Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Daniel K.
Share
"Notion is the best!"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love how simple it is to prompt AI input and the list of options for prompts (e.g. make longer/shorter). Collaboration with team members works really well. The insert button is nice and accessible.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Here is my wish list: Export to word doc format please! Built-in citation manager or integration with Zotero would be great. Please include comments when copy/pastaing.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integration of the power of an LLM in a word processing application helps reduce the time spent writing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alison O. G. avatar
Alison O. G.
Founder And Data Engineer
Share
"Best Space for Home Base"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion allows for a truly integrated experience, where I can actually interact with my external tools in tandem with my workflow. Notion AI also allows for creating a specific context for each chain of interactions which is very helpful.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes it's confusing where to find an integration or user admin information. Every time I want to visit it, I expect to see it in the top left corner where my name and workspace information is.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a new business owner, having project templates AND and AI assistant to help flesh out project details makes "wearing many hats" much easier. I've been able to more effectively communicate with those in different fields in ways that have helped me move more quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitanshu R. avatar
Mitanshu R.
Product Specialist
Share
"Productivity expert"
What do you like best about Notion?

It helps me to keep a track of all my tasks, the best part is its integration with multiple platforms like Slack helps me to be up to date with all my pointers.

What do you dislike about Notion?

A bit overwhelming at the beginning, but it becomes quite comfortable with time.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping productivity high, it helps to declutter tasks and enhance efficiency gains.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Benoit D.
Marketing Ops
Share
"Best all in one software for project management & wiki"
What do you like best about Notion?

Very versatile & customizable when it comes to databases & workflows, less on fonts/sizes, why helps to focus on what matters most Databases are really useful, especially when linking them through rollups I have started to play with their AI which is very powerful!

What do you dislike about Notion?

The thing that I miss most is the ability to create graphs from data already used in Notion (eg. databases)

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a single source of truth when taking notes and managing projects Having the ability to zoom from objectives to tasks when managing my projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chris R. avatar
Chris R.
Director Qa
Share
"AI really power ups Notion Funtionality"
What do you like best about Notion?

I like how easy it is to create content and then organize the data

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes when I create a page the page becomes a board, and there's no way for me to reset it - or at least it isn't obvious.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me write better blogs. I compare the content to ChatGPT+ and Notion has better formating and more logical content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Andrew K.
Share
"My Team Thrives on Notion"
What do you like best about Notion?

A great tool to centralize information in an everchanging organization. Love the flexibility for my team

What do you dislike about Notion?

I would love to have notion clean up and standardize formatting. It would be great if you could have a 'team' standard for when to use a header and when to use bold, bullet points.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralizing all company information and resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shravan P.
Magento Developer
Share
"Best tool for us to maintain tasks and it's statuses and share it along with team members"
What do you like best about Notion?

Easy to filter the tasks and by status and to whom it is assigned to. basically it's very user friendly that doesn't require much expertise to work with it

What do you dislike about Notion?

The windows app sometimes doesn't respond as expected it lags sometimes

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us maintain the tasks and it's statuses and it's saving us lot of time and consistency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marcos S. avatar
Marcos S.
Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"Great tool that is easy to learn, but hard to master"
What do you like best about Notion?

- Easy to use - Fast to set-up - Necessary for my day-to-day activities - Feature Rich (Databases are a killer feature) - Customer support is fast and reliable - Many integrations to enable professional project management.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Pricing is a bit steep to have a Pro workspace with AI capabilities after currency conversion for BRL here for me, but other than that I havent had any complaints yet.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is a 'batteries included" platform for productivity and organization in general, it has this killer feature of allowing databases that enable some automation flows and templating to create intricate organization setups, but has a clean and simple interface when you open it for the first time, you can get up an running in a few minutes with your tasks and schedule, then build up from there with reminders and different views to tailor the workspace to your needs, it has many ready made integrations with platforms like Google Drive, Jira and Github to centralize project management and all your documentation needs as well so I see the potention for it as a personal organization tool, but as a corporate tool to enable easy collaboration between the members of your team, the menus and UX overall have made it so simple that I just once had to interact with customer support, but it was fast and easy to handle my issue. I use the tool almost every day and the recently integrated AI Writing Assistant has helped me to brainstorm ideas and get some coding challenges sorted using it as a pair programmer assistant as well as helping me with composing messages and other documentations with grammar and tone corrections. I have setup my first page in 5 minutes and have not turned back since.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shay M. avatar
Shay M.
Ceo
Share
"I like Notion so much"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love Notion for being very simple to use and very smart - Notion AI is an amzing feature because it knows to work in your data.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I dislike the fact that it is closed product and laxk of elasticity with "outer world" and tools.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organise tasks and projects and also combining my own data with AI capabilities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Randy T.
Software Engineer
Share
"Love it! Use it for everything"
What do you like best about Notion?

