Squarespace background blur
Squarespace logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Squarespace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Squarespace
What Squarespace is best for?
How does Squarespace compare to Jimdo?
What are the pros and cons of Squarespace?
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Squarespace logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Abigail S.
Founder
Share
"LOVE! So user friendly"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It is so user friendly. I don't have a backgroud in HTML or website design, so having something I can use was crucial. I love all the options and features, as well as the things that can integrate into it. We use it daily and the support staff has provided wonderful service as well. It was easy to build and implement into our new site.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I don't have any cons at this time! We love it.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not having a background in HTML coding, it was such a breeze to create and maintain, and edit, our new site!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gavin B.
Demand Generation Specialist
Share
"Amazing tool for a novice website builder"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

With very little experience at the time building a website SS was a godsend once I became proficient with the basics designing the site and tailoring it to my liking was easy and became a fun experience using the various tools and experimenting with site. I built several sites for my friends businesses which they still use today and after some guidance they became quite good at adjusting the site themselves without my input.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Not much I found the site incredibly user friendly and for a beginner it was a great experience. Perhaps a few tutorial videos for the basics would have helped me in the beginning but I still found my way regardless.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Removes the need for coding knowledge yet still allows for this for the more experienced site builders as well as only requiring simple coding for small adjustments. I was able to find and input specific features as the site allows for adjustments if you have the knowledge and if not it has built-in tools to help with this albeit with the extra cost.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pranshu M.
Founder
Share
"Crafting a Seamless Web Presence."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace stands out for its intuitive website builder, elegant templates and all-in-one platform that simplifies the process of creating and managing a professional website. It offers robust design customization, reliable hosting and a user-friendly interface, making it a top choice for individuals and businesses looking to establish a polished online presence. Many users find it convenient for creating professional-looking websites without needing advanced technical skills.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The pricing structure is slightly higher for certain users, especially those with basic needs. Some users have reported occasional template rigidity, where extensive customization might require more advanced coding skills. Squarespace lacks a mobile app, impacting on-the-go website management.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace addresses the challenge of creating a professional and visually appealing website without extensive technical knowledge. It provides a user-friendly platform with customizable templates, empowering individuals and businesses to establish an online presence easily. Squarespace benefits users by offering a streamlined solution for website creation and management. It eliminates the need for extensive coding or design expertise, making it accessible for a broader audience. Users can focus on content creation and business development instead of dealing with the technical intricacies of website maintenance. Additionally, Squarespace's integrated hosting services provide reliability and security, further simplifying the online presence management process. Squarespace's responsive designs ensure a consistent and appealing user experience across different devices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriel R. avatar
Gabriel R.
Photographer And Founder
Share
"Squarespace has all the tools for running a succesful business website"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The best part of Squarespace is the ease in laying out the building blocks for putting together an efficient, complex, and sophisticated looking website. Learning the software to use the tools takes a bit if time and practice, but once that is done, the creativity part takes over mostly. I've been using it for three years now and I always look forward to using it.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Setting up a hosted domain name and/or sswitching from another website has proven to be challenging. Sometimes the instructions given by Squarespace for transferring domain names were different than the actual step needed.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace is an all-in-one place for webhosting, seo, domain hosting, marketing, online-selling, business transactions, email marketing and newsletters, photo gallery friendly, and social media linking, to name a few. I use it to run a small business for a local restaurant. I also happen to be an their in-house photographer, so Squarespace is great for uploading food and drink photos and creating nice looking galleries alongside the info for running a business in the food industry.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Regina C.
Owner Of A Parent Company
Share
"A great platform"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The aesthetics and the profession layouts. User friendly analytics.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It was difficult to set up email campaigns.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed an e-commerce platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tammy H. avatar
Tammy H.
Donor Experience And Website Sr. Coordinator
Share
"The website builder with a short learning curve!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love that Squarespace gives non webdesigners the capability to design a beautiful website without any type of coding required. It's truly a tool I recommend to new business owners who may just need a site set up with all the capabilities of a professionally coded site.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The pricing of it has never been friendly to me. I believe that the pricing of Squarespace is fair and a great starter, but it's heavy for new entrepeneurs when they first start.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace is allowing me to design beautiful and functional websites for clients and pass off a website that they can feel confident editing because it's an easy to use and learn platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Juanita W.
Founder
Share
"Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I am able to manage all of my square space domains under one account. I can also make some changes on the mobile app. This saves me time by not having to go to a desktop or laptop.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

