Taskworld background blur
Taskworld logo
Taskworld
4.4
(81)
by Taskworld Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Taskworld?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Taskworld Reviews & Product Details

Taskworld Overview
What is Taskworld?

Known as a pioneer in integrated project management, Taskworld is a project management platform that makes it easy from companies to scale up by facilitating better team collaboration. With Taskworld, teams can work together remotely with better efficiency and improve internal capabilities to boost productivity, engagement, and overall customer satisfaction.

Company Taskworld Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangkok, Thailand
Social Media
Taskworld Categories on Findstack
Taskworld Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Taskworld Features
File Sharing
Creation & Assignment
Due Dates
Planning
Task Management
Search
Notes
External
Critical Path
User Management
Followers
Visibility
Accountability
Connectivity
Taskworld Media
Taskworld 0
Taskworld 1
Taskworld 2
Taskworld 3
Taskworld 4
Taskworld 5
Taskworld Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Taskworld logo
81 Taskworld Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DM
Dalton M.
Share
"Very handy in the workplace"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Ability to track who is work on what and at what stage/sub-task they're working on.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Can be a bit restrictive for some users

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working for a small company, the benefits of prioritizing some tasks over others is immensely helpful. Plus having all the necessary tasks that need to be done and in what order also allows us to transition from task to task much easier than trying to remember it all.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EL
Elizabeth L.
Executive Director Fairchild Medical Center Foundation
Share
"Taskworld Keeps Me on Task"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

One of my favorite features of Taskworld is being able to set weekly, monthly and even annual recurring tasks. This helps me to "set it and forget it... until I need it." The benefit is important tasks don't fall through the cracks.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I don't like receiving reminders of upcoming tasks on Sundays. I wish I could set it to send me those reminders on Friday afternoon or Monday morning.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

I just stepped in to a position where my predecessor had been there for 15 years. Being able to set up Taskworld for each project I manage has been key to starting off on the right foot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JM
Johan M.
Lead Operation Manager
Share
"Useful product"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

The customer service seems to be there for us.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

The way we submit ideas for evolution doesn't allow us to receive feedback about it: more generally we don't know what new features TW is working on and we discover new features in the product itself.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing work between several people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mackenzie H. avatar
Mackenzie H.
Advancement Coordinator | Academic And Student Affairs
Share
"More in-depth version of Trello"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I love the ability have checklists within an item (just wish I could put deadline dates on those too!). It's very intuitive to use, and i appreciate the different organizational views. It helps my prioritize by deadline. The metrics associated also show the areas that I'm coming in behind on so that I know if I will need additional time on similar upcoming projects.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I wish i could put deadlines on to check list items. Almost all of my projects are made up of smaller projects made up of smaller tasks which i put into the checklist. I'm finding that not being able to put deadlines on those small tasks makes me more stressed when i realize none of them are complete when the deadline for the larger project comes up

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving inefficiencies with my team and it serves as a reminder to myself to keep projects movings, and is a safe space to store commentary about status of projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MP
Monir P.
Ceo, Co Founder
Share
"Tried using Taskworld as an alternative to Trello"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I really like the flexibility and ability view and manage multiple boards in a single view. I also really liked the ability to add high res image previews into the cards, which helped us with a lot of our design/UX tasks. Finally, I LOVED the overall timeline view where I could see all tasks in one view along with due dates, who's responsible, etc.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It was sometimes a bit slow when I used it and I had some issues with the iOS app which was critical for me

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just get more organized for myself internally and also be able to delegate tasks to my team and keep everybody on the same page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TW
Turner W.
Co Founder
Share
"Taskworld is useful but clunky"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

The fact that TW is multilayered is the best part. Being able to chat one on one, within a project, and within a task is useful. It's flexible enough to allow each of our employees use it how they want.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

There seems to be a lot of bugs, which I always try to report, and which are always followed up on, but it does get in the way time to time. The tech people who respond to these inquiries are great but the account management person assigned to us has been short with me on at least two occasions. Once was because I didn't inform her that we had added an additional employee t our account. Isn't it reasonable to assume that's her job and/or the app would charge us automatically?

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the tool mainly for internal communication, and due dates. As the Director, it's useful for me to keep track of what everyone is working on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BN
Br William N.
Friar
Share
"Good - but maybe I am too old"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Very good customer support. Usually reply in 24 hours - or less. Easy to use.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

The mobile version has stopped working on my iPad and iPhone (which are "too old" that do not run iOS 10) so I have to use the web version. This is such a disappointment.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing my daily schedule

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
BS
Bertus S.
Attorney
Share
"Helps us manage our law practise"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

It's an easy way of keeping track of all our cases in a busy litigation practice.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

