Skylum Luminar Neo background blur
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
Skylum Luminar Neo
4.3
(80)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Skylum Luminar Neo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews & Product Details

Skylum Luminar Neo Overview
What is Skylum Luminar Neo?

Skylum Liminar combines traditional photo editing tools with AI enhancements. The Skylum Luminar photo editing software lets users access AI enhancements to help them with things like atmospheric balance, structure, facial symmetry, skin enhancements, and so much more. Templates are also available to help bring life to images and offer extensive features that include cropping, adjustment, and retouching tools, background and filter settings, and image layer enhancements. It’s an excellent option for beginners and is available with no subscription cost

Company Skylum
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Skylum Luminar Neo Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Skylum Luminar Neo
What Skylum Luminar Neo is best for?
How does Skylum Luminar Neo compare to Adobe Photoshop Elements?
What are the pros and cons of Skylum Luminar Neo?
Skylum Luminar Neo Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Skylum Luminar Neo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Endless AI enhancements for easier editing
  • Excellent ease of use for beginners
  • No subscription cost to worry about
  • Range of background and filter settings
  • Exclusive filters and image layer enhancements
Cons
  • Cloning tool can be problematic
  • Not the best for organization
Skylum Luminar Neo Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Skylum Luminar Neo Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
80 Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ricardo S. avatar
Ricardo S.
Architectural Technologist
Share
"my preference instead lightroom"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

- very stright foward work flow - Many options to change styles / presets - Artificial Intelicenge (smart) tools

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

- sometimes can be a little slow - interface could be better.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

- quick photo editing - advanced colour change / exposure adjustments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SP
Sam P.
Video Technician
Share
"One Click Photo Editing - The Future Has Arrived"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is easily my favourite photo editing software. Effects that are hard to get right in other photo editing software and even basic adjustments are made so easy with Luminar. Every effect/adjustment you could need to get the most of your photographs are all easily reached and in view instantly. I love the slider for each effect/adjustment so I can tweak everything until it is perfect. The sky replacement feature is next-level. Yes, other software can do it, but not with the same results I have achieved with Luminar. Luminar will always be my choice for ease of use & pure speed!

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The one complaint I have with Luminar is the Sky Replacement feature could still use some work. While I believe it is still ahead of the competition overall, when working with complex scenes such as tree branches/leaves or a hazy horizon, the result leaves a lot to be desired. In these complex scenes, white halos are left around the leaves and branches where the software could not tell what was sky and what was not.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar makes it trivial to turn a good photo into a jaw-dropping photo. This means less time spent trying to make an effect look perfect as it is already done for me. With Luminar, I can get 10 photos looking perfect where I could previously only do about 3 with other software. The saying goes "Time is Money" and in this case, it couldn't be more true.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Usman M. avatar
Usman M.
Outlet Incharge
Share
"Very easy alternative for editing images"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It's super easy to use, doesn't require any specific skill . Just few clicks to make your raw images looks cool.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Everything is fine, just the processing time for the effects can be improve a but faster.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to make a last minute change in promotional base images for social media posts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shivam K. avatar
Shivam K.
Wordpress Developer
Share
"it is a very easy to use photo editing software."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

its variety of options in editing like filters, templates, and all the different tools.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

sometimes it takes too much of loading time to apply one filter on a picture and then to display it.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is very helpful in editing all the types if pictures in my gallery, i often use it to edit pictures to put on social media.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Komal M. avatar
Komal M.
Design Engineering Intern
Share
"Customer oriented, easy to apply commands"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Easy to use various commands, time efficient design , can analyze designs properly, helpful to use as a prototype tool of a desired components or device

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Nothing in specific , require high speed of internet otherwise it gets started to lag behind or works slowly.so this the only problem I have faced

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing various industrial components, their assemblies, also using as a prototype of desired component to analyze it for its application to improve product efficiency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ernesto A. avatar
Ernesto A.
Founder
Share
"An AI-based photo editing tool that will help you create professional quality photos!"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I like that my amateur photos can be taken to a professional level by using the AI-based editing tools offered by this software.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The loading times for Luminar can take long. If you are in a creative rush or tight deadline, this can be a negative factor.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Luminar, I'm solving the problem of creating content that looks more professional and stands out from the crowd.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SHEHAB H. avatar
Shehab H.
Digital Media Producer
Share
"The BEST Ai Photo Editing Software "So Far"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is the most powerful "Artificial Intelligence" photo editing software "SO FAR" because... - It makes the photo editing processes done easier and faster + Getting amazing results - It includes massive Ai photo editing tools like "Sky Replacement" it’s a very smart - It includes very smart Ai photo editing tools for portrait pictures "for humans" - It includes a lot of amazing ready to use "Templates" which save time in the photo editing process - It provides 6 cool & important exporting formats "including export to photoshop"

