Namecheap Website Builder background blur
Namecheap Website Builder logo
Namecheap Website Builder
Build Websites Effortlessly
4.2
(27)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Namecheap Website Builder?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Namecheap Website Builder Reviews & Product Details

Namecheap Website Builder Overview
What is Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap Website Builder is an easy-to-use platform for building websites, with no coding required. It offers a wide range of templates and drag-and-drop tools for customizing your website and also provides website hosting, domain registration, responsive design, and 24/7 support.

Company Namecheap, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Namecheap Website Builder Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Namecheap Website Builder
What Namecheap Website Builder is best for?
How does Namecheap Website Builder compare to Jimdo?
What are the pros and cons of Namecheap Website Builder?
Namecheap Website Builder Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Namecheap Website Builder Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Namecheap Website Builder Media
Namecheap Website Builder 0
Namecheap Website Builder 1
Namecheap Website Builder 2
Namecheap Website Builder 3
Namecheap Website Builder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Namecheap Website Builder logo
27 Namecheap Website Builder Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicole V. avatar
Nicole V.
Content Writer
Share
"Pros and Cons - Name Cheap Website Builder"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap website builder is known for it's affordability, it's the best platform for start-ups if they want to make their websites. It offers a competitive pricing. The user interface is quite user-friendly, users with no experience in making a website can easily do it with the help of Namecheap website builder as it has a drag and drop user interface. it allows users to add elements and customize it effortessly. the website builder can be easily integrated with other platforms.It's a convienient solution for building a website as it can be setup quite easily. It provides a plethora of templates which enables users to utilize the templates easily, providing a professional look for the website. Namecheap website builder provides customer support and it can be accessed through various channels such as chat and live. if you utilize name cheap website builder for domain and other registration services it can be seamlessly implemented with the other services.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Even though it has a drag and drop user interface, there's a limit to how much you can customize the elements. The website doesn't comprise of advanced features, therefore if you are looking for an advanced elements, it may not be for you. There's a limitation to optimizing the website for a search engine. If SEO is crucial for you then you should carefully consider.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap website builder has enabled me to create a professional website without much hassle which works seamlessly and smoothly. I could add elements and customize the elements as per my requirements which was a bonus. Moreover, It was affordable and if I was stuck with something their customer service helped me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rahul  J. avatar
Rahul J.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"Namecheap Website Builder: A User-Friendly Marvel"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Navigating Namecheap Website Builder was seamless, and the intuitive interface made creating my site a breeze. The helpful customer support and affordable pricing add significant value to the Namecheap Website Builder experience.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

While the builder is excellent overall, I encountered occasional limitations in advanced customization options. Limited advanced customization options may be a drawback for users with complex design needs

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap Website Builder addresses the challenges of creating a website by providing an accessible and user-friendly platform. This benefits users by streamlining the website development process, saving time, and ensuring a cost-effective solution. The builder's intuitive interface and affordable pricing empower individuals and businesses to establish a professional online presence without the need for extensive technical expertise or a substantial budget. Overall, Namecheap Website Builder simplifies the complexities of web development, making it more accessible and beneficial for a broader range of users.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jatin P. avatar
Jatin P.
Operations Associate
Share
"Namecheap Best Website and Beginner friendly Website builder"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap provides reasonably priced web hosting solutions. the control panel on Namecheap is easy to use. Namecheap offers round-the-clock customer service. Namecheap promises a 100% uptime rate and will reimburse you for any downtime. This is an affordable option for hosting a big website with steady traffic.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

There are sporadic problems and that customer service responds slowly. Namecheap does not notify website owners of malware infestations, and its hosting is not secure. Return policy is unfriendly to clients.  Namecheap does not give the extra services that larger hosting companies do.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap provides domain privacy, backups, DDoS protection, SSL certificates, and a free domain for a year. Best renowned for its excellent customer support is Namecheap. Namecheap provides reliable and fast hosting. Namecheap provides web hosting and domain registration at some of the lowest costs in the market. The website builder offered by Namecheap is simple to use and doesn't require any specific software or coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
May P.
Founder
Share
"Namecheap Website Builder is the BEST!"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

The themes that Namecheap Website Builder provides is amazing.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

The plan that Namecheap Website Builder offers is quite expensive.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to make fast and easy websites, without wasting time coding the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Malik S. avatar
Malik S.
Computer Specialist
Share
"overall satisfied from NameCheap Services specially their efforts to provide affordable pricings."
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

i am a satisfied customer till now, their customer support is highly supportive they helped me alot when i was on beginner level, though i haven't yet fully explored namecheap but i am happy to made them my permanent service provider as they are serious and continually improving.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

when i baught my first domain and hosting i was looking any service at low cost with comfortable services thus i found namecheap as the best solution but yes i faced some issues in speed maybe because i purchased packages without SSD

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

i am using namecheap for my e-commerce business purposes because NAmeCheap realy have Good Uptime, though i have small setup and as far as my business is concerned i face no big issues infact with their email service is helping me alot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Talha A. avatar
Talha A.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Namcheap is really provides good packages at low prices and i am smart user of it"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

