Squarespace background blur
Squarespace Logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Squarespace
What Squarespace is best for?
How does Squarespace compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Squarespace?
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Squarespace Logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Samantha S.
Sr. Customer Experience Manager
Share
"Up and running in no time with Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Easy to use UX design - drag and drop capabilities, form creation, easily upload multiple forms of content, and password protect pages.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Analytics are fairly basic. I would like to be able to have a closer view into the users visiting and interacting with the website.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace provides a password protected training website for our partners. It hosts all of their training materials.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Claudia K.
Resident Assistant
Share
"Expensive but does its job!!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love the ease of use, the drag and drop, the customizability of this website builder

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I wish it was cheaper so that more people could use it to its full potential

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving marketing issues, as the templates and website help catch others' eyes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Ashley N.
Executive Administrative Assistant
Share
"Squarespace - a great option for any in need of a website, without the need for coding."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love that Squarespace has so many versatile web templates. The company makes it so easy to pick and choose one based off of your needs (website functions) and personal style (aesthetics) and there are a lot to choose from. That being said, your website won't necessarily look like another's who chose the same template, simply because there are so many options for customization. Each template I've tried out looks professional, crisp, and clean and I know that it would be very difficult for me to code the same exact website, because I'm new to the process. So for me, this is a practical option while I'm setting up a website through code which is taking me much longer. Squarespace works personally for me and my business needs and since I joined a year ago, they've added more capabilities that they didn't have before ie: email newsletter caption widgets, etc. In my opinion, it's worth a trial run to see if Squarespace is the answer for your needs!

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I dislike that although there is a section where you can add custom code (for instance adding some html to the site) I can't figure out how to actually get the code to work properly. It always shows up as blank added space to the top header. This is probably more an issue on my end however, and I haven't been able to find much about it through Google search. However, I haven't spent a ton of my time looking for a solution either. Besides this slight hiccup, I can't say that there's anything I dislike about Squarespace. It serves a great purpose for me, personally. Keep in mind though, that if you're looking for a website to be much more tailored to your specific design requirements, this is probably not going to be the best option for you and I do believe that hiring a web designer and web developer is the better option in this case. Being a startup, I didn't mind compromising my design needs and settling on a built-in template for the time being.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was taking too long to code my ideal website by myself, because it's the first time I'm doing it and it's a tough process to complete quickly, given the amount of time I have free to do it. However, I didn't want to stifle my ability to get my business off the ground, and I knew I'd have to have a website in order to do so. This is where Squarespace has been a life saver for me. I've been able to use it to get my business in front of my ideal clients and target market, while looking very professional. No one would know that it's a Squarespace template, so it's wroking perfectly for me while I continue to code my site on the side.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Christina M.
Community Manager
Share
"User-friendly interface with seamless design capabilities"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The multiple layout options and seamlessness of the designs along with the user-friendly interface makes this great for rookie designers and pros alike.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I honestly don't have any dislikes. Squarespace is my preferred - and only - method of creating websites.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace gives you options for contact forms, shows your business location on maps, and has a variety of preset pages for you to choose from. This creates a seamless experience for our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David G. avatar
David G.
Creative Director
Share
"Just started, already love it"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Quick to setup. Easy to navigate. Lots of different design template choices. Great, simple site design. Clean templates that easily are customizable to work with any business or personal site.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

A little on the expensive side. If another company is able to provide a similar experience at a much lower cost this will not be as relevant.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy website design without knowledge of backend functionality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jamie G.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Squarespace has made my life easy!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It is extremely easy to use. It is very intuitive. Everything you need is right there and their customer service is awesome. I have never had a problem with them and it is affordable.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I don't like that you have to go to squarespace.com to log in. I wish there was a way of logging in from your own web domain.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use squarespace for my photography portfolio. I have gotten a lot of business by having a website and the fact that it is so easy to use means I can constantly update it with new photos without it being a chore.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LJ
Lydia J.
Regional Marketing Manager
Share
"Squarespace "
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is a very user friendly software to create your personal website for a small business, blog or personal portfolio. I currently use for my online portfolio. There are multiple different types of designs to choose from and you can tailor your design to your specifications. The team has been responsive when I've had questions AND it's affordable. All of these are positive qualities about Squarespace.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I think there are ares of opportunity for more data analytics to be included in the software. Tracking, info and more insights incorporated for the Squarespace user to easily review (clicks on website, etc) would be helpful.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving the problem of a lack of personal website with Squarespace. Squarespace benefits include an easy to operate website for me to distribute to my contacts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Shirin E.
Co Founder
Share
"So much easier to design and launch content painlessly"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love leaving the technical aspects to SquareSpace. I no longer have to create backups before updating over 15 plug-ins that we ran in order to get Wordpress to do what we needed.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

