Wistia background blur
Wistia logo
Wistia
4.6
(566)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wistia Reviews & Product Details

Wistia Overview
What is Wistia?

Wistia is a specialized video hosting platform designed to cater to businesses seeking to enhance their video content strategy. With its robust suite of tools, Wistia facilitates the creation, management, and analytics of video content, enabling users to capture audience engagement and generate leads more effectively. Its user-friendly interface and advanced features, such as customizable video players and in-depth viewer analytics, make it a preferred choice for companies aiming to leverage video for marketing, sales, and customer education purposes.

Wistia Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Wistia
What Wistia is best for?
How does Wistia compare to Vimeo?
What are the pros and cons of Wistia?
Wistia Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Ease of use
Beginner
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wistia Features
API Access
Ad Insertion
Adaptive Bitrate Streaming
Branding/White Labeling
Bulk Upload
Closed Captioning
Content Management
Customizable Player
DRM (Digital Rights Management)
Embedding Options
HD/4K Support
Live Streaming
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-Platform Support
Password Protection
Playlists & Channels
Privacy Controls
Social Sharing
Thumbnail Generation
User Permissions
Video Analytics
Video Chapters
Video Editing
Video Hosting
Video Monetization
Video SEO
Video Scheduling
Video Transcoding
Video Upload
Viewer Engagement Tools
Wistia Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Wistia logo
566 Wistia Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathan B. avatar
Jonathan B.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"When playback REALLY matters, we use Wistia."
What do you like best about Wistia?

Wistia is reliable, and rock solid. We use Wistia when playback REALLY matters - when a split second of buffering or load time could make all the difference, Wistia delivers.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

Mobile app should be redone from scratch to pair better with the web app.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization of video assets and lightning-fast playback for embeds.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ruth K.
Customer Experience Operations Specialist
Share
"Highly recommend: easy to use and friendly team!"
What do you like best about Wistia?

I like how easy Wistia is to use, espeically for sharing content and replays from our events. You can share videos across multiple mediums, including our Community platform and Hubspot emails. It's very user-friendly and doesn't require any training for usage, which is a plus! The Support team is friendly and quick to respond to queries.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

I haven't encountered anything about Wistia that I dislike! Wistia meets all my needs perfectly in an easy and straightforward manner - no added unnecessary complexity.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wistia helps me to easily share content between platforms and store all our content in one convenient place. It is an excellent archive of videos, and it's straightforward for me to source older content to share with a new audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kelly C.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Wistia makes it easy to share videos externally and internally!"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Wistia has really helped our team streamline where we host our videos, share them with the broader team, and invite customers to view and engage with our content.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

No downsides that I've noticed so far! We're really enjoying using Wistia so far and how much it has helped our team be more successful!

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the new feature of editing while in Wistia, as opposed to working in an outside program and then uploading it into the in-app experience. Now we can do everything all at once inside a singular platform making it more centralized. Plus, we can create channels for our various marketing activities and can have an easier time seeing who's engaged with what video content per channel.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Ethan L.
Senior Strategy Manager
Share
"Easy, no fuss experience"
What do you like best about Wistia?

It does what it advertised. Log in, upload, get your embed code, and start hosting your video where you like. The loading speed and its ability to customize are also great. It's not the cheapest out there, but I would still consider it affordable for the control it can give you (as opposed to using YouTube, which provides little).

What do you dislike about Wistia?

I wouldn't call it dislike, but I don't use their extra features like editing, trimming, etc. Dedicated software like Davinci or Premier is still my preferred option for editing.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Wistia to host our video sales letter. Being able to customize the watching experience is what we like about Wistia.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua R. avatar
Joshua R.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Great for businesses that want a clean look to the videos along with details analytics"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Wistia is a great video platform for businesses. I have been using it for years now and the video display customization, the integrations into CMS tools and the quick customer service makes it a no-brainer for companies that want to use video for marketing, landing page designs and more. What makes Wistia such a great tool is its ease of integration in landing pages and the ability to swap in updated versions of videos while maintaining the same URL. The channel feature also makes it easy to pull in categories of videos as a way to display them in an attractive and easy to view way. We also embed those channel page designs into our website which makes it so much easier to swap in videos, organize them and create an overall beautiful presentation.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

There's very little to dislike about the tool, I haven't run into any challenges for things I want to do so far so I am grateful for that. I wish there was a way to link comments to accounts in HubSpot or so, that way I could easily click on the account and view it from Wistia.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wistia has allowed us to display our webinar recordings, use videos as replacements for animated gifs on our site, track viewer behaviors like watch time and location, add in call to actions to landing pages and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Philip C. avatar
Philip C.
Leader Node At D Tube
Share
"enterprise class video hosting for those who are data driven"
What do you like best about Wistia?

feature set is unique, the platform is easy to use and robust. the team behind it cares very much about video and hosting and it is at the core of their dna.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

in the many years i've been a wistia client i'd have to say i've had very little to be annoyed or frustrated about. i know right? rare!

