Awin background blur
Awin logo
Awin
4.2
(102)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Awin?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Awin Reviews & Product Details

Awin Overview
What is Awin?

Awin is a marketing technology platform that provides a marketplace for businesses to manage any type of partnership. From traditional affiliates, mass media, and influencers to B2B, advertisers selling products or services online can seamlessly leverage engaged consumer audiences to grow sales, expand customer reach and strengthen their brand.

Company Awin Global Affiliate Network
Year founded 2000
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
Awin Categories on Findstack
Awin Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Awin Features
API Access
Affiliate Management
Banner Management
Campaign Management
Commission Management
Conversion Tracking
Creative Management
Custom Reports
Customer Support
Customizable Commission Plans
Dashboard
Email Marketing Integration
Fraud Detection
Lead Management
Link Management
Mobile App
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-Level Marketing
Multi-language Support
Payment Processing
Performance Analytics
Postback URL
Real-time Reporting
Referral Tracking
Sales Tracking
Split Commissions
Sub-Affiliate Tracking
Third-Party Integration
Tracking Code Management
User Roles and Permissions
Awin Media
Awin 0
Awin 1
Awin 2
Awin 3
Awin 4
Awin Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Awin logo
102 Awin Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PL
Phoebe L.
Head Of Affiliate Marketing
Share
"A great platform that is user friendly without compromising insights"
What do you like best about Awin?

I like the commission flexibility and being able to tailor payouts based on a variety of factors in a few simple steps

What do you dislike about Awin?

I would say the downside to Awin is that it lacks in certain areas vs competitors from a reporting POV; better forecasting by pubilsher would be useful or dashboards that show customer journeys

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin has supported us through internationalisation and revenue growth

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KP
Kerry P.
Ecommerce Manager
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Awin?

Easy to use. Good analytics and easy to work out which publishers work best for you

What do you dislike about Awin?

nothing. it's efficient and basically runs itself

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping our brands reach new target audience which is helping our new customer acquisition

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NJ
Nic J.
Operations Director
Share
"Easy to use and setup"
What do you like best about Awin?

Links directly to Wordpress via a plugin so really easy to set up and then use when customers buy via the affiliate links

What do you dislike about Awin?

Reporting isn't great and the ability to see the emails sent to affiliates would be useful

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

None that I know of

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BK
Bilal K.
Blogger
Share
"A Huge Network of 21,200+ Brands is Available for Affiliates."
What do you like best about Awin?

There are more than 21,200 brands, so you can choose the right advertiser to generate a decent income.

What do you dislike about Awin?

The platform was not accepting the PayPal payment method.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Awin connects you to a large number of companies to promote products and earn online.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Suraj K.
Head Operations & Business Development
Share
"My experience with Awin"
What do you like best about Awin?

The support which we get from the team of Awin, a great support results in a great campaign.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Nothing as such of now which I disliked about Awin

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Best part of Awin is variety of campaigns with greater clarity in campaign details and regular support.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JJ
Joanne J.
Internet Sales
Share
"AWIN Account Executives are Top Notch!"
What do you like best about Awin?

We have had a premium account with AWIN twice and both of our Account Executives have been fantastic! We thought we couldn't do better than Sahil but Katie has blown us away! She goes above and beyond to make sure that you get the very best out of the program.

What do you dislike about Awin?

It can be a lot to handle without an AE if you're not familiar with the program.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWIN is helping us with brand visibility across a broad number of channels. If you get a great AE it's even better. Katie G is the BEST!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PS
Phil S.
Head Of Ecommerce
Share
"Great tool to generate reviews and sales"
What do you like best about Awin?

The programme is very easy to set up and use.

What do you dislike about Awin?

Some of the reports could be laid out better, but generally the programme works well

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWIN generates traffic and additional sales, giving us more awareness. Previously i have used for generating leads, whcih AWIN is very good with its network of publishers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ZP
Zach P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Great platform to find good affiliates to work with!"
What do you like best about Awin?

I like the publisher marketplace. It allows you to find the specific type of content of affiliates you are looking to partner with. From editorial content to coupon code websites, always have been able to find what i am looking for.

What do you dislike about Awin?

