Easywp background blur
Easywp Logo
Easywp
Effortless WordPress Management
3.9
(11)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Easywp Reviews & Product Details

Easywp Overview
What is Easywp?

EasyWP is one of Namecheap’s hosting services focused on WordPress, designed to keep things simple. EasyWP lives up to its name by being the simplest managed WordPress solution that small businesses can use today. It’s a great starting point for brands who are building their first site, backed by affordable pricing plans. The site guarantees WordPress installation in just a minute and a half, and while simple, can easily be scaled as your business grows. The platform offers a user-friendly dashboard, SSL certification, and access to 24/7 customer support.

Company Namecheap, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Easywp Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Easywp
What Easywp is best for?
How does Easywp compare to Kinsta?
What are the pros and cons of Easywp?
Easywp Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Easywp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Low pricing
  • Free migration
  • Hassle free backup
  • Offers great referral group
Cons
  • Doesn’t work with all plugins
  • No free domain
Easywp Features
24/7 Monitoring
API Integration
Application Support
Automated Backups
Compliance Reporting
Configuration Management
Content Delivery Network (CDN)
Customizable Alerts
DDoS Protection
Data Migration Services
Database Management
Disaster Recovery
Incident Management
Load Balancing
Log Management
Managed Firewalls
Multi-Cloud Support
Network Management
Patch Management
Performance Optimization
Resource Monitoring
SSL Certificate Management
Scalability Options
Security Compliance
Server Management
Service Level Agreements (SLAs)
Storage Management
Technical Support
User Access Controls
Virtualization Support
Easywp Media
Easywp 0
Easywp 1
Easywp 2
Easywp 3
Easywp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Easywp Logo
11 Easywp Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seth C. avatar
Seth C.
Startup Mentor + Brand Strategist
Share
"Easily in love with EasyWP"
What do you like best about Easywp?

It’s incredible! It connects Wordpress with Namecheap so smoothly. You don’t need to know any super tech savvy things. Everything is right in front of you, not to mention it has a great FAQ.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Nothing! I can’t think of a single complaint I would have. Even the pricing is good.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I’m never confused or lost with Wordpress things now! EasyWP “dumbs” everything down for you so any user can use it like a professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Asik K. avatar
Asik K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Perfect solution for beginer users"
What do you like best about Easywp?

Sometimes hosting management was very complex connecting domain with the hosting, Install SSL and lot's more thing management way is so much boring for new users. For that Easy Wp provided us everything within a few clicks not required to do anything extra just provide the business name, type, and provide domain information that set the website is ready to public.and WordPress installation is also done without any problem. I like easy wp for their easyness.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Basically super simple for that, I didn't dislike their main concept of work but for advanced users, this is a boring system just because when we using this hosting plan we have only limited access for our won raw data and files still for new users this is good option

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best solution for WordPress it saves lots of working effort. management of WordPress with Easy wp super simple which is batter then anothers pannel.Within a few clicks every process of website creation we did use easy wp. Nothing means nothing experience is required to manage all those things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Haradhan D. avatar
Haradhan D.
Founder
Share
"EasyWP is totally next level system for manage wodpress website"
What do you like best about Easywp?

0 coding and also technical knowledge required for managing WordPress website. Really easy to navigate system we can manage our website database and also access the wp-admin option just required a few clicks. we can easily take backup of our website nothing technical knowledge required for that. Also, SSL comes free with this plan so it's great for security. And also we can easily integrate CDN, Private mail, and a lot are more things we can easily do from our end.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

This is a super easy and simple way to manage a WordPress website. This is the perfect system for beginner users. we can manage our sites on the go and also my overall experience was super good for that I cannot dislike anything about EasyWP. We can only use WordPress this small thing actually not good about this hosting.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not required to manage hosting say by to hosting management easyWP really next-level solution. with one click we can install WordPress when using easy wp not required any extra. It actually helps us to save our lot's of working efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ricardo A. avatar
Ricardo A.
Director Of Ecommerce
Share
"EasyWP takes the hassle from configuration and gets you up and running fast"
What do you like best about Easywp?

How easy and streamlined the process to focus on getting your site up.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

It might lack if you want advanced configurations, it does handle several storefronts on one backend, but I wouldnt recommend it for anything more advanced than that.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It shines the most with people who want to focus on getting a site running without worrying about backups, installation, etc. If you do not possess the knowledge to do this, EasyWP will handle everything for you.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JW
Josipher W.
D
Share
"Easy start and setup you website on WordPress. Also you'll get a great Value for the price you pay"
What do you like best about Easywp?

