Kartra background blur
Kartra logo
Kartra
3.9
(55)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kartra?

Kartra Reviews & Product Details

Kartra Overview
What is Kartra?
Kartra is a comprehensive platform that helps businesses expand and scale through simple features and toolsets that help automate key functions. The platform features a drag-and-drop builder with a wide selection of page templates to create professional sites without coding, and you can use Kartra’s robust sales funnel builder to automate your funnels. Member management is easier and the platform allows you design membership sites, host online courses, and run sales as well as marketing campaigns.
Kartra Categories on Findstack
Kartra Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Languages English
Kartra Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Sales funnel builder and automation
  • Add in-video CTAs and opt-in forms
  • Email automation based on customer behaviour, email templates, and split testing
  • Organise your client database in lists and custom tags
Cons
  • No current white-label options
  • Bit of a learning curve
Kartra Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Automated Alerts and Tasks
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Kartra Media
Kartra 0
Kartra 1
Kartra 2
Kartra 3
Kartra Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 02, 2024
Kartra logo
55 Kartra Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gonzalo J. avatar
Gonzalo J.
Business And Funnel Strategist
Share
"Professional and Honest review about Kartra"
What do you like best about Kartra?
The payment management system. Nobody talks about it, but it is by far the best feature Kartra has. You can manage payments, cancelations, refunds, recurrent payments (including changing dates) all inside Kartra, not need to go to any of your payment processors.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
I don't like that Kartra needs to use re-directions when you use custom domains. This slows down page load speed.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having all my marketing tools in one place simplifies running operations. Being able to easily charge my clients online for my services is necesary for my business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jaydeep C. avatar
Jaydeep C.
Digital Marketing Intern
Share
"The Only Solution For Your Checkouts,Pages,Leads,Funnels And Memberships"
What do you like best about Kartra?
- The main benefit of kartra is that it is very easy to intergrate any of your marketing tools into one. - Kartra is very good with memberships, the only tool i use for my clients to host their course videos - A very easy to use and best UI of the sales funnel builder - Analytics overview is bestest i have seen so far in any tool
What do you dislike about Kartra?
- The membership login page needs to be customizable - UI/UX needs of the whole tool needs an improvement - Need Improvement in the checkout pages - Need to have a better customer support
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Solving problems for my course creating clients by helping them with memberships,landing pages,payment integrations,email automation and helping them get more and more students by using kartra
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BI
B.A. I.
Executive
Share
"Best Sales and Marketing Tool I've Ever Used!"
What do you like best about Kartra?
The most helpful thing about Kartra is that it allows you to integrate your website, sales, marketing, and communication systems all into one. Not only have I been able to reduce costs but eliminate all these separate systems, I have been able to brand all my sites across all funnels.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
My only dislike at the moment is with some of the customizations currently unavailable. I want the ability to customize the login screen for specific content exclusive to members only. However, the default login screen is uncustomizable at the moment. Also, I'd like to see a little more robustness when setting wait states within the Sequence builder for minute increments instead of the default of 1 hour.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kartra solved the problem of having multiple systems for my marketing, sales, communication, and website to provide a single solution. Additionally, it allows me to have a calendar for appointment setting and scheduling. I also like that I can build a training portal to offer memberships for my training and teaching video products and services. With the addition of Quizzes and Surveys, I can add them to my classes or send them out as lead magnets or reviews. The benefits to my business are simplified processes and offerings all under oneproduct.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jena A. avatar
Jena A.
Owner, Chief Warfare Marketing Strategist
Share
"Best all-in-one marketing, sales, email, membership, Helpdesk and CRM - BUSINESS solution"
What do you like best about Kartra?
With most systems, you send out an email and know who opened it and how many clicks. Kartra's dashboard and the interconnected system will tell me exactly how much money sending that email out made me. Website pages are easy to create and trackable with no additional coding or setup. Full helpdesk to make for happy customers and clients. Membership to train internally and clients. Quizes! CRM that is constantly gathering information FOR ME. I have no idea how ClickFunnels and its poor competitors even begin to compete.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
It is not yet prepared to sell software on group deal sites like AppSumo with a limitation of manually creating one coupon code at a time. And they are so overprotective of email quality.... many emails are blacklisted with no way to change that.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website creation, running my business, making money, building affiliate and sales teams, email broadcasts, video hosting and more
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
foster s. avatar
Foster S.
Dental Marketing Consultant @ Searchenginegeneral.Com
Share
"Kartra has been amazing sales funnel builder"
What do you like best about Kartra?
1. Kartra is in my case, the best all in one marketing automation tool. 2. Thier sales funnel builder has proven to be a unicorn. 3. Unlike other sales funnel design tool, it's in tegration in to Wordpress is very easy 4. Kartra has multiple explainer video on how to use it efficiently 5. Has insane analytics and email automation system
What do you dislike about Kartra?
1. You have to pay $1 to go on their 14 days free trial
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm building a highly converting marketing sales funnel for my clients. I saw an increase in 7.9% conversion in the first month of using Kartra
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Addison W. avatar
Addison W.
Owner
Share
"Kartra has been an awesome tool for my business"
What do you like best about Kartra?
Kartra is a one-stop-shop for all of my marketing and sales campaigns. Not only that, they have a phenomenal affiliate program. I love their customer service, astronaut academy (Kartracademy), their templates and designs, and the functionality of the interface and back office. Everything is clean and works very well. The way the leads are classified and able to be tagged are definitely awesome!
What do you dislike about Kartra?