The UI is a bit clumsy/bulky in certain respects, but it never really frustrates me.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of hundreds of ongoing court cases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Donny L. avatar
Donny L.
Organizational Strategist
Share
"Helps me get organized"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I love the clean and user-friendly interface. It was easy to train the team, literally just took a few minutes to explain them how things work. As an accounting team, we collaborate quite a bit on different projects and growth related goals and this tool helped keep everyone accountable and on task.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It can be a bit pricey, especially if you have a large team. I would recommend the free single user version 100%, but when it comes to teams make sure that you have workflows in mind to fully utilize its collaboration features. I was also surprised to find out that you can only have one workspace, especially since we bought everyone an account, so we had to use a little creativity to use the same workspace and splitting projects in different folders to manage what is personal and what is work related.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Again. as an accounting team, we collaborate quite a bit on different projects and growth related goals and this tool helped keep everyone accountable and on task. While we do use a different project management tool, even though it was built specifically for accounting - - the user interface was cluttered and projects can slip by easily. With taskworld, the managers are notified when projects are overdue or becoming due, and this was one of the features that made us consider Taskworld.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
JS
Jerome S.
Cluster General Manager
Share
"Good team reactivity, good project but unstable system. I am never sure if I can trust 100%. "
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Team reactivity Usefulness of the tool Adaptable Regular tool Improvement

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Time line to be developed. It is necessary to see full project time line and print it when driving à project. 2 crashes during the period, too many bugs along the way. I feel like a Guinée pig paying the test.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is improving team coordination during the hotel opening. Reduced number of meeting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"TaskWorld makes all tasks Unified for Project Management"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

TaskWorld is an all-in-one solution for marketing agencies that want to bring together all project needs into one platform. Very nice!

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

n/a - At first, I was a bit confused by the layout but after some training and a tutorial, I quickly learned the system and was able to stremline projects with ease.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project, marketing, advertising, and task management for distributed and remote teams.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It's very intuitive, has lots of flexibility and our clients love having transparncey!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

simplicity and drag/drop features - highly intuitive

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

dashboard could be a bit more visible - had to hunt for it

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving our clients a full progress view on their software implementation stages

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld the easy visual communication tool"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is a job management software that is mainly based on visual panels giving as a benefit to all companies that want to implement them an easy visual communication of up to 60 participants either to designate functions or simply to train them in any type of function, it is also important to highlight that this tool has an easy integration of different applications such as the use of the calendar which allows you to be planned and notified of any type of project that is going to be executed in an automatic way since it is that this tool is based on everything that has to do with the planning, execution and follow-up of tasks and projects in a visual way.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It is very important to emphasize that the software is quite intuitive and very easy to handle since it fulfills basic functions of extreme importance but nevertheless there are functions that play against him one of her is that very complex to obtain the files of an individual way another one is also that the support via web has a late answer to solve different problems that can be presented inside the companies.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld is the tool that our company was looking for for everything that has to do with task management and it came to solve problems such as virtual training in a visual way to a maximum of 60 participants with a registration facility for those who are visualizing the activities to be trained, it also solved a problem we had with the integration of notifications through the calendar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
" Without a doubt the taskworld is the best management platform."
What do you like best about Taskworld?

easy to use, complete and functional. The application works perfectly, I can access any document and request information from my assistant, make corrections anywhere and any time through the cell phone. Taskworld accelerated our project deliveries and increased our quality control.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

This is not a complaint it is just a suggestion. The task comes with a fixed format, such as location, set date and etc, I think it would be better if we could edit this information, change the names. In my work it would make more sense to change location by the name of the federal institution that I depend on for each type of project.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

My projects depend on reports issued by federal and state institutions, these reports are not sent by email are delivered personally, for this reason we lost a lot of time in having access to information, often these institutions are out of town. With the taskworld app we were able to photograph the reports and directly attach the task of each collaborator, creating a deadline alert. With this new form of management we are able to deliver our projects with at least 3 days in advance. The ability to create alerts and ease of communication made our work easier. Project management now works in sync. Simply perfect

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"An Organization Freak's Dream"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I find Taskworld extremely user friendly and easy to understand/use. I love that all my tasks and projects are organized and sorted for me, and I can easily move them around, change dates, assign them to colleagues, and click a little check mark when they're complete (which is so satisfying). I find it very helpful that I can use a timer to track the amount of time I spend on projects, rather than just relying on my memory. Sometimes we lose track of time when we're busy working. It's also great that I can access Taskworld from anywhere via the app. This has proven to be especially helpful to my colleagues and I when we are out at video/photoshoots or when we're working from home. I also like that I can peek at my tasks from my phone when I'm at the gym in the evening, to get an expectation of what the following day will look like for me at work. Further, I love that my colleagues and I are able to access everyone's tasks and schedules to see how heavy everyone's workloads are and assess if projects can or need to be moved around. All around, Taskworld has improved organization, accessibility to the database, and efficiency within our company substantially.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I dislike that when I click into a project task, then click back, it takes me to the screen where I see all of the current projects. This is a pain for the way my company has set up Taskworld as our project database. I'm also not a huge fan of the updated look of the Projects page, as I found the previous layout much easier to work with. Our company uses Taskworld to go over all current projects with each client in alphabetical order during our internal meetings and the updated design makes this difficult in comparison to the old look--but maybe I just need to better adjust to change.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

We all have a better understanding of the time it takes to complete projects, since we can use the timer. This lets me know areas I can improve my time in and have a greater understanding of how much time I require to complete specific tasks and projects.