ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jose R. avatar
Jose R.
Sales Associate
Share
"awesome thanks again"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

its so easy to us honestly ..... also very good feed back on differents jobs...the help is great.. i also use it every time i need a job..the easy set up...all the new stuff.. its just so easy... the integration is great too...

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

theres actually nothing i can think of at this time.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

its solving all my economic issues at this time , like rent even.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erin M. avatar
Erin M.
Closing Team Lead
Share
"ZipRecruiter makes it simple to find, apply and land opportunities."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter has many tools to assist with your job search and land you perfect new job.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The only drawback is entering in certain criteria to tighten your job search.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of search.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pamela  G. avatar
Pamela G.
Store Manager
Share
"Exciting Job search"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

My search through their eyes took me places that I would have never looked or even consider. They compiled all my skills and previous jobs and matched me up with jobs I was qualified for.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sometimes it took me a while to get through some of the jobs offers from other job links.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Made me realize how many more jobs I'm qualified for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tashena B. avatar
Tashena B.
Housekeeping Specialist
Share
"Employment satisfaction"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It makes it easier to find employment. It's always accurate.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing! I like everything about it. It's really helpful

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's hard to find employment. ZipRecruiter is precise. Sends job that fit you profile.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Randy R. avatar
Randy R.
In Home Care Provider
Share
"Fast process, from apply to hired."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The amount of time that is saved by using zip recruiter speaks for itself but you just need to try it yourself and you'll know.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

No dislikes. All good!!!oh ok well maybe the integration with internet browsers could be better

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the time I save jobs searching with zip recruiter is priceless

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amber M.
Share
"ZipRecruiter is a great an informational place to look for a job."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It's easy to use and always has the types of jobs that I am looking for

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There are no downsides of ZipRecruiter I use it all the time my personal recruiter is always there if I need them.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter helped me get my resume together for fast one touch to apply applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Latoya W.
Special Education Assistant
Share
"Very Helpful"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like the fact that you receive updates on how job inquiries are going. like whether or it has been viewed or not. I also like that you can see if you match for the job you are applying for. They tell you what you need to do to improve your chances of getting a job.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Really there is not anything that I dislike.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Find new opportunities faster.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fae B. avatar
Fae B.
Direct Support Professional
Share
"Review Rating"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The thing I like best about ZipRecruiter is it's functional. The responsiveness.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is nothing I can say that I dislike about it.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter solves my job search needs. It helps me in this regard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Troi B.
Share
"Use ZipRecruiter for Job Searching"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like the ease of applying for jobs - 1-Click feature saves so much time.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sometimes jobs alerts emailed to me aren't applicable but, this can be tweaked over time.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to 1-Click apply to jobs saving time and allowing for continuous searching.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janessa S. avatar
Janessa S.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Job Searching from a Recent Grad Student"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The one click apply, it is so easy and convient because I don't have to attach my resume or anything. Also my AI Phil is super helpful in finding jobs for me to apply.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

What I don't like is the email based communication, there are too many and fills my inbox.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem Ziprecuiter is solving is hw likely I woudl lie the job based on my qualification. The rate has different levels and match me with the jobs that fit it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph M J. avatar
Joseph M J.
Share
"It has been a great experience job searching on the site"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like how your job search is made easier enjoy the different features the site offers. The way the site is lay out you want to use it frequently, also customer support is great having people that enjoy helping others is great to have.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I can not find anything i dislike about ZipRecruter

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding relevent jobs and more recent job posting are a big help to me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicholas S. avatar
Nicholas S.
Security/Hospitality
Share
"Job posts are endless which are always awesome"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like the way each job post is explained

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

It takes a while to hear back from jobs

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving my possible future endeavors. I am looking for my forever job and would love the opportunity to move foward and start the next chapter in my life.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jean-Philippe B. avatar
Jean Philippe B.
Médecin
Share
"Medical assistant"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is the best, some you have to complete a new application, but here it is different

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing, it easy to use,ability of storage,and capability remind your old application

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

When you submitted an application the second won't ask you to refill the same items

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stacy G. avatar
Stacy G.
Bartender
Share
"Excellent source of information about potential job opportunities."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

That most jobs are so easy to apply to with just a resume upload. Quick and effeciant. You get alot of leads and interviews are sometimes the following day. Also the filters ziprecruiter have is so helpful.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Some opportunities are scammers. You should have a better system to weed out the scammers to protect your guest from the dangers that these scam companies use to get private information.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

My job search has been a real problem on Indeed so I downloaded the ziprecruiter app and its been so easy to apply to so many jobs and I have had so many interviews in the past 2 weels.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lovepreet S. avatar
Lovepreet S.
Graduate Data Science And Statistical Research Assistant
Share
"Ziprecruiter: Makes job search easy"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I've had a great experience with ZipRecruiter. One of the things I appreciate the most is its user-friendly platform. It's incredibly easy to use, and I was able to create and post job listings quickly. The platform also has a vast network of job seekers, which means I had a wide pool of candidates to choose from. The automated matching feature is another standout aspect. ZipRecruiter uses advanced algorithms to match my job postings with relevant candidates, saving me a lot of time in the hiring process. It's a fantastic tool for streamlining recruitment.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

While ZipRecruiter has many useful features, there are a few aspects that I find less than ideal. One of my main concerns is the inundation of applications. While it's great to have access to a broad candidate pool, it can sometimes be overwhelming to sort through a large number of applications, and this can be time-consuming.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter has been instrumental in addressing several key challenges in our hiring process. One of the most significant problems it solves is the time and effort required to find qualified candidates. Before using ZipRecruiter, we often had to rely on multiple job boards and spend hours manually sifting through resumes. With ZipRecruiter, we can post our job listings in one place, and the platform's automated matching system connects us with relevant candidates. This has saved us a tremendous amount of time and streamlined our hiring process.