dotCMS background blur
dotCMS logo
dotCMS
4.1
(96)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at dotCMS?

dotCMS Reviews & Product Details

dotCMS Overview
What is dotCMS?
DotCMS is a content management software that offers a user-friendly platform for creating and managing digital content. With multi-language support, customizable templates, content personalization, and a robust API for integrating with other systems, dotCMS allows for easy integration with other systems and a wide range of integrations and plugins, making it a versatile tool for businesses of all sizes. Furthermore, its responsive design and user-friendly interface make it easy for teams to work together and publish content quickly and efficiently.
dotCMS Categories on Findstack
dotCMS Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
dotCMS Features
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
API / Integrations
User Community
dotCMS Media
dotCMS 0
dotCMS 1
dotCMS 2
dotCMS 3
dotCMS 4
dotCMS Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 02, 2024
dotCMS logo
96 dotCMS Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Cherry W.
Corporate Capital Finance Controller
Share
"''Managing, Creating and Delivering advanced content with dotCMS.''"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
There are several things this platform is enabling us to perform, some being; 1; Creating and managing advanced contents. 2; Apart from our brand, I also manage content types across multiple languages. 3; Several content types across multiple languages are well enlightened while using this tool. 4; Editing features are great working with. Most importantly the platform feels more secure and scalable enhancing our workflow and tasks manipulation.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Personally I feel that something should be done to improve the customization features to be more appealing.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the platform I easily manage large database and also enable strong backed settings. This has allowed ease content editing and probing. Adapting easily to audience has brought about distribution of significant information across multiple channels.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Lawrence E.
Share
"dotCMS, a well built and flexible CMS"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
The architecture of dotCMS is very flexible. You can integrate other enterprise components such as LDAP, caching with Redis, a CDN etc.. to really create a robust deployment. Additionally, the fact that its open source makes it even that much better.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
I think the development experience with VTL templating could be improved if they were to support additional templating languages.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
dotCMS allows us to host a multi site content management platform that is part of a larger content management ecosystem.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brian M.
Share
"Implementation of data heavy research website"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
The support was fantastic. Their training was top notch and whenever we had questions or needed guidance, knowledgeable staff was accessible and helpful. This allowed us to be super efficient which was important because of the tight deadline.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
We needed to make use of its multi-site capability which we were able to do, but it took a little assistance from the dotCMS team to properly set up permissions and shared resources.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to leverage an existing dotCMS installation to create a new, separate site without needing to train staff on a new system. This greatly accelerated the timeframe.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Depak A.
Share
"expensive but worth it"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
When it comes to managing content, images and assets, dotCMS helps you do all that in one centralized location and deliver them to any channel with ease. Whether you are looking to build a network of global websites, an employee intranet, a customer portal or just a single page application, dotCMS got you covered. DotCMS is also cost efficiency and it's easy to maintain.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
For CMS newbies, dotCMS may be a little overwhelming to use as it has a steep learning curve.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web content creation has never been this fun. DotCMS has enabled us to build and manage content driven applications like websites and single page applications with so much ease.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jennifer W.
Data Architect
Share
"Very stable, user-friendly and advanced online content management system."
What do you like best about dotCMS?
What i like best about DotCMS is flexibility, simplicity and usability. It one of the best online content management system i have ever used. Since we started using it, it has provided a permanent solution for our needs. I like its UI which anyone can use without coding knowledge. DotCMS has the best and very responsive customer support team.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Unto today, i haven't yet experienced any challenges while using DotCMS so i got nothing to dislike about it.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
DotCMS has a very simple and straightforward user interface that makes it extremely easy to learn and understand. It makes it super easy to manage content, assets and images. Since we started using DotCMS, it has been so easy to build large websites and it saves us much time and effort.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Monicah W.
Cms Developer
Share
"I've used DotCMS for less than a year and I'm enjoying it."
What do you like best about dotCMS?
I like the interface, it's unique design, usability, flexibility and simplicity. It allows content creators and designers to work efficiently on their systems without needing to know backend programming. DotCMS is able to handle massive amounts of content responsively.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
At first, the documentation was a little confusing and difficult to understand.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
DotCMS is an excellent and recommendable system for creating large websites. I like the ability to add plug-ins live without a restart thus allowing for fast testing and speeding up development time. It is super easy to use and very functional for what we need.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Laurry T.
