Squarespace background blur
Squarespace logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
by Squarespace, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Squarespace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Squarespace logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sairam K. avatar
Sairam K.
Senior Data Engineer
Share
"My Thoughts on Squarespace Utilization"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Unlike other website builders, Squarespace offers a mobile app. It ease web design via HTML5 and drag and drop WYSIWYG editor.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Few bugs which I used to encounter are now a history.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improving search engine optimization of brands across search engines. Designing websites without coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SZ
Scott Z.
Share
"Very happy with quality for the price"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Very happy with the learning curve and tools for the price. Pretty happy with add-ons for lists and products. They are continually releasing new tools but doesn't feel like I constantly have to pay more.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Wish I didn't have to show prices for my products. Wish they would expand their API to include image galleries. Couldn't transfer a 7.0 site to 7.1 without recreating. Wish I could print mailing labels without needing to buy postage through them.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making high quality websites cheaper and easier for small businesses like myself. I don't need an expensive industry-specific websites. (Used to have to pay $4000 for a basic template site catered to my industry).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dia B.
Share
"Simple Website Building Tool"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love using Squarespace! Creating a website from scratch or based on a template is very easy. It is simple to make any needed changes and embed videos or files on the site.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The only thing I dislike about Squarespace is the difficulty of changing font colors on the website. Once your theme colors are chosen, they make it very hard to change anything without changing colors on the entire website.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used Squarespace to create a personal website and create/make updates to my previous employer's website. I love this platform simply because of how easy it makes my life and my job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Shawniece E.
Owner
Share
"Perfect for both beginners and experienced web designers!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is very user-friendly. I am not a website designer, and I constantly get compliments on my website. There are a ton of templates to choose from, and they are entirely customizable.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I would like it if you could move the scheduling app from one website to another, like how you can do with a domain. I recently created a new website so that I would have access to the 7.1 features. I wish I could move scheduling to my new website instead of creating a new scheduling account or managing it from my old website.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

They host domains and build websites. I am a business owner and need a website with a custom domain. Since I have a small business and don't have a ton of funds, I needed to build a website myself that did not look like I made it myself.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Richard B.
Course Instructor
Share
"Robustious Wix Alternative: Squarespace"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Availability of free CSS templates and HTML5 editor. Offers tons of TLD domain extensions.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Can't complain on my end, it is easy to design webs as no coding is required.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Domain registration, web design and hosting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Michelle N.
Book Author
Share
"Great Website Builder for Blogging, Resumes, Etc."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is definitely one of the best-looking website builders, with 100+ designs and templates that are mobile-friendly. They also offer great email and social media support.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Squarespace doesn't give full customizability which can be limiting and there is also not an autosave feature.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace makes it easy for anyone to build beautiful websites with fantastic template designs without coding skills needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WM
Whitney M.
Project Manager
Share
"Squarespace Platform"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love how user friendly it is and the customer support is top tier. Its not confusing and everything is clean and simple

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It lags in popular integrations like sms and certain email providers. I didnt like when they took away the blog app

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

It runs my e-commerce business and I enjoy using the apps on the go

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Miauwling O.
Meditation Instructor
Share
"Easily Built Gorgeous Website"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Great template selections. The final product looks gorgeous without having to know a lot about coding.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I'm not able to offer complimentary products/services without having customers enter their credit card information even though they're not being charged.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily integrate Stripes, a payment service where customers can pay for my services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam B. avatar
Adam B.
Psr
Share
"Excellent platform for multiple businesses - easy to use and great reach"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The ease of use is the best feature. I am able to create custom websites for all my listings in less than an hour with dedicated content, images, and proper key words. I am ablet to register a custom URL for 20 dollars and SquareSpace does all the seo for me.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

The only thing I can say I don't like are sometimes I am unable to find a template to match exactly what I am looking for. I can usually edit the templates they have, but I would like to have more templates to choose from

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I go on a listing presentation as a Realtor, one of the offerings is a website dedicated strictly to their property. I can offer this as I know I can create it easily and for not much money

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ashley B.
Associate Pastor
Share
"Fantastic designs and easy-to use CMS in a robust all-round website hosting solution"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I like the professional templates and that it's possible to manage domains as well as customise any part of a site while being able to very simply set up a solid basic site without much effort. I appreciate the regular improvements and upgrades to the system.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Just that I need more time to fully use all the features to the maximum. Haven't found anything that I dislike.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace saved us a fortune when we first moved our site over. It's far easier to update than our previous site which was hosted on an expensive server. It's easy enough for other team members to use, which means that content owners can manage their content without a huge technical learning curve.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cory (CJ) P. avatar
Cory (Cj) P.
Co Founder
Share
"Simple to set up and maintain"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It's very easy to set up, add or modify content and it looks great.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It's not particularly customizable if your selected template doesn't include a new feature standard. Can be hard to optimize from a technical SEO standpoint.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Needed a quick and cheap website w basic functionality but that could show off lots of pictures.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Boris F.
Head Of Engineering
Share
"Exceptional Website Builder with Easy to Use WYSIWYG Editor Tool"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace offers easy to use WYSIWYG editor tools which involve drag and drop when creating websites.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I have never experienced any drawback on my end when using Squarespace.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Boost SEO through content management on websites. Integrated with payment gateways such as PayPal and Stripe.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Niki H. avatar
Niki H.
Business & Marketing Expert
Share
"Exceptionally user-friendly and easy to update"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

It's just incredibly easy to use, to update, to add SEO, sections, page layouts ...

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Image sizing and the fact that you can't delete images that have been uploaded.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

No coding required

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
David K.
Managing Director
Share
"Squarespace is powerful, flexible but quick to get to grips with. The end results look outstanding."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

The editing is intuitive, the mobile app works perfectly and the outputs are easy to deploy.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Nothing really, it would be helpful to have greater capacity to store and present video and more design touches but these are being rolled out all the time.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace allows you to create and publish professional websites, fully integrating social media and creating a core platform for online communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nicole K.
Mission Advancement Manager
Share
"Great product for non-coders"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Easy to use, looks beautiful and professional.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It doesn't have every tool we needed, so we had to outsource some plugins, but they were easy to install.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving us a lot of time and keeps our brand looking updated and clean.

Visit website