Stackby background blur
Stackby logo
Stackby
4.7
(62)
by Stackby Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Stackby?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stackby Reviews & Product Details

Stackby Overview
What is Stackby?

Stackby is a task management platform designed to help companies build better workflows, collaborate with team members efficiently, and organize operations seamlessly. It features built-in integrations, templates, and more which all contribute to the efficacy of the platform.

Company Stackby Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Stackby Categories on Findstack
Stackby Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Stackby Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
Stackby Media
Stackby 0
Stackby 1
Stackby 2
Stackby 3
Stackby 4
Stackby Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Stackby logo
62 Stackby Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Leonardo W.
Ceo
Share
"An essential system for your toolset"
What do you like best about Stackby?

We use Gsheets for a lot of tasks we do within our consulting company, but, it lacks integrations with other essential tools, like Ahrefs, Facebook Ads metrics and a much more. You need to use plugins and pay premium, which can become very expensive, also, with a lot of moving parts that can go wrong. Stackby is now an essential tool on our tech belt, it's a spreadsheet, a database system and a lot of API integrations, you can also set formulas. We are saving a ton of time, and a ton of money using this tool. If you need to control something, and don't want to sell a kidney to do it, use this Stackby.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I would like to see a more modern UI, the current one feels outdated, but, that doesn't cause problems to the use.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to gather relevant data from different sources, and use the flexibility of this tool to manage clients and our own assets. The integrations, like Facebook Ads, Analytics and others, make it very easy to have a bird eye view of all our operations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Aj R.
Founder
Share
"As easy as a spreadsheet, as powerful as you want to make it"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby has almost zero learning curve if you've ever used spreadsheets. Once you start to play around, the real power comes in using APIs and automations within the tables.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I have few complaints. On some occasions, the table would not save changes in cells, which I assume was a connection issue. But this was fixed within a few minutes.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby can replace many other tools, such as simple CRMs and spreadsheets. It integrates with other tools for plenty of automations. It will increasingly sit at the center of my two businesses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rabindra J. avatar
Rabindra J.
Data Engineer
Share
"all in one apps tool focusing on automation"
What do you like best about Stackby?

What I like most about this tool is its clean dashboard and easy to use features. I am able to connect to all my existing tools like facebook pages, google ads , hunter and I'm able to connect to these tools via api and get all kpi to simple to use dashboard in excel format. Its best tool i have ever used.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

sometime its does not show perfect in mobile but support team is excellent addressing the issue and proactive to resolve them.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

earlier I used google sheet but its not so friendly I got to know only after using stackby. aeratable also provides similar feature but stackby plan is affordable to get started with. I think i will be permanent user of stackby

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keith H. avatar
Keith H.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"Good buy Airtable"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby has every column you could imagine even API column. You can create any kind of app in Stackby because it has such a robust feature set. The developers are adding a new feature every 2 weeks. Platform evolution is insane! I can't wait to see what this product turns out to be in a year. I really liked Airtable but Stackby is better because it can literaly do anything.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

If you are not familiar with spreadsheet apps like Airtable, Workiom or google sheets then you will have a bigger learning curve ahead of you. They do have tutorial videos which is great but to fully understand creating the layout and structure it is time-consuming but with any business you get out of it what you put into it, so I hope you will take the time to learn how to build different views for your data it is an important skill to learn with this type of tool.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

1 Major issue when looking at data is how it is configured. Stackby allows you to build anything you need to help you and your team manage data. The biggest benefit is that you can automate your tasks through the platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Mike V.
Owner
Share
"Great software and great Devs!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The ease of use and that the developers are active with updates and always working to make a better product.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

There are still some features and functionality missing (compared to similar software, like Airtable), but the Devs are working tirelessly to make updates (even some features Airtable is missing). But, we would LOVE a desktop native app.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to manage all our projects across our team. We love the flexibility in making it work for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anne P. avatar
Anne P.
Share
"Stackby is one of my favorite purchases this year"
What do you like best about Stackby?

ease of use, easy and fast data entry, functionality.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

limits on making changes while offline. It was unclear on what I could get the tool to do for me - but they are adding use cases all the time.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

s a solo, I wanted to shorten the amount of time I spent working in my business to work ON my business. I tried to limit the amount of time I spent doing my systems checks to spend more time working on my projects. Stackby helps me be more effective by having one place to act as a central hub for everything I needed to link together run my online business (and life.) Now I link everything to just one database or 'stack.' All my tools, resources are all connected to Stackby. The small cogs that help me run my business like Gsuite, mind-maps, support desks, biz email, RSS readers, cloud storage locations, project software, task management, and more are linked to one stack. Now I use that one dashboard for everything I need to check on each day, week, and quarter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kenny P. avatar
Kenny P.
General Manager
Share
"The best support response"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The support team is very responsive and will not ignore you!

What do you dislike about Stackby?

sometimes bugs keep coming and coming. And it is your job to tell the support team. Don't worry, they will rectify them in no time

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing custom small business flow

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr Paul S. B. avatar
Dr Paul S. B.
Executive Search Director
Share
"A Great Addition to our software stack"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Ease of use Various data viewing options Data entry form Mobile app API integration with a growing list of useful companies

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Data manipulation is not the best, especially if you are coming from a spreadsheet background.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Record & visualise sales leads and talent pipeline Track progress through different engagement channels

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant Y. avatar
Prashant Y.
Creative Director
Share
"A One Stop Solution For Managing Everything"
What do you like best about Stackby?

