Act! background blur
Act! logo
Act!
Make great customer relationships an everyday reality.
3.9
(434)
by Swiftpage
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Act!?

Act! Reviews & Product Details

Act! Overview
What is Act!?

Act! is one of the pioneer brands in its space that evolved into a customer relationship management platform, and cloud-app with a browser-based front end. It offers an integrated email marketing platform that is ideal for small to mid-sized companies. The software also has an easy-to-use dashboard designer with a good marketing automation workflow builder.

Company Swiftpage
Year founded 2001
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Denver, Colorado, United States
Social Media
Act! Categories on Findstack
Act! Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Act! Media
Act! Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Act! logo
434 Act! Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Ray H.
Share
"Certainly I'm a 'Loyal Act!' Customer"
What do you like best about Act!?
Only the needed features and easy to use. Good Customer Support when needed.
What do you dislike about Act!?
I've never found anything I didn't like about ACT!
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy database building features and integration into GoDaddy email marketing program.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FE
Fritz E.
Ceo/Founder
Share
"30+ year user of ACT! Works great for my Recruiting Firm"
What do you like best about Act!?
Currently on Act! Version 25.0.376.0, Update 3, and easiest version ever to use. Fast, great response when running queries. I rely on Act! and have used it just about every business day since 1992. Easy to enter data, keep track of my schedule, conduct mail merges, very easy to customize the user interface, and generate reports for my business processes. I've been an ACT! user since Version 2 and thoroughly enjoy the upgrades. Upgrades over the past 7-8 years have become easier, and faster and have resulted in fewer calls to tech support. Integrating Act! to work with Outlook 365 has become seamless. The automatic updates are helpful to keep the application performing optimally. The ACT! Community is very helpful. You can query for problems and likely see the response or solutions offered by others. If not, you can enter a new problem or request for help and usually another User or one of the ACT! employees will offer help. Incredibly easy to install the software when I get a new laptop. When needed, the phone support is always 100% perfect. I've needed help with a database or upgrade issues and I'll call the toll-free number for support. The professionals are always friendly, and knowledgeable. Support calls have always been resolved on the first call.
What do you dislike about Act!?
There were horrific versions and lack of communications in the past. All good now
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a salesperson and need a tool to track my activities, calls, appointments, when to invoice, and ensure I've gotten paid. Act! works perfectly for my business needs. I run a recruiting firm and it is critical to keep track of candidates, communications with them and especially to keep track of the interview process & invoicing process. Keeping track of contacts, events, Invoicing, and other related follow-up activities. The ability to generate graphic charts to visually see the impact of sales per year, quarter, etc. is helpful.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sujata G. avatar
Sujata G.
Share
"Great end user experience in this platform"
What do you like best about Act!?
The product is easy to intregate with our existing software. The customer care executives are very fast to solve the problems.
What do you dislike about Act!?
The subscription packages are little expensive.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are providing a well structured platform for the end users. It helps to acquire new customers and it is easy for beginners like me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Clint H.
Producer/Director, Writer, Software Consultant
Share
"Can't live without this program."
What do you like best about Act!?
Everything is in one place. Contact info, email & text communications. calendar/appointments. the program keeps me on schedule with all the information I need. If I need fields that are not in the program, I can add them, do surveys, automate grouping, etc. After using ACT! for more than 30 years, I can easily say, "I wouldn't want to work without this program."
What do you dislike about Act!?
Like most software programs, there is a ramp-up period where you have to learn the program. Once that has been accomplished and the customizing skills have been established, it's easy to plan how you want to see or survey your data.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping details about clients/friends helps me stay on top of appointments and sending marketing info out to the appropriate potential client. I just implemented Nextiva, a phone service that integrates with ACT. I make calls through Nextiva from ACT. Very cool. A call comes in and the contact's info card pops-up on my PC. I can dismiss or create a history of the call. If the caller leaves me a voicemail, Nextiva translates the call to text. I can then save a copy of the information in the contact's history.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Shannon H.
Share
"The tech was very patient and helped me download the lasted version."
What do you like best about Act!?
I can custimize it to make is work for my business.
What do you dislike about Act!?
I tend to call ACT support several time a year to fix error messages.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me consistently follow-up with my clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Douglas K.
Share
"Quick and Easy to Install and Use"
What do you like best about Act!?
Functionality; ease of use; customer support
What do you dislike about Act!?
Not as many other people use it so not as many suppliers understand it
