Prismic background blur
Prismic logo
Prismic
4.3
(153)
by Prismic.io
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Prismic?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prismic Reviews & Product Details

Prismic Overview
What is Prismic?

Prismic.io is a CMS platform that allows you to create and manage your website or application's content, and make it available through a RESTful API for your developers to retrieve and display. Featuring a customizable content repository, an intuitive editor, and versioning to track changes to your content, the software lets you can improve your content's consistency, increase efficiency in your team's workflow, and gain more control over your digital presence.

Company Prismic.io
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Prismic Categories on Findstack
Prismic Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Prismic Media
Prismic 0
Prismic 1
Prismic 2
Prismic 3
Prismic Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Prismic logo
153 Prismic Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BY
Bohdan Y.
Share
"creating websites"
What do you like best about Prismic?

make site preferences, that user can manage inside prismic by themselws in future

What do you dislike about Prismic?

update old website done by prismic to new one

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

fast creating simple sites with ready slices

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maksim L. avatar
Maksim L.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Prismic helped us to break all limits for out gaming blog"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I'd like to show a great appreciation to the Prismic team for their work. First, they have a truly generous limit, a sweet spot for those who want to establish a new solution. To continue, they just released their new page builder which is quite fast. Moreover, I'd say the most powerful thing Prismic has is - a slice machine, which unlocks many things for marketing teams. Keep it up Prismic! The last thing I'd like to mention is their support team. Whenever I have any issues of questions - Prismic replies fast and it's usually the same day when my issue is resolved.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I wouldn't say I like that there are no limits of symbols for some fields which would increase productivity and decrease human mistakes. This would be a nice feature for authors and SEO specialists. A suggestion - just include symbols count for fields that you can toggle on and off, easy and would solve a problem. Moreover, there's no search in the new media library, part of the new page builder experience. I found it very weird - but I hope the Prismic team will include it in future releases. Also, there's no easy way how to create an image gallery - though it may be possible with slice machine, this thing could be simplified and offered as one of the data types.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a great solution and a great competitor to all site builders (of course if u have a developer). A step away from annoying WordPress which allows you to break all the limits and work as you want. It's a hidden gem if you use Next.js.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Ana B.
Marketing Coordenator
Share
"Good Tool"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Simple interface, easy to use. content management autonomy.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

media library management, everything gets messy. Filters are very broad, they return results that don't make sense, so there could be more filter options that would restrict the search.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

website content management with greater agility and autonomy for the team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Filiph S. avatar
Filiph S.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Slicemachine is a blast"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is extremely easy to integrate no matter if it's a completely new project or a large multi-tenant react app. With the addition of the new page builder and the improvements to slicemachine creating content is also extremely easy and even a bit fun.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The `slice-simulator` doesn't yet support react server components so you have to do a few ugly work-arounds to get it to play nicely. Additionally their new pricing model is a bit on the too restrictive side.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use prismic to handle content across several next.js sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GB
Gijs B.
Share
"Great CMS for developers and writers"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Slice machine allows me to develop sections for our customers that are easy to edit and maintain. Out of the box internationalisation is a key feature for me. We use it in combination with Next.js for which they have great packages. The community forum has a lot of activity and is very helpful.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Although the new page builder is a big leap forward, there are some features missing. like multi level nesting. There are great things coming, but there are a few features missing.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving our clients the freedom to design custom pages in an easy to understand editor, instead of requesting a developer to code the page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KG
Kasia G.
Coaching & Consultancy
Share
"Super easy to edit and see instant changes on my website"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's super easy to edit and see instant changes on my website. I like how it's been like Lego blocks, moving things, drag and drop. Many features are there, even in the free version, which allows the built to happen with no extra costs.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Recent changes got me a bit confused as edits weren't showing on Published, but we got to the bottom of it and the problem seemed to be cache. Once we learn the nitty gritty it's seamless! Requires a solid web developer to make it work great.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's well connected to tools supporting the creation of the website. I like that! It can also easily help positioning it in SEO and with a bit of help from the specialist it's becoming friendly to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Guillaume D. avatar
Guillaume D.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Simple and intuitive"
What do you like best about Prismic?

For me, the ability to preview your designs and pages has simplified my work grately and has reduced the number of errors when publishing new pages for our site. Being able to work with our design team knowing that any design can be implemented into prismic is also a great relief. So far I have not seen any obvious limitations.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

The UI could always do with some tweaks, especially the media gallery which is a little finiky. Would be great to be able to create folders in the media gallery to quickly find old images.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is enabling us in Marketing to quickly make changes to our website and populate it with new pages and content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BM
Brian M.
Share
"Great experience with Prismic"
What do you like best about Prismic?

