Stackby background blur
Stackby logo
Stackby
Collaborative Spreadsheets Reimagined
4.7
(62)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Stackby?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stackby Reviews & Product Details

Stackby Overview
What is Stackby?

Stackby is a task management platform designed to help companies build better workflows, collaborate with team members efficiently, and organize operations seamlessly. It features built-in integrations, templates, and more which all contribute to the efficacy of the platform.

Company Stackby Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Stackby Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Stackby
What Stackby is best for?
How does Stackby compare to Airtable?
What are the pros and cons of Stackby?
Stackby Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Stackby Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Stackby Media
Stackby 0
Stackby 1
Stackby 2
Stackby 3
Stackby 4
Stackby Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Stackby logo
62 Stackby Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rafael R.
Ceo
Share
"Really great smart table software"
What do you like best about Stackby?

It is really great that it works flawlesly and with a mobile app so I can make changes while on commute. It is improving every week and It is getting really good, even better than Airtable at some points. If you are looking for a no-code platform for your business, this is one of the best options I found.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

At this time I can't group rows by cell values and it is very important to me, but I know that It will be added sometime soon, so I am not worried about that at this moment.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a contol panel for my business so I can make decisions on the go because I see a big picture of how is it going at any moment and get realtime feedback about finance and projects. Of course, being a no-code platform helped me a lot to get more that I could even imagine without programming knowledge

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Antal H. avatar
Antal H.
Software Analyst And Implementation, Saa S Architect
Share
"Stackby a great Database tool for teams"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stable alternative to Airtable , many features and Power ups allow for deep integrations. Fast access to Database

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Need many integrations to gain robust capabilities Initial Pricing can be intimidating

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow Data integration

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yanek M. avatar
Yanek M.
Senior Manager Compliance
Share
"Best Value Database"
What do you like best about Stackby?

For an SMB, a true database tool is a lifesaver if you are targeting getting organized and future growth. Stakby checks all the boxes from user permissions to a straightforward UI. Plus it has connector integrations with Zapier and Pabbly.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Analytics and reporting could be better. There are some basic reporting tools but thats the next real frontier.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capturing records that require multiple inputs. Getting data to be relationally connected. Serving a a primary database with automatic redundancy with GSheets

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sushant V P. avatar
Sushant V P.
Member
Share
"Value for Money for small businesses and independent consultants"
What do you like best about Stackby?

The ability to visualize the data which is not available in common spreadsheets makes it a powerful tool and must have for better productuvity.Small Businesses can have this incorporated in the business flow and they will be in a better position to manage their processes.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

the UI can be more intuitive and can have more use cases as templates.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

i help small businesses and startups to become productive and stackby helps me in doing so.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler J. avatar
Tyler J.
Shared Services Liaison
Share
"Promising AirTable Alternative"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I like the ease of use, the great customer support, and the affordability. The permissions are flexible, being able to link rows, share specific views instead of only an entire workspace, stack, or table gives really great granularity of permissions. I also really like that you can create tasks and reminders within an individual row (think Project Management). This is a feature AirTable doesn't even have.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

As a new product my dislikes are more of an aspirational wish list. Currently, the software can't import and match records only append, the user interface has lots of room for improvement, and it doesn't have the ability to view graphs or dashboards like AirTable. It also has issue when embedding into external sites. However, I recognize all of this may come as the developers continue to build out the software. So while this hasn't been able to completely replace AirTable for me just yet, it is on it's way.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Stackby as one of our main databases for keeping track of projects, community investments, housing, and policy/reports. It saves us a lot of time with the search, filter, and saved views functionalities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tarunabh D. avatar
Tarunabh D.
Film Direction And Production
Share
"Much more than just a google or excel sheet - A well-organized database for managing my Business."
What do you like best about Stackby?

Among my much-loved functions is that I have the alternative to pick from numerous alternatives and also appoint features to every column, and then duplicate, swap, export to another stack/base and so forth. The opportunities are practically limitless, and also I see huge capacity in this software! Another feature I like, and also am mosting likely to make use of a great deal in the future, is the types - that can be made use of to gather data from target audience/clients and can also be shared as an independent URLs, with it's own touchdown page as well as reroute features, besides embedding in links and internet sites. Any type of component of Stackby can be integrated with my internet site by embedding, which is actually awesome. Besides Zapier, Stackby has integrations with a great deal of software and applications, consisting of automation with 'Integrately', that I personally have.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Stackby does have a steep knowing contour, when it concerns a rookie like me. As soon as I am able to comprehend all the essential features, this will be a very useful addition to my collection! Barely much to grumble or complain about!

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

During my first dry run of the software, I was a little anxious, seeing many varied functions and functions. However the client support is fabulous, led by the CEO Rachit himself. Rachit makes it an indicate reach out directly to his clients as well as assist relieve the process of making use of Stackby. Stackby's Help section and Tutorial Videos as well as documentations are comprehensive as well as very intricate. That's a critical aspect, besides the quality of the software application, that aided me pick and also determine Stackby for all my future use instances.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicola S.
Consultant
Share
"Stackby, one of best Project management tool"
What do you like best about Stackby?