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

some of the custom ability to link to courses, embedding captions, animated front gifs as a holding image. playlists are fantastic as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dragos S. avatar
Dragos S.
Human Resources Training Coordinator
Share
"Great service"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Professional streaming, excellent customer service

What do you dislike about Wistia?

Nothing that I can think of, it's great!

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online course hosting

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Juan F.
Multimedia Production Specialist
Share
"Best video platform for Business"
What do you like best about Wistia?

If I have to choose one, It would be that if I make changes to a video, I can replace it, keep the stats, and most importantly, keep the same link. This saves a lot of work for all the designers and engineers who are using the embedded data since they don't have to do absolutely anything. The video replaces itself.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

I really don't have anything in mind. If I encounter a problem, I write to them and they quickly respond or jump into a video call and they help me out with so much enthusiasm.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wistia saves me a lot of time with the feature "Replace Media". I can keep the same video link withouth having to embed it again on all my sites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Conna W.
Senior Product Marketing Specialist For Bug Snag & Aspecto
Share
"Seamless & stylish"
What do you like best about Wistia?

I love how easy it is to use - super intuitive and extremely customizable. The channel function is very helpful to share tons of relevant content at once. It is also very visually appealing - the UI is easy to learn and embedded videos look realy great, especially with customizable branding. I also appreciate that they are consistently rolling out new features that are relevant to my needs and they really listen to their users regarding features they would like to see.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

I really cannot thinking of anything - it's a great tool.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a lot of webinars at my company, and after a webinar it's important to easily share content with registrants and attendees. Being able to easily embed a Wistia video on our landing page is great, and the channel features makes it very easy to share a large amount of relevant content at once.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Marianne E.
Marketing Director
Share
"Great video hosting platform!"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Ease of use. External Channels and internal projects are incredibly helpful.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

Downside of Wistia is that the transcripts aren't as great/accurate as they could be.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration across departments and podcast distribution. Saves time and energy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Frank G. avatar
Frank G.
Web Director
Share
"Wisita helped us 'level up' our video content strategy!"
What do you like best about Wistia?

The quality of the product, the integration into our CMS and the available analytics are all top notch. While we rarely have issues, anytime I've reached out to customer support I've gotten quick and helpful feedback.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

My only complaint is that there are definitely less expensive options, however the product has been worth the spend.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wistia has been great from the start! From getting help migrating all our content from our old service, to getting our folders and channels set up and having an easy to use implementation into our CMS, we've really benefited from switching to Wistia. While not the cheapest option out there, it's more than paid for itself with the quality of the product and support. It was a great move for us

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zach R. avatar
Zach R.
Lead Graphic Designer
Share
"Lead Video Producer"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Wistia's user interface is very easy to use and teach to others. Embedding and channel usuage have made for great final products for projects. Being able to customize functionally based on company brands is always high on my list of favorites.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

Not being able to see in video analytics is highly annoying. If you click into a video, each video has more detailed interaction stats that you can't access anywhere else.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time on Brand is the most important thing when we decided to choose a video content host.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Laura C.
Multimedia Designer
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about Wistia?

Ease of use, layout, plus is is fairly intuative

What do you dislike about Wistia?

The editing part of videos can be a little buggy

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/a

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John K. avatar
John K.
Instructional Designer
Share
"No complaints!"
What do you like best about Wistia?

The UI is very user-friendly and the staff at Wistia has been very friendly :)

What do you dislike about Wistia?

Nothing. Everything works exactly as it should.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

A streamlined video host. Having everything in one place makes it a lot easier for us to organize.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh G. avatar
Josh G.
Global Head Of Product Marketing
Share
"B2B video done the right way"
What do you like best about Wistia?

I use the platform so much and it's so simple and intuitive it's second nature by now. Uploading, editing (a nice recent addition), and sharing internally with colleagues is super simple even for non-video pros. The embeds work flawlessly on any site I've ever tried them on and being able to adjust the player controls and branding to suit our company really helps professionalise our product demo videos. They also put out a ton of useful (and fun) educational content for doing business video better, which has been immensely helpful as a marketer with no formal background in video.

What do you dislike about Wistia?

No real downsides at all in my view. If they were to integrate automatic voicover translation to help with localisation would be cool, but it's not a massive need for us right now.

What problems is Wistia solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wistia lets us host and display our videos of all types in a branded player that loads fast and helps our videos look professional and on--brand.

Visit website