With the help of my programmer who set it up for me, I like it most because it's straightforward. I have a site on wordpress for years, and was endlessly fussing with it and trying to get it to go faster. It's been great to have something that's very streamlined and easy to use that performs great.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

It would be nice if there were more functionality built into it. It's not a big problem but it would be great if every time I wanted to do something different I didn't need to call my programmer. Downside of being a nontechnical end-user I guess.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

It cuts the amount of time I have to spend in my website way down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Patrick S. avatar
Patrick S.
Ui/ Ux Designer & Front End Development Consultant
Share
"A very lightweight, but powerful tool to help managing and creating content"
What do you like best about Prismic?

I was tasked with building a relatively simple website for a sports club, that would mostly have hardcoded information, but one feature that would requiere some more coding, which was a new section. I looked for a really simple solution and came across Prismic. It was very easy to setup with Nextjs and the tutorial on the Youtube channel helped me get going pretty fast. It worked really great, so I even continued to implement other parts of the homepage like the team line up for example in Prismic and fetched the information from there. This will make it really easy in the future for other people to update the information on the website.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I saw myself often going back to the legacy editor, the new one seems to lack a lot of features or displays information in the wrong way. For example when I wanted to write longer texts in the Rich Text field, the text box was no expanding or even allow me to scoll. I would have expected a bit more traditional UI like you know from Contentful or Wordpres (which the leagcy editor has)

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage content without updating the code, so also none developers can make changes. It is very easy to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AJ
Avishkar J.
Share
"Prismic Review"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The minimal interface and amazing capability to convert complex web pages into simple backend.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

As a media person trying to manage webpages. I found nothing bad about it till now.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mainly use prismic for publishing webpages that are media and text heavy. I feel like as compared to other similar systems, Prismic is far more superior in handling complex tasks and the way it simplifies publishing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Dvir S.
Share
"I use Prismic on a daily basis to manage my websites"
What do you like best about Prismic?

It's very intuitive, very easy to use, it's user-friendly, not require any previous knowledge. at least with what I do on a daily basis

What do you dislike about Prismic?

It should have more options and improvements should be added more frequently cause right now there's nothing new

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage my websites easily and make changes ahead

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AF
Alessandra F.
Share
"Made my very first experience easy"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Prismic is fast, responsive, easy to use.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I usally have troubles to find files I uploaded previously, because you cannot rename them or put them in folders; and I find schedulations difficult to manage.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can change text and images on my client's website in real time; I can create pages in advance; I can scheduke releases; I can track changes and previous versions; I can check my content in a staging environment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ND
Nick D.
Share
"Prismic is a great Headless CMS that I would recommend to any professional developer"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Content modelling is very easy, and I love the easy out of the box imgix integration. Prismic comes with it's own SDK which works really well with implementing the stack of your choice (I use Nuxt). I have used it for over 20 websites of all shapes and sizes, including websites with multi languages and it never misses a beat. Clients also frequently comment on how easy it is to use. Customer support from the community is very good for anyone starting out, as they have a vibrant community support forums. The also offer numerous example of integrations on their github.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

I think the pricing tiers need to be more flexible in regards to user numbers and CDN traffic.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing rapid and quality development of websites for my client. The end product is fast, functional and beautiful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DH
Daniel H.
Share
"Easy to use CMS for content writers"
What do you like best about Prismic?

Building content pages using slices and organising everything into sections and subsections couldn't be simpler for content writers. It really doesn't take long to familiarise yourself with how the CMS works and there's plenty of functionality for creating a variety of page types depending on your main goals. Overall, it's the best CMS I've come across for editors.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

For non-technical users, the restrictions put in place by developers who determine the parameters of each slice can take some getting used to. But working together with the design team, you can ensure that writers have the scope to create pages that are tailored to the needs of the end user. The search function to identify specific pages on your site quickly could also be improved.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating content that's part of an effective website, providing a high quality service to our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DM
Dawid M.
Share
"Have been a great experience building with Prismic"
What do you like best about Prismic?

The support was the most amazing, extremely helpful and always responsive and willing to help with solving your problem.

What do you dislike about Prismic?

Lack of "required" field, but I understand that there is a UX reason for that.

What problems is Prismic solving and how is that benefiting you?

Setting up multilingual website and allowing marketing team to unleash content.