SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nishan D.
Share
"You don't have to worry about reliability with SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I can describe SiteGround in one word. Reliability. I had no issues when hosting with SiteGround.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I didn't like their pricing model. You get the first year for a huge discount. Then the second year is ridiculously expensive.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround is solving reliable and simple WordPress hosting. I was a complete beginner and could set up WordPress independently without any help. Eventually I ended up hosting multiple WordPress websites with them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Liz C.
Share
"Great support, always go above and beyond!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground tools are easy to use and not over complicated. I like the tips and the extra information. The support is second to none. The tech team is very well-informed and so helpful every time.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I can't think of any aspect of Siteground that I don't rate highly.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sitegound provides a reliable, easy-to-use hosting service that gives me peace of mind knowing that I can offer good products to my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Purcea F. avatar
Purcea F.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Best hosting on the internet."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Their support, their speed, their website, their platform, everything is so fine, and the most of it, their support is remarkable good, their men Georgi from the support is a saint, best hosting, they help you with everything.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I don't have any bad words to say aboutheir hosting.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

All things that I needed, their support is the best.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Ryan R.
Share
"Easy to manage and cost effective!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Easy to use and dont need any technical knowledge. Anyone can use it.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The cheap plans on shared servers can be risky for websites that have a lot of traffic. The dedicated servers are more expensive than some others.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplicity for basic website needs including automatic backups and access to files and folders of the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dez S. avatar
Dez S.
Founder + Ceo
Share
"quick response"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

hosting is seamless and I like annual fee discount

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

pricing seems high to me for hosting my wordpress website

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm needing to add an e-list form from Kartra

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IB
Ignatius B.
Share
"Emails"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Agnostic to competition. worked with all combinaions

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Memory size on emails. Forwarding to ther email.s

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Site was showing as insecure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lynne F. avatar
Lynne F.
Founder
Share
"Great Domain Hosting!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The ease of use to access the tools made available by SiteGround

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

its difficult to find the chat for support :)

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

reduced cost in hosting my domains, great support and all round ease of use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos C. avatar
Carlos C.
Cio
Share
"The best hosting service for wordpress that I have known"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

It is an excellent service for wordpress and woocommerce hosting. Fast server with several tools that with just a few clicks everything is optimized. The advantages of Siteground is the speed of its servers and a first level technical support.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I have not seen any disadvantages in this service. I would only add that it had a tool that allowed downloading files in zip. from the rest no complaints. The cost is high but it is worth it.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solved the problem that I had with my clients' websites that used to be very slow and today they are fast. In addition, it helps me in a simpler management to manage the websites of my clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nicholas P.
Share
"Fantastic All Around"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Everything is very easy and steamlined! The migration too is Amazing and worth it to host here just for that. The support I received with the one issue that i've had some quick.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The only issue that I've seen so far and it's just a lazy issue. Is that with cpanel and plesk I can get it where everytime I spin up a new wordpress instance it will automatically install a set of themes and plugins. I've not found a way to do that here yet. But that isn't a real issue only a convenience factor.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been hosting about 20 sites spread out over 3 different web hosts. The reason I've not consolidated previously is because moving entire websites to new hosts is a pain. With your migration tool you've made it simple. I've done 10 sites in a day!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Richard M.
Share
"fast accurate support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Response time was very quick for chat support. Took only a few min to resolve my issue. I needed to edit the PHP file and support told me what to edit. Very good support.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Wish I could participate in the special deals offered to new subscribers.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

fast hosting and good support when I need it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Bob R.
Share
"Customer Service Patiently and Professionally There For Me Again"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround customer service is fantastic.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Everything has exceeded my expectations.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting started in an online business is more difficult for me than rocket science (thanks to Ozan Varol). SiteGround provides and educates this newbie in the basics of having a website and with each additional step of adding content, building leads, and converting leads to customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sunny W. avatar
Sunny W.
Innovator, Board Cheerleader & Journalist To The Membership
Share
"Great technical support!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Since I'm not very tech savvy (more that the rest of my team) and I can do almost everything myself and when I can't, The tech team is fabulous!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

How slow changes around DNS (like CNAME set up) takes is not SiteGround's fault - just the way it is. Sigh...

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Much better values than previous web host (Blue Host - that was acquired and became money grubbing vs. helpful).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff V. avatar
Jeff V.
Share
"SiteGround is THE BEST for setting up your Website"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Where do I start! I looked at Go Daddy and the rest is a big, moron companies and they all make it so confusing. At SiteGround I found a basic plan for under $40 a year! So many useful tutorials & tools. Extremely user friendly and intuitive. Had an Issue with email today, used the chat help feature & Ivan fixed it in no time. SiteGround is simply the very best!!! I hope you folks continue to grow & I will be singing your praises from the mountain tops to anyone & everyone.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I can't think of 1 negative thing...seriously!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basic simple website start up without all the stupid stuff you have to go through with companies like Godaddy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charli M. avatar
Charli M.
College Adjunct English Instructor
Share
"Always Helpful"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Site Ground is accessible to web designers like me who used to rely on web developers to set up and host websites.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There is not anything that I dislike, other than my own intimidation at doing this work. This goes back to why I like Site Ground and recommend them as the host for WP sites.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

An error display code in Elegant Themes (Divi Builder). It's now resolved and I was taught how to fix it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jeanette S.
Share
"Awesome experience!!!!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

They are always kind, professional and helpful. What I thought was going to be a complicated process was simple. They guided me to fix the problem instantaneously. Would recommend their services!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing!!!I so far have absolutely no complaints.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost effective. They simplify everything and customer service is great!

Visit website