WebWave background blur
WebWave logo
WebWave
4.6
(111)
by WebWave CMS
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WebWave Reviews & Product Details

WebWave Overview
What is WebWave?

WebWave is a freehand, true drag and drop website builder. It means that you can position elements anywhere on the canvas, and work with layers. It is a free web design software that’s lauded for being a professional white-label website builder and a responsive web design tool with CMS built into every created website. 

WebWave is ideally suited for small online stores. If you want a website with your own domain name (without ads or WebWave branding), you need to choose the (inexpensive) Premium Plan. WebWave is a tool in which you can create a complete and well-optimized website. 

Company WebWave CMS
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Warsaw, Mazowieckie, Poland
Social Media
WebWave Categories on Findstack
WebWave Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WebWave Pros and Cons
Pros
  • drag and drop feature
  • custom website and mailing domain 
  • free hosting
  • automatic SEO audit
  • free templates
Cons
  • 'template library could be better,
  • steep learning curve for those inexperienced with graphic design 
  • lack of two-factor authentication (2FA)
WebWave Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
WebWave Media
WebWave 0
WebWave 1
WebWave 2
WebWave 3
WebWave Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
WebWave logo
111 WebWave Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan D. avatar
Ryan D.
Cefi Certified Trainer
Share
"This is just Awesome ever tool"
What do you like best about WebWave?

1. Drag & drop features, easy to design for non-programmers.Very friendly UI. 2. Manage multiple client websites in one dashboard. 3. SEO Ranker and Analytics 4. Get business email, domain and SSL all in one place 5. Easy migration of WordPress sites to webwave 6. Custom code features available for coders.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

1. There's no AI content generator at the moment 2. The developer should create plugins for web portals that users can plug and play inside webwave. 3. Social Media integrations of blogpost and e-commerce will be an added value.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solved the management o f multiple websites It solved easy drag and drop design just like fig ma It solved dom ain and business e mail registration It solved team work collaboratio n o n website projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Afroz A.
Director
Share
"Webwave is easy and fluid website builder"
What do you like best about WebWave?

You can create blogs, stores, logins, and almost anything required to build a professional website.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Didn't find any Local SEO options, like JSON-LD structured data.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building quick, professional websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Alfredo V.
Digital Marketer/ Solopreneur
Share
"A powerful web design tool!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

WebWave has all the features anyone would need to build a modern website. It has a robust set of tools that at first may seem overwhelming, but as you start using the builder, it becomes easier and more intuitive to do so. - If stuck, their support is very good - The well-thought-out templates make it a breeze to set up a nice looking website in a couple of hours if needed. The canvas feel of the interface and the ability to work with layers is awesome and gives great control over the website's final look. Also, having the hosting and email included is very convenient. I have found it to be a true drag a drop, relatively easy to use website editor with very powerful features.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

The UI could use a more modern feel, but as is, the functionality is good - Once you have picked a template it cannot be changed. More manual adjustment has to be done than I'd prefer to accommodate responsive screen sizes. (on the other hand, there is a lot of control over the final look) - It'd be nice if they had their own audio player and even though the templates available are great looking, adding a lot more would be a big plus.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

Due to the design freedom offered by the platform, I can be a lot more precise as to the look and feel of my website. Other programs tended to box me into their own limitations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sebastian S.
Share
"The best webdesign tool with the best service"
What do you like best about WebWave?

I love how easy it is to use and how helpful the team is. Every question and every problem is solved in minutes. My pages are beautiful :)

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Nothing. Everything is perfect. Test it.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress is not for me. Too complicated and too limiting. I had to use a webmaster and now I can do changes on my websites on my own in a short time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peggy G. avatar
Peggy G.
Founder
Share
"Super new tool!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

Webwave provided everything necessary for me to create a website for my fledgling micro-publishing endeavor quickly and easily. Before using Webwave, I thought their claims of "drag and drop" might be hype. Not so. Webwave really is as easy to use as they advertise.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

I had only one problem using WebWave. A short, looping video (MP4) on my site looked fine on Windows and Android but was missing on iOS. I swapped the video for an animated graphic (GIF) and it worked fine everywhere.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need a web presence but don't want to spend a lot of time on site design. Webwave solved that problem for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam S. avatar
Sam S.
Digital Marketing & Sales Owner
Share
"I am blown away by its features and ease of use."
What do you like best about WebWave?