It gives me the tools to do what I want. It's like lego pieces that let me build anything. The templates are awesome, love that I can just copy someone elses well thought out idea.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Honestly can't think of anything right now

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Notion as my 2nd brain, so it keeps track of all my life stuff, from Habits to checklists to schedules

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Elias R.
Share
"Useful & Versatile Tool for Swift Team Collaboration and Self-Organization"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love having all the information I need in a single place. As a marketer and salesperson, I can easily access to my client's contact info, customize templates and even create reports! I also use it to organize my day at work. Love how I can collaborate with my colleagues, post info and share resources. The best thing is its adaptability, we are a multidisciplinary team and we all have a great time assigning tasks and sharing relevant information on our workspace.

What do you dislike about Notion?

At the moment I haven't found anything that I dislike particularly. At the beginning it might take a while to get used to it, but once you're into it, you can't live without it.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used to have a tool for team collaboration but it was slow, the UI wasn't as friendly and there weren't really many customization options. Notion's adaptability allowed us to collaborate efficiently, having most of our resources and tasks in a single tool is extremely useful. Besides, we've used many of the templates and adapted it to our needs, it saved us so much time and it's easire for our team to access important information from our workspace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vaibhav Pratap S.
Share
"Notion is best Place to give some extra motion in life ! "
What do you like best about Notion?

Best app ever used, it helps me organize myself and complete my daily tasks. That's why Notion brings motion. It also allows me to write my thoughts freely. Other things that were awesome were quick note-writing templates to enhance the view of my journal. The latest one is 'Ask AI to write anything 'It's crazy man.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I think the mobile version should be more user-friendly as it's not that much better than the desktop one. And it needs some more security features to hide personal stuff.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing my daily tasks and taking quick notes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bruna C. avatar
Bruna C.
Ux Designer
Share
"Perfect for organization and documetation"
What do you like best about Notion?

Great types of tools to help you organize your documentation, very helpfull integrations like Power point, Miro and Figma. Also you can choose which pages you want to share with others.

What do you dislike about Notion?

It does have a learning curve, so you need to use it to understand the potential do you have in your hands, but with time, it gets easy to use.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps us document our research and is good for drafts and ideas that won't be used at the moment. Another great people control feature is page access.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rahul S. avatar
Rahul S.
Co Founder & Cto
Share
"Notion is a one stop solution for daily tasks, taking notes, project management etc."
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion's UI is very user-friendly and can be used by even a school student without any difficulties. Notion also provides many advanced features like databases, sorting and filtering, relations etc., which professional users much appreciate.

What do you dislike about Notion?

As per my experience with Notion, I found no drawbacks with respect to other similar functionality applications. But I did find a few hiccups when using its offline mode.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is helping me to organize my notes and thoughts better. It solved my problem of using different apps for daily tasks, note-making, schedules etc. Notion integrated my life and made it easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FT
Fred Gallo T.
Share
"For hardcore hands on user Notion is heaven"
What do you like best about Notion?

How easy it is to customize to your needs, as long as you take your time to create within its capabilities.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Nothing, Notion is great. Pricing could be cheaper though.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helped me adapt all my roadmap, kanban and wiki needs to my use, instead of rebundling dozens of apps via integration.

Visit website