Frase.io background blur
Frase.io logo
Frase.io
4.9
(294)
by Frase Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Frase.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Frase.io Reviews & Product Details

Frase.io Overview
What is Frase.io?

Frase is a content optimization software that also works as a chatbot tool, however, both features are sold separately. It also uses AI to optimize content and can reliably improve your content development to help outrank the competition. Frase’s outline builder is known for creating intelligent outlines perfectly optimized for target keywords and FAQs. It has great analytics and comes with real-time topic scoring. Content optimization workflows are included and are scalable depending on business needs. You can also easily import content from URLs and Google Docs can easily be integrated.

Company Frase Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
Frase.io Categories on Findstack
Frase.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Frase.io Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Elaborates on why it generated a particular output
  • You can easily use it with other AI writing tools (from Frase)
  • It’s a time-saver if you have to attend to other content creation needs
  • Built-in SEO features to improve your chances of ranking with search engines.
  • Rephrasing for up to 400 words at a time, so you can rewrite entire paragraphs.
Cons
  • The autosave feature can be unreliable
  • It can only generate one slogan at a time
  • No options for changing tone of voice, beyond making your content more formal.
  • No options for expanding content, shortening phrases, or adding keywords.
  • The platform is still relatively new and sometimes glitchy
Frase.io Features
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Grammar Check
Sentence Formatting
Standalone Application
Idea Recommendation
Content Generation
Localizations
Frase.io Media
Frase.io 0
Frase.io 1
Frase.io 2
Frase.io 3
Frase.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Frase.io logo
294 Frase.io Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Quick and easy briefs for writers"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

I get great value from Frase when I create content briefs for writers. I set up my own templates containing evergreen instructions, then easily pull in research links based on the target keywords.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Frase depends on the top-ranking pages to provide you guidance. If you target very low-competition keywords that few other sites have covered, the data on which this is based will be thin.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

After some initial thought and setup, it has sped up my briefing process immensely. A great brief takes 5 minutes. When the content comes back I can easily optimize its topic coverage to match ranking pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Excellent Content Creator tool"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Excellent AI creator tool. Remarkable ability to pull content from other websites.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Many tools within Frase are not easily found.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to create high-quality SEO content that can compete with much larger competitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A soup to nuts Content Creation and SEO solution"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase saves massive amounts of time identifying what to write about. And, with the optional SEO add-on, you are able to develop intelligent content using an AI assistant.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

So far there are no downsides when using Frase.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Slashing the time it takes to identify the right content to develop. Quickly generating unique content with the help of Frase AI.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The End of Guess Work for SEO"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

With Frase I can now write more confidently knowing what words and phrases I should include in my content. The rating system is like a lighthouse showing you the much-needed direction you should focus your writing on. This adds a ton of value to my writing productivity. And my workflow now is, write in Frase, check on Grammarly and then published in WordPress. Can't be more pleased with how things have changed since using Frase for my online work.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

I have no complaints so far. I'm 100% happy with what is it now and hope it will stay this way forever.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Mainly with keywords and filling content gaps. - Seeing better rankings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Why Frase.io Makes it Easy for Content Creators"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

The interface is simple, and easy to understand, and navigate, There is a lways a learning curve for the user the first time on a display or interface or platform. I subscribe or purchase products or services to make work easier. save time, and to avoid a steep learning curve. Doesn't always happen. If the learning curve is high, then it defeats the purpose because it hasn't made work easier. It has only added more frustration onto the pile of 'what needs to get done'. Frase.io gets you producing content in no time. It is that simple. But don't let the simplicity of the interface fool you. Frase is robust and powerful. Once you log in, it only takes a few seconds to know where you are and how to navigate your way on the platform. I easily find where I left off in a project.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

It is hard to find something to dislike about Frase.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase.io is solving the problem of researching, outlining, and asking the right questions for my market. Frase.io is a timesaver . Content may be king, but the right content is the difference between the jester and the right king in the courtyard of your niche or market, Speed, ease of use, and results. I am more organized and productive. You want to know the questions of your customers or marketplace to give the right answers. Frase.io helps you do this succinctly and quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good research tool now with a great AI"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase was the original research tool I used, and it served me well. Later on, when they introduced their AI writing feature, I could do drafts very quickly. It used to be just content briefs, but now we can do the whole piece of writing on the platform with SEO guidance AND AI to help develop content.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The Frase AI does not take into account current events at the time of this writing. For example, if I were to write an article about iPhone 13 that was just released when I wrote this review, I could not rely on the Frase AI to provide accurate and relevant information. This is a problem for GPT3 as well, but there are competing platforms out there that seem to have solved this to some degree.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase allows for rapid research of SEO-focused content. I don't even need to know about a subject before I begin, and I can end up with a well-researched article by the end of the process. I can sound like an expert without being one.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Excellent Content Creation Software"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Heat Map Tool, Article Scoring tool, Topic Gap Tool

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Advanced tools can be challenging to find and use at times. Training videos are a bit too short.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content article generation. Higher ranking articles.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Amazing software that helps you reduce writing a content!"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Frase.io helps me create new content for my blog posts within minutes thanks to its AI-based content creation method. It also helps me to reduce from my time to answer to my leads question with their application called Answer Engine, with this application my chatbot is now more cleaver. It searches the query that asked by my lead and searches Google and answers automatically.

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

Their UI could be better. But currently, it does what we expect from the application, so honestly, there is anything that I disliked.

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Frase.io helps me to get new leads, and also helps me to create new contents even right now I can write a book within 10 days.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Content Briefs with 80% reduction in research timing"
What do you like best about Frase.io?

Interface tbh; you do not have to open multiple tabs to create a content brief/outline. In the Frase window itself, you can research, and curate content

What do you dislike about Frase.io?

The AI Writing is an Addon that is priced separately @ 35 Dollars a month

What problems is Frase.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content Curation & SERP analysis

Visit website