Skylum Luminar Neo background blur
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
Skylum Luminar Neo
4.3
(80)
by Skylum
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Skylum Luminar Neo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews & Product Details

Skylum Luminar Neo Overview
What is Skylum Luminar Neo?

Skylum Liminar combines traditional photo editing tools with AI enhancements. The Skylum Luminar photo editing software lets users access AI enhancements to help them with things like atmospheric balance, structure, facial symmetry, skin enhancements, and so much more. Templates are also available to help bring life to images and offer extensive features that include cropping, adjustment, and retouching tools, background and filter settings, and image layer enhancements. It’s an excellent option for beginners and is available with no subscription cost

Company Skylum
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Skylum Luminar Neo Categories on Findstack
Skylum Luminar Neo Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Skylum Luminar Neo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Endless AI enhancements for easier editing
  • Excellent ease of use for beginners
  • No subscription cost to worry about
  • Range of background and filter settings
  • Exclusive filters and image layer enhancements
Cons
  • Cloning tool can be problematic
  • Not the best for organization
Skylum Luminar Neo Media
Skylum Luminar Neo Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
80 Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Richard T.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic technical support"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar Neo is a software that is easy to understand and can do so much when you learn how to handel all the function that it can do. The artificial intelligence is very easy to use and the result are so great. The technical service that come with that software is the best you can wish for. When asking a question to the technical service they always say that you will receive an answer in 24 hours max. but I always received my answer between 4 and 6 hours. I had software for editing picture that cost me a fortune but the technical service was so bad that I hated to have to ask a question. Poeple at the technical service are fast, very polite and they always check if the solution they gave you solved your problem. I don't know any software company that has a tecnical service as good as Skylum. What ever the question they are always ready to help you. As for the software I was expecting to have something complicated after reading all what it can do and it was the opposite. Realy well made and easy to use. More you learn more you find out it can do more. One of the great thing before I forget the price is super for the quality of the software.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

After using it since it arrive on the market I do not have anything I dislike about it. One little thing to say but I don't think it goes in the dislike category is I whish that the software could open a little bit faster but depending on your computer it might be faster on a more recent computer so for me it is not I dislike item.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my family we are 4 that are using Luminar Neo so we bought 4 seats ( serial number) and we also bought 4 Pro pack. One morning I open my Luminar Neo and all my items for the pro pack were missing. I went into my account and I did not see anything wrong so I send a message to technical service explaning the problem and beleived it or not the same day my problem was solved and everything missing was back. They also took the time to explain the procedure if something like that happend again but it was the first time I had that kind of problem since I started to use Neo.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon H. avatar
Simon H.
Salesman
Share
"Luminar Neo is a Superb Photo Editing Package"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I have been using Luminar Neo for a couple of years and find it a highly intuitive application that is very rich in functionality. tools to create It is possible to edit a photographj in seconds or to use various tools to perform a completely bespoke edit.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar Neo requires a pretty powerful PC to use all the functions.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing me to quickly edit photos or to create some stunning edits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael S. avatar
Michael S.
Student Of Life
Share
"Great Customer Service Luminar!"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Had initial difficulty loading luminar as a "plug-in." Could not locate any on-point info in the FAQs, so reached out to support. Within just a few hours, had a complete, comprehensive solution (link to a downloadable file, and detailed instructions on how to load the file deep into the directory structure)

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

none noted might be a bit or learning curve, as i used the prior product, Luminar 4

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enhancing photos in a way that are super easy, and would otherwise take HOURS of photoshop time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZB
Zoltán B.
Corporate Efficiency Consultant, Owner And Partner
Share
"Flawless service"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

There is no product without bugs, or opportunities for improvement. Luminar Neo however, shines out by the oppennes and responsiveness of its crew, let it be a product improvement opportunity, or a customer support request. Their agility and speed sets a new standard: my (product question related) customer service queries are getting effectively responded within minutes.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I am post processing batches of 120MB raw files that takes a hell a lot of computing resources to manage. It is unlikely be a Luminar Neo specific issue, but I can never get a powerful enough hardware to control the hunger of this beast.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar Neo makes post processing simple and intuitive for me without learning typical mainstream products for months+. Also the pricing model of Luminar Neo is way more attractive than of the competing boundles. Having a couple extra features pruchased, I do not really need any additional standalone software for HDR, for Panoramas, for Focus stacking, etc. that I used to buy separately. They are very comfortable and although none of them are the best tools available, but they work most of the time for me and I am sure they are getting enhanced as we go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Robert P.
Founder
Share
"easy, and great results"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Quick results with only a few sliders steps.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

so far I haven't seen any major problem. My only problem is the catalog. Personally, I don't need to keep any photos after I edited them.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar Neo makes all my photos look great, That is the only thing I need