They provide the best services with quick response, I have my domains and hosting plans at Namecheap, whenever I stuck during the website creation I generate the ticket to support and they resolve my issue at high priority.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

obviously no bad experience with Namecheap, somehow they should change their menu or make it easy.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create my WordPress website with Namecheap builder and their builder is pretty awesome for any type of website coding.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kunal S. avatar
Kunal S.
Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"Best website to buy SSL"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I bought plenty of SSL from namecheap and the best seamless experience I got is here so many options to chose from according to my need I also created my own SSL but still using namecheap was better as the things they offer is really nice and one place to get SSL build websites and also domain store

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Nothing in perticular I don't like to wait for SSL certificate this long but as a 3rd party SSL provider it is still better than other websites

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Firstly we were creating SSL from let's encrypt and it was not that secure I guess as the penitration tester was not happy with the review but namecheap offer so many things to chose from so we got a production ready SSL on a cheap price

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Vinay Prakash M. avatar
Vinay Prakash M.
Project Manager
Share
"Create a website in just few clicks"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I always strongly recommend Namecheap website builder because it is very easy to use. And the best part is you don't need any technical or coding skill for this. I have personally used it and found it very easy and handy. With its drag-and-drop feature, I was able to design a website of my choice. You can choose a template, color scheme, and font that will shape your website. These websites are cross-device responsive also. Their online customer support is also very good. It is very easy to integrate.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

The trail period should be atleast a month so that user can test all the aspect and be sure about the website friendliness. Also thay should have more templates in the e-commerce catagory.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

My brother have a small boutique shop and he could not afford to get a custom website so I developed his website using Namecheap website builder. I created his account and guided him how to make the website on namecheap. It took approx 2-3 hours for all customization and the website was ready. Now he sell almost $4000 to $8000 in a month and he is happy with experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MD
Martin D.
Founder
Share
"My Namecheap Website Builder Review!"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I like Namecheap Website Builder because it comes with a free SSL certificate for my website, which other website builders don't offer.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I don't like Namecheap Website Builder because, I don't like the themes for websites offered by Namecheap Website Builder aren't too great

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to make fast websites for my business, for low cost. Rather, than hiring a coder and paying him a huge salary.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chandini C. avatar
Chandini C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Easy and affordable website builder in the market"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

The different varieties of templates available in namecheap helps me as a beginmer to complete the task easily without any guidance. But the options are very common and you can find those in every website building tool. But namecheap is the good option as a beginner in website building.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I know it's a basic website builder. And as of now I see nothing to blame. But a smalll suggestion from my side is that you should add some advanced features just like in elementor to thrive in the current market.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

First of all time management. The easy drag and drop features allows me to manage my time easily. As a beginner that was enough for me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Haritha C. avatar
Haritha C.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Affordable website builder for beginners"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I have been using namecheap VPN since 1 year and I am totally satisfied in their VPN service. Recently, I came to know that they are also providing a website builder. I have prior experience in using google website builder. First of all let me say that, namecheap provides us affordable options in terms of different needs in software. Their website builder are easy to use and you can publish your website in just some simple clicks. They have made their UX upto the top by creating a website by simply filling out the details, choosing template and publishing website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

There are not too much templates pr elements than can be choosed. So we do not be able to choosy in terms of selectimg a website. In my opinion, a basic website can be easily developed by using this website builder.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I got a free website which helps me to display my works, job, experience, bio data and all. There are plenty of free domains available so I was able to choose the one that I loves.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Manoj K. avatar
Manoj K.
Principal Software Engineer
Share
"Very reliable and easy to use"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Its very simple, easy to use and create your website. Has options for every basic feature that is required to build a website from scratch.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Cost can be reduced a little, compared to other competitors the cost seems to be a bit on higher end. Apart from that it also doesnt have all the options available in the builder tool (apart from basic one's obviously)

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used this personally for my websites like Repast and meesam. Where I was able to quickly build and host my website in few hours time with all the basic features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Karran R. avatar
Karran R.
Manager/District Leader
Share
"Websites"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I like the fact that you can import your contents directly into the new website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Easy to use, drag and drop. Using their templates to look professional.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems. It looked great and getting necessary attention.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Shrey S. avatar
Shrey S.
Senior Account Executive
Share
"User friendly and simple UI"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Ease of Use, Number of features, domain privacy, liked the feature of "Domain name search". Good pricing options for strating users with new website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Delay in response from cutomer support, few features are better in wordpress.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

No Coding Skills Required, Templates for Quick Start, Responsive Design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RK
Ram K.
Seo Executive
Share
"One of the best website builder - Namecheap Website Builder"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

In just few clicks you can create your website with the help pf Namecheap Website Builder. No coding required and they provide great features that helps you alot to create website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Better for one-page website. If you are promoting any product then you can use it without any issue.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap Website Builder comes with great features that everyone needs to create website. If you found any issue then you can resolve them via live chat support. Believe me their support is very awesome.

Visit website