ChatBeacon background blur
ChatBeacon Logo
ChatBeacon
4.6
(59)
(Formerly SightMax)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatBeacon Reviews & Product Details

ChatBeacon Overview
What is ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is a live chat software that runs on both cloud and installable versions. ChatBeacon provides users with key features and tools that lets users chat with customers in real-time, and monitor and analyze your website's traffic, in addition to other important functions.

Company CodeBaby Corp.
Year founded 2001
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Social Media
ChatBeacon Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about ChatBeacon
What ChatBeacon is best for?
How does ChatBeacon compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of ChatBeacon?
ChatBeacon Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatBeacon Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
ChatBeacon Media
ChatBeacon 0
ChatBeacon 1
ChatBeacon 2
ChatBeacon 3
ChatBeacon 4
ChatBeacon Screenshots
ChatBeacon Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
ChatBeacon Logo
59 ChatBeacon Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joseph B.
It Specialist
Share
"ChatBeacon Live Chat Review"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I like that ChatBeacon Live Chat always works and never disappoints. From its many features and capabilities, we can now interact with our customers and handle their queries on time and with no hassle.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is one of those tools that will never annoy you.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Perfection when it comes to live chatting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JU
John U.
Portfolio Manager
Share
"Best Live Chat Solution For Business "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

We desperately needed a live chat tool when we installed ChatBeacon Live Chat and it has surely never disappointed us. With the many features and a simple interface, the tool has made it easy for our business to engage with our web visitors and customers. It is one tool that has been very helpful to our business more so in the customer care department.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

It is a cool tool and haven't found any flaws so far.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon Live Chat, it is all about easy and effective live chatting. This therefore means that handling issues online is seamless and effective.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WN
Winnie N.
Senior Accounting Officer
Share
"A Top Live Chat Tool "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Engaging with our web visitors is key and ChatBeacon Live Chat offers the best platform. With its easy to use and understandable live chat features, this tool makes live chatting a breeze.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is effective with absolutely zero flaws.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

All live chat needs are met with ChatBeacon Live Chat.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Joseph A.
Digital Marketer
Share
"A Very Powerful Tool"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Every business needs a live chat tool and ChatBeacon Live Chat is what we use in our business. The tool is very effective in that customization as well as using the tool is seamless. It makes live chat flawless and easy.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat has never given me reasons to doubt its capabilities. It is simply the best any business can get.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Regarding live chat, no tool can math the capabilities of ChatBeacon Live Chat. It has made it easy to interact with web visitors as well as handling their issues within shortest time possible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Susan M.
Customer Support Expert
Share
"ChatBeacon Live Chat Review"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

As a customer care support expert, I always use ChatBeacon Live Chat to engage customers and web visitors. The tool is powerful, simple and easy to use. There are many features and most importantly, the tool is secure and with a simple User Interface.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Can't complain of anything as ChatBeacon Live Chat has been very effective.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon Live Chat, engaging customers is easy. It is easy to use making it easy for web visitors and customers to use it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
John M.
Human Resource Manager
Share
"Why I like ChatBeacon Live Chat"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is very powerful, resourceful, easy to use and most importantly, implementation is easy. With this tool, handling live chat needs is a smooth process and we have had zero issues using this tool. It always outperforms and hence the reason I like it.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

With such a powerful and effective tool, I can hardly list any flaws. It is a perfect tool for business.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use ChatBeacon Live Chat when we need to live chat with our business clients as well as web visitors. It is very effective.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eric B.
Head Of Hr
Share
"Making Good Use of Live Chat With ChatBeacon Live Chat"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Well, I like ChatBeacon Live Chat because is cost effective which means one need no break their bank to afford it. I also like the ease of using and implementing this tool. I like that there are tons of features at my disposal and ChatBeacon Live Chat does nit compromise on quality. I like what we can achieve with ChatBeacon Live Chat in regard to live chatting and interacting with our web visitor.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

