptable

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped me find the reason for the slow running website (a flaw in the website itself)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Barry L.
Director Of International Projects
Share
"THE BEST TECHNICAL SUPPORT from ANY SERVER COMPANY I've worked with over 24 years!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I chose SiteGround since they didn't have cPanel. All of my sites on NameCheap were getting hacked, all at once, and they could never solve it. It was a nightmare until I found SiteGround.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Because there's no cPanel, there's a little learning curve if you're used to cPanel, and some programmers get frustrated, but the lack of hacking more than makes up for it. And, I have no idea how renewal prices will be, so that's a concern with their deep discounts for the first year.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of Wordpress Site Migration and no cPanel hacking possible, saving me time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Johnny G.
Share
"Want to read a real review instead of bots, here one."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

They treat you like you family and that means allot coming from a country guy. But when your their, they put access to any tools you'll need available, instant direct access to support if you need it. And I don't care for hard or how simple the question or task, they will never hold itabove you too look down on you, they rather use their energy to promote positive and teach you. Awesome service and trust me I know about the stupid questions cause I ask them only way to learn

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Absolutely not one thing. I have not had one complaint or issue. Their just like hey, we them guys, and trust be told I got 5 websites and I ain't found another host like them, or should say their the only real host I've met. Period.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything. Woocommerce and WordPress is about my biggest mistake, but site ground IS the best decision I made highly recommend guys.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Derby C.
Share
"Exceptional Support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The Support team is always available and issues are resolved no matter what

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The subscription fees is on the higher side

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

whenever a site is down they resolve issues very fast, many times they go an extra mile but assisting on issues that are developer related

Visit website