DESKTOP APP. Flexibility, multiple templates

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Nothing at the moment. It could be great to become faster loading

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management, list of blog article to be published

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aliakbar F. avatar
Aliakbar F.
Founder
Share
"Airtable Killer!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby is a cost-effective and very powerful online Spreadsheet, With powerful API connections and automation, its the most used tool for our business. We use it for managing projects, tracking SEOs of websites, Video production management and financial database. Its 10 times cost effective than another popular tool. Stackby can be used in several businesses and multiple purposes

What do you dislike about Stackby?

They can add more case studies and more templates for more business fields.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management, content writers management, forms and lite crm from our website. It helps in managing our content writers and their content upload, financial calculations and lot more via APIS

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Tito D.
Director
Share
"If you need a database anddont have any experience, this is your solution."
What do you like best about Stackby?

What I love most is the database of templates databases. I still have a lot to learn to use it to the fullest, but it is solving so many of my data organization problems, Stackby will give you a ton of your time back. Google sheets are great but fall short when you want to integrate data from 3rd parties. With Stackby, I can have prospects in a spreadsheet and update their data based on 3rd party api's without any programming skills; it's like magic. The ability to. create ad hoc solutions for my company is the reason why I chose it

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I still need to do a lot of work to really know the tool, but so far, I don't have any complaints.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to manage the doctors for the ozone convention, and I was able to put together a simple CRM to manage them. It was very intuitive and saved me a lot of time / work

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Travis P. avatar
Travis P.
Head Of Technology
Share
"Stackby is a serious competitor with an awesome product!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

It was familiar and easy to jump into. The support has been great when I needed extra help; they gave it! Really above and beyond. This team cares about the customer and the product and I appreciate that as someone who buys hundreds of pieces of software a year. If you take a chance, you won't be sorry. I believe they are going to be around for the long haul, and I have already used the service to build an incredible database for one of my businesses and used it to drive my mobile application. The documentation is good, the product is good, the team is good, what else can we ask for! All in all, this is a great product and one of my best purchases.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

It is still growing; this is not a dislike because I didn't expect it to come out of the box as completely equipped as the big competitor. That being said, they are well on their way to matching and exceeding features.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing data, no code building

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Antonin H.
System Administrator
Share
"Very flexible software that is able to replace wide range of other services and applications."
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby allows to create wide range of database-type applications (it is in fact related database), share these databases with other users and even collect data from anonymous users using web forms or publish data from your database on any website using iframe. It is very easy to use and very reliable - I use it for more than year now and I had not any problems so far. The website have good help section, so even users that are not strong with spreadsheets or databases are able to get the guidance. Also the support is very responsive and responds fast and properly.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I don't really dislike anything, but in some areas I would love to see deeper functionality (for example web forms can send notification e-mails, but only to the form owner - you cannot change it so the e-mails are sent to someone else, which really hinders multi-user usage).

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I see as the main benefit the fact that with Stackby you can create very powerful database systems completely without programming or need to hire anyone, and they are instantly ready for multiuser usage. But if you are not power user and just want safe online spreadsheet replacement, it does the job perfectly too. So it is very universal tool with wide array of usage and it is just up to you how you utilize it, but it is powerful enough to replace applications like Microsoft Access or FileMaker Pro already.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Selçuk . avatar
Selçuk .
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Stackbye baby"
What do you like best about Stackby?

It all starts with a beautiful dashboard easy to use spreadsheets and turn them to powerful datas there are many unique data types perfect solution for you and your application also you can visualize & organize your data with your way

What do you dislike about Stackby?

For now I couldn't find anything disturbing me in it but more integrations would be great to use it wisely

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

First of all I don't need any excel formats anymore

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Johan D.
Founder
Share
"Best database software I have ever seen!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I know Stackby for almost a year and I have to say that I am impressed by the work they did in the last year. The introduced automations, this makes Stackby a no brainer to buy.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I am already very happy with Stackby. It would be nice if the templates can be extended further and we have an integration with other tools. (Pabbly, ...)

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before I had to develop and maintain my sql, mssql, oracle and postgre databases one by one. Now my live got a lot easier with thank to the tool stackby is offering. I hope to see more improvement, but I am already very happy with the features available now.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eugen I. avatar
Eugen I.
Delivery Manager
Share
"One of the the best tools"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby is a tool very easy to implement and to use. I use this tool to keep my customers data and ppointments and many other things. Stackby is also having integrations with various software solutions, including automation with Zapier and Pabbly Connect.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Only minor stuff, nothing major. When I have had any minor issue, I have received quick and prompt support.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby is a cloud solution that helped me to to have a customer database in a simillar way to Excel spreadsheet. The tool is very easy to use and it has many other features, like formulas, API integrations, etc. I like it very much because it is easy to set up and use, being easy to be used also by less technical people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Willie L. avatar
Willie L.
Managing Director
Share
"Robust and Collaborative Toolset"
What do you like best about Stackby?

A great set of online tools to manage and keep track of business workflow. No more standalone spread sheets for my team working in silos. Stackby is more than just any spreadsheet but with added integration and practical functionality, keeping track of almost everything in one place.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

So far the platform is working great other than an instance where we couldn't access our stacks, however the support manage to patch the system almost immediately.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving time and money.