Stackby background blur
Stackby logo
Stackby
4.7
(62)
by Stackby Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Stackby?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stackby Reviews & Product Details

Stackby Overview
What is Stackby?

Stackby is a task management platform designed to help companies build better workflows, collaborate with team members efficiently, and organize operations seamlessly. It features built-in integrations, templates, and more which all contribute to the efficacy of the platform.

Company Stackby Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Stackby Categories on Findstack
Stackby Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Stackby Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
Stackby Media
Stackby 0
Stackby 1
Stackby 2
Stackby 3
Stackby 4
Stackby Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Stackby logo
62 Stackby Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JH
James H.
Principal
Share
"Robust and Flexible Database System"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I like the ability to create any type of database that I want with functionality that is different than spreadsheets.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

My biggest dislike is the number of native integrations, even though I expect them to add more down the line.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are utilizing Stackby to keep track of client information and for managing online video and audio production. Stackby is helping us put structure to these processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jorge Edel A. avatar
Jorge Edel A.
Ceo Veeme Media
Share
"Much better alternative to Google Sheets"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby really shines when it comes to organized sheets. You have lots of formatting options to personalize how you view your sheets.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I think can improve greatly on the speed

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

organizing my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SK
Sanjay K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Mind blowing colloboration tool at less price"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Easy signup with the single sign-on option with Google, and option to experience the platform using the trial version and cheap to upgrade workspace. The Guide video after login was really helpful to explore the platform. A huge amount of templates are available to explore more out of it. There is multiple Integration option like page speed, hunter this is great for all the type of collaboration. Kanban board feature is more useful.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The UI is basic, would like to have a dark theme as more time spends on team collaboration. The chatbot is useless, it's predefined, and don't want to see it on every window. Need more features in the community forum. Forms option is not working as expected

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a Kanban board for organizing events and roadmap. Collaboration with the team. Pull the data from the different source and analysis as a team and do project management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HN
Hannah N.
Owner
Share
"Useful database software that keeps getting better"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I like how easy it is to use it in a basic manner and once you learn how to use it, it's incredibly versatile. The software works quite quickly and smoothly. It has a lot of integrations that I've found work well.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The visual look of pages where you open your stacks seems quite basic before entering the software itself. There are a few issues that make it less easy UI wise, such as when choosing a date, the button to go to the next page moves around a bit when clicking the next month.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it to hold a database for advertising providers and where we are up to with their adverts. It's been the best tool for this after using multiple tools as it holds the info without needing it in one row only, and also keeps the info linked.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Mariana C.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Es war uns eine große Hilfe bei der Planung und Organisation von Aktivitäten"
What do you like best about Stackby?

In Bezug auf Management und Organisation hat Stackby einfach die lobende Erwähnung, dass es in wenigen Minuten große und komplexe Prozesse auf so praktische, einfache und schnelle Weise organisieren kann, dass ich all unsere Arbeit in einem Schritt erheblich beschleunigen kann Überraschenderweise erweist sich die jederzeitige Benutzerfreundlichkeit auch als bemerkenswert in Bezug auf die Verwendung dieser Anwendung, da wir eine große Anzahl von Aufgaben auf ganz praktische Weise vereinfachen können. Die Lernkurve ist praktisch nicht vorhanden, dh für uns in Insbesondere war es für uns sehr einfach zu lernen, wie man es benutzt, und wenn wir eine große Anzahl von Anleitungen und Lehrmitteln wie Video-Tutorials haben, stellt sich heraus, dass dies auch eine große Hilfe ist, wenn die ersten Schritte mit dieser Anwendung unternommen werden Die Leichtigkeit, mit der ich meine Dokumente mit den anderen Kollegen teilen kann, stellt sich ebenfalls als etwas heraus vor dem praktischen, da ich auf diese Weise meine Dateien sehr einfach und schnell senden kann, wenn sie es anfordern, ohne lange Zeit darauf warten zu müssen.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Meine einzige Beschwerde könnte sein, dass der Kundenservice ziemlich schlecht ist, aber es betrifft mich nicht sehr, denn in all der Zeit, in der ich ihn nur zweimal verwendet habe, musste ich mich wirklich an den Support wenden Anwendung gibt nicht viele Probleme wie andere ...

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Es hat uns sehr geholfen, die Aktivitäten, die wir in unserer Arbeit ausführen müssen, auf sehr praktische, agile und effiziente Weise zu planen und zu organisieren, damit wir alle unsere Probleme auf sehr einfache und schnelle Weise lösen können. Dies hat es uns ermöglicht, die täglichen Aktivitäten unserer Arbeit viel einfacher und einfacher voranzutreiben.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Natapol S. avatar
Natapol S.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Pleasantly Powerful Spreadsheets"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Stackby was quite easy to learn and get on board right away especially you had been using other similar spreadsheets products before. Everything was very straightforward and simply flexible enough to do just about anything. What makes Stackby so unique is the API and all the built-in integrations. It became so convenient to be able to link up with other apps straightaway. And the ways the company has been working and adding new integrations just about weekly is really impressive.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Sometimes I feel the app get a bit slow. However, I think it is much faster and smoother than when I first tried at the beginning of the year. Also, I would love more selections of the templates if possible.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Stackby for Inventory management and lightweight CRM. My team was able to get to work right away migrating from another similar platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
David K. avatar
David K.
Ceo
Share
"Promissing SW....."
What do you like best about Stackby?

