CloudCannon background blur
CloudCannon logo
CloudCannon
Seamless Static Site Management
4.8
(45)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at CloudCannon?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CloudCannon Reviews & Product Details

CloudCannon Overview
What is CloudCannon?

CloudCannon is a content management system (CMS) that offers a unique and efficient way to manage and publish websites. It supports a drag-and-drop interface, with a built-in custom code functionality, making it stand out from the competition. Additionally, CloudCannon has a collaborative team editing feature and integrated analytics, making it an all-in-one platform for website design, development, and management.

Company CloudCannon Limited
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Social Media
CloudCannon Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about CloudCannon
What CloudCannon is best for?
How does CloudCannon compare to Sanity?
What are the pros and cons of CloudCannon?
CloudCannon Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
CloudCannon Features
API Access
Asset Management
Collaboration Tools
Content Analytics
Content Archiving
Content Migration
Content Personalization
Content Preview
Content Scheduling
Customer Support
Customizable Templates
Drag and Drop Interface
E-Commerce Integration
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Inline Editing
Media Library
Mobile Editing
Multilingual Support
Plugins and Extensions
Responsive Design
SEO Management
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Tagging and Categorization
Template Management
User Roles and Permissions
Version Control
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
CloudCannon Media
CloudCannon 0
CloudCannon 1
CloudCannon 2
CloudCannon 3
CloudCannon Screenshots
CloudCannon Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
CloudCannon logo
45 CloudCannon Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Michael P.
Founder
Share
"A complete CMS for your SSG"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

I do like that they support many integration for multiple SSG, so you can use CloudCannon on most popular SSG. Easy to implement with a simple configuration file. No api, so you're in sync localy, staging and production.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The documentation is lacking of details for advanced features, so you need there help for some features, but there support team will help you all the way long.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

CloudCannon help us by having the possibility to add custom components to any kind of pages, so our Marketing Team, Product Manager can easily update or add any pages on our websites without waiting the Dev. The Dev team can focus, on the UI, new components and fix bugs instead of creating new pages, updating content, etc...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Shawn K.
Founder
Share
"Excellent system backed up by best-in-class tech support"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

The support I receive from CloudCannon is excellent, it is the best level of support I have experienced for any product.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

I can not think of a downside, the product is pretty unique and delivers 100%.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides me and therefore my clients with a unique platform that out performs LAMP solutions every time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Morgane D.
Founder
Share
"Creating and managing websites made easy!"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

When I first heard about CloudCannon, I was just getting started on my web development journey and had zero experience in tech. I felt relieved to discover such an intuitive and comprehensive tool. I've been developing websites for 2 years now, and I'm always excited to introduce a new customer to this CMS, because I know they'll love it!

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

If I had to find a downside, it would be that my customers who don't speak English are sometimes a little apprehensive at first. But I can adapt the input fields to French, and their adjustment period isn't usually very long.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a custom website developer, I'm looking for tools that makes it easy for my clients to manage their website on their own once it is published. I can easily sync my Github projects to CloudCannon and offer them an intuitive and comprehensive content management experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ron S.
Seo Manager
Share
"Awesome CMS for Hugo Sites, so much better than anything else out there."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Cloudcannon is so feature rich and easy to use. I love how it automatically integrates with Github and the builds are super fast. I used to have to wait several minutes on my old CMS for a build, and on cloudcannon its done in a minute or two. I also like that I can commit several edited pages at one time and not have to make a commit every time I edit a single page.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

I don't like that it currently doesn't save files locally on cloudcannon. I lost my internet connection once, and I lost some edits I was working on. Support was great in helping me, and the CEO Mike told me he was adding it to their roadmap for adding that functionality to their software.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our old CMS decided to "sunset" their platform, leaving us with no option but to switch CMS's, which was actually great because Cloudcannon is a far superior product and the same price. The CEO Mike helped us through every stage of our migration. I even had a call with one of their Client Specialists where he asked me questions about how my experience was with the product and how they could make it better. That kind of dedication towards customer service is a big tell tale sign of a great company with great people in management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitch L. avatar
Mitch L.
Agile Software Practitioner, Coach And Author
Share
"A great experience for hosting, jamstack development & migration from other platforms like Forestry"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

I migrated from Forestry.io to CloudCannon after Forestry said they were shutting down. A friend in the space suggested CloudCannon and I can say they exceeded all my expectations. CloudCannon provides a quality editing interface for our content managers while providing intuitive backend developer controls. CloudCannon's integrated workflow has saved us many hours and headaches. Given all that, we have found that what really makes CloudCannon stand out is its above-and-beyond customer service. Whenever we have encountered an issue or had a question, their support team has responded quickly and always goes the extra mile to ensure our satisfaction. Overall, I highly recommend CloudCannon as the ultimate CMS solution for any team looking to streamline their workflow and improve collaboration between developers and marketers.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

I can't say I don't like anything about CloudCannon. They went above and beyond assisting the team and me in moving our platform from Forestry to CloudCannon. The professionalism and focus on customer support were excellent. Sorry... that's not a negative, but I had a good experience from beginning to end.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

CloudCannon has a variety of features that benefit my company. These include data integrity, change management, historical tracking of edits, and more. Our business performance has increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nathan D.
Creative Director
Share
"Cloud Cannon offers the best static site CMS."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Cloud Cannon's CMS is very easy to use and makes onboarding clients incredibly easy. Even the self-described "non-tech savy" can use it at a high level with little instruction.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Very large sites with multiple content updates per day struggle on the client side due to rebuilding a vast number of posts. This is not an issue; it should be stressed with anything under a thousand posts and very complicated filters.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloud Cannon allows my team to manage sites that don't need a database and remove the need for updates, security issues, and slow page speeds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Justin P.
Founder
Share
"Best CMS for Hugo and other static site generators!"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

CloudCannon has really transformed the way that we offer our website development services to clients. Now we have more flexibility to build the way we want to, reach performance and accessibility metrics we previously could not with other CMSs, and offer a simpler more customized editing experience to our clients. Overall, it has been a great success!