There are some glitches that need to be worked out with some of the templates. It makes it hard to add new content

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use squarespace to host my website and also create sites for my author clients. I don't have to go to more than one platform, so I am more productive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krittika M. avatar
Krittika M.
Founder & Chief Creative Officer
Share
"Easy and intuitive: Highly recommend"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

- Very easy to use without coding knowledge - Well designed layouts available for free - Loading time is fast for websites and generally the website runs smoothly

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

- The free layouts do have some restrictions when it comes to mobile view - Slighlty on the expensive side - Some limitations with respect to SEO and tags

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use website to build and host my design portfolio. What I love is that I was able to design and make my website live in under 14 days, and it has been running smoothly since then.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo A. avatar
Ricardo A.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Good proccessor"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is very innovative and truly can gelo enhance any business if all of the tools are learned and utilized properly.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The fees on square are kind of high abd the issue I have is when processing bigger orders there are always flags and isses which delays things for me.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its integrated with everything in one place whuch keeps me feon needing multiple programs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Geert P.
Freelance Photographer
Share
"A brief but good visit at squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The way it is built brings a whole level off ease to creating a website.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

As a website and graphic designer I often need more room to create my own visions. If Squarespace would deliver some more freedom in design it would be the most amazing tool.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace solves building a website with ease and not having to know any css or html. For me it lacks a sort of freedom to make the most out of it. So with graphic design freedom it would be an awesome tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HD
Holly D.
Founder
Share
"Great website builder"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Previously, I had tried to build websites myself. It didn't go well, as I'm not a coder! Squarespace allowed me to create a website that suits my needs almost perfectly. I'm very happy with them!

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I've had a few issues integrating my custom email domain with the domain on Squarespace. That said, I've contacted my domain provided and they have given me instructions to fix this, so I don't think this is the fault of Squarespace exactly.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives me a platform online that I can customise the way I need it to be customised. It brings in leads for my business, allows me to write blogs and share my work. There's a bit of a learning curve with some of the features, but I really appreciate the wealth of information provided on their help page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Audrey G.
Founder
Share
"Easiest platform to use"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Is it very easy to understand and use, even if you're not tech savy. The designs are beautiful and it includes all the tools I need for a complete experience: marketing, design, emails, etc.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I need to translate my website and it would have been great if squarespace could have a simple english/french button for my clients to click on. I need to use an extra platform to do that, which is a bummer, but it's honestly the only downside to this.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need a website to offer my coaching services - and squarespace is by far the easiest, prettiest, and cheapest option for me to use. It answers all my needs for a simple website without all the hassle of trying to figure out the codes and set-ups - it just does it for me!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephanie M.
Founder
Share
"Easy and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love that squarespace is functional. There are so many customization options.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The web browser freezes sometimes. Also, there should be an auto save option.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

None at the moment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Alyssa N.
Founder
Share
"Squarespace was exactly what we needed as a small press"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The functionality is so intuitive—so much better than Wordpress which is what we used before. We made the switch because we wanted things to look modernized, streamlined, and we all know that people judge "books by their cover" or "businesses by their website." If you don't have a good looking website, you won't be taken seriously, and now we do, and that's the best part about it.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I would like an easier way to "undo" any major changes that we make to our front-facing site. It's a little nerve-wracking to know that we could accidentally make a mistake and it will be automatically saved and no way to go backwards.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a streamlined way to sell our books. We are a nonprofit poetry press, and selling our books is a good chunk of how we "make" our money to keep going year to year. The orders and shipping area of the site is where we have benefited the most, as it saves us time and energy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Charles S.
Founder
Share
"Squarespace is great for my website and business"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

it is easy to use, effective and has good integration with desktop and mobile devices

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Could have a little more customisation and flexibility

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped me build my own website that clients can find out more about my business and book in courses

Visit website