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
reaching customers more frequently
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Gerald P.
Share
"Great help!"
What do you like best about Act!?
Features and ease to use. Help is great when calling in.
What do you dislike about Act!?
Hard to do updates without help. On line instruction not always easy.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking of clients
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
John W.
Share
"Expert Technical Support"
What do you like best about Act!?
Whenever I have a problem the technical support is always there to helkp me.
What do you dislike about Act!?
I am a small company.Some of the bells and whistles don't completely solve my needs.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act! keeps all of my contacts in an easy to use database.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Ernest B.
Owner
Share
"act CRM Review"
What do you like best about Act!?
very dynamic and powerful sales tool very easy to use
What do you dislike about Act!?
there is nothing i dislike it meets my requirements
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
duplicate contacts
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
William S.
Share
"GREAT Contact Manager, Great Customer Support!"
What do you like best about Act!?
Great contact manager and amazingly powerful capability. So many powerful options to use!
What do you dislike about Act!?
Occasional "glitch" with email attachments to contact records.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contact management and opportunity follow up is a breeze with this product. Muttiple contact schedules can be set and modified with a click of the mouse.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ann M. avatar
Ann M.
Sr. Loan Consultant
Share
"Awesome Software and support!"
What do you like best about Act!?
I love using Act because it is simple and you can access all types of information from your database. I have been using Act for over 20 years. Act has so many features.
What do you dislike about Act!?
The only one is simple instructions to set up a layout.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act helps me identify my clients interest rates and dates they closed escrow. This helps me zero in on clients who could benefit a lower monthly mortgage payment.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John K. avatar
John K.
Financial Professional
Share
"I've depended on ACT! since the beginning"
What do you like best about Act!?
ACT! has been a part of my world before the advent of Windows. It has been and remains the hub for managing the many relationships under my watch. I feel confident that clients, prospective clients, vendors, and others are engaged proactively in a way that will move our relationships forward. Today's solution has come a long way since the early days, but it is one of the few that have earned my trust and my investment.
What do you dislike about Act!?
I wish it were a little easier to maintain a secondary copy of my data in a usable format separate from the cloud enablement I utilize today. Other than this one thing, it has gotten better, and better ... and better!
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is my relationship hub for many different kinds of interfaces with different people, and sometimes for the companies they represent. It reduces the number of technology-enabled tools I need to operate my practice effectively.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Anthony N.
Share
"It's a pleasure working with ACT"
What do you like best about Act!?
I consider ACT! By Swiftpage a solution partner that has helped me build my business. I couldn't have done it without a strong CRM. I've tried others over the years like Goldmine (in the old days), Microsoft CRM (a disaster for me) and most recently Monday.com. I always go back to my basics in ACT and get the job done. Updates have always been meaningful, especially incorporating its social media and marketing platform. Most helpful is its tech support. Reps answer questions thoroughly and are knowledge of ACT for both on-line and desktop applications.
What do you dislike about Act!?
Training new reps and getting them to use ACT properly has always been an issue;
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining a detailed database that helps build client relationships.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kurt H.
Share
"ACT helps us maintain a central repository for important customer information."
What do you like best about Act!?
It is intuitive and easy to use. There are several ways to access the same information.
What do you dislike about Act!?
We prefer both an online and local database capability.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us maintain important customer information in a central location so that it is protected and available even after a user leaves the company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Thomas D.
Share
"20+ year user of Act"
What do you like best about Act!?
Act gives me the ability to store my contacts and find them very quickly if I receive a call. It is great to be able to look up previous contacts and sort them in seconds. I can also store documents with the contact.
What do you dislike about Act!?
The transfer of contacts from Excel into Act has some problems. I get databases rejected all of the time. In addition, when I import contacts, I should be able to import either by first and last name or by full name. You can't import First Name - Last Name in separate field contacts. When I paste an email address into an Act contact, Act puts the email in the last field that I used, instead of the email field. The only way to fix the problem is to restart ACT. This happens probably 50% of the time that I use ACT.
What problems is Act! solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act gives me access to the information that I want in seconds. It, also, gives me the ability to segment information however I want it which is a major advantage.
Visit website