Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
Design. Code. Publish.
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Dreamweaver
What Adobe Dreamweaver is best for?
How does Adobe Dreamweaver compare to Adobe Bridge?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Dreamweaver?
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple Userface"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

As the title states, I love how Dreamweaver has a simple userface, especially for those who are learning to use this app for coding and web design.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The only issue I have with this program is the way it sometimes takes forever to transfer a file into the server and pull it back down.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaberation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Dreamweaver is Easy for Designers that aren't Developers"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like the intuitiveness. It helps to close brackets and find errors in your code. I can code best when I can see my design in live view.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes it's buggy. I hate the fact that they removed the refresh feature. You cannot see the changes you made immediately.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to code products and small landing pages with Dreamweaver or create CSS3 code so my director can have more free time to work on bigger things. I can code emails for customization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best HTML Editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I appreciate the ease adobe has placed into Dreamweaver

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Theres really not much to dislike because dreamweaver has it all

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contracting out HTML editing and not having to waste a lot of money to outside sources.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Program"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I really enjoy that the code is color coded so I can find any mistakes easily.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I wish the live preview version was more realistic for the browser I want to be working in.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to create and edit any HTML needed for the company's websites using Adobe Dreamweaver. It's a program that is easy to use and gives great suggestions on what kind of code can come next.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy To Use Gets the Job Done "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love how dream weaver helps you out with the code that you only have to start typing the beginning of the code and dreamweaver helps you fill-in the rest.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

when your in split view and click on something on the visual side to take you to the corresponding code most times it won't take you directly to it instead it will take you to the top of or bottom

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am coding marketing email blasts.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Dreamweaver makes web-disign easy. "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver makes the complex project of web-design easy and intuitive. It proves sample HMTL coding to help you do what you want and look good doing it.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver does require some basic knowledge of HTML Web-Design conventions, so it is best if the user does have some knowledge of how information is organized and nested in a programming environment.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Dream-Weaver to enhance my coding skills in between other projects. It is a great tool to learn how to do web-design at your own pace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Dreamweaver Product Review"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the interface of Dreamweaver. It is very beginner friendly and through the GUI it makes it possible for any one to make a website and learn HTML/CSS.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What you see isn't always what you get. The site viewed internally is often different from the one seen in the browser.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us create websites and streamlined the process

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Thumbs Up"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The ability to go from code editor to live. I like to make sure my work is not only saved but will work as I envision every step of the way. Shifting from code editor view to live, makes things go smoothly.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Probably not the software, I may need a new computer but software was glitching and had to uninstall and reinstall a few times to solve the problem. Still have the same computer but not sure what was triggering the glitching.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I’ve us d Dreamweaver since it 2002. Using it as a web design tool and learning through the changes has been very interesting and fun.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"5+ years of Dreamweaver happiness"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Not much it can not do. Makes my web pages look infinitely better.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Some time I get a little lost in all that it can do.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Punching up web pages on an app I am developing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"My favorite way to design websites "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like that all my websites are at my fingertips. It is so easy to toggle between different sites to make changes across all domains. The interface is easy to use and nice to look at.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes I have issues connecting to FTP. I think it's a hosting issue, but it would be nice if there was a way Dreamweaver could tell you exactly what the problem was instead of sending a generic error message.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've built sites for all my needs, it's so easy to get a site up and useable so why not? Building client sites is easy, too, and doesn't interrupt my workflow too much.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the ease of this software. It is a very advanced tool while also being extremely user friendly and helpful for beginners.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I sometimes have issues with it freezing on my computer. However that may be more of a computer issue rather than software.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Dreamweaver to code out all of our Marketing email templates. It is nice to be able to code and also see a live preview side by side.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"dreamweaver makes work easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

i like split view so i can see live updates as i am coding

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

everything just works like it is supposed to so i have nothing to dislike

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to use web development without having to know 17 different languages

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Makes Coding a Beeeze"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I use DreamWeaver to write HTML code for work emails. I love the split screen and the ability to test code out before actually adding it into my HTML email editor. Also allows me to try new things in the code without fearing I’m going to break something.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing - I really love all of the features

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

DreamWeaver is solving my issue of not being the best cider.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The standard for Web Design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver's live view is awesome! As I code I can see what visitors will see when they come to my site. It is wonderful to be able to switch from design view, the WYSIWYG mode, and the live view to see the actual rendering of the page. It is also very quick and simple to switch to code view. I typically work with my view split between code view and live view.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I do not like the pricing model of Dreamweaver. You can no longer just buy a license outright. You have to subscribe to Adobe Creative Cloud. It is fine, but I like owning my software.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Dreamweaver I am able to quickly design and build websites. It is easy to use and in-depth enough to create the most complex of sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for beginners learning web design for the first time"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like that you can see your design as it will look on the web. It makes it a lot less stressful to see it visually and be able to edit and move things around as needed without coding every single aspect.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes I get confused by the navigation, or I lose track of features that I need to use. But this is seldom. Mostly Dreamweaver is easy to use.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I designed a website from scratch with minimal help, and got in active and online for the world to see. It wasn't that painful!

Visit website