ChatBeacon background blur
ChatBeacon Logo
ChatBeacon
4.6
(59)
(Formerly SightMax)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatBeacon Reviews & Product Details

ChatBeacon Overview
What is ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon Live Chat is a live chat software that runs on both cloud and installable versions. ChatBeacon provides users with key features and tools that lets users chat with customers in real-time, and monitor and analyze your website's traffic, in addition to other important functions.

Company CodeBaby Corp.
Year founded 2001
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Social Media
ChatBeacon Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about ChatBeacon
What ChatBeacon is best for?
How does ChatBeacon compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of ChatBeacon?
ChatBeacon Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatBeacon Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
ChatBeacon Media
ChatBeacon 0
ChatBeacon 1
ChatBeacon 2
ChatBeacon 3
ChatBeacon 4
ChatBeacon Screenshots
ChatBeacon Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
ChatBeacon Logo
59 ChatBeacon Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing Chat Software"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

It's so easy to use, it's almost effortless, it's very easily added to websites so customers can start chatting. The video calls are top quality, which is sometime unheard of when in a browser, this makes it a lot easier to communicate effectively.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Customization tools could be clearer and in one single window to allow for more streamlined changes. It can also be a bit pricey if you're only a small business.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're able to connect seamlessly with our customers and we're able to assist them with whatever they need in great time. The customer satisfaction has definitely risen since using ChatBeacon.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Product!!"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon allows our student athletes to SMS message our dietetics staff while they are away or traveling with their respective sports teams. They can text any questions about nutrition to one simple phone number, and any member of our dietetics staff can answer the message and chat back and forth from one simple application. It’s great to have all the chat records stored in one place. We can also save notes about the athletes, such as dietary restrictions, that any dietician can reference during the chat session.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

So far, we have had very positive experiences with ChatBeacon. I can’t say there is anything we dislike.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use ChatBeacon in a unique way, so you never know what kind of unexpected ways it can be utilized for you. If you think it is only for customers to chat on a website, there are so many other features that you may not even be aware of. During the initial demo, our specialist tailored the session specifically to our needs and showed us how to solve problems we didn’t even know we had.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"General Manager"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

We have been using SightMax (the older version of ChatBeacon) on our luxury automotive dealership’s website for years. Our clients love being able to chat with us in real-time, through live chat. We are able to capture leads, answer questions about inventory, financing, repairs, and even schedule maintenance appointments and test drives. We’ve noticed that live chat isn’t commonly used within our industry, so our clients say that feature really sets us apart from others out there.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

This is not an issue with SightMax per se, but a limitation with live chat in general. With the high volume of chats we receive in a day, it’s sometimes difficult to handle them all in a timely manner. We also receive a lot of after hours chats that we wish we could answer immediately. HOWEVER, we’re told that with the upgrade to ChatBeacon, we can employ chatbots to act as agents when we are busy with clients on the showroom floor or when our dealership is closed for the day. The ChatBeacon upgrade is something we absolutely plan on doing when time allows. Knowing the customer service at ChatBeacon, we’re certain it will be a smooth transition.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

SightMax instantly connects us to clients all over the world. We can cater to the needs of every visitor that comes to our website. Since our clients are looking to make a substantial purchase on a luxury vehicle, the personal touch of live chat makes all the difference to them. We’ve seen a substantial increase in revenue and customer satisfaction because of that

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great chat product!"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Really like that they offer a self-hosted solution.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

The improvements to the Windows app have been well received, but it'd be great to get a mobile and mac companion apps.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're providing clients with the ability to connect in real-time to their current and potential clients. We're noticing increased engagement and higher satisfaction.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent communication program"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I use this for all of my client calls and web confrences. Never had any issues!!

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Every now and then there’s a loss in connection, but I think it was an internet issue

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to efficiently and effectively see my clients and co workers using this program

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"So easy to reach my clients!"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Chat beacon is our main communication tool for reaching out and conversing with our clients! Never had any problems

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Well thought out system but there are occacial bugs. They always seem to be updating though!

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to reach out to thousands throughout several different outlets using Chat Beacon.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"ChatBeacon Review"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

First off, it is so much more prettier and streamline than the previous application (ITYX)we used. Our old application was so dated and looked like it was made in the 90s. ChatBeacon is great as I can easily communicate with my customers and share information. I've had to contact support for an enquiry and they were brilliant, they were able to assist me efficiently and wasn't the robotic support you get from some companies.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

I think it's great so far, there's nothing I can say I dislike.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Live chat is an important channel for our business and for most businesses in this day and age. Applications such as ChatBeacon is something that you will need to to keep interactive with your customers. After using various other chat applications, this is the best one so far and I hope my company sticks with using ChatBeacon

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"ChatBeacon"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I really like the stability and easy use of Chatbeacon. Being able to interact with customers 24/7 is a huge part of our business

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

The user interface could be updated and layout differently

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease and access to our customer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helper "
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

The quick interaction with our customers, support at any moment,

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

I haven’t find something that I don’t like

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team work everyone can have easy acces

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Chatting made easy"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

The easiest way for inter-departmental communication and communication with our customers is to provide an easy pop-up on my department's website. Chatbeacon has been a boon because it is so light weight and even after its integration in our website, our website loads pretty fast. ChatBeacon goes beyond simple chatting with features such as video calling and a very professional customer care service.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Honestly, there isn't anything to dislike about Chatbeacon. It delivers all that it promises and beyond. I wish it had a special corporate plan though.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We support inter-department communication and communication with our customers by integrating ChatBeacon directly onto our company's website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Too good to be true"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

ChatBeacon gives us the ability to customize almost any visual aspects of the user experience. This is ideal for our company since we serve many clients who have different needs.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

With the recent upgrade to ChatBeacon, there are some features from the last version that we miss.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are now able to connect with more of our over seas customers as well as provide an alternate mode of communication for people who prefer to connect via online. It is easy to obtain instant feedback from our customers with post chat surveys, and we get a second chance to help our customers who may be having trouble with our sites.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Chat Beacon Review"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I love how easy it is to add it to our website. Makes it very easy for viewers to contact us through our website. The quality of the video calls is amazing too and much better than Skype than we previously used. This makes our customer service overall better than our previous methods to do so.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

Because it is relatively new, not everyone is accustomed to this interface, so I have to teach all of my assistants or people who have to use it about it. It becomes hard at some point because they are not used to adding HTML code to a website and sometimes have also deleted a part of the HTML code, adding more work for me to do.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it as a business analyst at Case Western to analyze and survey the quality of the calls that we receive and help our HR department in improving our overall quality.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Automated Service for Personal Websites"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

I use ChatBeacon for my faculty website so that I can redirect my students and potential employers better. Instead of them contacting me for information or getting lost on my website, they simply use ChatBeacon to get automated responses to common questions. During the office hours, my assistant manages ChatBeacon's responses and takes over the conversation if the visitors are not satisfied with the automated responses.

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

I have been using ChatBeacon for about a year and I haven't found any bugs or problems in it. I wish they had a discounted plan for educators or students.

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can set up automated responses which provide a Customer Service like experience. I love the trial period. It was very easy to integrate into my website with just a few lines of HTML code.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Chat Service"
What do you like best about ChatBeacon?

Best Chatting Service On The Market! For my company!

What do you dislike about ChatBeacon?

The layout of the program and the complicated process of updating it

What problems is ChatBeacon solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ChatBeacon, I have solved various communication problems with other buildings