Skylum Luminar Neo background blur
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
Skylum Luminar Neo
4.3
(80)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Skylum Luminar Neo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews & Product Details

Skylum Luminar Neo Overview
What is Skylum Luminar Neo?

Skylum Liminar combines traditional photo editing tools with AI enhancements. The Skylum Luminar photo editing software lets users access AI enhancements to help them with things like atmospheric balance, structure, facial symmetry, skin enhancements, and so much more. Templates are also available to help bring life to images and offer extensive features that include cropping, adjustment, and retouching tools, background and filter settings, and image layer enhancements. It’s an excellent option for beginners and is available with no subscription cost

Company Skylum
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bellevue, Washington, United States
Social Media
Skylum Luminar Neo Categories on Findstack
Skylum Luminar Neo Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Skylum Luminar Neo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Endless AI enhancements for easier editing
  • Excellent ease of use for beginners
  • No subscription cost to worry about
  • Range of background and filter settings
  • Exclusive filters and image layer enhancements
Cons
  • Cloning tool can be problematic
  • Not the best for organization
Skylum Luminar Neo Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Skylum Luminar Neo Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Skylum Luminar Neo logo
80 Skylum Luminar Neo Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
BA
Bilal A.
Founder
Share
"Promising start but fell short"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The range and variety of presets is really the selling point. The raw processing power assisted with AI also helps to set the starting point quite quickly. The masking technology is on par with big giants like Adobe,

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Speed, slow rendering of photos. Although the developers claim the speed to be improved, its still the weakest point of the system. Slow Real-time feedback for a change is killing the overall user experience.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alot of my photos are taken in general setting where not much processing is required. The presets and quick AI features get these images to a respectable point quite fast. Quick to share with friends and family.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
DW
Derek W.
Student
Share
"Half baked"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Quick and easy to use filters, but the w

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Quick and easy to use filters, yet compared to adobe products they seem rudimentary at best. The work flow is also very strange considering that there is a sort of non linear history by default. It's decent for quick touch ups, but honestly a modern phone can do what this app does.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Initially I was interested in the AI features, but as mentioned before they are extremely rudimentary and not at all as helpful as something like the neural filters in photoshop or Topaz products.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Create your own photo"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Objects can be produced on the pictures. Perceive the spots that may look beautiful in the photographs and make improvements only for the regions. Pretty good in contrast area.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

It looks quite complicated and difficult in terms of usage interface.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I make my photos more fun by playing as much as I want. I add nostalgia to my childhood photos and add innovation to my commemorative albums.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best AI editing tool"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The one thing that sets Luminar apart from other software is his AI capabilities.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I don't dislike anything from Luminar. His UI could be a tiny bit better.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps with post-processing photos after editing with other software.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"From zero to hero."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The editing is just amazing and reaches beyond expectation.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The sky replacement is a bit buggy. But I can live with that.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Colour grading my photos and manipulation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Luminar an photo editing tool which use Artificial Intelligence "
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Luminar is the best photo and image editing tool for the modern world as it use artificial intelligence algorithm which give a natural touch to the photograph in a effective manner. It is very useful who is the beginner in the photo or image editing as it doesn't required to much knowledge for the use of it.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

As the Luminar is a very good product in the market which uses the Artificial intelligence so the expectation from the product rises as there are lot of thing can be provided by AI technology, So far as concern the product is decent and effective.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Luminar for the photo and image editing which we can use in the presentation and seminar for the work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great AI software for hobbyist photographers to get their perfect photos with quick tweaks"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Very easy to use and get started. A few quick toggles here and there and photos are literally transformed. I like that I don't have to try and get the perfect photos anymore - I ensure my photos are not blurry and have sufficient light - that's it. Everything else is modified/fixed on Luminar. Features are great and can tweak a lot of aspects of the photo including skin imperfections, light reflections, etc. Their support team is great by the way and are quick to respond even for queries that may not exactly be linked to their software. I have a secondary laptop that initially did not have the latest graphics driver to support Luminar. Lisa from their support team figured this out and pointed me in the right direction to get my laptop to be compatible with the software. This effort is what prompted me to take the time to give this review. My previous interactions with their support team have all been great as well.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Nothing to dislike per se, but need to learn all the features soon to ensure I completely utilise the software.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photo editing software that's not complicated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"easy to use photo software"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

generated options allow easy to make backgrounds and other benefits

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

lack of community plug ins like photoshop

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

the ease of use and the ability to create some ai generated stuff

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Luminar AI | Great tool for Photographers on the Go!"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The simplicity and drag settings! It's very easy to understand and you can see the changes right on!

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Presets can be added on standard than just as upsell!

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving time and money in many ways! Not have to spend hours figuring out tools in PS or hiring someone!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best in workflow and cataloging"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

1. luminar is very user friendly and has easy shortcut keys making it very easy and simple to use 2. editing photos comes with a number of different looks that can be applied while editing the photos

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

1. it does not have many filters to edit the photos 2. it's structure does not allow you to make corrections on the photo a lot faster 3.user interface is very different if we compare older versions with new version

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. using the brushes and radial mask/gradient mask which will allow the photos to have many different effects 2. the shortcut keys is very effective and can be used to highlight any photo

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use photo editing"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

AI portrait enhancement, save a lot of time on details adjustment compared to Photoshop

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Lack of fine tuning parameter compared to other photo editing app.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Save time on batch process portraits

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Luminar Review"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

The editing tools are so easy to use and understand.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

I would prefer to have these applications and editing tools to be cheaper or free to use.

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Luminar is helping my photography or graphics become brighter, clearer, and more suited to my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great add on for Photoshop."
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

We liked the AI Sliders, the all-in-one solution with easy format selection and adaptive filters.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Price and supportability. It would be nice to get phone support faster

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are an Apple shop, and having Photoshop and Luminar gives us all the applications we need in two apps. No more jumping between other software to crop, tone, shade, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"morocoo"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

* The best thing about Luminar4 is its ease of use, either for professionals or beginners

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Everything is ok in luminar4 but there is only a small problem we want this app on phones

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems that LUMINAR4 solved are the complicated icons in other programs in addition to the time gain

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great way to edit photos"
What do you like best about Skylum Luminar Neo?

Simple to use, has all the options and tools I need.

What do you dislike about Skylum Luminar Neo?

hard to figure out how to save photos after finishing using

What problems is Skylum Luminar Neo solving and how is that benefiting you?

A cheaper alternative to photoshop

Visit website