Stackby background blur
Stackby logo
Stackby
4.7
(62)
by Stackby Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Stackby?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stackby Reviews & Product Details

Stackby Overview
What is Stackby?

Stackby is a task management platform designed to help companies build better workflows, collaborate with team members efficiently, and organize operations seamlessly. It features built-in integrations, templates, and more which all contribute to the efficacy of the platform.

Company Stackby Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Stackby Categories on Findstack
Stackby Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Stackby Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
Stackby Media
Stackby 0
Stackby 1
Stackby 2
Stackby 3
Stackby 4
Stackby Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Stackby logo
62 Stackby Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RS
Ravi S.
Cloud Manager At Dhrutik Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
Share
"Stackby: A comprehensive database management solution"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I was very happy to use Stackby, even as beginner it is fairly easy to use as it there is no need for coding or training. Using this platform my organization was able to able to add checklists, reminders etc. I was happy with 200+ templates Stackby provided that too across various topics sales, product, Marketing, video production, etc. I haven’t gotten to the best thing I like about the platform, which is the fact that it supports various types of data such as text, number, dates, and attachments, due to which my work was done efficiently. It was easy to implement.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I was not impressed with the interface of the platform it is not smooth at all. On one side we see that Stackby integrates with third-party platforms but while using it I found that the number of platforms is limited. I did experience a smooth experience when I was using features like analytics & reporting, also they should work on optimizing the platform for mobile users especially for iOS. Another feature that did not impress me is the text generation. The customer support was also a bit slow and lagged slightly.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby is an amazing database management platform for small to middle enterprises. With the help of Stackby one can easily create multiple databases to manage editorial calendars, track contents ideas, assign tasks to team members and monitor content performance. Stackby also provides collaboration with third-party platforms, with an amazing feature fortheir users which allows them to save their time and efforts. The platform needs to work on some features such as improving the interface and customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MK
Md Altiam K.
Ceo
Share
"A Great Database Solution and Airtable Alternative"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby has become an invaluable asset for our team, completely revolutionizing how we collaborate and manage our projects. This all-in-one platform seamlessly combines the power of spreadsheets, databases, and project management tools, providing us with a truly flexible and customizable workspace. One of the standout features of Stackby is its remarkable adaptability to our unique requirements. The platform allows us to create personalized databases and workflows that perfectly align with our specific needs. Whether it's organizing data, tracking tasks, or analyzing information, Stackby offers endless possibilities. Its support for various data types, such as text, numbers, dates, and attachments, ensures we can work efficiently with diverse sets of information.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

While Stackby is generally user-friendly and intuitive, mastering the more intricate functionalities can require a bit of time and exploration. Some team members who are less tech-savvy or new to the platform may find it slightly challenging to fully leverage the extensive capabilities initially.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

First and foremost, Stackby has eliminated the issue of scattered and disconnected data. Previously, we struggled with multiple spreadsheets and disjointed systems, making it difficult to access and manage information efficiently. However, with Stackby's unified platform, we can centralize our data and workflows in one place. This consolidation has greatly improved our data organization, accessibility, and overall productivity. Furthermore, Stackby has greatly enhanced our collaboration capabilities. In the past, collaborating on projects and sharing updates across different tools and platforms caused unnecessary delays and miscommunication. With Stackby, we can seamlessly collaborate in real-time, making simultaneous edits, leaving comments, and sharing our work with ease. This streamlined collaboration has fostered better teamwork, accelerated project timelines, and ultimately improved our overall efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Li M. avatar
Li M.
Controls Support Engineer
Share
"Sole Trader"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I am currently reviewing different apps to kick start my sole trader business. Among all the apps I have used, Stackby is one of the most intuitive ones for starters. Furthermore, it's built-in integrations hold so much more potential to be more than just another cloud spreadsheet database and yet it is still adding new features.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I'd like to see more plans or add-on options to allow small startups and beginners like myself to slowly expand and grow my database with my business. Also it will be good if data among different stacks can be accessed and shared for more flexible data management.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have developed a lot of VBA based Excel sheets but I needed something more flexible that can be accessed everywhere, making changes without a computer, and sharing information with clients or coworkers who have very limited programming or Excel knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Ashish R.
Developer
Share
"There is StackBy for all endless solutions"
What do you like best about Stackby?

1. There are endless possibilities here. 2. Flexible spreadsheet style databases. 3. Great Customer Support. 4. Templates database.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

There is nothing to dislike as from my point of view. It is upto you how you use it , for many people it is so easy and for many it seems complex. This is still growing.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Its template database 2. For organizing my database 3. Automatic API pulls . 4. In marketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CS
Christian S.
Head Of Digital
Share
"Great Tool for analysing YouTube Channels & Videos and so much more"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I really like the way, how Stackby connects to API. I use this in one instance for comparing different youTube Channels in the amount of reach and subscriptions they have, or in another instance to compare the stats of lots of YouTube Videos against each other. Another function I like is the Form Feature. I created a Form that I distributed to experts and their answers filled a sheet, which I could use to aggregate data and derive answers.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

As an european user, GDPR ist very important for my work. I dislike the shortness of stackbys GDPR page, since other vendors provide more information on how the service can be used in a compliant way.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

