Taskworld background blur
Taskworld logo
Taskworld
4.4
(81)
by Taskworld Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Taskworld?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Taskworld Reviews & Product Details

Taskworld Overview
What is Taskworld?

Known as a pioneer in integrated project management, Taskworld is a project management platform that makes it easy from companies to scale up by facilitating better team collaboration. With Taskworld, teams can work together remotely with better efficiency and improve internal capabilities to boost productivity, engagement, and overall customer satisfaction.

Company Taskworld Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bangkok, Thailand
Social Media
Taskworld Categories on Findstack
Taskworld Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Taskworld Features
File Sharing
Creation & Assignment
Due Dates
Planning
Task Management
Search
Notes
External
Critical Path
User Management
Followers
Visibility
Accountability
Connectivity
Taskworld Media
Taskworld 0
Taskworld 1
Taskworld 2
Taskworld 3
Taskworld 4
Taskworld 5
Taskworld Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Taskworld logo
81 Taskworld Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld the tool that simplifies project management"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Tracking tool simplifying the effective platform for project planning and team messaging in a single dynamic amplification driven by a team of 60 people distributed in different offices around the world offers free trial the version is available from $10 per month has online cloud support in working hours doing webinars via mobile devices native to android can create sub tasks in tracking percentage of progression easier to organize and manage teamwork of all sizes in extremely simple and intuitive to use administration for the price.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Has difficulty organizing itself and give a free trial does not have useful features local providers find it difficult to this application for the staff of 60 people distributed in different offices around the world leaving webinars via native mobile devices android at the same time ceases to become the center of collaboration of your team to transform ideas active and thrives on the use of capital and human resources impresses workflows reduces the time needed because all the dates, notes and administrative comments are higher range of attractive templates or use relative scores to understand how tasks are connected and performed.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recommended for priority support by phone and email in file management with wide progress bar for customer services in execution of marking campaign creating separate projects for each customer receives information by assignment of tasks to maintain the growth that requires analysis as essential features cost calculations by means of native android mobile devices at the same time can become a web zone by means of these devices in the collaboration of their teams transforming creative and active ideas with greater range of attractive templates available online is useful to try to find a perfect product and ready in each test to popular solutions well organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I love Taskworld"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I love the ability to add tags to tasks. Ki

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Lack of Google Calendar integration is the worst part.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

More organized and I get tasks done!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great for managing our team"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

It has all the features I needed for task management, I especially like the checklist feature. It's easy to use and better than trello. I also like how I can download all my projects as a csv.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I would like to be able to download all the active projects into one csv file, that would make things a lot easier.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to be able to keep track of the 40 projects we have on the go at the moment, and keep timelines and reminders as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld helps me to manage my daily business"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I like best the possibilities to strukture and sort within the projects and tasks.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

I dislike the delays when I click active items. Sometimes I have to wait a second or more until I can see an action. But may be that is a problem of my internet connection.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solve my daily tasks and little projects which can be administrated by tasklists. For big problems I use Merlin.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A great, well organized product"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is a very well-organized product that has helped my team and me remain organized. We have used this for some time, and the feature set is intuitive and helpful. The developers anticipated what the users' needs would be during its creation.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

There have been a few times when the product has required a bit of additional training time compared to others, but all things considered, it has been more than worth it.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped our team gain additional efficiencies and streamline much of our work. We are more united than we have been in the past, and our work is much more transparent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld is a powerful task manager"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is an amazing task manager in fact it has a large number of visual task boards that fit perfectly for companies of any size these boards bring with them features like to assign tasks to different team members and keep a comprehensive track of all the tasks that are in progress, it even offers a task checklist feature and to add sub tasks, the mobile apps are for both IOS and android are fantastic and also Taskworld is a very easy to use software

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Taskworld could improve some details such as its interface as it is not very creative and does not provide the user experience one would expect, the teleworking tools are very useful but the remote access is not very good and it does not have the option to set up video chats, it does not have a free version and the analysis and report creation functions should be enhanced to generate really quality studies

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld has been one of our best solutions to create and manage projects, the problems solved by this software have been many, however the most specific ones have been in the task management that has allowed us to improve the workflow, the ability to drag and drop tasks in lists, assign tasks by teams, add due dates and add tags have allowed us to greatly improve our administration and to better manage all our projects in addition to the monitoring functions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Increase task visualization and progress with Taskworld"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is one of the most incredible project management platforms to work with and it is available both in the cloud and in mobile applications, what I like about this program is its visual task panels that allow me to create tasks, assign them to team members and track the progress of each task in detail, it is a very smart software where I can even put a dot on a certain task to classify it according to its complexity. The interface is simple but the program is very easy to use so its learning curve is very low this makes it very easy to train the staff of our company

