Mixpanel background blur
Mixpanel Logo
Mixpanel
Advanced User Analytics Simplified
4.6
(1,091)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mixpanel Reviews & Product Details

Mixpanel Overview
What is Mixpanel?

Mixpanel is an analytics platform used by companies to improve user engagement and boost retention through features such as behavior tracking, funnel analysis, and A/B testing with the intent of streamlining the user experience.

Company Mixpanel, Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Managed by:
NS
Nilan Saha
Founder
Mixpanel Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Mixpanel
What Mixpanel is best for?
How does Mixpanel compare to Kissmetrics?
What are the pros and cons of Mixpanel?
Mixpanel Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Mixpanel Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Anomaly detection
Automated Insights
Behavioral Analytics
Churn Analysis
Cohort Analysis
Conversion Tracking
Cross-device Tracking
Custom Dashboards
Custom Event Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Event Tracking
Funnel Analysis
Goal Tracking
Heatmaps
Integrations
Mobile Analytics
Multi-Channel Attribution
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Analytics
Reporting and Data Export
Retention Analysis
SQL Querying
Segmentation
User Feedback Collection
User Journey Mapping
User Profiles
User Tracking
Mixpanel Media
Mixpanel 0
Mixpanel 1
Mixpanel 2
Mixpanel 3
Mixpanel Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Mixpanel Logo
1,091 Mixpanel Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Nicki P.
Founder
Share
"Amazing tool - even more amazing people working there"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

So we have used Mixpanel for a little more than 3 years now, and Mixpanel helps getting the overview of our platform. It is amazing how you can structure all this data, and make it into beautiful graphs. We have even used it in presentations for our customers.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

It can be quite overwhelming to start with, but in the end, you end up with beautiful results.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mixpanel is where we sort our data, and make it digistiveable. We track behavior across the platform, and mixpanel help us with the great overview of our platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Piam K.
Founder
Share
"Exceptional Support and Expertise: A Mixpanel Experience Highlighted by Ashley's Outstanding Service"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

I recently had the opportunity to use Mixpanel for our analytics needs, and I'm thoroughly impressed by both the platform and the support team. A standout experience was with Ashley, their support engineer, who went above and beyond in assisting us. She demonstrated not only deep expertise but also a remarkable commitment to solving our specific challenges. Ashley's proactive approach, coupled with clear and helpful guidance, made our experience exceptionally positive. It's rare to encounter such dedicated and effective customer support. Mixpanel, thanks to professionals like Ashley, has proven to be an invaluable asset to our team.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

A touch more expensive then I would want, but worth it.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to know how our customers use our product, how they move through our sales funnel. What parts are sticky and where we fail them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Bruno P.
Rev Ops Leader
Share
"Insightful, easy to integrate and to use and helps delivering data strategy"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

Dashboard visualization. I can view all the events through my customer onboarding and understand how to improve my processes.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

I don't have any points that I dislike yet. I started to use it fully recently

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer's events in my app to understand their journey

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Pirah A.
Founder
Share
"A more sophisticated search and data collection tool"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

As a project manager, I have used Mixpanel that is a comprehensive tool that is centered on tracking events and user profiles. The dashboard offers a very intuitive interface that includes a graphical viewer that presents complex data in easy-to-read form. This has been useful in mobile app analysis, especially in heat map illustrations showing users interactions.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

We’ve had a few instances where server-side integration protocol seemed lagging, which slightly affected the operations tempo. Furthermore, some parts of the documentation feel a little outdated, and some sections of it have proven to be confusing, and I needed tech support to go around those few confusing aspects.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the help of Mixpanel, we are able to identify and understand the important user behaviors that directly guide our product development strategies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Baris E.
Founder
Share
"Uncovering Insights with Ease"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

What I appreciate most about Mixpanel is its robust capability to unearth deep insights and aid in strategizing effectively. Despite a steep learning curve initially, once mastered, it becomes remarkably user-friendly. The platform's strength lies in its comprehensive data analysis tools that enable us to dissect raw data comprehensively. Additionally, Mixpanel's integration features are seamless and enhance its utility, making it a valuable tool in our toolkit.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