There are some downsides to Kartra, as with any software. One is the functionality of getting to emails and editing them. Within a sequence or automation, you have to click through very tediously to get to the email, open the email, edit the email and save the email. I would also mention some API integrations are not evident, and there are some hindrances in their checkout processes (minimal products). However, they are always working and improving.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am an affiliate marketer, so I love the aspect of being able to promote a product I love and use every day. I've realized I don't need a lot of third-party integrations (there are some still lacking), but overall, it is a great setup for someone looking to capitalize on their website, landing pages, funnels, and marketing!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Johnny W.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Autoresponder to the max"
What do you like best about Kartra?
The done for you template sequences and funnels from the brilliant Frank Kern...massive time saver, massive conversion booster.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
Not much - we're moving off Active Campaign to Kartra because we were so impressed. When they can match Upviral for viral campaigns I'll be in heaven!
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
email sequencing, running a 5-day challenge, content hosting, including videos...we're running a multi-six figure business that is growing rapidly and still not found the edges of Kartra's capacity...
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bryant J. avatar
Bryant J.
Internet Marketing Consultant Ppc | Seo | Sem | Lead Generation
Share
"Great software for online marketers"
What do you like best about Kartra?
All-in-one solution for online businesses
What do you dislike about Kartra?
Not much to dislike, they have a lot to love though
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
CRM, Sales pages, Email provider, Leads capture
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roi S. avatar
Roi S.
Digital Marketing Expert / Business Growth / Mentoria De Negocios
Share
"Everything you need in order to manage your online business"
What do you like best about Kartra?
it deals with everything. since all is done within kartra, no need to use and integrate other platforms
What do you dislike about Kartra?
they could redo the scheduling options, its not the best
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
all my sales funnel and (digital) product delivery
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tony S. avatar
Tony S.
Test Consultant
Share
"Kartra is so much more thanit says on the tin"
What do you like best about Kartra?
I think I like the 'Done For You' campaigns, and pages best. I love the training videos that go with each and they certainly help me move forward much quicker than if I was trying to work this all out myself from scratch.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
I tend to end up with many started but not finished campaigns and that can get confusing
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a one-stop-shop for my product, marketing followup and sales with much more segmenting, tagging and analytics that I could ever hope to make full use of. AND.... I am able to handle the intricate and complex integration of all the elements easily as the tool stitches it all together seamlessly
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bevan James E.
Share
"Everything you need for your online presence"
What do you like best about Kartra?
Kartra has everything you need for your online marketing in one place. While there are other products that do this the beauty of Kartra is that it all works together in a simple and easy to apply system.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
Not a huge amount. There's a couple little minor things but they are always evolving the product so these things seem to get fixed.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can quickly put together products and test them to the market. This is with webpages, email follow ups, online education products and so on. Here's an example, I created this page and the back end within 2 weeks: https://www.my5kdream.com
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Scott L.
Share
"Gives me all I need and more and They are dedicated to continuous improvement."
What do you like best about Kartra?
Like any platform, it may take a bit to learn everything. Kartra's training is great, and I went through the beginning. Once I started using it, it became so easy because they are consistent in their presentation of functionality across different functional areas. I like Kartra the most because I can tie all my business components together. I used to have 4 different autoresponders, 2 different funnel builders and was going to have to pay to add on a calendar and helpdesk and other functionality that is standard in Kartra.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
I have a problem because I cannot export the reports. The reporting is very good but I like to see keep track of things in my spreadsheets and I cannot export the data from my reports to excel or a CSV.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have great insights into my lists and how they perform. It is easy to filter the right people into my broadcast emails and eliminate those who I want to omit. It brings almost all my online business functions in one place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Laurie M.
Share
"Amazing al-in-one business platform!"
What do you like best about Kartra?
All of the integrations. I like that it includes my email service provider and my payment processor.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
I would like to see a more straightforward and clear training program for using the system.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am managing my clients better with Kartra. It has helped to have everything in one place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michele P. avatar
Michele P.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"The easiest software out there to get your business online"
What do you like best about Kartra?
Everything is easy to learn and straightforward to use.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
Because we use it so much, we get really random problems with it. When we reach out for customer support, the answer is YUP, that's a problem. Also, the billing and recurring payments system is poorly thought out. You don't get notified when someone misses a payment, which seems pretty odd.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have moved a great deal of my business online because of Kartra. It's allowed me to grow a recurring revenue stream in my business that has solved a lot of business problems.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex B. avatar
Alex B.
Workshop Facilitator
Share
"A comprehensive All-in-One business solution"
What do you like best about Kartra?
So many aspects of my business can be addressed through Kartra. It saves me from having to subscribe to many different service providers. I truly love the (almost) All-in-One approach. There are many training videos and the Facebook group is an awesome resource for extra tips and immediate help. I am happy with Kartra, because it allowed me to really upgrade the online presence of my business, and to automate my sales and the communication with my clients. It enhances my ability to have a detailed database of my clients, their purchase activity and browsing behaviors. Once I learned how to utilize the different modules, it became very easy to duplicate existing segments or modify templates. I also appreciate, that Karta continues to work on the integration of even more features.
What do you dislike about Kartra?
There are new features added frequently. That is in itself a good thing. But it requires keeping up with the changes. A couple of times it resulted in me having to redo things. So sometimes the many different levels of complexity interfere with each other and create a bit extra work. Also, the initial learning was pretty time consuming.
What problems is Kartra solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Kartra to create and host my main web-presence, it is my client database and my main communication platform to keep m students/clients in the loop. Kartra enables me to have various membership sites with e-learning modules.
Visit website