It's very easy to use. What's the best part of Stackby is API. You can pull out any details from other integrations and have a nice data table automatically filled in. They support a lot of types for data entry which is very handy as you might have a lot of different use cases. Especially when you pull out data from different entries.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Missing videos, onboarding or any related LMS feature that could help us to better understand how we can actually pull out data from sources via API. It has a learning curve and at the first try it took me almost a week to set up a basic table where I could inject data from Google Analytics.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most of our team works with Excell or Google Sheets. This is very handy as we can create a data table that can be shared across our team in different departments. If they add more native integrations or at least via API or webhook that would be realy useful. The problem is when I was checking their last update it's been almost a year....

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"AWESOME Flexibility, Customizable, Filterable, and Stackby's Customer Care Rocks!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

In addition to the responsiveness, professionalism, and speed of their customer care, my team and I are enamored by the flexibility of Stackby. We have various stakeholders that need different permissions and views. The ability to have one central database/portal - from input to multiple views, to project management and task tracking, and team communication, to private vs. public, to protected vs. editable, is exactly what we've been needing for 20+ years! We used to use one google spreadsheet per client, plus a basecamp project, plus Slack, plus our CRM notifications/tasks and calendar, AND other project management tools. Now we ONLY use Stackby for all those activities! Wow!

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Let me answer this by first saying – that the customer care team is attentive, and tech support is fast, which is huge! But we know this because we've had to contact tech support. At the time of this review, Stackby is still a start-up in growth mode. Eventually, because of the management team's responsiveness and commitment, I believe we will interact less and less with tech support.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

- One portal to do what previously took us 5+ apps to do - Ease of communication with internal team and external stakeholders - Program management dashboard across hundreds of client projects in various phases of fulfillment - Hand-offs: We have different work teams for the various phases of our project. Being able to "change a status" and have the next team or employee instantly KNOW it's their turn saves hundreds of communication hours for us - Centralization: The ability to have an online survey/application, that feeds into our workflow management tool saves countless hours of duplicate entries across various portals and reduces human error - API - connecting the API to our other portals for data transfer and to reduce redundant manual processes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Stackby is a great Airtable alternative"
What do you like best about Stackby?

That the UI is familiar with rivals in the space, so there's no learning curve.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The UI (although familiar) could do with a little TLC, so make it look more 'modern'.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm taking a grid and using a form to submit data to onboard my clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The best spreadsheet, tracking, organization tool you've yet to hear about!"
What do you like best about Stackby?

1. Ease of use - so simple, and intuitive 2. They had the 'end-user' in mind when they built this. They built ready to use templates for their 'stacks' 3. Makes you shake your head to realize 'why did i waste time in Excel' 4. Able to share/collaborate with people online 5. Ability to attach docx and jpegs into the stack itself 6. Full and easy customization of your spreadsheet/stack etc 7. Let's you be creative

What do you dislike about Stackby?

The time i wasted pulling my hair out using excel this whole time not knowing this existed. No seriously. For real.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy organization of projects, deadlines, RACI, dates, tasks, meeting notes, etc. It's a complete thing. I track each project and tasks in an easy way without complicating it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good Airtable alternative"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Easy to use UI and Stackby has powerful features such as API integrations

What do you dislike about Stackby?

Could start to lag when there are a lot of content

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage any data e.g. customers, product stocks which is really helpful for my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Robust, Easy to use and great support"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Product Roadmap, Support, overall potential

What do you dislike about Stackby?

So far not too many things I dislike, the platform is very robust and can be complex

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data Manipulation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great SaaS to help with our growth"
What do you like best about Stackby?

Built in APIs help keep our content on point.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

A little rough around the edges but the team is super quick to fix issues.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

My whole team is remote, it helps keep us all in one place with our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A much more visual solution to spreadsheets"
What do you like best about Stackby?

I love the way Stackby is presented - very visual, using a color-coded tagging system to categorize. It has easy-to-use drop downs that you can customize. These are way more user-friendly to use tha excel or Google Sheets. I really like the way so much of the stack is visible on the screen even with small laptops. I also really like how you can embed documents within the stacks and have ready-to-use and adaptable templates. Another great feature is the ability to connect to software like Zapier or Pabbly so that form submissions can be automatically sent to your Stackby CRM, then other actions taken from there - i.e. notifications sent to team via Slack etc.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

I don't dislike anything really. The software can be as straightforward or as complex as you wish it to be. I've loads still to learn; however, the founder Rachit is very responsive in the support group.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

Stackby is an easy to use spreadsheet solution that works as a visual CRM and a place to run several automations from. Benefits include enjoying working within Stackby because of its colorful and clean UI rather than dreading using Google Sheets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Approximate additions of intelligent data, are achieved with stackby."
What do you like best about Stackby?

Yellow is the stackby logo, which represents a unique data processing quality, organized in a correct way for the disposition of professional collaborative procedures, information leveling scales developed from api, time administration activation's of commercial management automatics, simplifications of work templates of qualified communicative networks, centralization of advanced business growth response, professional calculations of asset invoicing are found within the programming of this server.

What do you dislike about Stackby?

When I want to synchronize my contact portfolio I could realize that in stackby there are big problems of coordination of presentation delivery supports, because their leveling of secured access of files, are harmed by losing the quality of analysis necessary for their free transit of effective data sharing executions, wrong services of balanced connections projection, disproportionate coding dimensions are treated within this program.

What problems is Stackby solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been the effect of frequent updates, its presentations of economic plans, numbering of discussion projects, scalable navigation service, an incredible communication panel, financial management programming of relational content records, messaging chat, sharing of proven documentation, programming of regulations by e-mail, appropriate segmentation of scalable chronological monitoring, real time follow-ups, are part of the informative projection that is achieved by correctly activating the stackby system.