I recently started using WebWave and I am blown away by its features and ease of use. The drag-and-drop website builder makes it simple for even a beginner to create a professional-looking website. The wide range of templates and design options allows for endless creativity and customization. The platform also offers responsive design, ensuring that the website looks great on all devices and various integrations with popular payment gateways. I am extremely satisfied with my experience with WebWave and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high-quality website builder. Five stars!

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Highly Customized Websites: WebWave may not be the best choice for users who need a highly customized website with advanced features and functionality. The platform's customization options may be limited for users who need more control over their website's design and functionality.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

WebWave is designed to solve the problem of creating a professional-looking website without requiring technical knowledge or expertise. It provides a simple and intuitive drag-and-drop interface that makes it easy for users to design and build a website, even if they have no prior experience. The benefits of using WebWave include: Ease of Use: The drag-and-drop interface is user-friendly and requires no coding knowledge. Customization: A wide range of templates and design options allow for unlimited creativity and customization. Responsive Design: The platform ensures that the website looks great on all devices. Affordable: WebWave offers an affordable solution for creating a professional website. In summary, WebWave is solving the problem of website creation by offering a user-friendly and affordable platform for designing and building a professional website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brian B.
Brand Advisor
Share
"WebWave is a simple platform for creating client websites"
What do you like best about WebWave?

It was very simple to get started, and it was extremely easy to use.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

I would like to see more tutorials. I think that would help for faster learning.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a very inexpensive way to get content on the web.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Felix R. avatar
Felix R.
Customer Success Advisor
Share
"WebWave Is a Future Thinking Service That Implements Changes Quickly"
What do you like best about WebWave?

The team behind WebWave is always at work making positive changes to their service. It’s, without a doubt, one of the best services for creating and managing client websites today. These are some of the features that I like the best: You can customize the back-end panel with your agency branding. You can set up your clients to access only specific projects. You can bill your clients. You can easily duplicate your websites as templates, export the code, etc.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

There’s a bit of a learning curve because of how the visual builder works, and it’s not perfect yet–but it’s getting there. Also, some templates require adjustments to align objects within the design properly. WebWave also had some speed issues that are now being fixed via the inclusion of CDN technology.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

You’ll be able to create just about any webpage, and the focus on client management is helpful for freelancers and design agencies. I specifically like the client management features because these features help me run my business better as a freelancer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
It Support Analyst
Share
"Awesome Web builder"
What do you like best about WebWave?

Drag and drop web builder, plenty of templates to start from. Has ecommerce builtin.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

A bit of a learning curve, like most new things. But nothing I wasn't able to achieve after several hours on a weekend learning to use.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

Develop and host a website without needing the constant maintenance like with WordPress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Marc C.
F
Share
"Webwave is awesome!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

WebWave is easy, the sites are stunning, and I don't have to pay an arm and a leg for it. For that reason, I'm leaving a great platform in Wordpress and jumping onto an elite one in WebWave.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Honestly there's not that much to dislike about WebWave. I have, however, noticed that loading times can slow down every now and then. In jumping over from Wordpress, I was hoping to find something with a faster load time.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have the skills to code but I expect my brand to look clean and professional. So if I wanted to change something with my website, I'd have to contact my web developer. It also would cost a certain amount to work with my developer. I can keep my costs low, without moving away from my brand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bugra B. avatar
Bugra B.
Product Graphic Designer
Share
"It's much better than I thought!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

If you know, the basics of web designing or familiar to drag and drop site-builders Webwave helps you to understand things better. It functions more like UI design tools like Figma but focuses on web designing. It gives you great flexibility in creativity. And how they thought about many details in the agency panel is impressive.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

So far, I can't think of any solid con to consider something I dislike about this service.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

