Namecheap Website Builder background blur
Namecheap Website Builder Logo
Namecheap Website Builder
Build Websites Effortlessly
4.2
(27)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Namecheap Website Builder Reviews & Product Details

Namecheap Website Builder Overview
What is Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap Website Builder is an easy-to-use platform for building websites, with no coding required. It offers a wide range of templates and drag-and-drop tools for customizing your website and also provides website hosting, domain registration, responsive design, and 24/7 support.

Company Namecheap, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Namecheap Website Builder Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Namecheap Website Builder
What Namecheap Website Builder is best for?
How does Namecheap Website Builder compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Namecheap Website Builder?
Namecheap Website Builder Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Namecheap Website Builder Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Namecheap Website Builder Media
Namecheap Website Builder 0
Namecheap Website Builder 1
Namecheap Website Builder 2
Namecheap Website Builder 3
Namecheap Website Builder Screenshots
Namecheap Website Builder Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 22, 2024
Namecheap Website Builder Logo
27 Namecheap Website Builder Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Mohammad Faraz S. avatar
Mohammad Faraz S.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"It's not that amazing because of some limitations."
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

It's just the connectivity of the builder with your domain and hosting, plus if you're going for a one pager website with just content over it without too much features, it's good for that.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

You are limited to use things on namecheap builder. Like animations and all.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Involving a third party builder is sometimes problematic at the DNS end while we don't have to think about it when we are working on namecheap's own builder. You can get rid of the code and can build pages by drag and drop.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Nahid M. avatar
Nahid M.
Software Engineer
Share
"Namecheap Website Builder review"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

collection of templates that are easy to modify

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

UI a bit slow for drag and drop user experiance

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

quick web site building

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
Lauren T. avatar
Lauren T.
Legal Transcriptionist
Share
"Easy, if cookie cutter website"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I found it kind of genaric. It was very easy to use, but if you're looking for something unique, you better look elsewhere.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I feel like it was the same as every other web builder out there. There was very little by way of customization and I found myself wanting to do so much more.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am no longer using the product, so not too many.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"By far, the easiest web builder.Easy to use and interpret"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

User interface and ease of use. The navigation is easy for new users and onboarding is superb

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Inability to add animations and premium customizations. Video needs to be added in a certain format and I hope that changes soon.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Premium themes can be easily used to create a state of the art website. The look and feel makes it easy for customers to visit and navigate the site. The CMS is really good,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Name your domain and hosting with namecheap"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Packages of the domain, hosting, professional email, SSL,..etc very fair packages friendly customer support easy navigation. more services to offer at an affordable price. easy transfer of domains and hosting from other services.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Some navigational issues, pointing to hosting

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Packages of the domain, hosting, professional email, SSL,..etc very fair packages friendly customer support easy navigation. more services to offer at an affordable price. easy transfer of domains and hosting from other services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

This platform was Easy to use and the response was fast

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

They can work on UI part as this is one of the main things

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was facing issues in building a professional website and got stuck sometimes but the support team was good

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Builder for Business Websites "
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

I am web developer and i always was looking for good web development tool. And I found namecheap website builder. It really helpful for my work. Mostly i need to make web pages in very short time and NameCheap builder really awesome to makw quickly web pages. The main feature i loved is commerce which is very easy to make shop.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I am new to Builder but if I compare with Godaddy builder namecheap is more easy to manage pages , text , attachments and specially products .

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing is commerce to make any online shop it take just one hour to make it . also payment gateway specially paypal integeration went very easy and smooth . I think this is very quickly way to make the website .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reliable Name For More Than Two Decades"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Starting with the brand name first, when it started back in 2000 as a domain registrar, I think NameCheap brings reliability to the table. Even before you dive into a business with them, you know you are in capable hands. NameCheap started its website building a little later, and I love how affordable they are based on the five plans they offer and you can choose them based on your needs. Moreover, you don't have to be a coding nerd to create your website and only in a matter of a few clicks, you can create a website using their various templates.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I've no complaints, to be honest, but NameCheap features are limited and the user interface can be a bit laggy on certain occasions. It is excellent for beginners/startups and medium-scale businesses however if your website attracts a very large amount of visitors, you may face certain issues based on the feedback I've received from others.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

NameCheap is a one-stop shop for a variety of needs. From registering a domain name to creating web hosting for you that suits your budget, fairly easy Cpanel to use and of course, their website builder solves all your problems under one roof and it's extremely beneficial.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Strong Brand With More Than Two Decades of Being In Business"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Well, as the name suggests, they are cheap and will throw in the domain name free if you buy hosting as well. Of course, the free comes with a caveat that it's only for a year and after that the domain is chargeable. Customer support is excellent.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap data centers are limited and even though they provide a "satisfactory" uptime, it can always be better. One can't help but feel if there were more data centers to select.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

NameCheap provides a satisfactory solution to both small as well as large enterprises. In case you're a small business just starting, they have a 30-day money back plan too, so there is no harm in trying. This comes with a reasonably decent security package.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Namecheap website builder is pretty good for a free website builder."
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

Namecheap offers its own website builder which is designed to be easy-to-use and intuitive for people who are new to building websites or don't have much knowledge of web design. Here are the top five reasons why I liked it: 1) No coding is required 2) One-click updates 3) Custom domain names available at no extra cost 4) Flexible pricing plans that start at free! 5) Unlimited storage space

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

I have been happy with Namecheap services but the company has not been without its share of complaints and problems. Namecheap’s website builder service has received a lot of negative feedback for being too restrictive, not user-friendly, and prone to breaking down when it starts to get too complicated.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving two problems with Namecheap Website Builder. The first is that it helps people who don't have any technical expertise to build their own website. They no longer need to hire an agency or pay for a professional web developer. We have seen many people create websites in just a few hours, so they can get on with their business and not waste time on things they are not good at. The second is that it significantly reduces the cost of building a website. So I can get started for free and if you want, you can upgrade to one of our paid plans when you are ready to use some of the advanced features like eCommerce integration, logo designer, etc. To summarize, Namecheap Website Builder solves two problems - time-wasting and high costs of building websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good for beginners, limited in what it can do"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

It's free, and templates are decent. If you need a quick page builder for static pages, this isn't a bad idea.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

The blog / CMS isn't really a blog. It's still a lot of manual editing. The service is very limited.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a website easily and cheaply.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Building website made easy via Namecheap"
What do you like best about Namecheap Website Builder?

There are many templates available, which makes it easy to choose what front end you want. Also, you can import whatever you want to the new website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Website Builder?

Well, nothing to complain. The facilities they have right now are good for what i wanted to do.

What problems is Namecheap Website Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I worked for a hackathon where I needed to make website which should look premium with all the modern features and along with commerce. In such cases, it worked great for me. So, I would say if you want to get a fast preview of your work, then go for this.

Visit website