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The only downside is you'll never want to use anything else! So far we have not run into any limitations and we've been able to accomplish all our needs.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

CloudCannon is bridging the gap and allowing client editing abilities to our Jamstack websites. Previously with our Jekyll website builds these were often referred to on our team as being hard coded and not editable. Often frowned upon for proposing for client projects. Now we are Jamstack first and are building nearly all our client websites with static site generators.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Matt E.
Head Of Design
Share
"One of the best CMS's for modern web development"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

• Has the features our clients love—and features that excite us. • Customer service (support, success, and beta features). • I believe CloudCannon is aligned with our growth trajectory.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

• The biggest gripe *used to be* Build Times —— but this was solved recently with their all-new editor. • Also their Git-based workflows have improved recently —— this is great because client comfort with Git could before be a barrier.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

• Client comfort with modern web development workflows. • Integration with CDN's • Great page editing experiences • Support for the most popular technologies

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pierre d. avatar
Pierre D.
Co Founder
Share
"Easy and intuitive content management system for both developers and editors"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

CloudCannon enables me to work with my chosen SSG, Git, and is fully customizable so I can build the perfect editing interface for my team. The support team and resources are also very helpful.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

No dislikes to date. Everything works well

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

CloudCannon brings visual editing to our website for non-developers and enables development teams to continue using Git workflows. No one needs to compromise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jordan T.
Director
Share
"CloudCannon has the best editor focused user experience for building and maintaining websites"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

CloudCannon allows me to create tailored editing experiences for individual customers. CloudCannon also makes it easy to create templated websites that non-technical editors can build and manage. The extensive CMS fine-tuning abilities reassure me that my customers are comfortable and confident managing websites. I can configure the user interface to be as simple or complex as needed and ensure customers won't run into any problems.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There's not much to dislike. I've been using CloudCannon since 2016 and haven't experienced any significant issues with them. For any problems that came up, their support explained or resolved them almost immediately.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding an intuitive method for customers to manage and edit websites has always been challenging. CloudCannon solves this and much more. My customers are non-technical, and CloudCannon provides the best visual editing experience I've seen. Customers/editors can see what changes they make in real-time and how those changes will affect the rest of the page. Drafts can then be reviewed and published with ease by any user level. Collaboration within teams is a breeze. CloudCannon also supports complex website and build setups. My projects range from static websites (Jekyll, Hugo) to full-scale React apps, which are hosted and managed easily on CloudCannon.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tim B.
Director
Share
"Great CMS for super-fast websites."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

CloudCannon is a fantastic tool for using with static site generators to create your website. You get a great user interface to manage your content (easy to use for my clients), a super-fast global content delivery network (our business website scores 100/100 for Google Lighthouse and is on CloudCannon), and a great support team who are always there to help you. A really forward-thinking business. Highly recommend CloudCannon.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Nothin really to dislike about CloudCannon - great product, great team!

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a web developer, I was trying to ensure my clients get performant websites, i.e. fast. CloudCannon gives me the confidence that I provide this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Finn L.
Head Of Product
Share
"Awesome product, super easy to use. Stable, performant, and lots of new features being added."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Static site performance, optimizations. Client editing experience. Super easy version control integration.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

We don't use it for anything except static sites - no dislikes.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost-effective, simple, performant static site hosting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nicolas D.
Founder
Share
"The easiest and most reliable way to transform your Jekyll website into a full fledged CMS."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

The ease of setup and the feature-rich CMS. It is even simpler when your Jekyll website is sourced-controlled on GitHub, GitLab, BitBucket (and many more). Simply configure access to your repo from your CloudCannon account, and of you go. As for making your content editable, just add the "editable" class in your DOM. Voila...

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There used to be bugs once in a while, but that's part of any growing startup. Those issues were usually minor in comparison to the gains. Also, the CloudCannon support team was always very responsive and capable of setting the right expectation.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Commoditizing CMS from existing Jekyll websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
August M.
Developer/Web Designer
Share
"Great team and an awesome platform."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

The editor is great and with the use of cloudcannons bookshop components, we can extend the functionality of the editor infinitely. The awesome team behind cloudcannon is a big plus as well.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The integration steps can be a bit tricky when using custom bookshop components. This could be easier if the documentation was a bit more in-depth. It would also be really good if there was one included external editor per project so that we don't need to charge our smallest clients for a entire editor account.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudcannon helps us give our clients a customized editing experience that fits their needs. We have tried multiple editors/CMS:s before and cloudcannon is at another level.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EK
Edvin K.
Web Developer
Share
"Feature packed platform that all JamStack developers should look at!"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

The simple CMS for our clients to use together with an extensive framework to build functionality for most website needs. Also, the reliability of the website hosting is always a priority and I think CloudCannon has had an excellent track record for us.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The main downside with CloudCannon for us are definitely the pricing, so for the smaller sites it can be a bit expensive but for larger sites it is not that big of a problem.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main issue CloudCannon is solving for us is making it easy for our clients to edit their own websites without having to contact us. Other than that I would say that it also makes it more convenient to update everything in the editor when you use components in CloudCannon.