See above. One benefit is that the API data collection is much quicker and also cheaper than manual data entry.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RE
R E.
Owner
Share
"Easy and flexible"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Using stackby as a simple yet powerfull CMS wich is fully flexible to my needs, ease of use, simple to setup & learn, fast import of google sheets.and having all relevant data in one tool exactly as i want/need. swiching to different views (list, agenda/kabanboard) as needed. also the webclipper is a timesaver, simply getting info from email/websites quickly into stackby without swiching

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Sometimes adding a field with copy past does not take directly (due slow internet) but this is easy fixed

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Custom CMS. Data Lists, todolist

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Karim S. avatar
Karim S.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Spreadsheet killer + visual database with advanced features"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby brings together all our data in a single place - via forms, webhooks, and the native API integrations. Once the data is added, we could then visualize & share different views and organize everything effectively for our team and our clients. Adding (Checklists & Reminders) to everything was a great feature that significantly impacted the process and helped to get things done faster than ever.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Color options need more improvements. There is no desktop app

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

For digital agencies, it is the perfect solution for all types of projects: content, development, design and more. It's the best productivity, organization and resource workspace

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Christopher S. avatar
Christopher S.
Ceo / Founder
Share
"Great airtables alternative!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Let's face it, spreadsheets are a bore and generally require you to create even more spreadsheets to show the data you need. With Stackby, you can alleviate some of that spreadsheet fatigue. Directly hooking into API's or other apps with native integrations make everything a breeze.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

If there's anything to dislike it's that there aren't templates to handle every use-case yet. I'm certain they're coming, as the Stackby is hard at work to bring new features and templates monthly.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Stackby to create content, social media, and campaign calendars for clients so that they can easily be kept up-to-date on their project progress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PS
Prashant S.
Owner
Share
"Its can replace your excel work and save your time"
What do you like best about Stackby?

it is easy to use and you don't have to switch for files, you can directely upload here

What do you dislike about Stackby?

it can be more user-friendly, its need technical guidance if you have never used airtable or similar software

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

all things in one place and pulling of data from api directly, watching real and tracking of social media posts is awesome

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lucas H. avatar
Lucas H.
Project Manager
Share
"Solid, flexible platform that solved our online database needs"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby has been thoughtfully designed to offer the power of a database in an online platform. I'm using it to set up an speaker management portal. The ability to link to other sheets and pull in data from the link is essential. At this stage, the developers are hungry for growth and are very responsive. This is fun. The platform is designed to be aesthetically pleasing. While there are still some UX rough spots, I'm very pleased.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Since Stackby is a new product very much in development, not every part of the user experience is perfectly polished. At times, I've had data not save when I navigated away from a field. However, once you learn the way the ball bounces, it's not hard to confirm that data entry was successful. I wish there were a way to keep a live-updated copy of Stackby data on a local device, allowing us to run mail merges from a CSV that continually updates from Stackby. I'm not sure if that sort of thing will ever be feasible, though, given that Stackby's data types are richer than what Excel offers.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using this to view data across events. Before, our information was in spreadsheets but that became unwieldy. This allows us to unify our view of cross-event data.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mark H. avatar
Mark H.
Managing Partner
Share
"Excel on steroids"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Not provided

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RB
Ron B.
Owner
Share
"Relational database with APIs for aggregating and analyzing your business data"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby's killer feature is its API integration with other applications. It can ingest data from those other services and display it or combine it with other data. Stackby can be the data storage and analysis brain of your company.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

It's a bit easier to use than a traditional database but it isn't "easy". The person in your company who is going to create the "stacks" (databases) needs to be technically inclined. Most of it is not hard, but it requires a bit of effort. You might stumble a few times on building a formula that does something uniquely useful to your company. The documentation, videos, forum, and customer support will help you get it figured out. Once you've built the stack, it's easy for anyone in your office to use. It also needs a lot more integrations. It currently has 44. This covers most of the big services that you might use (Google, MailChimp, etc.), but you probably use a few services that aren't on that list. They provide webhooks. That should get you wired up correctly, but webhooks are a bit harder to configure than native integrations.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

At the moment, I'm just using it as a vanilla database for internal company data. I purchased it specifically for its API features, which I'm not using yet. I have a couple of projects planned for this, which I plan to work on soon.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Brad T. avatar
Brad T.
First Officer
Share
"Stackby - Great Spreadsheet database"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The ease of use. I can use a spreadsheet as a database. I can do formula calculations on my data before I use it.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Paid upgrades that should be part of the main product like export to excel.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am managing data for several projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PT
Patrick T.
Entrepreneur
Share
"Stackby is a data powerhouse"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The Stackby App is an excellent tool for organizing data and creating custom relational databases that are simple to share and maintain.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The only thing I would add is more integrations with other platforms.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby is great to have for projects that have a lot of data that you need to keep organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TP
Tim P.
Establishment Director
Share
"Value for money, no frills Airtable competitor that's well worth investigating."
What do you like best about Stackby?

It covers all the basics for an online relational database well at a fraction of the price of Airtable. It's got a straightforward UI (very similar to Airtable). Getting data in and out is simple. Great value for money, especially on a lifetime deal.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The integrations can be patchy, especially when you stray off the beaten path away from market leaders like Zapier or Mailchimp to more unusual vendors. There are a few unexpected behaviours and you have to be careful with data typing.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great for simple relational databases for small teams. It's saved lots of money compared with Airtable when you don't need that level of detail.