Taskworld background blur
Taskworld logo
Taskworld
4.4
(81)
by Taskworld Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Taskworld?

Taskworld Reviews & Product Details

Taskworld Overview
What is Taskworld?

Known as a pioneer in integrated project management, Taskworld is a project management platform that makes it easy from companies to scale up by facilitating better team collaboration. With Taskworld, teams can work together remotely with better efficiency and improve internal capabilities to boost productivity, engagement, and overall customer satisfaction.

Company Taskworld Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangkok, Thailand
Social Media
Taskworld Categories on Findstack
Taskworld Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Taskworld Features
File Sharing
Creation & Assignment
Due Dates
Planning
Task Management
Search
Notes
External
Critical Path
User Management
Followers
Visibility
Accountability
Connectivity
Taskworld Media
Taskworld 0
Taskworld 1
Taskworld 2
Taskworld 3
Taskworld 4
Taskworld 5
Taskworld Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Taskworld logo
81 Taskworld Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sudipta C.
Share
"Excellent customer service"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
I like the support i got from the Taskworld customer service whenever I needed.They are really prompt and efficient to solve any service related queries within few minutes.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Nothing much about to dislike about Taskworld
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am very much benefited by their customer support as they are ready to accept any problem and solve them promptly also the quality of their service is out of my word.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John Paulo S. avatar
John Paulo S.
Marketing Content Creator
Share
"One of the best project management tool!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
Easy to use, friendly UX/UI. It's helping us manage our projects in the most simple way
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
The design is quite bland. It's not as vibrant or fun as other websites.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ultimately, knowing who's in charge of what and what their timeline is solved using Taskworld. It allowed us to keep in track of the individual's and the team's progress.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jean Pascal M.
Consultant Senior
Share
"Intuitif, bonne ergonomie, et productif"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
L'outil se prend rapidement en biens, les FAQ sont bien faites et le support très réactif. L'ergonomie est la bonne ! L'outil se révèle être vite addict ! il est possible de créer un gabarit pour les projets récurrents.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Rien ! tout est correct ! Nos projets ne sont pas très compliqués,
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Une création d'entreprise, un projet de mise en place de plateforme web, une soirée
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FW
Fiona W.
Share
"Easy to use and flexible"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
I can change the format of the projects to suit each individually. It is far more flexible than the other solutions I tried.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Perhaps a fresher format, rounded boxes for example.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time recording without the hassle.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Leonardo C.
Diretor Executivo
Share
"Plataforma Incrível"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
A plataforma é direta no assunto! Preciso apenas gerir as minhas tasks!
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
O gantt nao é bom! Muito confuso e estranho para se trabalhar
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gestao de projetos
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
David K.
Share
"Probably the best project management system "
What do you like best about Taskworld?
simple, quick, easy communicate, with customizable notification
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
I actually really like your system and do not have anything to complain at the moment.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have employees all over the world with different time zones and the Taskworld keeps everybody in the loop.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Katie M.
Senior Account Executive
Share
"The Best Project Management System We've Used"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
Taskworld is very easy to use. When onboarding new clients, there are hundreds of tasks our team works on simultaneously. We each have a column in TW and can easily drag and drop items into each other's columns. We also use the project chat feature and individual chat features, which replaces Skype chat and Hangouts
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Comparing Taskworld to our previous project management systems - Slack,
Trello logo
Trello
, and
Basecamp logo
Basecamp
, there is nothing I dislike on Taskworld. I will say that it looks a like more cumbersome at first glance than Basecamp and the switch was a bit rough, but I would never switch back.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taskworld gives our entire telecommuting team real-time information of who's working on what and when. It connects the dots and save a lot of emails and checking in.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EJ
Emily J.
Share
"Excellent Program That Brought Accountability to y Contractors"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
I love the screenshots that Taskworld takes.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Sometimes the program slows my computer startup process.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taskworld brought accountability to the people who work for me away from the office. Because of the screenshots and the measurements of activity I can feel confident that what i pay my employees is for actual time worked. Taskworld has made it easier to manage interns, contract laborers and more. It was a game changer for our business. HIGHLY Recommend them!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Greg H.
