SonicWall VPN Clients background blur
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
SonicWall VPN Clients
4.2
(143)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews & Product Details

SonicWall VPN Clients Overview
What is SonicWall VPN Clients?

The SonicWall Global VPN Client provides user-level VPN access from any Windows-based device. The platform supports multiple profiles confused and saved for easy and speedy access to various remote sites across numerous network configurations. The SonicWall Global VPN can also be set up to run on the start-up of Windows so that it automatically connects to a VPN connection for faster access.

Company SonicWall, Inc.
Year founded 1991
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Milpitas, California, United States
Social Media
SonicWall VPN Clients Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SonicWall VPN Clients
What SonicWall VPN Clients is best for?
How does SonicWall VPN Clients compare to GoodAccess?
What are the pros and cons of SonicWall VPN Clients?
SonicWall VPN Clients Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SonicWall VPN Clients Features
24/7 Customer Support
AES-256 Encryption
Ad Blocking
Automatic Server Selection
Bandwidth Throttling Prevention
Browser Extensions
Customizable Protocols
DNS Leak Protection
Dedicated IP
Global Server Coverage
High-Speed Servers
IKEv2 Support
IP Leak Protection
Kill Switch
L2TP/IPsec Support
Malware Protection
Mobile Apps
Multi-Hop VPN
Multi-device Support
No-Log Policy
Obfuscation
OpenVPN Support
P2P Support
PPTP Support
Server Load Balancing
Smart DNS
Split Tunneling
Unlimited Bandwidth
User-friendly Interface
WireGuard Support
SonicWall VPN Clients Media
SonicWall VPN Clients 0
SonicWall VPN Clients 1
SonicWall VPN Clients 2
SonicWall VPN Clients 3
SonicWall VPN Clients Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 24, 2024
SonicWall VPN Clients logo
143 SonicWall VPN Clients Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Top SMB Router and Firewalll"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Dell SonicWall offers an advanced router firewall for small businesses. They have an awesome GUI that allows for simple configuration and easy training of new engineers. We've configured and installed hundreds of SonicWalls without issue and recommend them to all our customers.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Support is not as good as it was before dell purchased SonicWall.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the most important features to us is the QOS feature of the SonicWall, we use this for every VoIP phone implementation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Trustworthy Firewall and Security Solutions"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwall allows us to keep our corporate network and data safe while giving our employees the flexibility to work remotely and access files and information on the go.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

There isn't anything I dislike, as we have only scratched the surface with all of the solutions and service offerings that SonicWall currently offers. We currently utilize their Network Security services but they also do cloud security and endpoint security as well.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

SonicWall helps us safeguard our corporate network by adding an extra layer of security between our employees and our private network. Having this solution in place keeps our business data safe while allowing our employees the ability to work from anywhere.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best firewall for Small and medium business customers"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It helps the customer to get good infrastructure performance

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The logging part is inferior and they have to increase the flexibility of logs and alert functionality

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is providing the complete control and security to face the new vulnerabilities and threats

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SonicWALL for comprehensive modern protection"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Our SonicWALL NSA4650 device in high availability mode gives near seamless failover across devices in the event of an outage on one device, which is fantastic. The device with the Advanced Gateway Security Suite offers a huge amount of protection - AV, IPS, Malware, Content filtering, application control, bandwidth management/QOS, as well as DPI-SSL - an absolute must nowadays. Capture ATP is a superb new addition to protect against unknown and zero day threats. Cloud management and reporting too is a new feature that I'm glad has arrived.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The new Capture Security Centre interface on SonicWALL Cloud is a little new and rough around the edges. Some of the reporting detail is lacking, but it's being developed constantly and I'm told a new release is imminent.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since changing from a traditional state full packet inspection firewall, we've realised just how much activity is going on in our network. The devices allows granular monitoring to highlight things we didn't know about and couldn't have done before. We now have a far higher standard of security to our networked devices, and we simply couldn't run without this device now. The SonicWALL protects us from almost all angles and seems to offer an awful lot of security from a single device.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Secure VPN for remote employees"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