After uploading creative graphics, you cannot delete them. You can hide them so they are not visible to companies you work with but that begins to create a funnel of images you are not using being left in your toolbox.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have helped me find more active affiliates to allow our brand recognition and sales to grow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nikhil S. avatar
Nikhil S.
Senior Business Analyst
Share
"Awin Affiliate program review"
What do you like best about Awin?

The access to over 200,000 worldwide active affiliate databases makes it easier to get the product/service the brand exposure needed to reach the exact customers needed to make the products a success.

What do you dislike about Awin?

There were very few downsides to the AWIN program, but a minor inconvenience was the registration, it was a bit slow for my liking. Again this was a minor inconvenience and not a larger concern

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

The program helps the product/services with more prominent brand visibility and exposure needed for the product to be successful. The affiliates are spread worldwide, making reaching a worldwide audience easier. They have solutions for both agencies and publishers equally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NJ
Neel J.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"Great experience working with affiliates through Awin"
What do you like best about Awin?

Great support team. Big list of publishers. The brand helps us increase sales at a great ROI.

What do you dislike about Awin?

I would prefer more insights to analyze and double down on my marketing activities.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving us incremental sales is the biggest benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BB
Brennan B.
Owner/Blogger
Share
"Great affiliate platform, especially for Etsy"
What do you like best about Awin?

I like the Chrome extension which generates affiliate links quickly and easily across Awin advertisers. I use it specifically for Etsy products so it makes it so smooth to use it on-page. Also, the payment has always been timely, and I like that you can manage multiple vendors from your home screen. The comparative earnings analytics is helpful as well.

What do you dislike about Awin?

I don't find their dashboard to be intuitive. I always have to figure it out again each time I log in, in order to get to my correct merchant and the earnings information I want. I find some of their participating affiliates obscure and have only found Etsy and 1-2 others that fit my offerings.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it mainly to participate in the Etsy affiliate program, recommending specific products to my readers online. While it is not a huge portion of my income, it definitely enables me to monetize gift guides around the holiday season. I also have used it to browse their affiliate directory and brainstorm other affiliate partnerships.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SO
Sophie O.
Founder
Share
"Decent Affiliate Platform, a bit clunky in places, but the biggest one out there"
What do you like best about Awin?

AWIN has the biggest and most successful affiliates on the platform so you really need to work with AWIN to make your affiliate marketing activity a success. We use AWIN everyday and it has been the backbone of our affiliate marketing campaign for well over a year now. It has a number of useful features that we use, including the reporting.

What do you dislike about Awin?

The platform is clunky and not all that easy to use, it feels very out of date, and the customer service is hit and miss. We use AWIN everyday and it has been the backbone of our affiliate marketing campaign for well over a year now. In that time we've had issues with the implementation and commission structure, and we had to complain heavily about the lack of support from our dedicated person at AWIN before being moved to a new advisor who is much for efficient and useful for what we need. If you are on shopify the integration is not that easy to use.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to widen the range of marketing we did for our brand, and AWIN provided a solution for our affiliate marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Senior Project Manager Digital Marketing
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Awin?

I like how clean the portal is, very intuitive. So easy to onboard, upload company info and start inviting affiliates.

What do you dislike about Awin?

The one thing I don't like is that we can't send out mass emails promoting weekly promos like we can on SAS.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's automatic letting affiliates promote our products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
FZ
Flavia Z.
Influencer Marketing Manager
Share
"Overall, Awin is very complete"
What do you like best about Awin?

The database. Since Awin is very well known, several new publishers find our program through the platform. Also we can reach out to new publishers as well. The toolbox is overall my favourite tab - very intuitive. Didn't use the reporting as much, so not sure how thorough it is.

What do you dislike about Awin?

At the beginning of our partnership, we didn't have an account manager that provided benchmarks and best practices (we do now, and she is excellent). I also recommend adding a way to personalise the communication to publishers when their commission is changed. Also, I feel the platform is not friendly for affiliation with influencers.

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automatize our Affiliate Marketing program and expand our brand presence

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JM
Josh M.
Social Media Executive
Share
"A great platform for affiliate marketing"
What do you like best about Awin?

- Great support team - A large number of national and international platforms - Reasonable fee structure for Awin Access

What do you dislike about Awin?

- Search function can be quite hard to navigate - Affiliate reccomendations could be better

What problems is Awin solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped grow the presence and sales for a number of clients for ourselves from multinational ecommerce entities to a small business focusing on home products.

Visit website