Adobe Lightroom background blur
Adobe Lightroom logo
Adobe Lightroom
4.5
(1,798)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Lightroom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Lightroom Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Lightroom Overview
What is Adobe Lightroom?

Designed specifically for photo editing, Adobe Lighting is one of the most popular tools in the market used by professional photographers. Similar to photoshop, it’s considered a gold standard in editing, with a host of pre-sets available to help transform images in minutes. The platform is straightforward, and easy to use and makes it very easy to edit images using sliders, gradient, and brush adjustment tools. The platform is customizable and comes with numerous intelligence features such as facial detection that helps organize images easily.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Lightroom Categories on Findstack
Adobe Lightroom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Lightroom Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Convenient, customizable, and easy to use environment
  • Blurring and fixing tools
  • Pre-sets and filters available
  • Camera and lens-based corrections
  • Brush and gradient adjustments
Cons
  • Fewer options than Photoshop
  • No layers and blending modes
Adobe Lightroom Media
Adobe Lightroom 0
Adobe Lightroom 1
Adobe Lightroom 2
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Lightroom 4
Adobe Lightroom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Adobe Lightroom logo
1,798 Adobe Lightroom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rochelle N. avatar
Rochelle N.
Content Creator
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I love how easy it is to work with lightroom. Whenever I need a quit editing session I head over to lightroom because I can pull all of my photos into one spot. Being able to bulk edit and add all the same edits makes the process so smooth.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Sometimes the healing tool is a little hard to use. It doesn't work as well as it does on Photoshop so I generally just head over to Photoshop for Cloning and Healing

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I just want quick edits that make my photos look nice for product photos or social media and this works great for that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Prajwal K.
Founder
Share
"It's the best photo editing app"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Ease of convenience. Intuitive menu. Replicates pc performance.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

No guides present for amateur photo editors

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Edits well, seems like pro photographer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jayme R.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Great product"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Very easy to use and access all features

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Dislike the pricing options for the service.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to solve my design solutions and helps to cut coat on a professional designer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anis L. avatar
Anis L.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"best photo color correction"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I'm product photographer so I use lightroom every day, it is the best in market we can add much plugin

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

no lifetime version the subscription is too much limited sharing

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

color correction with my RAW photos

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nischitha B. avatar
Nischitha B.
Associate Junior Clinical Data Manager
Share
"Adobe Photoshop making everything more desirable"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is easy to use, as a Bio Science graduate I find it really easy after attending few training classes. I'm a wildlife enthusiasts and I love recreating the photographs I capture.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Nothing as of now runs smooth on a good laptop

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having to recreate each and every photo instead Adobe Photoshop provides easy presets and also we can create and save the presets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Steven C.
Photographer And Vidographer
Share
"Lightroom is the best photo editing software outside photoshop."
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I love lightroom because compared to photoshop or another editor, lightroom actually lets you edit the image the way you intend on editing it or even the way that the customer wants it. The creativity is endless.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

The only dislike I like about it is the mobile app and how the phone version isn't as great as the tablet (mainly iPad version) is.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the only problem, which is making the photo look unique compared to other photo editing apps or software that don't have as much as Lightroom does.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Raul G. avatar
Raul G.
Ceo
Share
"amazing software"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

its user friendly interface and helps cut down pocess

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

would like to buy it and not have subscription

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

saves me so much time in rditing images and organizing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Faiza F. avatar
Faiza F.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Powerful tool to edit images"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Adope lightroom is a desktop application that helps to edit images. I really like its user friendly interface for mobile as well because in mobile editing can easily be done at anywhere with the best quality. I helps to maintain the image quality after editing while other image editing softwares drops the image quality that's why I like Adobe lightroom

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

A best editing application where everything is easy but when I used it in the beginning the file storage option was confusing for me but now I understand it so I like it overall

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organisation sales products , adobe photoshop lightroom really help me to edit the quality images for different types of marketing. These quality images ultimately help us out to achieve our early sales goal. I use tk enhance image quality, the blurry effect is the best to make a background blur