My only complaint is I can't dial in the SEO aspects as well as I could in Wordpress. It takes content from various parts of the site and I wish I could override the Meta Description as it's not always the best text for the actual website page.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were subscribed to 3-4 software plug-ins for wordpress. Not only did this cost us money but they often conflicted with each other and caused us to have to restore our site from backups. We had a plug in for landing pages, forms to mailchimp automation, and SEO. Our template conflicted with this often and more than once we had to make changes to our CSS to over come the conflicts. With squarespace, this functionality is native and even a non-designer type like myself is able to crank out a decent landing page that looks professional.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jaime S. avatar
Jaime S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Love Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Very easy to use, even with no experience. Drag and drop features are great.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Haven't found anything quite yet. Compared to our last platform there's very minimal negatives.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy for people with no technical background to jump in and use. Saves a lot of time and subsequently money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZY
Zoe Y.
Vice President
Share
"Band Manager who loves Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It's easy to use, everything is customizable, and end results is a beautiful, professional website that was created quickly and affordably.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

A little bit buggy at times and takes a while to load. Sometimes I am forced to force quit and re-open.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a better collaborative platform. Beautiful, clean websites that are easy and accessible to artists and managers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Devin B.
Owner Of Nutrication, Llc
Share
"SquareSpace Review"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love the customer service and the simplicity of the templates. I was a first time user and a new business owner and square space really helped to pave the way during my initial struggles.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

There's nothing really that I dislike about it! I understand the more you pay means more features. I eventually would like to get to the point where I can take advantage of all of the awesome features square space has to offer.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for my entire interface with my online customers! It's where all of my traffic goes with those who I cannot physically be with.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mel G.
Blogger
Share
"Easy Website Creating"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love how you can see in real time the changes that you are making to your webpage. It has a simple, clean user interface.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I have not run into any issues with Squarespace yet - it has been great!

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Squarespace to create a website that is clean, attractive and provides the correct information to my customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sherry D.
Marketing Research Analyst Lead
Share
"Easy enough to start with"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

price is good for the service, it is easy to use

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

nothing i dislike about it, there might be a loyalty program for current customer?

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

had our own website with squarespace, saved some money for developing a web

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kate Shane M.
General Manager
Share
"Square Space in a Circular World"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Designs, integration of video and clarity are all top notch.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Limitations to design and website hang-ups. Also does not integrate well with Grammarly.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Constant add-on updates with Wordpress was a nightmare and eventually rendered our old blog defunct.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amy H.
Member Programs Coordinator
Share
"Highly Reccomend"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

After using multiple website providers, Squarespace is by far the most superior in the industry. The ease of use, beautiful interface, extremely helpful staff, and affordability of Squarespace sets it far above its competitors. For a beginner starting out with a photography business, Squarespace made creating my website so easy and stress-free.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

My only personal dislike of Squarespace is the need to re-verify your domain after a one year purchase.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace has allowed me to market my photography business with little up-front cost while appearing to be extremely professional and easily managing a stunning website that showcases my work in the exact way that I envisioned. Squarespace puts the ideas into reality with easy to use templates and easy to manage tools. I have also found that the ease of use for customers looking to book photography session by being able to easily contact me through contact forms on Squarespace has increased my traffic to my site. Along with this, the ability to save my site settings and template even between yearly payments has been a huge plus for my situation.

Visit website