Squarespace background blur
Squarespace logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
by Squarespace, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Squarespace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Squarespace logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kyle M.
It Director
Share
"Squarespace is a robust easy-to use website builder and host."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is robust in features. Commerce, informative, non-profit, etc. It is easy-to use and set up. The commerce section is well thought out and user-friendly.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Heavy development on commercial usage, as I believe is its primary function. Some of the non-profit tools could use development. Some of the tools are not intuitive and need a level of Google-fu to master.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can reach our users with ease. We are non-profit and using Squarespace, we can offer information, interactive forms and opportunities for financial management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jessica H.
President
Share
"Review for Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I loved how easy to use Squarespace was.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

With Squarespace, I wasn't able to have two stores that I could transfer inventory between.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was hand writing transactions, which made it hard to figure out the cost of goods sold and access total sales and total tax collected for sales tax collection.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jai F.
Website Designer, Director
Share
"Great in some case, good in many cases, and not recommended in a few cases"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Ease of use. Ease of maintenance. No headache of updates & security. Custom code/features fit great with inbuilt features. Squarespace's inbuilt features usually fulfil needs of most businesses with a need of integrating a third-party plugin, which usually come with its own problems.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Pricing for advanced commerce plan while lacking heaps of features. The abandonment issues – there was no way of updating from Squarespace 7 websites to 7.1 and most of the new features are released for

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building good quality websites quickly. A set of integrated tools help me fulfil the needs of most of my clients without integrating a third party tool/plugin. Easy to maintain and edit. No headaches about security or updates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela C. avatar
Angela C.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Squarespace is perfect for everyone!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The sites always look like they're professionally created. Customer service is TOP notch!

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I can't think of a thing that I don't like.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm creating websites or maintaining sites for change makers. The ease of creating the sites allows for quick setup and publishing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kaela S.
Head Of Studio E Commerce Photography, Gallery Sales, Auction Associate
Share
"Squarespace is an incredible website design company with ease of use."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Beautiful pre-designed templates that are ready to use. I also love how easy it is to customize the designs and make them your own. The included color pallets and font packages are great for users that need help from a design perspective.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Upgrading the website to Squarespace's latest version required an entire website redesign. I wish there was an option to update and migrate the site to the latest version without starting from scratch. This was very time-consuming. I also wish there was more customization with the drag and drop template designs and allowing more areas to put content. The image gallery is glitchy. Moving images around in the grid preview has a lot of errors. Images will not drag and drop where you put them and Squarespace sometimes doesn't save the new grid.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating beautiful websites for my businesses! Easy to design and change things out. Love the benefits of SEO through my Squarespace websites. Clients can easily find my website on Google due to my SEO work on my website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Renee D.
Instructional Technology Specialist
Share
"Easy to Use and Manage"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Easy to use and manage everything for a small business without training or business background. Easy to create, share, and execute.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Square alerts you on the main website, not the mobile site, to update information. The last time they did that, they held payments to my account for over a week, which can be tough on a small business owner.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am staying more organized with my small business and able to onboard, schedule, and pay employees quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brad H. avatar
Brad H.
President
Share
"Simple, Time-Saving, and Reliable"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

After years of using a custom web design program, the Internet became too complex for a small non-profit like ours to keep up with all of the rapid advances. Enter Squarespace. The easy-to-use drag and drop capabilities saved so much time updating our website.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Although Squarespace continues to improve, I have given up some custom-design capabilities. Although I wish I could make some custom tweaks, the time and ease of making updates are well worth the tradeoff.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

The issue I am solving by using Squarespace is saving time updating our website yet maintaining a professional look. The old saying is true; time is money. Having the e-commerce platform integrated and easy to use is gold (pun intended).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Srishti C.
Web Development Manager
Share
"Complete Website Building Platform To Sell Products Easily"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is a fully customizable website and e-commerce platform to help our business project into a reality. Squarespace provides everything needed to create and grow a business online without any technical expertise. Create our own professional website in minutes, publish content, build an e-commerce store or blog with no coding required by using the intuitive drag-and-drop interface. It also has SEO features, 24/7 customer support and premium integrations.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

No coding is required. Get a modern professional website in minutes with built-in eCommerce, marketing and analytics tools.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace is a web building platform that allows the creation of a business website. It provides an easy to use interface for multiple users with drag and drop technology. We can create web pages with custom design with fully functional extensions and running in just minutes. The platform also integrates with eCommerce platforms, selling products directly on our business websites to earn money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Nicole W.
Freelance Writer/Editor
Share
"Easily create a maintain a professional website"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It's pretty intuitive to use and easy to navigate. The templates look really good and make an it easy to keep a clean, professional appearance. Most of the controls are very intuitive and easy to follow.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It's way too easy to delete a live webpage. I can see how you could accidentally delete the wrong page and then have a lot of stress trying to recover what you've lost. Proceed with caution!

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining and editing a professional webpage without coding or HTML abilities. Websites are essential for modern business but not everyone has the knowledge to build one from scratch or can afford to pay someone for every little update. Their tools make it easy to maintain and even make changes like adding pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mehdi A.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"The easiest website builder !"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is really use to use and beginner friendly, it has a lot of awesome templates and the drag and drop builder makes it super easy to launch a nice looking website or landing page in record times without any coding or web design experience.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

the only suggestion I have to make squarepace even better is adding more cool templates to their library but other than there's nothing that I dislike about it.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace allows me to quickly launch new websites for my projects or for my clients and they're all responsive from the get go which is awesome, I also use it to quickly create stunning landing pages for our marketing campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Avni L.
Designer
Share
"An easy-to-use platform with a ton of customization available for those who know code"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Powerful, secure, easy to use, and the ability to customize with CSS + JS is awesome

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Really needs a versioning feature so you can easily save or restore previous versions of the site

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a designer on Squarespace and I'm able to help many businesses market their services and products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kira D. avatar
Kira D.
Communication Lead
Share
"Best Website Builder"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is very easy to use, especially for people that are not very computer savvy. I was able to build a professional-looking website very quickly. As a podcaster, Squarespace makes it very easy to manage a podcast. Squarespace has the best customer service I have ever expereinced.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I would like to have more statistics integration with podcast players. It would also be great to have more guidance for SEO optimization. Both of these aspects are touched on in Squarespace but more information would be amazing.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to reach people throughout the world and introduce them to my podcast. Current listeners can also find more information about our podcast on our website. I love how Squarespace makes it easy to organize everything in a beautiful presentation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Covania W.
Ceo
Share
"Great for start up businesses"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

When I started my business in 2017 I liked instantly that it was user friendly.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I dislike that it currently is not an official Instagram and Facebook shopping partner. Also does not integrate with Buy now pay later platforms such as Klarna.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to connect with my customers and they can easily view my products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Brett R.
Account Executive
Share
"Squarespace makes it easy to look professional"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I like how clean and professional you can make your website look with minimal customization.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Sometimes making changes to image sizing, titles, ect. can be time consuming and difficult.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Squarespace, I can launch a new product and easily sell it quickly while maintaining the entire process. If I want to launch something new or update my website, it will be easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shauna B.
A
Share
"Easy to learn and customize your websites"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I'm rating Squarespace a "10" because they are continuously rolling out new features for 7.1.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Sometimes Squarespace is buggy and you have to start your edits over if you do not save frequently.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have 2 Squarespace websites that I have built for my organization. It is pretty easy to learn how to use out of the box.

Visit website