Wrike background blur
Wrike logo
Wrike
4.2
(3,509)
by Wrike, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wrike?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wrike Reviews & Product Details

Wrike Overview
What is Wrike?

Harping on its versatility, Wrike is a project management software that features highly customizable dashboards and workflows and team-specific automation to give businesses a project platform that adapts to their current ways of working and not the other way around. Wrike’s functionalities involving over 400 tools revolve around giving a 360-degree view of projects, true interdepartmental collaboration, approvals acceleration, smarter data use, efficient workload management, and enterprise-grade security. Wrike has more than 30 well-documented use cases involving more than 15 departments and teams. Wrike also has a proprietary AI-powered capability called Work Intelligence that catalyzes results through smart automation and project risk prediction.

Company Wrike, Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Wrike Categories on Findstack
Wrike Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wrike Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use Gantt charts
  • Customizable dashboard and schedule
  • Comprehensive reports and insights
  • Time-tracking tools included
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • A little pricey
  • Can be difficult to get used to at first
  • Frequent reports of unresponsive support
  • Recorded incidents of unreliable software functionality
Wrike Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wrike Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
Wrike Media
Wrike 0
Wrike 1
Wrike 2
Wrike 3
Wrike 4
Wrike Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wrike logo
3,509 Wrike Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kristen P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Wrike Has Increased Our Team Efficiency"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Forms can be programmed to use Blueprints to create and map projects/tasks automatically once submitted, which has automated many requests outside our department. Dashboards can be built for personal or team use and help us manage an individual's workload. Gantt charts also automatically adjust deadlines across all items when a campaign deployment date is updated, saving us time from manually updating dates for each task within a project.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

To establish Wrike, our team had to change our way of thinking regarding how our team organized our projects overall. Wrike can manage projects three-dimensionally, which I love, but it took some time for our team to restructure the way in which we initially organized projects. The video onboarding tools are engaging and especially helpful, however. Plus, we started with an initial onboarding team that determined how our team would use the software.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our department has transitioned from a fully in-office team to a fully remote team to a hybrid working environment in just two short years, and thanks to Wrike, our project schedules remained on track no matter in what environment we work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gustavo C. avatar
Gustavo C.
Consultor Independiente
Share
"Funcionamiento excelente"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Me gusta wrike porque es muy practico e intuitivo para utilizarlo en gestión de proyectos

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Que la versión gratuita este muy limitada

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sobre todo para la planeación y asignación de actividades a los colaboradores y la ruta crítica del proyecto

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fillipe Neyl W. avatar
Fillipe Neyl W.
Ceo
Share
"Wrike it's the most evolving task and project management on the market!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

As a digital marketing agency owner, I need to offer my team and clients the best tools for task and project management, as well as the most agile communication possible. Wrike excels on these and much more!

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Unfortunately, we can't pay in another currency than USD. The exchange rate to BRL (Brazilian Real) is quite bad, but this is the case with most software nowadays (which accepts USD only).

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike offers flexibility, so you can manage different types of projects and tasks from other teams and still accomplish incredible results. It goes beyond other options on the market in the number and quality of functionalities. It has a built-in time tracker, proofing and approval for images, documents, videos and even HTML. They already offered an unparallel level of workflow customization and managed to improve this even more recently with Custom Item Type. The overall speed of loading anything has improved even more too.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anurup M.
Cost Control Engineer
Share
"A great tool that helps the team manage all the details of the workflow"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike's ability to measure progress, participate in team interactions, and organize project data is why I prefer it over similar tools, as I find it a powerful collaborative task management solution suitable for all project requirements of all kinds. Wrike's tools allow us to create a complete database that carefully describes the tasks of different members. Also I really like how it improves communication between members, which helps project management. In fact, everyone is kept up to date with all the updates. I also love how the task schedule filters make it easy to see information, check start and end dates, and track team member contributions. I enjoy the reports we get and how easy they are to customize because they include the information we want to display, such as a summary of workflow over time. I really appreciate how Wrike's ready-made templates make it easy to start planning what we need.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Wrike's shortcomings are few, as I did not experience any negative things during use, and mastering the use as required does not require much training.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike helped us design and prepare the best workflow charts for our projects and also ensured that we involved all team members, which kept the workflow continuously on track, and helped us adhere to the set delivery dates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Angelo D.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Wrike is a great way to organize data, tasks and information."
What do you like best about Wrike?

The ability to work on tasks with coworkers.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

That many emails are sent as updates take place.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to monitor and distribute work tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tomislav D. avatar
Tomislav D.
Project Civil Engineer
Share
"Wrike is perfect fit for Construction delivery of projects between office and site"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Easily adjustable and editable for each project to specifics and details each team needs. Fast and good support from Wrike support personnel. Compared with MS Project or Primavera, Wrike is easier to use and more intuitive. For infrastructure projects, Wrike is an excellent tool to support site teams. Updates, uploads and changes or new works are easily accessible from a cell or office computer for management and ground personnel to have all in one place for easy planning and delivering projects - placing/uploading QA data for handovers of projects.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Software must be adjusted to work smoothly offline and when returning to wifi and cell connection upload changes. Without Wrike-trained personnel, teams who are 1st-time starters will struggle a lot. Team support from Wrike needs to be there - software usage and setup were easy with the support team, and after remote backing was done, the project succeeded.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

No more data loss on remote sites. Handover Quality data and the project. All project data was in one place and easily accessible from any place. Team performance increased - even uneducated workers were using it on the ground and became happier to use and be part of Team delivery.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caitlin B. avatar
Caitlin B.
Assistant Agency Manager
Share
"Wrike keeps us organized!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love the consistency and transparency that we have with our team when using Wrike! We used to use too many spreadsheets and manila folders to track all of our jobs, which frequently got lost and resulted in staff wandering the office to look for the missing folders. Since we implemented Wrike, we now know the status of all jobs with a click of a mouse!