How easy and fast I could have connected my domain and aslo setup my ssl. A good customer support also.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Nothing to dislike so far for me on EasyWP

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mynwebsite is hosted on a reliable platform and have a great speed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SR
Scott R.
Owner
Share
"Very easy to get started at a great price"
What do you like best about Easywp?

Super easy set up and updates. Very quick to get a wordpress site up and running. It was a nearly unbeatable price as well. Best I had seen anywhere, plus you can always chat with their support, who are quite effective. They may take a long time for responses, but always get the job done!

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Limited feature set. This may affect speed, especially if a higher traffic site or site with a lot of elements. It doesn't always update to the current wordpress build, thus can limit things like integrations with other programs (divi, elementor, email hosts, etc.).

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quicker wordpress set up with less behind the scenes knowledge needed. It was safe and easy to get logged in, make simple changes to the site, and keep everything within one platform (namecheap). Support is slow but effective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AN
Ajit N.
Ajit Nayak
Share
"Great Wordpress Manged Hosting Service"
What do you like best about Easywp?

As always true with all namecheap products this managed wordpress service has great and affordable prices. Fast and quality wordpress hosting services.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

So far it has been a great run with manged wordpress ssd hosting. No issues here so no dislikes.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managed wordpress ssd hosting service which is very fast loading compared to other hostings. Never faced any issue with my wordpress websites. Namecheap is a time saver this service is just plug and play.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Binay D. avatar
Binay D.
Project Manager
Share
"one of the easiest ways to explore WordPress"
What do you like best about Easywp?

easywp provide us with a really easy and user-friendly user interface from where we can manage our website and also WordPress installation and managing work.0 extra advanced coding skills are required for creating a professional website. Just a few clicks and drag and drop process and we can create our website and also live our site within a few clicks.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

I just use their platform for their simplicity. And also in another place, easy wp support teams are awesome. When we feel any issue just required to say the issue and they always try to fix our problem. for that my overall experience was really good with easy wp. Ths's why I cannot dislike anything about easy wp.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

EasyWP offers great quality hosting and which thing provided us with great uptime. An easy interface was also saved a lot of working time and money when we don't know how to install WordPress manually then this is a great way to set up everything with few clicks.don't require any extra database setup or coding knowledge to handle overall things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DQ
David Q.
Web & Social Media Chair
Share
"Decent choice for managed Wordpress hosting"
What do you like best about Easywp?

The annual price is very affordable for pretty good hosting. If you just have a basic blog this service would be a good one to consider, especially for somebody who is closer to a beginner.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

The administration pages interface is a bit limited at what you can change. The hosting isn't the fastest and I've run into issues on a relatively small WooCommerce installation. I find it strange that this is a separate website for management apart from Namecheap, who owns the service. It'd be a lot nicer to have everything under one banner.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

EasyWP is a cost effective Wordpress host for my clients who have basic web page needs and don't expect to have large traffic or high bandwith usage. This helps me keep my invoice costs down which makes the clients happy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SC
Scott C.
Founder
Share
"EasyWP"
What do you like best about Easywp?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Not provided

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
Muhammad A. avatar
Muhammad A.
Director Of Digital Services
Share
"Not a hosting company. Just a marketing scam to score domain sign ups for Namecheap"
What do you like best about Easywp?

Nothing. It's all roses & rainbows till you sign up and that's when the nightmare begins. The Wordpress installation is one-click (which is the same with literally any other hosting), but beyond that, nothing works in the first try and you'll spend your whole day talking to their slow Live Chat agents.

What do you dislike about Easywp?

Everything. I don't even know where to begin. Did you know that there is no straightforward way to point the domain to them UNLESS you had bought the domain from Namecheap? With a regular company you add an A record to their hosting IP and be done with it. Nope, not here. You can either forward the domain to their Hosting address (which isn't advisable from SEO standpoint) or you have to sign up for their own DNS Manager and then try to daisychain a series of ALIAS, A records, and URL redirects to set up your hosting in a half-decent way. And once that is done, the SSL certificate doesn't work. The documentation provided is crap and so dumbed down that you can't even make an informed decision about anything. Eventually you have to talk to their Live Support at every turn which gets old real quick. Do yourselves a favor, spend a couple more bucks and go with a mature, standard hosting provider that has their system kinks worked out. This is a beta product designed to catfish people into transferring domains over to namecheap.

What problems is Easywp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I thought it would be a simple & easy Wordpress hosting with all the WP hosting requirements in mind. Nope. They block half the plugins for redirects management, and clash with the other half and cause ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS errors if used.

Visit website