Workable background blur
Workable logo
Workable
4.6
(414)
by Workable Software Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workable?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workable Reviews & Product Details

Workable Overview
What is Workable?

Workable is the world's leading hiring platform, where companies find, evaluate and hire better candidates, faster.

Company Workable Software Limited
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Workable Categories on Findstack
Workable Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workable Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use with lots of amazing functions.
  • Simplistic and easy to understand.
Cons
  • Easy to accidentally email the wrong candidates.
  • Difficult cusomter service.
Workable Features
Scheduling
Dashboards
Workflow Building
Interview Scheduling
Applicant Tracking
Sourcing and Candidate Identification
Job Posting
Career Page Configuration
Candidate Sourcing Metrics
Candidate Search
Automated Resume Parsing
Applicant Data Management
Hiring Processes Tracking
Candidate Evaluations
Social Sourcing
Workable Media
Workable 0
Workable 1
Workable 2
Workable 3
Workable Screenshots
Workable Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workable logo
414 Workable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kim W.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Workable is working!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I love being able to sort candidates by job and then by evaluation. It helps me keep in touch with my top candidates.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There are just a couple tiny annoying things. Like when I write and email there is always "- -" on the line before my signature. I need to delete this line each time. Also, as an All Access user, I don't have an option to turn off email notifications to my email address. I would prefer to answer all notifications directly from Workable. I'm notified in both places and I feel overwhelmed with notifications.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is our first ATS. I love not needing to go back and forth between Indeed and Zip Recruiter to view candidates. Workable also sorts out duplicate candidates so it's less confusing. I also like that our jobs are posted on multiple sites at once so we are getting tons on great candidates to choose from.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jackie F. avatar
Jackie F.
Professional Dog Walker / Sitter / Boarder
Share
"Easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Workable?

The integration with email and the layout.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing really it's really user friendly.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding quality candidates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jakob M. avatar
Jakob M.
Vp Of Marketing
Share
"Great UX"
What do you like best about Workable?

Amazing, intuitive UX. Everything just seems to be where you expect it. The whole team really likes it and there was very little learning needed.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There could be a better integration with external services eg. Linkedin on the applicants side. I would expect to be able to just submit Linkedin, maybe Dribbble (designers), Github links and apply for a job.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring a lot of people by different hiring managers without a dedicated HR team.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Elena T.
Coo
Share
"Best platform for recruitment"
What do you like best about Workable?

The simplicity and structure of the platform

What do you dislike about Workable?

I can not think of anything major, however, moving candidates between different jobs is not very straight forward, especially when one of the jobs has been already deactivated.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our entire recruitment is done through workable for many years

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joydeep C. avatar
Joydeep C.
Project Manager [Premium Subscriptions]
Share
"Great portal to track employment referrals"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is a good place to track open jobs and employees eligible for positions. Workable is a brilliant place to seek new members for positions open in the team. It is also a great platform to track referrals that are internally submitted by current employees.

What do you dislike about Workable?

There are limitations to collaborate on the website. The primary issue with Workable is the lack of integration with job portals like LinkedIn which will immensely help drive the volume and its quality.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Employee hiring, referrals

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mohammed A.
Ta Manager
Share
"Thank you"
What do you like best about Workable?

Complete freedom and view of your pipeline.

What do you dislike about Workable?

When a candidate is applying to multiple positions its will be difficult to track it.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing my pool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jocelyn P.
Ceo
Share
"Simplified and streamlined hiring"
What do you like best about Workable?

Moving people through stages. I love that I can move candidates and separate them into stages. I also love the pre-created email templates - they made my life so much easier!

What do you dislike about Workable?

We are using it a second time now and don't have nearly as many candidates that applied as the first time.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple emails to multiple candidates, centralizing all responses and documents, easy to narrow down candidates with the questions they would fill in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Angela T.
Share
"Great platform and awesome account support"
What do you like best about Workable?

Workable is extremely user friendly, training was minimal

What do you dislike about Workable?