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Dimitri A.
Founder
Share
"The standard for image editing for people that are not Photoshop experts."
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Easy and intuative interface. Easy import system. Excellent tools built-in and cgreat add-ons that can be included.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Cost is the only negative but once you use it and see the impressive results you can get easily, you feel better in paying the subscription.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Correcting and editing images taken on a variety of digital cameras.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rhia Carla S. avatar
Rhia Carla S.
Customer Solutions Consultant
Share
"Excellent Experience in using Adobe Photoshop"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

It saves me more time when using this. I can finish my side hustle as fast as I can using this software.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

At first, when you don't know the other features. You will not see the incredible features of Adobe Photoshop.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have clients that I need to rush my task and this helps me a lot in finishing all of that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nagarjun E. avatar
Nagarjun E.
Software Engineer
Share
"Edit your photos easily"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Easy to edit the photos. You can create colour templates, and you can reuse the templates whenever it is required. Auto-correction for the images is the best feature, which helps you to bring life to your photos. Adjusting the lights from the basic level.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

It should you some more features and colour templates by default.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

For making banners, film posters etc. After adding the raw photos to lightroom, it provides auto colour correction etc. Based on that we can correct the colour etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Liza S. avatar
Liza S.
Assistant Operations Manager
Share
"Lighroom usage"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

The brush tool. I like how it lets you edit certain parts of the photo while leaving other parts untouched.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

I have been using lightroom for years and have notfound anything I dislike

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The dehaze feature makes clouds and the sky pop. It makes dull photos look high quailty.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HR
Hailey R.
Founder
Share
"The best for editing photos!"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I like all the presets and how user friendly it is to learn when you're just a beginner. But it also has a lot of intermediate and advanced settings as well so its pretty much got everything.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

I don't like how much it costs - but I get reimbursed by the company so its okay

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Lightroom to edit a lot of our photos because we work in construction and a lot of the time the photos we get have awful lighting or are taken at horrible angles and Lightroom helps me make any photo look professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ronald K.
Songwriter And Producer
Share
"Awesome product"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Ease of use with a minimal learning curve

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Not much at the moment just starting to utilize it.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to create my own designs

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Hadi H.
Founder
Share
"A Flexible Answer for Consistent Photograph Altering and The board: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Survey"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is an extraordinary programming that offers photographic artists a far reaching set of instruments for altering, coordinating, and improving their pictures. As an enthusiastic client, I find a few parts of Lightroom dazzling and significant. Strong Altering Capacities: One of the champion highlights of Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is its strong altering abilities. The product gives a great many devices and changes that empower clients to upgrade their photographs with accuracy and creativity.The best thing I like about Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is the capacity to alter pictures the manner in which I need including openness changes, variety remedy, tone planning, honing and sound decrease.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

While Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is a powerful and profoundly proficient programming, there are a couple of perspectives that a few clients might see as less good. The following are a couple of likely downsides: 1. Steep Expectation to learn and adapt: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom has a critical expectation to absorb information, particularly for fledglings or clients who are new to photograph altering programming. 2.Performance and Speed Issues: Lightroom's exhibition can be a worry, particularly while working with huge inventories or high-goal pictures. As the library develops, the product might encounter lulls and slack, influencing the general client experience.The just aversion about utilizing Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is the expense they have set for their top notch highlights; they ought to chip away at diminishing the cost with the goal that anybody can utilize it.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

While Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is a powerful and profoundly proficient programming, there are a couple of perspectives that a few clients might see as less good. The following are a couple of likely downsides: 1. Steep Expectation to learn and adapt: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom has a critical expectation to absorb information, particularly for fledglings or clients who are new to photograph altering programming. 2.Performance and Speed Issues: Lightroom's exhibition can be a worry, particularly while working with huge inventories or high-goal pictures. As the library develops, the product might encounter lulls and slack, influencing the general client experience.The just aversion about utilizing Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is the expense they have set for their top notch highlights; they ought to chip away at diminishing the cost with the goal that anybody can utilize it.

Visit website