Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa M. avatar
Lisa M.
Finance Manager
Share
"Adobe dreamweaver is a simple and fast web designer software. "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe dreamweaver is a popular web building and designing software. It can be used to create web designs of general websites and online e-commerce stores. It comes with a drag and drop builder that lets you create custom web templates easily. It’s very clean and a good learning process for new or inexperienced website developers, making it worth our time.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The tool is somewhat slow at initial loading compared to the other software. Adobe dreamweaver its not so good for an entire website. Adobe dreamweaver is a limited software that cannot be used by professional for professional project.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

If you need a simple and fast platform that you can use for banners or little web based project use Adobe dreamweaver software. I would recommend this product to people looking for a quick and easier way to create websites.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Monica M.
Graphic And Web Designer/ Social Media Marketer
Share
"Web Development Software"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The upside of using Dreamweaver is the ability to build sites without having to use any codes since the software creates them for you depending on your needs. This is a major upside since it accommodates the non-technical developers who are not vast in code writing. The support and features of the software make working on a website easier. I like the code assessment features that look for errors in codes and fix them. As an experienced code writer, the features have been helpful in making my work simpler.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The major downside of relying on Dreamweaver is that it creates additional codes on web pages. As a result, its features are not fully reliable prompting experienced web developers to write their own codes which surpass its objective in the industry.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver is our primary web development software. The main benefit I have realized is the comfort and ease of using the software. As a web designer, I assess the best platform based on my comfort and Dreamweaver is it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IZ
Issac Z.
Issac Zizou
Share
"Web Design Software"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The upside of the software is the vast tools and features that allow users to create attractive looking websites. I like the software based on its focus on assisting web designers to achieve their tasks with ease. This is achieved through the code assisting features. The ability to integrate it with Photoshop also allows one to easily upload images with ease. I also like that it supports multiple website codes. The existence of supporting resources makes the web process simpler.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The main downside of using the software is the recurring costs that are very expensive. Moreover, the learning process is long and tough.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Adobe Dreamweaver for our web design needs. The ability to integrate it with Photoshop also allows one to easily upload images with ease is the main benefit I have realized. Additionally, the code assisting features are also essential since they allow one to easily establish issues with their codes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Ramiro C.
Systems Engineer
Share
"A really helpful program for the design and programming of internet sites."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Right here, the place I work within the telephony programming workplace, the implementation of this program for the programming of coni html or php may be very helpful, which in actual time permits us to see the preview of what we're doing in addition to see our designs as if we had already uploaded all the pieces to the servers, it's straightforward and intuitive but in addition with superior choices for these of us who're skilled in these programming jobs for websites on servers.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Personally all the pieces works superb however I want to enhance the preview with regard to creating the tables, what can be the div code, since in some explorers the designs are seen in a barely completely different means, I might additionally like that that they had extra predefined designs already of web sites realized with menus and that to increase to different much less superior customers the style for the sort of packages.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

This system has helped me lots particularly in streamlining the contents that we've to add to our servers in addition to making fast and acceptable design modifications to every part or program that we have already got established, permitting us a superb use and dealing with of contents in our multiples websites, so utilizing the preview mode to keep away from errors earlier than sending our work already accomplished.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anna R. avatar
Anna R.
Graphic Web Design
Share
"Multimedia projects guaranteed with Dreamweaver."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is a fast tool for each type of web developer. It offers an excellent and intuitive interface to write codes without mishap. It allows a design of web pages with a platform completely graphic. I also think it's great that it integrates with Microsoft Word, Flash, Adobe Photoshop and other software in a quick and easy way. Extremely important that it is very easy to add Flash videos, this allows me to play creatively with the projects. Something that is very interesting is that it is very good toolbar style reproduction, I can see the final result without having to be dating.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

One of the negative characteristics that I have been able to find in the use of this program is how expensive it can be, and even more so if they are simple projects because the diversification of tools is not necessary to create large projects. It is also imperative to have a solid alliance or have constant updates for greater versatility in its use and handling.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

At Intechnic we redesign and rebuild several websites to our clients, all these websites are different from each other, they all have unique characteristics. This product helps us write the code for these features, to create templates for our CMS and to manage highly valued sites in the industry. It has been a potential tool for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bianca E.
Project Development Manager
Share
"Fast Coding With Adobe DreamWeaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

There is a lot I like about Adobe DreamWeaver. The fact that the software is quick to install and easy to use makes it the best code generator in its category. Even more, the interactive UI (user interface) makes it easy to use for both experts and novice beginners. Moreover, the combined CSS and HTML Codes makes it possible to generate a well-versed coding approach. Also, Adobe DreamWeaver has enabled feature to highlight error codes thus I am able to make changes in real-time.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

When I first used Adobe DreamWeaver, I found the software relatively difficult to use. However, overtime I have been able to gain experience and using the ton of features is amazing. Other than that, I have no negative critic on the software.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our main objective using Adobe DreamWeaver is to have have fluid code generation process to meet goals. As a result, we have been able to complete corporate web development and web design projects fast. Even more, we are able to increase productivity and enhance performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jeremy H.
Sr. Graphic Designer
Share
"Great for html work"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like working in html and having the preview screen open to see my work as I’m writing the code