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Taskworld like many positive things also has some notable deficiencies I am not comfortable with the vision of spreadsheets that Taskworld has, I would like it to integrate more collaboration tools to conduct seminars, and I would like it to have a shared use of screens as it would facilitate even more our team work, it is really complicated to track expenses and hours, the truth is not an ideal software to manage finances, the technical support leaves much to be desired, they do not provide enough solutions when problems arise

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld has been of great help in my organization to manage and monitor tasks it has been effective for groups both large and small to manage projects easily and simply, for managers it has also been of great help to monitor tasks and see the performance of each of them, even has the option to assign points to the most complicated and relevant tasks, the task checklist is one of the best features that Taskworld could add in its platform on the other hand we have made it easy to use this program because it has integrations with google applications

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld the intuitive platform you need"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Taskworld is one of the most important platforms in the implementation, execution and management of tasks at a collaborative level based on the cloud with the use of SaaS, it also includes an online chat directly from its interface and to the mobile application. It is important to highlight that it has a great virtue that it has integration with calendar applications such as OS X, Outlook and Google calendar helping efficiently to have a planning to be able to execute in a precise way the task management

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

One of the great difficulties that arise is the customer service through its online chat since it has an automated system that does not have a broad response to solutions with respect to synchronization and organization of alerts for the execution of tasks to be implemented within the company, just as it is difficult to achieve in a simple way a task that has been lost within the system.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld came to our company as the cloud based platform to solve the organization for task execution helping the cost planning developing in a more optimized way the management of all the task projects to be elaborated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Have a complete and optimal vision of the work executed in your company."
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Due to their agile methodologies, they capture the follow up of your organization within the business field, where you can quickly know the state of the company, the pace it is working and the work it is doing, including the automated collective administration of tasks, where a dynamic management disposition is practiced to understand the flow of work that is developing within the organization, finishing with the pending work, doing it immediately.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Taskworld has a not very accessible interface, which has details in its configuration, being this reason the responsible for making the work of the company much slower, because when the user selects an option to know the status of the work being done, the system takes a long time to give the searched answer, having to make the control manually, because the integration of automatic answer makes the program lose speed in its navigation.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

I make an understanding with the professional analysis of progress that incorporates taskworld programming, which strongly maintains the actions of my organization within the regular parameters to achieve the import of information verified without error, where with its software I submit to a degree of review extremely rigorous, where it is not to overlook any detail, in order to define my work as stable and straight as far as refinement of tasks is concerned.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"One of the best project management tools for the price"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

The overview section helps to see what tasks are still remaining.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

- Not being able to add more information on sub tasks - Not being able to add more coloured tags - Recurring monthly tasks automatically adding tags that were added at the end of the month (essentially not being able to set a default for the recurring task)

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld helps us organise our projects to see what recurring work we have for each client every month.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Best task based managing app on smartphones"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Easy to handel, extremly powerful and best app for Smartphones.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

It could be a Little cheaper and some additional Features for the timeline would be also pretty nice.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization of several Teams on different Locations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Taskworld user"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Great team functionality and ability to follow a task.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Bad universal search options. Cannot easily search for keywords in closed tasks, etc. Cannot easily search for uploaded documents by document name or keyword.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great task management. Good team workflow. Better efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Inuitive, flexible, and effecive"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

Flexible organizational options such as grouping projects in folders, referencing the same task in multiple projects, and using a master templates to create reproducible processes.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Sub-tasks can not be assigned, timelines are not print friendly, you currently cannot select more than one project to view as a timeline

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taskworld has helped to better manage projects with team-members in multiple locations. By creating master project templates (such as employee on-boarding) routine processes are executed more efficiently and with less error.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Excellent Platform - makes the working process easier to organise"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

The simple, list task system is incredibly useful when arranging task on specific days

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Occasionally there is downtime and we don't get notified before hand so can't start work without our task list

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have solved an otherwise unorganised and sporadic routine by arranging it in such a way everyone is organised without one person having to take responsibility of making the arrangements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"More advanced than Trello but easier than Jira"
What do you like best about Taskworld?

I like TW for international team project planning. Rather than Jira, which I’ve found too complicated for some instances, Taskworld is easy for all users to administrate and report their own progress.

What do you dislike about Taskworld?

Slightly primitive interface despite functional design.

What problems is Taskworld solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and monitoring progress on tasks that have anywhere from 1-15 different people involved.