TeamGantt background blur
TeamGantt logo
TeamGantt
4.8
(878)
by TeamGantt LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at TeamGantt?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TeamGantt Reviews & Product Details

TeamGantt Overview
What is TeamGantt?

TeamGantt is a cloud-based Gantt chart and project planning solution specifically built for small, midsize, and large enterprises. With its comprehensive project collaboration tools it facilitates better efficiency within teams using Gantt charts, time tracking, file sharing, and task-level communication features. A drag-and-drop interface also ensures better usability and ease of use. 

Company TeamGantt LLC
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Maryland, USA
Social Media
TeamGantt Categories on Findstack
TeamGantt Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
TeamGantt Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Resource Definiton
Resource Allocation
Mass Updates
GANTT
TeamGantt Media
TeamGantt 0
TeamGantt 1
TeamGantt 2
TeamGantt 3
TeamGantt 4
TeamGantt 5
TeamGantt Screenshots
TeamGantt Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
TeamGantt logo
878 TeamGantt Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Katina C.
Regional Manager
Share
"Great Organizational Tool!"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

Everyone can access information for projects in one place. Things do not get lost!

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I love everything about Gantt. It is a great organizational, collaborative tool.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the data is in one place. We can all discuss a project and keep everything organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allison S. avatar
Allison S.
Principal
Share
"Project exec loves Team Gantt"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

The simplicity of the functionality and formatting. It allows me to quickly set up new projects, communicate a clear message, and train staff to do the same. We tried MS Project and Smartsheet first, both of which lagged in these areas. On top of this, they reallly excel with internalizing the needs of project managers. We love the functionality to define collaborators or other companies under resources without assigning them a profile, or paying extra.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

Not applicable for our team. The pricing, collaboration and user management work well for our team.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

We primarily use TeamGantt as a tool to communicate with our clients. Team Gantt allows me to export the information I want to share in a way that makes sense for executive review.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Debora P.
Share
"Really helpful"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

It's really helping me with project management tasks and it's easy to set deadlines for the whole team!

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

The limited number of tasks in the free plan

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and tasks to each role

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nika S.
Share
"TeamGantt is very helpful in monitoring the progress of the project and it's very user-friendly! :)"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

It helps the Team to monitor the progress of the project.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

Based on experience, I didn't encounter any problems so far.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is beneficial in terms of decision making.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Paul S.
Share
"Easy to use, fantastic project management tool"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

Flexible, quick and easy to use compared to similar tools. Great integration with Trello. Like the regular email updates on progress and the fact there is a free version is great for small teams and startups.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

Can't really fault this solution if honest...

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allocating and planning resources, keeping track of progress and allocating tasks across different teams and departments.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VC
Victoria C.
Share
"Great Workspace!"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

I like how it's very streamlined and easy to use. I like the aesthetics. Very professional instrument when presenting the charts. I love that you can make segments of tasks.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I don't like that there isn't a popup menu when hovering above a task. I'd like it to show the start date and when it's projected to finish. I'd like to customize more.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

i use it for school

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James L. avatar
James L.
Project Manager
Share
"Very easy to use and understand."
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

The ease of sharing the live schedule with all members of my team, subcontractors, and owners/tenants.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I don't like the fact that when I reduce the time of a line item that is on the critical path all items on that path do not move in with it.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Schedule information live sharing is so helpful

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Isabelle V. avatar
Isabelle V.
Share
"TeamGantt for college"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

TeamGantt is being very helpful with setting up my exams and projects dates for college. It has all the basic features I need. Therefore, I don't need any other tools for this.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I would provide more print and view options (daily, weekly, monthly).

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a clear visuals of my deadlines for school. Being able to export as a pdf has been helpful as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelly S.
Share
"Simple to use. Not burdened by excess tools."
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

1. Simple, intuitive interface makes it easy to keep everyone on the same page. 2. It's easy to start and track jobs across the platform. 3. You can invite people inside and outside of your company to just view or participate as needed.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

1. The pricing has changed and now restricts each project manager in number of projects, which is a problem for small companies that utilize one or two project leaders to manage many jobs. 2. The default setting on email notices hammers your in-box. We tell everyone coming in to a project to adjust that first.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

We looked for a scheduling option that wasn't weighed down by all the other tools we didn't need. All-in-one solutions can be great, but that's not what we needed in this case. TeamGantt let us focus on what we really needed and avoid the bloat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joan B.
Share
"Easy to Use - Great to Manage My Projects"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

I like the tutorials that helped me get prepped for using the system. I found it very easy to use and understand. I manage all of my work projects on it.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I have not run into any challenges so far.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows our whole implementation team to see where we are on a project and stay in Sync.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa T. avatar
Lisa T.
Professional Services Manager
Share
"TeamGantt Is a Terrific Project Collaboration Tool"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

The ability to plan a project with a group of people, assigning tasks, deadlines with reminders, and a great Gantt Chart showing the project plan as a whole. It's professional-grade, so happy to pay for the service!

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

The price - if you are on a budget, as there are free tools out there, but the free ones do not have all of the bells and whistles as this one does.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kept everyone on the team aware of each other's responsibilities - which meant that any hold-ups were in full view of the entire team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Nic W.
Share
"Easy to learn. Brings the whole team together."
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

Lots of reasons to select Team Gantt - not the least is easy adoption by non-project managers. Visualization of workflow and progress to goal is awesome, checklist and detail features are awesome.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

Output rendering to .pdf is very close to the core product, but a little visually clunky.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

EVERYONE in our teams - including clients - are meeting their deadlines. Revenue cycles are improved, clients are happier and have greater confidence in our ability to execute.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Loretta A.
Share
"Account Executive Gives 10 Star Review"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

I love working on many jobs and creating tasks for everything I do, and I don't forget anything!

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

I want to archive years prior! There are a couple of features not yet available.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing a project and the people who are on it. Everything is better set up to multi-task and create an accurate timeline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MaryKay H. avatar
Mary Kay H.
Share
"TeamGannt is awesome!"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

I love the simplicity of it. I never used a Gantt chart before, but the fact they have different views helps tremendously.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

It would be great if they provided something similar to what Basecamp provides - the ability to lock/unlock notes on a task.

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company has many projects at once, so there are various stages on any given project on any given day. TG helps keep the team on task, allowing them to meet deadlines.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Dennis C.
Head Of Total Rewards
Share
"Friendly and great to use"
What do you like best about TeamGantt?

It has far more to offer than just Gantt timeline chart ,the tool is user friendly and great for teams with varied experience levels.

What do you dislike about TeamGantt?

Poor in client or contractors management

What problems is TeamGantt solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's features are geared towards collaboration and ease to use. Everything is about streamlining task management