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is an amazing Ai photo editing tool "that's right!" but there are some things I don't like about it... Like - It takes a big size of ram - The export process takes some time "It’s not very quick" - The exported "edited image" become bigger than the original "in size MB" and this is noticeable!

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar saves me a lot of time and effort in removing the background from my clients' photos, Luminar can do that very quickly and accurately using the Sky Ai tool, I can use this tool to do a lot of edits on my clients' photos "not just changing the sky"... Also, Luminar helps me to edit the raw images of some products of my clients "it’s faster than photoshop" this is due to the artificial intelligence that exists in many tools in Luminar

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Gary S. avatar
Gary S.
Owner
Share
"Excellent and unique features"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Not provided

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Sandra K.
Life Reinvention + Mental Fitness Coach
Share
"Great supplement or replacement to Photoshop"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is easy to use. As a photography enthusiast, I don't necessarily want to spend a lot of my time learning how to edit photos. I do have Photoshop but at time I feel I can get the results I want quicker and easier when using Luminar. I have Luminar 4 and Luminar AI.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It can be clunky and slow and I still prefer the filing & saving system in Photoshop.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Split toning, dodge & burn, background replacement is all just easier in Luminar

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Alex P.
Help Desk
Share
"Great alternative to Lightroom"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Quick presets for product and food photos, very intuitive auto-adjustments

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It's almost perfect for its purpose, I wish it had a dedicated feature for working with white background

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar is great for quick editing needs for everyday marketing purposes. If photos are taken properly, quick adjustment presets allow you to reach almost high-end photo looks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Brett H. avatar
Brett H.
Owner
Share
"Amazing AI editing software"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I love the ability to edit photos and create amazing sky background changes to landscape photos.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

That some functions dont let you use them when a face or object that is needed to edit or make a change is not present. I also find the Eraser tool and removal tool hard to use.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to edit photos more efficiently because the built in tools are quick and using the artificial intelligence options it does the work for me. This saves so much time when working with many file edits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BZ
Bill Z.
Founder
Share
"Great software, but slow on a very powerful PC."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Background replacementis easy and sun rays are great.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Relatively slow processing speeds compared to Photoshop AI, Lightroom, etc...

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick background replacements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SP
Swastik P.
Founder
Share
"Great option for wedding photography."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I tried for one month an was sold on it, so I took the 2 yr-offer they have on sale right now. As a freelance photographer, I loved Luminar Neo for its simple design and AI-powered enhacnements. I loved using it to replace they sky and portrait retouching for wedding photoshoots. Overall, the editing was much faster and simpler than industry leaders like Lightroom.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The 'Remove Powerlines' feature under the Erase tool is not always accurate, so sometimes I had to resort to Photoshop. It would also be great to have more options for filtering photos (e.g by camera, lens, and exposure values)

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar Neo's Layers feature allows me to add creative overlays to my photos, giving them an interesting look. The Body AI tool also speeds up intensive retouching edits to photos , such as slimming body parts or changing dress colors. These features are benefiting me as a wedding photographer by saving time, allowing for more creative experimentation, and making it easier to organize my photos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NE
Noto E.
Chief Digital & Marketing Marketing Tech & Product Management
Share
"A perfect use of AI in Photography"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I like the Sky Replacement feature which adds a pop to skies in photos. It makes editing sky a breeze.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I'd like more text formatting tools and editing tools are hidden behind a lot of clicking

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Editing photos with the precision of AI. Eliminating grueling editing workflows

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nora E. avatar
Nora E.
Product Designer
Share
"Perfect app for professional work"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It have a lot of features make me finish my artwork easily and professionally and I hope to be integrating with Behance

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It's difficult a little bit to use it for a first time and it's subscribing is high for students

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solves ng the high resolution editing for photos that needs increase the quality in details and it's for nd a solution for fixing the photos colors whitout pixels damage

Visit website