Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Considerable product"
What do you like best about Workable?

Easy movement for applicants, interview scheduling

What do you dislike about Workable?

1 - No useful report except, hiring velocity (that too get updates after 6 hours from the time of performing the action, have you ever hear about such an online platform that takes time to create the report? I guess no, that's why we use online applications) 2 - Poor workflow & automation with limited access & utility. 3 - Can't create custom automation, report, field. 4 - Poor support, they don't have any information about their own products and are not available during IST time. 5 -you cannot create many useful reports that any organisation would require to understand the insight and Trends of recruitment and unfortunately you need to be dependent on the reports that were cable is providing which is very basic. 6 -Lengthy process and operations, if you want to perform more than 1 action, you will have to go through multiple threads. 7 - No option to create HTML templates & customisable subject lines. 8 - No video conferencing integration with the outlook calendar. 9 - You can not track the shared profiles with the hiring manager & also don't have the option to share the resumes in bulk. 10 - I feel workable is developed while underestimating the HR folks. 11 - No option to create report Dashboard 12 - No option to email tracking(like sent, seen, delivered, opened) 13 - No otion to send interview, feedback reminders There are many more drawbacks of workable but above are the major drawbacks that I felt are very important to have for any modern ATS nowadays.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recruitment

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Decent ATS for Smaller Organizations"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable has a simple UI that is easy to navigate. Comments are added easily and it is easy to funnel candidates through the process. The system is secure, and the look and feel is clear.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Unfortunately candidates who apply for multiple simultaneous positions are not merged. Instead Workable opens a new unique ID each time. Therefore you end up with multiple candidate records for the same person. This is the largest flaw I have found and is why I believe that the ATS is perhaps better suited to smaller organizations that do not have multiple similar positions open at any one time.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable helps with GDPR as it tracks every applicant and hosts their CVs. It also helps with communication as we can email directly from the system. It also helps with a level of data gathering as we are tracking referrals and also source of candidates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Lacking qualifications needed for job"
What do you like best about Workable?

Ability to communicate back with candidates quickly and ability to see candidate information

What do you dislike about Workable?

A lot of candidates that lack the experience needed not enough qualified candidates

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good platform to get some candidate flow

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Does the job-ish"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is not particularly complicated to use. That being said, it depends on if you've used similar Applicatant tracking systems before.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I find that Workable is slightly basic in comparison to other providers. The mobile version of Workable could be improved by providing an overview of the jobs that are open. This needs to be searchable too. As an advanced user, I often log in from mobile to re-advertise a job, or take a job advert down. Now the mobile version of Workable doesn't allow this option. I'm having to change my mobile browser to 'view in desktop mode' in order to use the Workable desktop site so I'm able to find the job requisition in question, and enable 'advertise on job boards'. This is tedious and time-consuming.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

One particular benefit of using Workable, is the self-scheduling option. However, it should be mandatory for calendar options to be integrated. None of my hiring managers calendars are available on Workable for self-scheduling - but I can see their diary availability when creating an 'event'.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Nice design, too many limitations for users"
What do you like best about Workable?

It looks very nice and clean, easy to get an overview of your roles. Integrations with Gmail and other Google products. Different workflows possible for different roles.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Referral system is not very convenient. Also, unless you're Super Admin, you are not able to create or edit email templates.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It does the basics in recruitment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about Workable?

The Ux design, the pipeline and the way that organizes the cv

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing I love it One of the best and the easiest systems

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Loosing candidates.that’s one of the biggest problems on our job

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Functional, but limited for the price"
What do you like best about Workable?

It was a flexible platform, and did what we needed it to do.

What do you dislike about Workable?

The dashboard was not suitable for our purposes, the limitations did not give us sufficient ROI, and it was challenging to keep organized.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is not solving any problems, so we have moved on.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It is great...in theory."
What do you like best about Workable?

Everything is self contained, from the application process, to the interviewing, to the job offer and hiring. I love that it can all be done in one place and is a one stop shop for hiring.

What do you dislike about Workable?

As a person on the paperwork end of things, the ability to submit forms and documents for signatures and completion is more complicated than it needs to be and is very limited. It may work well in the rest of the pipeline, but is a headache to use otherwise. I can't see where the fields flow in the documents being submitted, so if fields are not labeled clearly, it can be a mess. I would love to see it fitting into the documents as it is being filled out, also to make sure that signatures are going in the correct place and to the right people. I would also love to see better usability for signators in greater amounts than 2 on the attached documentation. I may be making mountains out of molehills, but these issues can make my job so much more difficult and lengthy than it needs to be.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better flow of hiring. Also the ability to have multiple teams within the company being able to utilize one source to advertise, interview, and hire is amazing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"User Interface is nice, but alot of problems"
What do you like best about Workable?

It is an ATS and it does help to organize the recruiting process somewhat. I appreciate being able to see all candidates attached to a specific job and keep myself organized. I also appreciate that I can now save all my applicants in one place and go back to search on them

What do you dislike about Workable?

Workable's product team is terrible. They leaked confidential employee data to us and then acted like it was not a big deal. I have found several; reports that are consistently incorrect and the product team doesn't care, they would like their clients to continue using false reporting data because of their setup and coding. Its almost impossible to get a rep on the phone these days, they all do email or chat which can be helpful, but not when you have as many critical issues as I do with their system. You cant even upload documents to a candidate file, except for a resume. Which is ridiculous. SSO Individual user settings also completely negate the use of an ATS if the person turns all the notifications off. How is that helpful? When you report problems to your product rep or a customer service rep, all they do is tell you they will submit a feature request. They offer no real solutions to any problem, they just create more for you. Overall, this is an immature ATS system with a huge list of problems. Don't waste your time with Workable, the system doesn't work the way it should.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workable is creating more problems for me than it is solving, and the workable product team thinks that is fine. I am less productive with Workable now because of all the workarounds I need to do.

Visit website