It is flawless with ChatBeacon Live Chat. It is a great solution for nay business out there that needs a live chat software.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon Live Chat, offering real time solutions to our web visitors is easy. It is the best.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mercy K.
Head Of Sales Team
Share
"Best Live Chat Solution For Business "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Having used different live chat software before, I can say ChatBeacon Live Chat is among the best. This is because right from the cost of purchase and implementation, this tool proves to be top on the list. It is also easy to implement and use thanks to its amazing User Interface. The tool is also rich in communication and live chat features which gives it an upper hand in its software category.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is amazing and works as expected and its hard to have the tool. It is just cool.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatBeacon Live Chat helps our business meet our Live chat needs. More so engaging with current and new customers or just any web visitor interested in our services.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jane M.
Human Resource Manager
Share
"A Great Solution Fir Live Chat Needs "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I have use the solution and I fin the following amazing. First, the tool is easy to use and offers more features that one could ever ask for. ChatBeacon Live Chat is simple and easy to use. The tool makes live chat effortless with its security features as well as real time connection capabilities. Interaction with web visitors is made easy.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Haven't had any problems with this amazing tool. ChatBeacon Live Chat is everything to our business.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is amazing more so when it comes to live chat. It offers quality and effective features and hence the best of the best.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Stephen W.
Customer Care Representative
Share
"A Must have Tool "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Dealing with every day questions regarding our services from our clients and web visitors has not always been easy but thanks to ChatBeacon Live Chat, we can now handle such issues with ease. This live chat solution is very capable and offers lots of great features that has greatly helped in answering questions and offering solutions in real time. I like that the tool is effortless to use and very secure.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

What could I really complain about? I have faced absolutely zero hurdles using ChatBeacon Live Chat.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is all about speedy,secure and professional help to our customers thanks to ChatBeacon Live Chat as the live cat features are amazing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Ella M.
Human Resource Manager
Share
"MY EXPERIENCE WITH ChatBeacon Live Chat"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Live chat is key when it comes to running a business more so dealing with customer queries and issues. ChatBeacon Live Chat has been very instrumental as sit is easy to use, offers lots of features and makes live chat needs effortless. The UI is great and I like that this tool is very affordable while as the same time no compromises on quality.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

No issues so far. The tool is simply amazing and a must have for any business.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatBeacon Live Chat makes handling customer concerns easy. It has helped make our customers trust our business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IJ
Ivy J.
It Specialist
Share
"Customer Engagement Made Easy With ChatBeacon Live Chat"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

The tool looks simple on site but it is very capable when it comes to live chat. It comes with many functional features that makes live chat i.e. engaging with customers and site visitors effortless. I like that it can as well be a cloud tool and also installed on a website.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

So far no dislikes for ChatBeacon Live Chat as it is not only instrumental but also affordable.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this business solution, it is now easy to engage our customers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Esther J. avatar
Esther J.
Sales Associate
Share
"An Excellent Communication Program for Your Websites"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I like how fast ChatBeacon Live Chat has been when we are using it to communicate with clients. Our customers remains happy when we communicate with them with the aid of ChatBeacon Live Chat because all the responses are timely. Moreover, ChatBeacon Live Chat has maintained professionalism because even the support team handles us professionally. It is second to none.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat has been helpful all through and I cannot complain anything about its features and functionality. The tech team has also been awesome. No cons detected about ChatBeacon Live Chat.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon Live Chat, all our communication via our website problems have been solved. It did not take me long to integrate ChatBeacon Live Chat with our website. Therefore, I am happy because ChatBeacon Live Chat has been a very reliable software.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alana A. avatar
Alana A.
Assistant Financial Accountant
Share
"A Cool Tool For Business "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Live chat apps are key when it comes to handling customer needs and this is where ChatBeacon Live Chat come in. The tool is affordable, easy to setup and using it is a breeze considering that the UI is one of the best. The tool comes with tens of features and this ensures a great user experience.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

No complains what soever. The tool is a blessing to our organisation.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon Live Chat, enraging our clients is easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
John C.
Owner
Share
"The best Chat for your Website"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Chat Beacon is very easy to use and the chat bot is awesome. I like the Stats it gives on the visitors.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Price is a little high but it is worth it. There could be more Customization, other than that I like everything ChatBeacon has to offer.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using the Chat Bot to take care of my Clients by answering questions or providng Services while I'm away.