Connecting Facebook to Workable was a bit of a struggle for me since we use also Facebook jobs

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are now able to get a good handle on how many applicants we receive, if those applicants are of quality, and how many we hire/reject with those comments all in one centralized location.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gabrielle B.
Share
"Workable serves all of our purposes and works very well. It is a great system!"
What do you like best about Workable?

I very much like the scheduling tool and it integrates with outlook. The integrated templates are also very good

What do you dislike about Workable?

That is opens new tabs every time you click on a new candidate and that you cannot schedule Teams meetings

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to organize the recruitment process and keep everything in one place

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Bruce D.
Talent Acquisition Manager, North America
Share
"The easiest to use ATS is Workable"
What do you like best about Workable?

Ease of use; easy to train company employees; excellent integrated tools to manage applicant communications (from bulk rejection emailing, to adding applicants, to video screen technology, etc.); very good reporting tools built in; built-in apis with top external job boards - simple to activate; very good linked referral site for employees to use for referring candidates to requisitions; very good customer service and support from the company; and finally, very fairly priced.

What do you dislike about Workable?

More detailed/customizable reporting capabilities missing; req. timing while built into the system, is not easily obtained for a req. through the reporting system; no "Mailchimp" like capabilities in the system to reach out to prospective candidates (it can be done but challenging); no real ability to do a conceptual search or boolean search on applicant pool in your database

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Looking for a cost-effective ATS that allows us to quickly post positions, integrating with various popular job boards, incorporates technologies that allow us to better connect with and communicate with our candidate customers. And finally, a system that allows to properly disposition candidates. All that plus the ability to offer hiring managers ease of use if they wish to self-serve their talent recruiting needs. Workable has done all that and more. We have done a lot of recruiting with a very low people and $$ overhead.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ankit S.
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Workable?

Friendly UI, easy to track the candidates.

What do you dislike about Workable?

Nothing, I didn't find any cons till now.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy application tracking, interviews scheduling, taking feedback.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simona D. avatar
Simona D.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"Great tool to manage recruitment"
What do you like best about Workable?

Easy to self-manage all applicants, CVs, part of the process etc. and collaborate with colleagues on feedback

What do you dislike about Workable?

No 'like' button for other people's comments

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Talent acquisition, recruitment and collaborative hiring

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Phil A. avatar
Phil A.
Founder | Hr & Talent Acquisition Technology Consultant
Share
"Intuitive system with enhanced functionality"
What do you like best about Workable?

A good balance of solid out of the box features and easily customisable features The built messaging and scheduling tools would have been hugely appreciated while I was an in-house recruiter (I now implement systems for companies) The many job sites it lets you seamlessly manage postings to for free

What do you dislike about Workable?

Additional yearly costs for some reports and integrations

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

The hire plan to manage headcount approvals Different features including the referral portal to upgrade direct sourcing

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas R. avatar
Thomas R.
Operations Manager | Talent Acquisition + Employer Brand
Share
"Workable - An easy to use, socially engaging, and truly intuitive ATS."
What do you like best about Workable?

Having been in the talent acquisition space for nearly a decade, I've used my share of ATS platforms. Workable is by far and away the easiest system to use. The systems intuitive nature allows even the newest users to get a general understanding of the system, without having to provide a formal training - if you don't have the bandwidth. I really enjoy the social/feedback reviewing abilities as well.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I don't have any true dislikes in Workable. Reporting is always an area of improvement for any system but I find the reports that I do have access to in Workable are very easy to use.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time to hire. Workable has made it very easy for hiring teams to quickly review and provide feedback for candidates. This has helped me tremendously with keeping a smooth and efficient candidate/interview experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Amanda F.
Share
"Easy Navigation"
What do you like best about Workable?

It is so easy to navigate Workable and to integrate it to your hiring platform.

What do you dislike about Workable?

I have not come across anything that I do not like about Workable.

What problems is Workable solving and how is that benefiting you?

If you miss a step in the hiring process Workable let's you know so you can fix it before moving on to the final hiring stage.

Visit website