Amplitude Analytics background blur
Amplitude Analytics logo
Amplitude Analytics
4.5
(2,083)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Amplitude Analytics?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Amplitude Analytics Reviews & Product Details

Amplitude Analytics Overview
What is Amplitude Analytics?

Amplitude is an analytics tool designed to support businesses by helping them understand user behavior and giving them key insights that can help them improve their products. It offers tools such as behavior tracking, funnel analysis, as well as A/B testing that combines to help companies make data-driven decisions that optimize products and drive business growth.

Company Amplitude, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Amplitude Analytics Categories on Findstack
Amplitude Analytics Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Amplitude Analytics Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Anomaly detection
Automated Insights
Behavioral Analytics
Churn Analysis
Cohort Analysis
Conversion Tracking
Cross-device Tracking
Custom Dashboards
Custom Event Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Event Tracking
Funnel Analysis
Goal Tracking
Heatmaps
Integrations
Mobile Analytics
Multi-Channel Attribution
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Analytics
Reporting and Data Export
Retention Analysis
SQL Querying
Segmentation
User Feedback Collection
User Journey Mapping
User Profiles
User Tracking
Amplitude Analytics Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Amplitude Analytics logo
2,083 Amplitude Analytics Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Juan Ignacio F.
Founder
Share
"Great analytics tool, but have things to improve"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

the range of thing and reports you can you

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

that you can not connect it with a sheet and take some time to be really usefull

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

give me insights of what platforms are doing well

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Ignacio R.
Founder
Share
"Nice"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

Oh, I really like how Amplitude Analytics provides in-depth insights into user behavior and helps me understand how people interact with my website or app. The real-time analytics and user-friendly interface make it easy for me to track key metrics and make data-driven decisions. Plus, the platform's flexibility allows me to create custom reports and analyze specific events, giving me a comprehensive view of user engagement. Overall, it's a powerful tool that greatly enhances my ability to optimize and improve the user experience.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Well, one thing that can be a bit challenging with Amplitude Analytics is the learning curve. It took me some time to fully grasp all the features and functionalities the platform offers. The abundance of options and settings can be overwhelming for beginners, and I wish there were more comprehensive tutorials or guides to make the onboarding process smoother. Additionally, while the basic features are user-friendly, some advanced functionalities may require a deeper understanding of analytics concepts. Sometimes, I find myself spending extra time figuring out how to set up more complex analyses or interpret certain data points. Lastly, the cost can be a consideration for smaller businesses or startups. The pricing structure may be a bit steep for those on a tight budget, especially as the scale of data and usage increases. It would be great to see more affordable plans or flexible options tailored to the needs of smaller businesses.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Amplitude Analytics is instrumental in solving several crucial problems related to understanding user behavior and improving the overall performance of my website or app. Here are a few key benefits: Insights into User Behavior: Amplitude helps me gain deep insights into how users interact with my platform. By tracking user journeys, identifying popular features, and analyzing drop-off points, I can make informed decisions to enhance the overall user experience. Data-Driven Decision-Making: With Amplitude, I can base my decisions on real-time, accurate data rather than relying on assumptions or gut feelings. This ensures that any changes or updates I make to the platform are backed by solid analytics, increasing the likelihood of success. Optimizing User Engagement: Understanding user engagement patterns allows me to optimize the content, features, and overall design of my website or app. This helps in retaining users, increasing session durations, and ultimately driving business goals. Personalization and Targeting: Amplitude enables me to create targeted marketing campaigns and personalized experiences. By analyzing user segments and behavior, I can tailor messages and promotions to specific audiences, improving the effectiveness of my marketing efforts. Identifying and Fixing Issues: The platform's ability to track events and user interactions helps me quickly identify any technical issues or bottlenecks within the application. This proactive approach allows for prompt issue resolution, ensuring a smooth user experience. In summary, Amplitude Analytics is a valuable tool for me as it provides the insights needed to refine and optimize my digital presence, ultimately leading to better user satisfaction and business success.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Jim O.
Sr Content Designer
Share
"Complete package - not just the data"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

The analytics are comprehensive, but it's the rest of the package I have found distinctly beneficial. First, the Support documentation is well-organized and complete. 9 times out of 10 I can pretty easily find what I am looking for when I hit a wall. I self-taught Amplitude from just thier UI and some reliance on Support, starting from kind of zero user behavior analysis skills. Articles and blogs are especially helpful in giving me the context for my data quieries. They help me describe what I am doing and why to others. Last, I really need ot point out the in-app prompts that make it all work. Hover tooltips are extremely well done to keep me oriented, not going down a blind path. They really nail to in-app instrucive nature. (I oversee in-app instruction in my own software so I know what I am talking about with this).

