SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Diana Lynn V.
Owner
Share
"New and First Time Siteground User"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I am a new client for Siteground. I am not very knowledgeable about building websites and the web designer that started my website decided the work was too much for him and bailed on me, so needless to say, I needed some technical support. I reached out to the folks at Siteground, and they were so helpful. I don't know how I would have gotten through it without them. They are a pleasure to work with, and they didn't make me feel stupid for asking the questions I did.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

At this point, I cannot think of anything I disliked about them. It has always been a positive experience.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They helped me out while I sought out a new web designer which was very beneficial for me because my site had been launched unfinished and had a lot of issues to be ironed out.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mark D.
Search Engine Optimization (Seo) Consultant
Share
"SiteGround Is My Favorite WordPress Hosting Company"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround has a very friendly user interface with lots of large buttons to press instead of trying to find links to their various tools like DNS Zone Editor.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It worries me a little that they are based in Bulgaria. It's not like they can't be reached, or their internet service is poor!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround is my fifth hosting company in the past 2 years! I had to move from one company to the next because of server hardware issues, router issues, and hubris at one company. They shall remain anonymous, but the superior than thou attitude was not appreciated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivo T. avatar
Ivo T.
Web Developer
Share
"Fantastic!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I'm very satisfied with the service. The support team is very polite. They respond immediately! All of my issues have been solved.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing, I'm completely satisfied with the services!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had problems with migrating from an old hosting service. SiteGround responded immediately!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Carrie W.
Communications Director
Share
"SiteGround Techs are So Helpful"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I am new to working with websites behind the scenes. Learning to use WordPress has presented me with challenges over the past three years, and several times, I have used the SiteGround chat feature. Every time the person has been accommodating, patient, and helped solve my problem or answer my questions.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The chat techs are based in another part of the world. Sometimes, I wish we could voice chat over the phone, but I don't believe that option exists. I have always been pleased with the outcome

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They helped me to create a sub-domain for our school that is a branch of our church website. The tech helped me through the entire process step by step, and in accomplishing this, I saved the church some money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roy M.
Entrepreneur
Share
"As a new SiteGround customer, I am impressed and relieved with the professional support."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

As a new customer to SiteGround, My experience has been very positive. The support has been excellent! The SiteGround support agents are very knowledgeable and have provided very helpful support with my Cloudflare DNS issues. My previous hosting really struggled with Cloudflare DNS Management issues. SiteGround support agents easily handled everything with professional excellence.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I haven't noticed anything I dislike so far.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudflare integration with DNS management. The support with Cloudflare Hosting and DNS management has been extremely helpful and professional!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jennifer H.
Owner
Share
"Siteground goes above and beyond"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The customer service was instantaneous and I was having an issue with my renewal. After explaining my situation, they were able to figure out a solution that worked for my business.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I did not dislike anything about using SiteGround

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am hosting various WordPress sites for friends, family, and my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Anthony Z.
Attorney
Share
"Reliable and efficient hosting solution"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I never have to worry about my website being down or any other issues with my website. It just works 24/7.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing. Never have had one complaint with Siteground.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They host my website, and the primary benefit is that I never have to worry about anything that has to do with my site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cari T. avatar
Cari T.
Owner
Share
"Siteground is a great solution!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

So many functions available and cost is good in comparison with many out there.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I'm not a techy person. Their customer service is wonderful. They are very friendly and quick to respond. They don't assist too much with technical questions.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being in the hemp CBD space, there services give you what is needed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Fernando S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"The best hosting for WordPress, Woocommerce & amaizing support team"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The support team is very good and they answer very fast, easy to use, and BackUps

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Prices are high compared to other hosting platforms.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have the fastest hosting for WordPress and a more professional and fastest support team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew P. avatar
Andrew P.
Owner
Share
"Fast, Easy to Use, Great Customer Support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I'm most impressed with their customer support. They're very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and friendly. They've helped me troubleshoot and fix malware issues with assistance from Sucuri. I have a Go Geek hosting plan with a number of personal and client sites hosted on the plan. I used to use GoDaddy but switched to Siteground after becoming unsatisfied with the site load times. I don't have site speed issues due to hosting since switching to Siteground. I also like how easy the backend is to navigate. Siteground keeps the interface clean and simple and doesn't constantly push products and services onto me. With GoDaddy, they are always trying to sell me something. It's like walking into a car dealership every time I visit the website.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I haven't had a single unpleasant experience with Siteground.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need to easily host and manage multiple websites and I need them to all load quickly. Siteground makes this easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kevin M.
Owner
Share
"Just an outstanding web host"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

This is a low-cost, very well-support website host. It's fast, it has security features like automatic backups and 2FA authentication, there is a lot to love.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing much, honestly. The built-in Wordpress plugins could be better?

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a fast cloud-hosting provider. This gets us to our goal, WAY under budget.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter G. avatar
Peter G.
Technology Manager
Share
"Great Hosting At Affordable Rates"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The most wonderful thing about SiteGround is their customer service. They have friendly reps that are willing to help you fix your WordPress issues.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I wish that their prices were a little bit cheaper but they are still quite affordable when compared to other web hosting companies.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround is a great web host for your website. They have great services that complement each other like email and spam protection. They can be your one-stop-shop for all of your website-related needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Robb A.
Owner
Share
"Robb Reviews SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround does not try to be all things to all people. They are a WordPress/WooCommerce host and they are very, very good at that. They give you a concise selection of hosting options where they have a considerable amount of hardware and software expertise. Their support is excellent and getting hold of someone is relatively quick and painless.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing really. They know who they are and again, they are very, very good at it.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Site speed and dependability. Increased happiness from clients and increased sales for my online store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joey P. avatar
Joey P.
Co Founder/Managing Partner
Share
"Affordable Managed WordPress hosting and great shared hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Pricing is very competitive and affordable and includes email through their cpanel integration. Their technical support has always been very responsive and solved issues very quickly. Their uptime and site speed have also been up to par with other premium managed WordPress hosts as well. Their shared hosting is perfect for people looking for a budget host with premium support.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

They've always been very helpful, so I couldn't think of any situation that I didn't like however I found SiteGround felt more like a shared host with shared support over a premium managed WordPress host with a dedicated account representative which is what I was used to with premium managed WordPress services. Their standard shared web hosting is fantastic as well.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managed Wordpress is traditionally expensive and doesn't include email services however SiteGround gives you managed capabilities at the prices of shared hosting along with email services. This was great for my micro small business clients on a tight budget that didn't want to pay extra for included email services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark M. avatar
Mark M.
Co Founder, Innovation & Organizational Strategy
Share
"Robust Services, Great Price, Expert Customer Service"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I don't think I have ever waited more than a minute or so to get on chat with tech support. The tech support doesn't just advise you, most times they go into your backend and fix the issue themselves. My other favorite things are free ssl, affordable pricing, and hosting a bunch of websites for the price of one.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I would like it to be easier to have a reseller account where your client can use it as a payment gateway. They do have a reseller account, but I think you need to bill independently.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love hosting multiple websites for one fee. Since the pricing is based on server specs, I can put many websites on one account.

Visit website