SonicWall Net Extender provides the capability to seamlessly and securely access the corporate network, internal files, servers, or custom applications remotely. The connection can be made on numerous devices, including desktops, laptops, smartphones and tablets, which allows users to access important information remotely as if they were in the office. Our company has offices in locations all across the world, this VPN client gives employees remote access from anywhere. The software can also be used on an administrator level to regulate employee access. SonicWall provides excellent security to help protect private communications and information when using an unsecured, external network. These networks can be vulnerable to hackers, and can cause immense repercussions if information is leaked. SonicWall pairs well with DuoMobile two step verification login; this adds another layer of security when accessing corporate information on unsecured networks. Once the user has been authenticated, SonicWall creates an IPSec Layer-3 connection between your computer and the corporate network to ensure the confidentiality of private data.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The biggest frustration with SonicWall Net Extender is the software's data transmission speeds. When there are a large number of users using the VPN network it puts a strain on the tunnels and begins to bog down the application and reduces the speed and reliability of the network. At times this can cause the remote connection to drop, requiring the user to re-authenticate and reconnect to the VPN network. Port forwarding is more difficult than it should be to implement. I had to search the web and watch YouTube videos to figure out how to set this up. The price is also off-putting. It is a pricey VPN client that may not be accessible for smaller companies on a budget. Customer support is also lacking and wait times are substantial.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

SonicWall Net Extender provides an easy to use solution for secure, encrypted access through the Internet for remote users. This ensures that confidential data is protected when accessing company files on an unsecured network. The benefit to this is that employees are able to work remote when needed. The VPN allows them to access the company server and files as if they were in the office. The ability to work remote has increased workplace flexibility and improved employee moral. The ability to work remote is also beneficial for employees traveling for work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great product for work VPN protection"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Very easy to use on MAC and protects company information while I VPN into our service from a remote location.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Doesn't automatically run; one more thing to click and connect to.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Protecting proprietary business information while on public networks. Able to work remotely while having access to all pertinent company resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Spotty/OK"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like the fact that this program allows me to work remotely. It allows me to access everything on my computer at work from home. It provides quick and seamless access into the network and my account.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It can be very spotty at times. Sometimes I randomly lose connection at home, which can affect my work. At times I've lost my work product, because I lost connection mid progress (had not saved). Another aspect I dislike is if I walk away from my computer for more than 5 minutes, it automatically seems to disconnect. When this happens, I'm forced to log back in again.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

If I am having to attend to a matter at home during work hours, I am able to do so with the help of this software. I can login at any time from anywhere. As an attorney this allows me to have a flexible work schedule. I am currently on my work computer (laptop is at home). Therefore, I'm unable to upload a screen shot. I'm happy to email it later today.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great product that is easy to manage"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

We have 3 devices in 3 locations and they are easy to setup, connect and manage

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

We haven't had any issues with these devices. They are not the cheapest, but still reasonably priced.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

These firewalls allow us to control traffic to our environments and they are great because they can be remotely managed for our sales offices.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"great device for medium and small business"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

sonicwalls provide a solid firewall for medium and small business. they are cost effective and easy to deploy.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

lack of some enterprise features found in other vendors

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

protecting the network edge from virus and security breach .

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, manage, small business friendly"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Ease of use, plenty of features and support options.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Nothing I can think of right now, I have always had good experience with Sonicwall.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Firewall, blocking malware, websites, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I have seen issues with SonicWall related to unfriendly UI. But rest is cool"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It works really well, I have seen customers using it on enterprise network for their gateway and firewall needs.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

While working with some of the customers, I found the GUI not so friendly.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security, network gateway.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Allows me to work remotely"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It allows me to work remotely. I can securely log into my company portal from anywhere.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

It logs me out a lot during the day. Also, there are a lot of crashes and it is really slow.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working from home.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Un valido firewall per piccole e medie imprese"
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

E' un prodotto che abbiamo acquistato per test per un POC e si è rivelato poco costoso, abbastanza completo e oltretutto molto stabile nel funzionamento. Il test è durato alcuni mesi ed è stato utilizzato con varie vpn e per analisi e filtraggio del traffico.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Alcune funzioni richiedono una licenza a pagamento, quindi non è tutto totalmente disponibile in fase di acquisto. E' presente però ma laggior parte delle funzionalità.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

E' stato valutato come un potenziale prodotto valido come alternative ad altri prodotti CISCO ASA e FORTINET.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"SonicWall Nsa 3650 Firewall reviews "
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

Sonicwall is a gateway level firewall and very easy to use with customization features

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I found little mistake that is about, when primary firewall got disconnect automatically start HA module, but have not any notification

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used several WAN inputs to firewall and found a way to delivery via domain users with several Bandwidth and sonicwall groups.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good product that is constantly improving."
What do you like best about SonicWall VPN Clients?

I like the easy of user interface and it's advance IPS functionality.

What do you dislike about SonicWall VPN Clients?

The client VPN could use some work and is hit & miss.

What problems is SonicWall VPN Clients solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves our security problems.