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

There are several ways to get an analysis done, or best approaches. I miss having a CS person or ready-available guideperson who can get me over a hump to put me on the right path. I know what I want to know, but not always sure how to get it done. It's usually specific and I would benefit from a human being (NOT an AI) who can understand what I am trying to do and suggest a more streamlined course. Sometimes it is hard to know if I can really trust my results.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can can data-driven statements to help influence our design and development work.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aayush S.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Experience Using Amplitude"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

The best thing about amplitude is to create a number of different types of charts as per your need which actually helps us to track customer experience and improve our product and it is effortless to implement the charts.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

There is no such downside but yeah chart types can be improved further.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using amplitude, we are able to track our customer experience and journey on our product, and with those data we are improving our product to meet customer needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LK
Leonard K.
Founder
Share
"A powerful weapon for Analytics"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

-> Analytics: You can learn too much about your digital product with conversion drivers, user journey, or even a funnel chart. With a powerful data governance process providing a scalable Taxonomy for self-service usability inside the platform. With an important point: Export public links of our notebooks analyses. -> Implementation: Completely ease to use Ampli CLI -> Integrations: Insane PLUG AND PLAY Integrations. -> Frequency: Every single day. -> Amazing Support by Product Minds and Amplitude Team

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

It's really difficult to find something that I don't like inside Analytics, but nowadays the complexity of deep analyses like Personas. It is really difficult to expand for all teams.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

-> Understanding why the users are dropping off the funnel. -> Understanding conversion drivers -> Propagating self-service insights, analyses and data for all my coleagues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nina F.
Founder
Share
"Better than GA4"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

The out-of-box features and data amplitude comes with blows competitors out of the water. I was hesitant to use amp but so glad i did.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

I haven't found a downside outside of not being able to record sessions. The feature exists but its turned off on amp's side.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Amplitude is allowing us to understand member and non member behavior, and identifying TOF attributes to a good vs not good user of our product.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Allen S.
Founder
Share
"An efficient service providing insightful data, perceptive information, and smooth user experience."
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

I like how I am able to find conversion rates promptly. When I am putting together data charts, everything is so identifiable.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

I do wish documents can manually save when putting together charts.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving how I make decisions on what needs to be promoted on a consistent basis.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Eish S.
Founder
Share
"Great, useful, software"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

I love the variety of charts in the system

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

The UI feels busy and sometimes hard to navigate

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

what do users do in our platform and how can we understand patterns

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PF
Pavel F.
Founder
Share
"Go-to tool when it comes to custom in-house analytics"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

Great UI, great visuals, lots of charts for all kind of needs, reliable experimentation platform (this one I'm going to miss actually!), as a data-driven PM I can't be happier honestly.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Quotas don't really make sense for in-house analytic, leading to cases when PMs are forced to decide what events they absolutely need to track and when is nice-to-have but probably won't feed into current quota limits so out of question. And it might get very expensive very fast, justifying a move to another alternative solution, which there are plenty on the market.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us it's solving all business needs, apart from actually storing event (we ue clickhouse for that). Experimentation, data analysis, trends, dashboards for each domain/surface/feature. Basically whole analytics is done in amplitude and it's a go-to place for insights into each step of user journeys.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OC
Oscar C.
Founder
Share
"Amplitude Analytics is for everyone"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

I like that anyone can use it, from the development team to the marketing team. Its easy to create dashboards, funnels, and user cohorts. Its really easy to analyze data

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Finding a user can be sometimes a little annoying if you try to use the mail or the phone. In the format email = mail

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing the an event is not being send from the app or the backend

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amina D. avatar
Amina D.
Product Analyst
Share
"Product data analyst"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

Amplitude Analytics impresses with its user-friendly interface and powerful data analysis. It's a valuable tool for understanding user behavior and making data-driven decisions. Highly recommended!