While Mixpanel offers an array of powerful features, its initial learning curve can be quite challenging. This complexity at the beginning may deter new users or prolong the time it takes to fully leverage its capabilities. Additionally, while the integrations are generally good, there can be occasional glitches or limitations in compatibility with other tools, which sometimes requires workarounds. These aspects, though manageable, are areas where Mixpanel could improve to enhance the overall user experience.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mixpanel plays a crucial role in solving our data analysis and insight generation challenges. By providing detailed analytics, it enables us to understand user behavior and track key metrics effectively. This insight is instrumental in shaping our strategies and making informed decisions. The ability to see raw data also allows for a granular level of analysis, leading to more tailored and effective solutions. As a result, Mixpanel has been a significant asset in enhancing our decision-making processes and driving business growth. Its benefits are reflected in our improved targeting, optimized marketing strategies, and more efficient allocation of resources.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rupesh K. avatar
Rupesh K.
Sr. Executive Digital Marketing
Share
"Best Tool to get insight of use segment"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

We can create our cohort according to user segment

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

It is a good tool to understand the user sagment and don't find anything which is not suitable

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in phase of understanding our users and it help in DAU, WAU and MAU segment for both app and web.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sai Ganesh R. avatar
Sai Ganesh R.
Senior Marketing Executive
Share
"Amazing Analytics tool"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

Mixpanel is an excellent tool that gives us insights about our product (both app as well as web). It helps us better understand our users by carefully identifying their behaviour through the means of conversion funnels, and retention cohorts. It helps us make our product more user friendly by bridging the gaps that we identify after analysing user segments.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Their support team is not very proactive and usually takes more than 48 hours to reply which does not serve the purpose. Also, the tool is a bit complex to use and the onboarding videos are not of much help, they must give more self-help material for increased usability.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use MixPanel daily and several times a day majorly to see the event instrumentation by the data team and relevant events that can be used in Marketing Campaigns. Mixpanel helps us gauge important user metrics and also helps tweak user onboarding flow after analysing their journey and interaction with the app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Christian A.
Marketing And Sales Director
Share
"Mixpanel - Simple access to my business analytics"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

Seamless and intuitive experience for obtaining the data I need out of my SAAS Business Analytics.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Uncapable of opening windows in new tabs.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mixpanel has helped us optimize our Customer Journey, LTV and CAC more precisely.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Anurag K.
Business Analyst
Share
"Very smooth interface"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

I loved the smooth interface and fast loading of the meta data on a particular account . Very nice navigation and color scheme of website .

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Sometimes I have to scroll down alot to find older logins for our website which consumes time .

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the login details and tracks the activity on our website real time . Very helpful

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan M. avatar
Dan M.
Founder
Share
"Mixpanel is a must have for Product Managers. It has been extremely helpful in my product analytics"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

The funnel feature has been very helpful alongside alerts and daily digests

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Nothing to dislike about the product. It is quite useful

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mixpanel is solving the problem of understanding user conversion across product funnels. It helps figure out areas of improvement and existing issues

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Islam Atef E. avatar
Islam Atef E.
Senior Product Analyst
Share
"I love Mixpanel although it disappoints me rarely !"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

It make every insight preparation like a snap with one condition which is giving it a clean data, which should be our responsiblity in fact.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Mixpanel is updating how the product looks not what the product offers, no new things in graph types or reporting types, even the new AI module it takes too much time comparing with other competitors.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a power bi user for almost 5 five year till now, I thought power bi was the easiest tool ever, then I tried Mixpanel, with Mixpanel it was my first time to get introduced to event data and attributes, and actually Mixpanel made it easy to me to learn fast and manipulate the data much faster to get whatever insights I need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rahul C.
Associate Product Manager
Share
"Best tool for product metrics"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

The easy to use interface, possibility to add and share different boards. Also retention and funnel reports are very helpful.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Flows report is not very accurate as timing of events is sometimes not correct. Also there should be option to play around with colors of reports.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enhancing onboarding optimization and also understanding user behavior and adoption

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
_J
이주희 J.
Founder
Share
"Helps you make data-driven decisions."
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

- Set up and analyze the data you want in detail. - Supports detailed cohort analysis.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

- I usually like a lot of things. By the way, it would be more helpful if you could indicate when the AB Test was finished.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Look at the mix panel data to find out what to improve!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
David S.
Founder
Share
"Easy to work with - every data we need"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

Mixpanel is extremely easy to use. None of us did need a significant amount of time to understand how to use it. Quickly implemented and go.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Currently there aren't any Downsides for us.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were searching for an analytics tool that scales with our business. With mixpanel we found the perfect solution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Isac A.
Founder
Share
"Best product analytics tool!"
What do you like best about Mixpanel?

Intuitive platform and thousand of templates (tat using AI) to bring a nice and complete analyses from the product, fucntion and more.

What do you dislike about Mixpanel?

Sometimes, features are hided and you need to read articles and some tips on the community to understand better.

What problems is Mixpanel solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer behaviour and gaps through the digital journey