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Seebauer S.
Founder
Share
"has become an indispensable tool ..."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

we use it almost daily and have implemented the software as an integral part of our workflow. the good integration into adobe photoshop, but also the possibility of using the software independently, played a major role in our decision to purchase it. luminar neo complements our workflow with functions that you won't find in photoshop or the competition. we use the software primarily for creating image moods and also for skin correction. the new "studio light" function is sensational - it looks very realistic and has already been used a lot! the technical support is excellent and the license management is easily accessible.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

it's a bit annoying that not all extensions can be used as smart objects in photoshop (ok, interpolation or stitching etc. makes no sense in the smart object). Also that the motifs cannot be displayed smaller than full screen. a smaller scale would be enormously helpful, for example to be able to place the sun a little further out - this would make the sunlight even more realistic.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

it speeds up the process of finding a new picture mood and makes it easier to transfer it to other motifs ... Furthermore, the software offers an excellent tool for optimizing skin. the possibility to create a new lighting mood (studio light) is not found in any other software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
André G.
Founder
Share
"Good Software with good support"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

ease of use, good quality, good price !!

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

too big choice of presets if you are a beginner

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a software with a one time fee similar to lightroom

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pranshu M.
Founder
Share
"A Closer Look at Photo Editing Brilliance."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar Neo boasts a user-friendly interface, making photo editing accessible for both beginners and professionals. The app's AI-driven tools such as AI sky replacement and AI augmented sky, redefine creativity by simplifying complex edits.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar Neo can be demanding on system resources, potentially leading to slower performance on less powerful computers, hindering the efficiency of the editing process. The app had occasional crashes and instability, affecting the overall editing experience and causing frustation.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

By offering a non-destructive editing workflow, Luminar Neo enables users to experiment with edits without fear of permanently altering their original images. This enhances creative exploration and courages a risk-free approach to editing. The inclusion of time-saving templates and streamlined editing processes helps me achieve polished results quickly, making photo editing more accessible as I have a busy schedule. It's intuitive interface and advanced AI tools simplify complex editing processes, allowing me with varying skill levels to achieve professional-looking results without extensive expertise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sheridan S.
Founder
Share
"easy to use and understand"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

simple to use and easy to make adjustments interface

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

no face recognition or keyboard tagging.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

helps make my editing experience a lot smoother and fun

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Josh C.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Powerful photo editing software with much better filters than most"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Simple interface with a great range of filters built in.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Load time could be improved on the initial startup.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improving images before we put them into our laser engraving software.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek S. avatar
Abhishek S.
3 D Artist
Share
"Best and easy photo editing software"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Its quite easy to work with the provided tools. Not much complicated compare to other softwares.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It has less options when we go into deep editing as compared to photoshop.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I found it to be quite handy with great output. While editing basic things you can get/manage easily.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Binitha G. avatar
Binitha G.
Structural Design Engineer
Share
"Best application for keeping photos safe and memorable"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I would really need a application to edit my photos without more difficulty so I prefer luminar

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I think it might take time to convert pictures into some other format

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software is very helpful to edit photos and will keep photos safe

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rhonda B. avatar
Rhonda B.
Ui/Ux Design
Share
"State of the Art Photo Editing Software"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar Professional image editor uses Artificial Intelligence (AI) for Photography and portrait to increase the quality and value of your images. Luminar enables everyone simply fun image editing

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar makes it easy for everyone to edit their images with Artificial Intelligence (AI). It is best software for image editing in Photography and portrait enhancements and I have zero complaints.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar Artificial Intelligence (AI) delivers professional results and maximize the quality and value of your photography. Luminar increases your productivity and business performance

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicole T. avatar
Nicole T.
Brand And Design Specialist Graphic Designer
Share
"Great Products!"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is a very powerful photo editing tool. They seem to be ahead in technology compared to Adobe, the ai features luminar has is amazing. Another plus is it is not a subscription based platform, you pay a flat fee.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Some of the processes can take a lot of computer power to make it work but it is worth the way. There are not many things that I dislike about Luminar. I would love to see more ways to layer edits and an easier way to covert LR presets to LUTs.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes my photo editing improve ten fold. It makes my images pop with just a press of a few buttons. Using luminar saves me a lot of time verses using photoshop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott C. avatar
Scott C.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Excellent one-time cost alternative to Lightroom"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is perfect for any budget. It's full of all the features I use with Lightroom without the hassle and cost of licenses with other software. I can quickly manage my photoshoots and apply corrections across multiple photos.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar lacks some premium capabilities that Lightroom has, but overall it has everything that fits my needs.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar helps primarily with my photoshoot management and organization. I can bulk process photos that would be cumbersome with other photo editing software or operating system UIs.

Visit website