Share
"A wonderful experience with dotCMS"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
Robust integrations. dotCMS has allowed for seemless integrations with the best CRMs, e-commerce platforms, marketing automation systems and so much more. In a single platform, dotCMS has enabled us to manage assets, images and content without a problem. dotCMS is cost efficiency and easy to maintain and work with.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
DotCMS has given us value for our money. It has helped us to quickly and convinient lye buid a multi channel content driven web applications. We have nothing to complain about.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Websites, mobile applications, single page applications etc. DotCMS has helped our organization to build, manage and deploy content enabled applications effectively.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Varnice M.
Share
"The great dotCMS."
What do you like best about dotCMS?
dotCMS has incredible publishing controls, a powerful content editing and publishing tools and robust integrations. dotCMS enables business organizations to quickly build,manage and deploy a multi channel content. dotCMS exposes everything including content using Rest APIs that enables high performances and secure integrations.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
I have no complains about this platform. Everything has been working just fine so far.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a single platform, dotCMS helps us manage content, images and assets as well as deliver them to any channel without hiccups. We are also able to share content across different departments without having to re_create them.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim C. avatar
Jim C.
Executive Director Of Digital Marketing And Communications
Share
"Best kept secret in enterprise class CMS systems"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
dotCMS is continuously improving to provide its customers with a best-in-class website design and development experience. It is extremely convenient to take advantage of their cloud offering so all you have to concentrate on is your actual website - they do the maintenance, hosting, etc.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Occasionally response times to reported issues are slower than I like. In reality, they are probably fine, but we live in an instantaneous gratification world.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using dotCMS to host/serve our core institutional website. It doesn't box us into a predefined set of rules. We have the flexibility to do what we need to do in order to serve the needs of our customers.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stefan M. avatar
Stefan M.
Website Manager
Share
"Fast & Good colaboration with the teams and easy learning of dotCMS"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
The interface and the possibility of integration with all most everything.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
I really can say that i found nothing that should i dislike since working with dotCMS and it's team
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast content editing / administration of source of components
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Alexandru Lucian P.
Share
"Working with dotCMS product and team has been a great experience"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
Product documentation was on point and easily searchable on their website. We ran across some issues with our deployment which they resolved quickly.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Although they support k8s deployments, it's rather in an infant stage. In time I think it will get better, maybe they'll have a helm chart. This is more of a heads up than a direct complaint.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We desired a scalable and durable hybrid CMS solution. DotCMS was the obvious choice since it combined both of both worlds. Now our DEV and Content Managers are happy.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kent B.
Client Development Manager
Share
"Great service, easy to use tool and great response for help"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
The tool is extremely easy to use for non tech people as well as tech people. Support service for any issues are OUTSTANDING.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
I can think of nothing I dislike. The tool and the people that support it are top notch
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize this to allow easy publication and maintenance of our web pages
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Billy F. avatar
Billy F.
Vp, Business Development
Share
"Great platform for our clients"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
As an implementation partner, dotCMS provides our team with excellent support and resources to ensure we're able to deliver the best experience for our clients. It's also an extremely easy platform to work with, which has enabled us to increase our speed-to-market and lower our implementation fees, opening room for much more ongoing enhancements.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Brand awareness is fairly low, so sometimes it takes our clients a little longer to become familiar.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Faster implementations - Extremely easy to use for our marketing clients - Headless capabilities - Easily deploying SPAs for our clients
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DH
David H.
Share
"An excellent, affordable enterprise CMS"
What do you like best about dotCMS?
Development is paid. Very extensible. Intuitive UI Very performant.
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
Debugging Velocity code is difficult. Would like to see an expanded velocity toolset.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows non-technical users to manage content intuitively and at scale.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ZA
Zack A.
Share
"Built for those who care about enterprise content quality."
What do you like best about dotCMS?
The ost helpful feature of the tool is that its built with the ind of a business that cares about the quality of the content published in their website. The tool gives you a chance to review, proof read, edit and ore before you can consider publishing the content. The user interface is simple makking it an interesting tool to interact with. dotCMS is the G.O.A.T of enterprice content management
What do you dislike about dotCMS?
No challenge experinced for the time that i have interacted with the tool.
What problems is dotCMS solving and how is that benefiting you?
When you care about what you feed your customers, clients and prospect client you need to consider what you write on your website. With the dotCMS you are able to publish a polished content that adds value and convert posible leads. We have had an amazing experience since we deployed thetool.