API Links: The automation added by linking the data to API helped me eliminate the hectic and menial task of updating my records with the latest information. This is something I could never do with some of the other tools. I simply link my youtube uploads with the API and I NEVER have to update the views, likes, comments etc. And if at any time I change the title or description. It immediately reflects in my data at Stackby.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I hope the developers at Stackby soon add the ability to see the data in Charts and Figures.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing Video Production and Marketing. We often have to work with huge teams of freelancers and artists at every level. Stackby makes it easier to track and manage everything. The API link helps you automatically track the performance of your videos. If you produce/market videos, I recommend using Stackby over all the tools available. 10/10 product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John F. avatar
John F.
Owner
Share
"Best App"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The value of the product as well as it being very useful for my business.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I really do not have any dislikes for it so far.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using it to track of custom DNS entries that I enter for clients domains/websites. Using the form makes it so easy to populate the tables with the information making it a time saver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FN
Feras N.
Principal Human Resources Consultant
Share
"Great Product with amazing features!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Awesome product that has helped and my team reduce our workload greatly! It is flexible, powerful and feature full. Their API first strategy makes Stackby a powerhouse of features!

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Nothing to dislike! And awesome piece of work with a lot of potential.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organising my work and my team’s work. Organising my projects and organising all my resources and data into accessible and understandable stacks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul L. avatar
Paul L.
Member Of The Board
Share
"By far one of the best of breed tools to enter the productivity space"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Whether you want to organise data, create systems, keep track of your sales, your marketing, your business assets, and the use cases go on and on and on, this tool can help you achieve that. Also with the new Zapier (Beta) integration it opens up possibilities to bring data to and from the rest of your technology ecosystem.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Is it all fireworks and champagne? No. Not yet. There are a few functional things I've encountered that need improvement. The good news about this though is the company is super responsive and get's to work fast to solve stuff.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

The two main use cases I've started using with Stackby are as a Digital Asset Management System (for my business and I've set up one of my clients in the same way ... they purchased multiple codes also) and as a Deal Management System for financial transactions. Given I'm in the PE/VC space I was pleasantly surprised that the system had relevant templates for this industry already out of the box, in addition to loads of other (what look like) very useful templates. I've poked around several and love how the one's I've checked out have been put together. It feels like whoever created them knows the requirements of the respective industries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yannick J. avatar
Yannick J.
Writer & Author Spiritual Novels
Share
"Don't miss this Gem!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The enormous potential of the API-centric approach taken by StackBy is absolutely fantastic and completely new on the market. It will offer unbelievable automation & visualization + data entry - all in one.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Lack of integrations... But don't let yourself being unconvinced by the lack of integrations at the moment: this will grow quickly and deliver immense business value: I invested now and I am convinced this is a good bet.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data management & automatiokn: all in one!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rasmus Bernt K. avatar
Rasmus Bernt K.
External Senior Management Consultant (Time Limited Assignment)
Share
"One of these very rare tools you do not see very often!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby combines the use of databases, spreadsheets, task-management and forms in one tool. It also let you view your content and modify it in different views, based on your needs. Stackby also let you work closely with your team-members through task-notifications, a built-in chat, and different kind of reminders. You can create forms, that feed info into your sheet(s)/database, and embed or share the form outside the tool as you like. In this way you can ask people for their input, and get their answers directly into Stackby where you can work further with their input as you like. Advance filtering enable you to easily find the information are looking for - it becomes a very valuable thing, as you amount of data grow. Currently Stackby comes with 75+ templates for different purposes and markets. A template is basically a system/advanced spreadsheet out of the box, that let you get started quickly without you have to start from scratch. I really don't understand, why the Stackby team, has not promoted this even more, as you get 75+ systems out of a box - it is amazing - and I know from their support, they plan to deploy even more templates on a regular basis.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I love the idea of system integrations and the use of API’s, as I have not seen in other tools. However the current 15 integrations (January 2020) are too little. Luckily I know from their support, the adding more integrations on a regular basis. Some of the stuff they have planned (e.g. integrations with FB and Zapier) will be a game-changer, but I will still recommend them to list the integrations in scope for the future. While the system works with revision on a per row basis, I have suggested the team, they also implement a 'roll-back feature'. I think both things are needed, when you work with critical data.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Anything complicated spreadsheets and databases can solve. Stackby just do it faster and more easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RN
Riti N.
Share
"An aggregate smart project process planning and management"
What do you like best about Stackby?

It is a true life changing business management tool, with some outstanding AI features for quick task completing. Provides the best and great feature for generated an automated report for the work. And creating the documentation and spreadsheet for all the projects and data keeping capabilities are amazing. The automated features available on this helps to grow your work and companies reputation and image in market or on digital platforms. This is also procussing and keeping track of our social media channels and targeting more and more audience for our business. Keeps you connected with all the social media audience and with other third party web pages or platforms too. This maintains and keeps organised all the important and official documents all together on this platform, everything is save and easy to access any time as it is a cloud based software.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The working or the processing is sometimes effected due to complex document processing or importing in it. Lags are also experienced, larger number of datasets are when loaded in this at same time. I think there is requirement for upgrade in the OS of Stackby.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby software helpful and easy document creating and spreadsheet preparation for all our projects has helped us a lot to manage our work properly on daily basis. This is structuring and guiding us to plan for our assignments and tasks. We are also pleased to distribute the work equally and decrease the load of work. Easy to share and creat the attractive marketing content and managing multiple channels for our business.