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

While Amplitude is highly customizable, there are times when we wished for even more flexibility in creating custom events or tracking specific user actions. Also, We need more customizable Table visualisation.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the banking sphere, optimizing conversion is crucial for web and mobile apps. With Amplitude we analyze user behaviour and metrics, which directly impacts revenue and business growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Joep L.
Ceo
Share
"Amplitude gives us a way better insight in our customer funnel"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

You can have a really good overview of your difrent funnels and analys it's performance. Also the date filter so you can compare difrent coversionrates on the things you've changed. Even the possibiliy to see every user in the part the funnel is really helpfull

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

You sometimes can get lost in the many difrent possibilities. But i would say this is not a bad thing from Amplitude it self

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are now able to really dive deep into our user funnels. Also the insight in reasons of cancelation helps us out to get some good journeys to reactive those users

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Matias D.
Lifecycle Manager
Share
"Amazing tool for data visualization, cohort creation and data management!"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

It is really easy to use and it has really easy integrations with external tools.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Visualizations can be tricky to use at first

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streaming data to Amplitude from different tools is straightforward, and it is incredibly intuitive to build dashboards and cohorts. It is a fantastic tool for mobile applications lifecycle monitoring and user behaviour tracking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pavel M.
Product Manager
Share
"Amplitude is building new generation of product analysts"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

Flexibility is outstanding. You can do extremely complex reports in no time. Funnels and cohorts are quite complicated concepts when attempted from SQL or raw data. Amplitude greatly liberalized those concepts. - Funnel reports - the depths there are incredible, from simple drop-offs to digging deep into time to convert - analyzing time between events. Understanding user progress within the app is essential. - User journeys, flows - an essential tool for understanding user flows, discovering irregularities or on the contrary common flows. - Dashboards - day-to-day monitoring is an important part to maintain a healthy product. Amplitude helps you build flexible and blazing fast dashboards or receive email alerts. - Integrations - revenuecat, onesignal, appsflyer, export to amazon bucket. Even though the native functionality is extensive - integration capabilities extend utility even more. - Bridging the gaps between web and mobile - Amplitude allows building omnichannel analytics. When building complex journeys web to app and app to web capability to track to build reports covering both projects is extraordinary.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Reports based on user property are still to be improved. When switching report types cohort settings break. Amplitude is still incredibly fast for building reports covering millions of events. However recent performance has been gradually slowing down from update to update. Web performance - complex dashboards use a lot of memory and can get sluggish pretty fast. Initial onboarding - for a seasoned specialist everything is extremely logical and easy to grasp. But for someone greener, the amount of information you are expected to know might be overwhelming.

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

What teams use amplitude: Product team - from health metrics to feature reports help build a continuous process of improvement and analytics. Quality assurance - investigating journeys and content that may lead to a failure - this is something amplitude helps as well. Customer support - understanding how users really use the product is paramount ___ Flexibility is outstanding. You can do extremely complex reports in no time. Funnels and cohorts are quite complicated concepts when attempted from SQL or raw data. Amplitude greatly liberalized those concepts. - Funnel reports - the depths there are incredible, from simple drop-offs to digging deep into time to convert - analyzing time between events. Understanding user progress within the app is essential. - User journeys, flows - an essential tool for understanding user flows, discovering irregularities or on the contrary common flows. - Dashboards - day-to-day monitoring is an important part to maintain a healthy product. Amplitude helps you build flexible and blazing fast dashboards or receive email alerts. - Integrations - revenuecat, onesignal, appsflyer, export to amazon bucket. Even though the native functionality is extensive - integration capabilities extend utility even more. - Bridging the gaps between web and mobile - Amplitude allows building omnichannel analytics. When building complex journeys web to app and app to web capability to track to build reports covering both projects is extraordinary.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adrien T. avatar
Adrien T.
Growth Engineer
Share
"Very powerful set of features to understand and segment user behaviour"
What do you like best about Amplitude Analytics?

It's very easy to dig on your user behaviour to analyze in depth your activation, retention, engagement within the product. As opposed to only have SQL queries which are longer to make, requires a great setup if you want to be able to segment easily, hence ask for time to be maintained, with Amplitude you can easily go and dive into whatever actions you want, segment them, create cohorts and analyse every kind of drivers for every lifecycle part of your users.

What do you dislike about Amplitude Analytics?

Sometimes it's hard to understand how the cohorts are calculated. There are a lot of options to build your cohorts but it's not like with SQL where you can be sure of what's happening under the hood. Although the support is pretty great and you can feel the Amplitude team is aware that the product can be quite complex at the beginning so there is a lot of education all around every screen. It can be sometimes a bit heavy to update charts titles and so on. Loading time + back and forth. The product is improving a lot over time so heading in the right direction. I lack the ability to structure dashboards a bit more (like in notebooks)

What problems is Amplitude Analytics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Amplitude helps to understand what drives conversion within your product. Non tech people can also have a look which is great for data-driven culture.