Squarespace background blur
Squarespace logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
by Squarespace, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Squarespace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Squarespace logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HU
Hillary U.
Project Manager
Share
"Fantastic, Simple Websites "
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I cannot rave enough about Squarespace. The all-in-one platform makes it SO simple to create a website that not only functions well, but looks amazing. I'm not a web designer or a designer so creating my own website was intimidating, but I was so pleased with my Squarespace template choices and ease of creation.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

There isn't much I dislike about Squarespace!

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to spend thousands of dollars to create a clean, modern, and easy to use website for me business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IC
Isaac C.
Manufacturing Engineer (Forging)
Share
"The fastest way to build a quality website!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I like the integration that Squarespace has with other platforms. From marketing and SEO to payments and social media, you can integrate a TON of different things into your Squarespace site with just the drag of an icon into the build page!

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I dislike how different the theme layouts are built. You can have a perfectly functional page built in one theme layout, but if you switch it to another theme, it can sometimes rearrange nearly everything and make your page require a lot of work just to function as it did before.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I run a website that sells skateboards. Squarespace really does a great job showing me analytics and traffic data that helps me really target the people who are viewing my site pages and fine tune the content for what they want to see!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dylan S.
Insurance Agent / Assistant Office Manager
Share
"Modern, easy to use Website development site!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

This is our second website builder we have used, and this site is super modern and easy to use. The ability to change items takes seconds, and looks amazing as well.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I have not come across anything that I dislike about this site at all. It is great to use and simple to learn.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in the insurance industry and can't be in the office at all hours, so our website allows us to give our clients the knowledge for anything they may need while we are out of the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jeremy B.
Founder
Share
"It's the perfect platform for creating a beautiful looking, and beautifully-functioning website."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I like how easy Squarespace makes it to create a site that both looks good and works well. I also have access to advanced features such as tracking the site's traffic sources, etc.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I don't like how there are additional steps one can take to boost SEO that aren't made available through Squarespace or informed about.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the problem of how to make an effective website that both works well and looks great. I do not have to hire a designer and coder because they are a one-stop shop for website creation. They have done all the work already, I just need to put together the pieces.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Julian B.
Composer
Share
"Looks Great Minimal Effort"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

My website looked great right out of the box. I've made some tweaks, but I'm very happy with the ease of setup.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I wish it were easier to tweak the site myself. There are limited opportunities for code blocks or design changes.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm publicizing my music via the web using the Squarespace platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jennifer L.
Consultant
Share
"Great Alternative to WordPress"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

No more updating widgets every month - your website is hosted and maintained by Squarespace. If your website is having problems, so is theirs so they are on top of it! The support and visuals are amazing.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It can be difficult to find a qualified Squarespace developer or expert to help you get set up and started. I think there's a community board to find someone but I can't remember.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it for my website. I set up a landing page after each of my public talks so I can capture leads from the talks. They go right into my email software I'm using. The automation is really helpful for a small business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Caitlyn L.
Photographer
Share
"Squarespace is the Best!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace can be as simple or difficult to use as the user wants to make it! When I first started, it was as easy as dragging and dropping the elements that I wanted to use, but now I'm getting into adding custom coding.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Sometimes I find the website settings difficult to find. I feel like squarespace could make their setting navigation a little bit more user friendly. I find myself scrolling up and down the page or even googling how to find a setting, when it should be very easy to find.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace hosts my website, which is very important! I need my clients to be able to get to know me and my photography before they even submit an inquiry. Squarespace helps me do that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kate V.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Intuitive and easy-to-use website builder "
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love the ease of use in Squarespace. It's very intuitive for people who have even a minimal knowledge of design. Both the professional and creative sites I've created in Squarespace have turned out beautifully and are highly functional as well. The customer support is amazing as well.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I love pretty much everything about Squarespace !

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've used Squarespace to create an online presence for my business, my creative work, and the work of my clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin M. avatar
Kevin M.
Vp, Commercial Relationship Manager
Share
"Very easy to use for our food blog"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

My wife and I used this to launch our food blog at storybookmeals.com and have since used it for several other sites and blogs. It’s easy to use and get started, the templates are intuitive. From a mobile device I can quickly load up an entry to the blog.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I do wish it was a little easier to edit the site as a whole from a mobile device and I’d like there to be more tools available to creat a periodical style layout on blog entries.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us this has been a place where we’ve been building up content and stories for a couple upcoming book and a way to get feedback from our readers along the way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Emily B.
Marketing Director
Share
"Squarespace is user friendly"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace makes it extremely easy to build a website. It's basically building each page with building blocks, and it's super easy to add photos and links.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Squarespace's search engine optimization is not great - our website does not rank highly in google

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use squarespace to build our website and spread our available services and products. It's also great for e-commerce.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Liana A.
Acupuncturist
Share
"Very simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The navigation is very easy from multiple different types of devices. Also very easy for customers to use

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

If I had to pick anything to dislike it would be that they have a slightly higher percentage that gets taken for each transaction

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dealing with confusing and slow software for billing. We are now able to take cards instead of being cash only

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Josephine S.
Owner
Share
"Love squarespace!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I like how Squarespace has templates that are easy to use, that I can easily access all of the websites that I host through Squarespace and how easy it is to see what it might look like on mobile and desktop.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I wish it was easier to customize settings and I wish that I could have a video on mobile homepage

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online marketing and an online store front

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anais C.
Teacher
Share
"Wonderful platform for all of you website needs!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

There are thousands of themes that you can choose from and if you are not happy with any of them you can even create your own.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Nothing, so far I am very pleased with the quality and service I can receive using Squarespace and I love sitting down and playing with the features to learn more about the platform!

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Weebly previously and I just didn't feel like it was matching my needs and my audience's interest - Squarespace made it a really simple transition and I am happy with my results!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jessica M.
Founder, Co Owner, & Designer
Share
"Squarespace is the ONLY platform we use for Website Design!!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Ease of use, analytics, beautiful templates, security, technology, third party integrations, blogging capabilities, eCommerce platform, style editor options and a ton more.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Squarespace.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for every website we design. It is our go to platform and offers everything we need to create a powerful and gorgeous website that works.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IL
Isabella L.
Web Designer
Share
" simplicity for beginners"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I would suggest Squarespace for companies, business owners, or anybody who wishes to take a more simple technique to developing their site. Squarespace is an excellent suitable for novices who would choose to have the web production platform decide for you or those who desire something navigationally instinctual and easy.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

There is no customer support phone assistance and some functions are just readily available on a minimal variety of design templates.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can develop my own plugins, styles, and tools and use it to my website for a particular appearance

Visit website