Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BS
Beth S.
Social Media Strategist
Share
"Workamajig Experience"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like Workamajig for the collaborative features. I like that instead of having siloed projects, you all handle the same project and hand off when you are complete.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike the search feature. It is annoying having to change your filters everytime you want to search for older projects. Also, the predecessors sometimes mess up schedules.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management. It's a great place to keep track of all tasks and their due dates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Maria Clara D. avatar
Maria Clara D.
Interactive Communications Director
Share
"Pretty effective for time keeping and project numbers"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The time keeping can be stretched by day, weeks, hours and as someone who has to keep track of their time in 15 minute increments I feel the start/stop functionality lets me focus on work instead of hours.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Mobile use is a little weird, the calendar often overlaps buttons that I need but on the whole it's still a TON better than the old flash-based version.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for everything from account, project management, time tracking. Using platinum is relatively new for us and we're discovering which browsers it works best in but almost everything we do, including project notes in the diary function are through WMJ.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
EM
Elisa M.
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The interface is easy to use and find your way around. Easy to customize your dashboard.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The layout of the dashboard, sometimes differentiating your tasks is hard.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of use finding projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AS
Andy S.
Share
"AS Review"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Updated interface looks much much better

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Really tough to manage projects and resourcing

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

N?A

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GP
Grayson P.
Interactive Graphic Designer
Share
"Very comprehensive, well-thought-out product"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I appreciate how they value and understand the perspectives of so many different users. It is just one product, but it becomes something totally different and unique to each person that uses it. It is so customizable and comprehensive, anyone from billing to creative can be comfortable and get what they need.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Although I do appreciate the refreshed UI design in Workamajig Platinum compared to the incredibly clunky Standard, I feel like their UI reinvents the wheel a few too many times. Getting around is not always intuitive, and many times it feels like they cleaned up TOO much, so that certain things are hard to find. Plus the option to have multiple modules open in the same window will be very missed.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig is an end-to-end workflow management solution. We need very little, if anything else. From my department, I see Workamajig as offering excellent efficiencies in project management, time cards, and billing. Having all those components connected to the same database keeps us moving at the pace of the work coming in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
IR
Ibrahim S. R.
Integrated Project Manager
Share
"my experience with Workamajig"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love the new interface, I think it's very user friendly and allows for easy navigation between tasks. I am also a big fan of the multiple integrated options like excel and email export.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike the cumbersome update process.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

expense reports are made ver stream line and it gives us a higher level or organizing dense financial information

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AK
Alyssa K.
Agency Performance Manager
Share
"Better than the classic version, still needs tweaks"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like that you no longer have to log in as much, you can have multiple tabs open, it doesn't crash like Classic used to, and it looks way cleaner.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I don't like that I as the timesheet administrator can't create a timesheet for someone if nothing is entered on their timesheet already. If my employee is OOO, I'd like to enter in our PTO timesheet for them to make my daily reports accurate. I also don't like that I can't update the in/out board for other team members. Sometimes people forget to update it, but I know they're OOO and would like to be able to update that so the entire team can see it.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

A more streamlined way of how we used Classic. I expect we will modify our process in the future with some capabilities Platinum has. As of now, we've been getting used to the program as our current process stands.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kurt W. avatar
Kurt W.
Manager, Client Projects
Share
"Jigs May Not Be The Best Fit For You"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The best part is its robust reporting functionality

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It's incredible unintuitive and flash based.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It houses all of our project information: estimates, vendor POs, timesheets, budget reporting, and campaign management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
TF
Terry F.
Project Manager
Share
"Still Learning"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It's a one-stop shop for all things budget and timesheets and getting reimbursed. It's a great source to find all budget and estimate related information needed.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Navigation is a bit confusing for me still, but I am learning.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems at the moment; I can figure things out for myself right now.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
NP
Neisha P.
Marketing Assistant
Share
"Is Workamajig Right for Higher Education in a Community College"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like how this Software helps track and organize Graphics jobs for the marketing department at the college. It incorporates detailed tracking and scheduling.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Unfortunately the drawback to this software is that it is not tailored to using on one's cellphone yet. This is unfortunate since I've been working from home coming up on a year now. I also wish its navigation was a bit easier to use, or maybe its the dashboard. Anyway, a learning platform would be nice. Our faculty, who have to use the software on the "customer " end are always complaining they don't know how to use the software and it is not self explanatory. There are always issues with uploading and retrieving documents which is pretty much why we use the software, to approve proofs of PDFs.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software is helping our small department to track and document its projects to show how the workload of the department has grown.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Jake R. avatar
Jake R.
Senior Production Artist
Share
"Senior Production Artist"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ease of use and flow of workamajig is much greater than before.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Integration with other applications is a bit cumbersome.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

ease of communication and tracking of projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
EA
Eryn A.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Platinum Use in a Marketing Firm"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Timer/stopwatch for time tracking on projects.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

App is frequently not available in my browser.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

More accurate time tracking. Platinum also handles scheduling of meetings more efficiently than the original version of the app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
CD
Clara D.
Share
"Works but needs mobile improvement "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The time tracking app is absolutely fantastic for multiple projects.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The calendar on mobile is horrible and nearly impossible to utilize beyond the current day.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We’re sreaamlining projects and workflows mostly to help accounting and scoping accurately all in one place.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
WD
Walter D.
Freelance Junior Financial Analyst
Share
"A step up, but still glitchy"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Platinum is much more aesthetically pleasing than flash as well as contains additional features that are not available on flash.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Platinum seems to have many glitches and is, to my experience, gotten glitchy-er as each monthly update is rolled out. For example, I frequently will have to refresh a page and re-enter report filters which can often be time consuming.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our biggest problem we have been solving is decreased time utilization, thus resulting in lower revenue. With Platinum we have been able to address those with lower utilization numbers, increasing their billable hours, consequently increasing our revenue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
HR
Heather R.
Share
"Its great for project management"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

project management system is awesome and really helps agency. the system also allows different usage by users, however, we can't lock numbers in the system to not allow changes after posting.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

financial accounting system limits what is able to happen and not the most compliant

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

custom reporting is a great feature within the system