Share
"Simple, Powerful, and great Customer Support!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
I really like how each project, or card, can have individual deadlines, progress, and comments. Assigning users to each project, or card, is easy and it makes sense. The ability to measure the completion of tasks based on difficulty is a great tool as well!
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Users have to be assigned to the project in order to be assigned a card inside the project. Can't have multiple deadlines per card.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able successfully keep our various departments in sync through Project status, deadlines, etc, as well as seeing a visual timeline schedule with them Taskworld Gantt Chart view.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Abby W.
Development Manager
Share
"Taskworld is an Amazing Tool!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
I have used Taskworld in my last 2 jobs and just LOVE it! I've never been so organized and I owe it all to Taskworld. The platform is super user friendly and easily notifies me when something is "past due". I highly recommend this work tool to all organizations of any size!
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Nothing really...it's perfect for my line of work, which is non-profit funding.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made me SUPER organized and relieved me of a lot of stress and worry with work.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OC
Omar R. C.
Director
Share
"Improve your productivity"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
Work fluidly and dynamically,100% intuitive
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Improve the integration of the platform with the android app
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taskworld allows me to create a better workflow, simple and effective, which allows me to focus on other areas of the company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Clint B. avatar
Clint B.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Just what I wanted - better than Trello"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
Integrated timeline (that automatically generates from tasks) and combined dashboard were the two major features that drew me away from
Trello logo
Trello
. Once I was in though, lots of little features really impressed me such as seeing subtasks within a main task on the column view, ability to assign start and end dates and built in analytics to name a few. Taskworld is also really reasonably priced compared to some of the other enterprise options.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
Really nitpicking here, but I wish there was an integration with Harvest for time tracking. Also I wish there was a way to reduce the width of the columns or a collapsed view. The horizontal list view doesn't quite do the trick. Also I wish the comments were just at the bottom of the task and not a separate tab. That would make it easier to scan for updates.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing larger on-going projects that have varying durations and team members.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sukit H.
Business Operations Associate
Share
"Taskworld reduce my huge excel work"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
All my project have very complex timeline and tracking it in excel is very painful. With Task world it's very easy without any formula .
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
It would be great if it can have calculation field or mini excel in it
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Breakdown the process - Increase communication efficiency - Easier to follow up something you have forgotten
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Traci S.
Partner
Share
"Finally...task///project management that is useful and affordable!"
What do you like best about Taskworld?
FIRST, I love that Taskworld has a membership for a small business at a reasonable price that allows full access to all of its features!! I am a freelancer. so have no other team members and one of my largest frustrations with many of the other task programs out there is they only offer entry at 5 members, otherwise you only have access to a small number of features. So frustrating!! I do love the functionality of Taskworld, i can track dates, comments, add files, sort by different criteria and the interface is simple and clean so it's not too distracting.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
There are some features i would add, more control over the "project folder" / features and more features in the sub projects. But i haven't come across too many issues with use.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
I juggle about 15-20 active projects at a time, Taskworld helps me keep all large and small tasks organized and delivered on time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Anthony K. avatar
Anthony K.
Financial Controller
Share
"To be honest all i need it to manage tasks effectively and Taskworld fulfils that need"."
What do you like best about Taskworld?
Impressive for creating subtasks out of big tasks which are my daily assignment. Reliable for tracking tasks deliverables in real time. Access of tasks and account from different devices for efficient management. Chats capabilities have made collaboration easy.
What do you dislike about Taskworld?
The chats capabilities have made it easy for team communication.
What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support of chats makes it easy for teams to communicate and collaborate. Creating subtasks from tasks helps a lot with to do lists done on a daily basis. Well designed with Gantt charts to visualize on how to go with tasks performance.