ADAPTcrm background blur
ADAPTcrm logo
ADAPTcrm
3.4
(18)
by ADAPT Software Applications, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ADAPTcrm?

ADAPTcrm Reviews & Product Details

ADAPTcrm Overview
What is ADAPTcrm?

From finding the right connections to building qualified leads and engaging with prospects, Adapt is built for modern marketers and sales teams. As a major player in its space, Adapt is a database provider across multiple industries with over half a million users and 100 million business contacts.  With robust CRM integration and chrome extension, Adapt’s database enables sales representatives, marketing leaders, recruiters, and decision-makers to connect faster, engage seamlessly, and start prospecting.

Company ADAPT Software Applications, Inc.
Year founded 1998
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Irvine, CA, USA
Social Media
ADAPTcrm Categories on Findstack
ADAPTcrm Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ADAPTcrm Media
ADAPTcrm 0
ADAPTcrm 1
ADAPTcrm 2
ADAPTcrm 3
ADAPTcrm 4
ADAPTcrm Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
ADAPTcrm logo
18 ADAPTcrm Reviews
3.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Lorraine P.
Senior Operations Manager
Share
"We have used Adapt since day 1 Nearly 14 years ago !"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
Recruitment specific CRM with work flows relevant to the business
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
For us we are predominantly a permanent recrutiment agency and therefore there is a lot of irrelevant information (on temps) and some of the work flows even if they are for perm are developed more like a temporary desk (for example unhooking a perm job)
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adapt were ahead of the game on GDPR and created tools to hlep comply, we particularly like the access portal function to be able to smoothly, efficiently and professionally deal with any DSARs
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Aindrea E. avatar
Aindrea E.
Varsity Spirit Sales Representative
Share
"Easy enough to use"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
The ability to track your employees and skills to their profile is rather easy which makes it faster at onboarding.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
It often logs you out after being out of it for only a short while which is rather inconvenient.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to add jobs and skills to individuals.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jenny M. avatar
Jenny M.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Great software, great service"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
There is a lot of features within Adapt, but it still feels fairly simple to get around. Personalised dashboards means each team member can have their own enabling them to work quicker and more effectively.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
It's not the prettiest of software. It feels very professional, which is great but also can be daunting for new users. There's a lot of information that might just be lost.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding candidates is always the main aim and Adapt UX let's you do this quickly, really narrowing down your data. Linking with Outlook takes away added time to manually add data and integration with the likes of MailChimp will help from a marketing perspective.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Elaine M. avatar
Elaine M.
Head Of Business Operations
Share
"I have been an Adapt customer for 10+ years and find they are a great company to work with"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
Service is brilliant. Have always been more than happy with our account management, with helpdesk and the overall experience working with Erecruit
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
Some small functionality features are not part of standard system offering but rather must be customised for inclusion. Erecruit are however more than happy to accommodate any customisations plus they take all customer suggestions on board for implementation in future releases which is amazing. It's great to have an input as a customer
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are managing our clients and candidates very well through Adapt and have been able to do a lot on the system for this
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DP
Debbie P.
Founder Director
Share
"Positive experience of Adapt"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
Easy to navigate and pretty quick to grasp. Love the customised studios which allow you to see the data pertinent to you and can be changed for each user. Support from the team at HQ has always been responsive.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
A sleek way of setting up an email campaign from the system, although they have just integrated with Mailchimp so this could help. Could perhaps be a little easier on the eye but this is just cosmetic.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Candidate searching is easy - CV parsing pretty accurate. We can also see productivity in real time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CJ
Callie J.
Regional Vice President
Share
"I have used this product for years in the staffing industry."
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
I loved the fact that you had one software package that allowed you to do everything - ATS, HR, Sales, and Payroll.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
I disliked the fact that you need your own engineer on staff to customize it for you otherwise you are paying $150 an hour to help you - even for a basic report that should be in your toolbox - such as simple GM reports.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits are great - no need to have multiple systems to track everything.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Lils C. avatar
Lils C.
Recruitment Consultant
Share
"Recruiter Expo - customer service"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
I want to pass on some feedback on Sophie Hoskins who worked on the stand at the Recruitment Expo. She was absolutely brilliant and one of the most professional, engaging, enthusiastic and knowledgeable people I met all day! She took the time to understand our needs and where we are falling, and explained your product in a way that explained everything so clearly without being patronising or “salesy”. It’s a standard of customer service you don’t often see these days and ought to be recognised more often. My colleague visited the stand yesterday and came into the office this morning with similar feedback.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
All the functions I would like are in the newer version of adapt.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
n/a
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
SM
Stuart M.
Managing Director
Share
"I think the general service from staff is good on the whole, but the Adapt system needs review"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
Adapt stores and sorts huge amounts of data and makes it easy to find candidate and client records.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
sluggish screen updates (even with fast internet), lacks some basic recruitment functionality and more time seems to be spent developing new things than fixing old, existing problems/bugs etc.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recruitment issues I think?
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
Leslie J. avatar
Leslie J.
It Recruitment Lead/Senior Account Manager
Share
"Functional but WAAAAY too complicated"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
You can do literally ANYTHING with this software
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
Just about everything. The interface is confusing and seems to change quite often. Just when you think you know where something is located, it moves. When you try to do a document search, half the things you want to find are not searchable.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adapt is our bread and butter but honestly, it gives me more of a headache than it helps
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very good and reliable partner for recruitment needs."
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
The layout, the searches and excellent response time when it does not work
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
Not to be able to do formal search for all our assignments.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us store and manage our data very easily.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Exceptional customer commitment and a recognisable brand strength."
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
The company genuinely wants to work with you. They are consultative in approaching your business and they have high regard for security attaining security compliance ahead of many of the other industry players.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
Recruitment as an industry is quite a fast reacting, I think it would suit Adapt to have perhaps more resource to enable them to match the industry expectations. This shouldn't detract from the quality of the service they deliver as it really is very good.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business process improvement, automation, compliance.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to use, efficient and good service"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
Searches - in particular being able to search under "Company to approach". But it is very thorough especially with the keyword search Tagging of emails Now lost as only 2 LinkedIn Recruiter accounts but loved the integration E-shot facility Technical support desk - easy to access, genuinely want to solve issues
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
Unable to link to LinkedIn Recruiter if less than 3 licences but appreciate that's a LinkedIn issue
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Adapt we had Excel. There is no comparison. Searching for relevant candidates is so, so much easier, which saves time which gets you to the right people faster, which makes you money. Has helped massively with GDPR.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Experience has been positive, Adapt are always helpful and improving their features"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
I like the helpdesk and client services, they are always so helpful no matter how big or small the query, Chris, Sam, Michael, Tom, Matt, Amber etc are always so kind and always go the extra mile to help us in terms of the system itself, i like that system made the transition with GDPR legislation seamless its very straightforward to us
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
sometimes things that we would like are configurable and costly, but hopefully will be in future upgrades upgrades can cause issues
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
GDPR compliance exception reports, ensuring staff follow procedures
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bond UX"
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
The new widgets that allow for business development tracking and seeing inactivity of jobs.
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
having to upgrade to unlock features that were supposed to work in a current version.
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
A wholesome business view of all divisions and entities.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Adapt UX "
What do you like best about ADAPTcrm?
The ability to create work flows and tasks
What do you dislike about ADAPTcrm?
They lay out and process is a bit annoying, some things should be easier to do as far as work flows go. the client management and offer management process could be more simplistic
What problems is ADAPTcrm solving and how is that benefiting you?
Candidate and Client management