I offered a new web design for my friend's veterinary clinic business, and I had a couple of web design tool options to go with. One option was Wordpress (which used to be very Google-friendly some years ago but now I hear that it's not very good for Google), and the other was the drag-and-drop design tool called Mobirise (a great tool but very repetitive design-wise). I was aware of the Webwave but never gave it a chance to try before. And it was a good opportunity to give it a run. So I started working on this new veterinary clinic website project and learned a lot about what Webwave offers while working. Now I'm considering using Webwave only for all my future projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephane S. avatar
Stephane S.
Groove Funnel France
Share
"Finally a simple and professional website builder!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

I am a graphic designer, and I really enjoyed continuing to create a website as I create a design for my clients. The interface is ergonomic and easy to understand! In addition, the video tutorials are very explicit. I recommend this software

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Nothing in particular, Everything is OK!

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

The advantage with this software is the ease of use, the very professional rendering and the pro templates already at our disposal! In addition, short but explicit video tutorials are also available!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sujith J. avatar
Sujith J.
Pharmacist
Share
"Perfect for my needs"
What do you like best about WebWave?

I recently started using WebWave as a website builder, and I'm very impressed! It's incredibly easy to use, and the drag-and-drop feature is great - I can quickly move any site element to exactly where I want it. The interface is super intuitive, and the tutorials make it simple to learn how to navigate the software. It is so much more versatile than other website builders I have tried in the past - I can position the elements anywhere I want! This huge advantage has allowed me to create websites exactly how I envisioned. The ease of use combined with this level of control has made WebWave a clear winner for me. It's easy to use and offers many features to help me create a website quickly and without needing any coding knowledge. Also, as I use Photoshop and Affinity Photo, this very much aligns with layouts and several functions.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

I specifically don't have any dislikes. The tutorials and documentations are vast and extensive. I had but a contact form on my website and am used to adding google re-captcha to weed out any robots submitting on the conditions. There was no option for it here, so I was slightly disappointed. So I contacted support via email, and they said that this is being taken care of on the server side, so I don't have to worry about it and don't need a re-captcha added to the form. That was a significant relief.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. No need to code, what a relief! 2. Easy to navigate, elements placed in the right place. 3. Extensive tutorials and documentation for the doubtful. 4. Great pricing! 5. Access to stock photos too! 6. One-click fix to get the site optimized for different screen sizes. 7. Saving time!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joe B.
Owner
Share
"Really Solid Product!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

It is a fully customizable website builder!

What do you dislike about WebWave?

Takes a little bit of learning to get used to it, but once you do that it works like a champ!

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of having to create a beautiful website. It's premade templates are super helpful!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua T. avatar
Joshua T.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Website Builder!"
What do you like best about WebWave?

WebWave has many incredible features to help you build your website and manage your online business. Here are my favourites: 1. The website builder is one of the best I've ever used. The layer-based system differs from other grid-based website builders because WebWave feels like a graphic design tool akin to Figma, Photoshop and Affinity Photo. It is, therefore, more intuitive than other builders, easily allowing you to create landing pages, web pages, pop-ups and forms. 2. WebWave has excellent animation capabilities for interactive web elements. 3. It is easy to create and share Blog posts with WebWave. 4. WebWave has fantastic business features, such as an online store, multiple payment gateways and email hosting included with the plan. 5. There are brilliant security features for your website, such as free SSL Certificates and automatic daily backups. 6. The SEO capabilities are easy to understand, giving you the tools you need to rank higher on Google.

What do you dislike about WebWave?

I don't have anything that I actively dislike about WebWave, and there isn't anything I would change about the current implementation. I would like them to keep innovating the builder. The layer-based, drag-and-drop functionalities are excellent, but I feel they need to continue developing more features to make it stand out from other builders. I would like to see a WebWave iPad app so that I can design and manage my website on the go. I would also like more animation features to rival that of Webflow and the possibility of turning our designs into apps that can be featured in the Apple and Google app stores.

What problems is WebWave solving and how is that benefiting you?

The WebWave builder is the most intuitive I've used. This has allowed me to turn my ideas into a functional, responsive website faster than any other platform I've used. Working with WebWave is a breeze, and I think the builder is worth the price alone. The fact that WebWave includes a host of other tools to enhance your online business makes this an incredibly valuable service that I recommend unreservedly.

Visit website