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Some of my team have struggled with the switch over to the Wrike New Experience. At first, I also struggled with the transition, however since I have been using it for a few months, I now see the benefits and why Wrike made the decision to make the changes that they did. I am looking forward to continued improvements, as I have seen them steadily since we implemented Wrike in 2019.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

One problem that we always had prior to Wrike was not ever knowing the status of a project without asking every person that was assigned to it. With Wrike, you can easily check the status of all projects without having to take up anyone else's time. Another problem that we were experiencing was a lack of timely responses due to too many emails in our inbox. They were getting mixed up vendors, clients, and internal emails. With Wrike, we have almost completely eliminated inter email communication and have moved that to strictly Wrike. This allows for a much more organized email inbox to be utilized with clients and vendors only.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mateusz P.
Program Management Operations Analyst
Share
"Wrike very quick & professional service. Bravo & Thank you!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Timing and the fact that 90% of my questions find the answers. I am very satisfied with the Wrike service. Whenever I come with a technical question, the answer is found within 48 hours. Bravo & thank you!

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Sometimes, if I have a few questions in a row I am not able to answer all survey requests:)

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management in a unified way, interactive reporting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Claire C.
Healthcare Virtual Assistant
Share
"User-friendly and very easy to use"
What do you like best about Wrike?

It helps me filter the tasks that I need to work on firsthand and the tasks that are already completed.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Somehow it confuses me when I still see some tasks that are not for me in my dashboard.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps my tasks get organized and it is very easy to use. I think this is the main benefit, that it's not that complicated.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Iván C. avatar
Iván C.
Coordinador De Producción Audiovisual
Share
"Great tool for my creative team"
What do you like best about Wrike?

One of the upsides of wrike is his gantt Chart. Its very easy to use, assign tastks and watch the progress. Gantt Chart is the tool I use the most. Thank you wrike

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The gantt chart have some bug's in the zoom in button. The screen is crushed and the rows change places for no reason. This causes mistakes to be made when assigning tasks.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

One problem that Wrike solved was the project management in producing long audiovisual projects. When I began to use this correctly, my team performed better. Thank you wrike

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Harsh S.
Sr. Website Developer
Share
"Great Experience"
What do you like best about Wrike?

managing tasks in an easy manner. Ease in use.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Nothing to dislike, but we can be make it more userfriendly.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Wrike, we are able to track all tasks' timing and make decisions accordingly for future planning.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Victor M.
Implementation Engineer
Share
"Very flexible and Helpful to keep track of org tasks!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I'll say this first, Wrike felt intimidated. After messing around with it and seeing how other co-workers use Wrike, I slowly picked it up. It makes a good checklist of things I need to do if you add the chrome plug-in as a companion. I see what gets assigned. I LOVE when you reference another wrike, you can see the status of it in the description of another. Very handy! Conveniently, Wrike contains a few forms of automation that lift some repetition from your workload. Without that, it wouldn't be as helpful as other task management systems available in the market. I like how the eco-system allows mentioning other users within a comment or Wrike task. It helps involve the correct people to get the jobs completed. Another feature that is VERY useful for me is the tags. Tagging helps me know where this Wrike is related to, which makes everything come together.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

As I mentioned before, going into it without help is very discouraging since it's a complex web API with many moving parts. I think to myself, how do I add custom rules to automate some tasks? Unfortunately, you need to dig for that answer since it's not straightforward. I would like it if Wrike provided an easier way to implement the chrome plug-in and have a way to make templates via the plug-in. It would make managing my tasks substantially easier if that were possible.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving a lot of organizational task management issues. It helps keep everyone on point about what you should be doing and when the task is due. Helps that when I go OOO, it notifies project managers that I won't be available. Another way it's helping me is by providing a way to track how much time I spend on each task. By using the timer, I can estimate how much I take and figure out a way to optimize my time and know how to allocate that time to essential tasks that require my attention more. Other things that help me solve are keeping everything in one place and showing me what's related to which Wrike.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Ana Cristina V.
Marketing Operations Consultant
Share
"Great to organize all projects and tasks for different teams in one platform."
What do you like best about Wrike?

It is a great visual tool for tasks and assignments It helps with productivity and organization It keeps a good level of performance review

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Probably the number of irrelevant notifications when adding tasks or changing a part of a project.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management difficulties. Inefficient communication when assigning tasks Difficult visualization of dashboards It helps with productivity and organization It keeps a good level of performance review

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EK
Ellisa K.
Production Manager
Share
"Avid Everyday Wrike User"
What do you like best about Wrike?

- creating projects, tasks and subtasks with dates and statuses for them individually - dashboards are highly effective in grouping your specific custom fields - great to add tasks to multiple projects - easy to use - great workflow system - great tool for time management, keeping on top of deadlines and deliverables for projects

What do you dislike about Wrike?

- Unable to view certain statuses in the calendar format - can't show the day viewpoint in the calendar

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

- issues of specific tasks and subtasks being due at different times and can easily manage that - various viewpoints (dashboards, table format, calendar, etc) to see tasks due and coming up - easy to manage in terms of changing dates and statuses - can easily keep on top of things in terms of business timelines and deadlines - can easily see specific assignees tasks - easy workflow use

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jignesh R.
Project Manager
Share
"Great Tool to Manage tasks"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Task management is excellent. We are using a workflow plugin which works best to see teams' occupancy.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Reports can be better. The desktop report should have more categories/filters.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our billable-nonbillable categorisation problem in our organisation which wrike solve in the best way.

Visit website