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It’s not very user friendly in the sense of having prebuilt templates for different screen resolutions/sizes

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gives me the ability to create html forms and emails, or even full webpages and copy the code, or to just check my code from other programs for errors

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Luz R.
Luz Rodriguez
Share
" great text editor to program in php"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is ideal for programming in html, php and javascript. We can design web pages and applications using this software, as it provides many help and assistance to facilitate and streamline the codes we execute, we can manage the sites we do very easily and has a test server to raise our php web projects with bases of mysql data and we do not have to install anything additional, we can also connect to sql serer database and append pdf reports using the same working software

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

it is complicated to install since it must be downloaded from the adobe package and its activation process is delicate; if it is done correctly, the software does not work, and some of its components are detected as viruses in many antivirus programs

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is a software that I use frequently for the design of the website of the company and allows me to easily mix PHP and JavaScript codes for a dynamic development of web pages according to the needs, besides that it is very easy to configure to start my sites web and manage them very easily among all the clients that you may have and develop professional jobs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Andre R.
Web Developer
Share
"Dreamweaver offers great qualities for web. design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I can value about this program I like is that it is anything but difficult to control, so you don't have much learning in the territory of ??coding. I can drag and discharge them without a lot of inconvenience. Dreamweaver additionally has excellent limit with respect to import and is effectively adaptable with that I mean to state that I can utilize the variable division screen for coding and reviewing mode.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I believe it's somewhat moderate now and again while immersing a bit the usefulness, it sets aside some effort to figure out how to utilize it since it's anything but a basic programming.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

In iGenii Inc. we have had the chance to utilize it incredibly as an apparatus to build up a few sites, it is valuable since the efficient is impressive when stacking pages to observe your structure, it likewise adds to the imagination of the association. To the way that this apparatus is effectively adjustable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nigel H.
Mr
Share
"Weaving HTML magic"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I have used Dreamweaver since the early days a fully featured product

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

This software can be difficult to master for beginners

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

HTML Mailshots

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PC
Petie C.
Solutions Associate
Share
"Dreamweaver is fantastic!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the fact that I can work with local files AND remote files all within the same environment.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I wish there was a little more that you could tweak when it comes to the UI.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using a remote fileserver with Git all within Dreamweaver is great!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jesus G.
Ing Jesus
Share
" Excellent software for the design and development of web applications."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love this software for the design and development of web applications and websites, I can integrate html, php and javascript codes very easily since it has spatial text assistants for these codes, it offers the option to configure the sites and manage them very easily and raise them on a test server to see and evaluate the progress of what we are developing. It is very easy to see and organize the projects files and has multiple tools that make work much easier

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

it is something complicated to install besides some of its components are not well documented and many are seen as malignant file by my antivirus so it constantly generates problems to open the software, also its view in design mode is very bad, to go Seeing the design of a project you have to run it in the browser since its design view is deficient, this is sometimes annoying because it takes time to go to the browser to see the changes only in design

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it frequently for the design of the web page of the company where I work and also for particular jobs, I have been able to design web applications using this software and complementing it with mysql databases and it is very easy for me to do it, I have also designed simple web pages for external clients and I have obtained great results using dreamweaver

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francis R. avatar
Francis R.
Web Developer
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver is a TERRIFIC webdesigning coding software"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The interface is top notch and the fact that you can see a live preview as you code is a lifesaver which makes web design so much easier. I also like that you can change the theme which is a nice addition.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing! The software is all around excellent for webdesign.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Dreamweaver to code custom websites for clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gail B.
Ms
Share
"Awesome web design solution"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

the best for HTML, CSS and Javascript. On the off chance that you get it, realize how to utilize it and you need to use to assemble your site at that point put it all on the line. In the event that you have and know about different projects in the Adobe family they can function admirably together. Regardless of what you need your site for, the result is up to industry guidelines, looks exquisite, and is likely going to promote you in your business interest. All the significant web search tools, similar to Google, rate sites on a few variables.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

So as to change text style code inside a stay tag, it would need to be done physically on the coding side.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've had the capacity to create numerous sites throughout the years with Dreamweaver. The capacity to make portions of a site effectively and copy it, for example, page highlights and layouts, just as drop down menus, frames thus considerably more. The principle advantage we have is that we can update website pages of our customers and that they can see the progressions that are set aside a few minutes and can mention their objective facts without losing an opportunity to bring and bring data or more all we improve their quality.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danielle F. avatar
Danielle F.
Yoga Instructor
Share
"my go to for coding projects"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I've used dreamweaver for years for coding projects. I've also tried other (free) software and nothing compares to dreamweaver

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I don't know if it has to do with the actual application... I just have difficulties with coding so some things aren't that intuitive to me.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

more intense specialized coding before adding it to the HTML section of LMS's

Visit website